Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Purex Purex After the Rain Liquid Detergent 100oz

Purex Purex After the Rain Liquid Detergent 100oz

Ideal for everyday use, Purex laundry detergent penetrates into fabric fibers, removing ground-in dirt and stains. Purex Ultra Concentrate After the Rain liquid laundry detergent is formulated to remove stains and leave your clothes smelling clean and fresh. Each 100 oz bottle of Purex laundry detergent provides enough liquid to pretreat stains and wash up to 66 loads of laundry.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Purex After the Rain Liquid Detergent 100oz

My favorite scent!!!! Works well.

03/28/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use to be a loyal Tide user until they changed their formula and it made many in my house hold--I included--itch. I used Purex for a while. I was surprised it worked so well. I used All for a while, after getting coupons and hitting the right sales, but they have now changed their formula too. Now I am back to Purex, and so far it is the only brand that has changed but hasn't caused itching or rashes. Plus, Purex cleans way better than you would think it does, so don't let the value price fool you. You can pretreat stains directly with this detergent, wait five to ten minutes, and just about every stain will come out.
After the Rain is my favorite scent. It's really fresh, but not overpowering. If you haven't tried Purex yet, you should. I seriously doubt you will be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Purex After the Rain Liquid Detergent 100oz

Perfection!

03/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nothing works like it. I've been using Tide for years and Purex gets the stains that Tide can't. The small bottle lasts forever and for $3, you can't beat it! I love the smell of the 'After the Rain' variety. Try it, you have nothing to lose!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Purex After the Rain Liquid Detergent 100oz

Best Laundry Detergent... Honestly!

02/27/2012
By ,
Newark, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I considered this detergent as one of the best because of its value and great price... I have sensitive skin and for that reason, I am alergic to some detergent brands. However, this product really works well... You will get excellent results on any fabric and the smell of clean that leaves on your clothes after the first wash it's incredible... I strongly recommend it...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Purex After the Rain Liquid Detergent 100oz

Great detergent

10/13/2014
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cannot find this scent in the grocery stores any more. I ordered it from Walmart.com and it arrived quickly. This is my favorite detergent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Purex After the Rain Liquid Detergent 100oz

Good Value, Great Scent

08/29/2011
By ,
Borger, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love the bargain you get with Purex. It smells wonderful, cleans your clothes extremely well, and is also one of the few detergents that I can use on my sensitive skin (even though it has a scent!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Purex After the Rain Liquid Detergent 100oz

Very nice detergent

11/25/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleans my clothes nicely and leaves a nice, faint smell on the clothing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Purex After the Rain Liquid Detergent 100oz

Love this detergent!

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My local store no longer carries this so I had to order it online. I love the smell and the way it cleans. I will only buy this detergent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Purex After the Rain Liquid Detergent 100oz

Good product

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the detergent. It cleans at least as well as the pricier brands, and smells great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Purex After the Rain Liquid Detergent 100oz

Love this scent!

05/29/2014
By ,
Tupelo, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Purex detergents. The "After the Rain" fragrance is the best in my opinion. My husband even noticed how great our towels smelled.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Purex After the Rain Liquid Detergent 100oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5