Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Combat Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Combat Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Get rid of pests in your home with Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait. This bait will eliminate roaches quickly and at the source. Simply depress the plunger to disperse a line of bait wherever you see roaches traveling. The roach gel bait contains a powerful attractant that draws roaches to it. Once they take the bait, they will carry it back to the nest and poison the others. This unit contains a 1-count 60g syringe of Combat roach bait.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%52 out of 56reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

excellent product

11/29/2011
By ,
Roswell, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over the years I have used several products, Combat Roach Killing Gel Is the best where ever I have moved to it has done the job. I put it in the kitchen and around the doors to keep the pest out and it really works for me. I hope this helps you in your decision.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct
01/11/2012
By ,
Carpentersvill Ill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Gel it smells sweet so the little critters are attracted to it and it is efficent after one eats it it goes back to the nest and dies and then the others feast on the dead one and then they die. The only problem is it is not enogh in one tube so buy 2 just in case but overall Excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Excellent product! A must have.

02/03/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was amazed at the speed in which this product worked. We saw a dramatic reduction in a matter of days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct
03/14/2012
By ,
huntsville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is awesome! kills bugs instantly.will always recommend it to whom ever. if u have bugs this is your number one choice.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Amazing

07/02/2012
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never was so impressed with a product like this from before. I tried all kind of sprays and chemicals but this by far is the best product ever and it does work. My parent's kitchen was suffering from small roaches. We tried almost every thing you could think off, even home remedies but nothing really worked. I was thinking to myself, there must be something out there that could take care of these bugs. While I was looking at the different brands in our local supermarket my eyes came across COMBAT, so I said to myself, what the heck! let's give it a try. To be honest I didn't have much faith in it specially when I looked at the price. A product that is less than 10 dollars and you expect me to believe its going to take of our roaches problem, yeah right!!. But I was wrong. I took the syringe and applied the gel in all possible places. After 48 hours for the first time I remember my parent's kitchen free of roaches. It has been over a year since we used COMBAT and still no roaches. From time to time I keep asking my mom "Any Roaches lately?" and she would say No thank GOD.
This product has it all. The price is excellent for what is does, The amount of product they give you in the syringe is more than enough to cover plenty of areas if you apply it right. It is very effective and its environmentally safe.
I strongly recommend it if you have the same problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Roach begone!

08/14/2012
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a serious roach problem.
1 week of Combat and they mysteriously disappeared!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

so far the best product out there

08/23/2012
By ,
houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Now to start this i want to first say that my bug issue was really REALLY BAD!!!
like every one else i tried every thing .. spent alot of money on all sort of other products. a bug guy told me that i had a really bad infestation and that i would take alot to get rid of the problem.
the thing is i live in an apartment complex . this place is old and cheap. that should have been my clue. for the most part my neighbors are great but not all of them are very clean making my situation worse to control. the management dont really care unless rent is late..
so i've been here for about 4 years now and the same issue.
when i saw this product i figured i would be like all the other products and just a temp fix.
but who knew... its been 3 month since i started using this product. and i have to say my problem is no longer a problem. so HAPPY. it took about 5 tubes but i now only see one or two every now and then. try it use more then one if its bad and give it about a week to really see the diffidence . use it all over your home and in your furniture look for the hiding places and aply there. it really works
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NW INDIANA
this stuff works!
Posted 11/16/2013
I bought this product based on the reviews and the reviewers who posted the excellence of this product are correct. I used an entire tube in the kitchen, bathroom and living-room and after about 2 - 3 days, I began to see results. Unless one is using the product improperly (spraying near the product, or using other products that may reduce its effectiveness), this gel should rid the home of roach infestation. one must give it time to work because "this stuff works!"
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct
08/09/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is highly recommended in my opinion. I used combat roach gel many years ago and it did a wonderful job getting rid of all the roaches I had. They never returned while I stay in that house. I have recommended this product to several people and they have had great results too. This product is worth every penny you put into it. To me it's cheaper than the pest control company's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

this stuff works!

11/19/2013
By ,
NW INDIANA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a sudden roach infestation problem. (when I first moved into this complex, I rarely saw a roach; then management changed its exterminator and the result was disastrous--big, ugly roaches crawling all over.) I came across this product online and applied a whole tube at every crack and crevice I'd seen roaches escape. within 2-3 days, I saw immediate results. I went back and bought several 'back-up' tubes, as I never want to be without a defense against such a disgusting problem again. this gel is excellent if used as recommended in the insert--do not spray over the applications, as this makes it ineffective. finally, I am back in control of my space and don't have to wait for management to contract with an effective exterminator. I have my own! this stuff works!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

no more rodents

12/05/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well for small areas. It would be better if it came in a larger container for the price as it runs out fast but works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

great for gutting rid of bugs.

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best thing i could have use this really works.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

COMBAT

08/01/2012
By ,
EUNICE LOUISIANA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY HUSBAND FIRST TOLD ME ABOUT THIS PRODUCT WHEN WE LIVED IN TEXAS. THE APARTMENT HAD A REALLY BAD ROACH PROBLEM. WE BOUGHT IT THE SAME DAY WE MOVED IN USED IT AND ALL THE ROACHS CAME OUT IT WAS NASTY LOL BUT THEY ATE THE STUFF AND NEVER SAW THEM AGAIN!. NOW I LIVE IN LOUISIANA AND MY NEW APARTMENT THAT I HAVE BEEN LIVING IN FOR ALMOST A YEAR IS HAVING A ROACH PROBLEM MOSTLY DUE TO THE HEAT THIS YEAR. I HAVE ALREADY PUT THIS PRODUCT IN MY CHECKOUT LIST AS SOON AS MY PAYCHECK COMES IN TOMORROW I WILL BE BUYING THIS PRODUCT I KNOW IT WILL WORK IT DID AT MY LAST PLACE. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR COMING OUT WITH THIS PRODUCT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

I'D GIVE IT SIX STARS IF I COULD!!

12/12/2012
By ,
Cincinnati, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put this around my home Monday morning when it arrived and since I've seen one roach and he was DEAD!! I tried using boric acid before I bought this, like everyone recommended and boric acid is like using baby powder (useless against roaches) compared to this!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Very good product

12/16/2013
By ,
arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only thing that works that actually kills the roaches.
I looked up reviews for bombs & sprays & the only thing i believe they do is cause us breathing problems.(any one that uses the product) It just scatters the roaches & has them hide & later they come back.
The roach gel actually works. We had a very heavy infestation so it will take a 2nd tube to totally get rid of them. Possibly even a 3rd tube.
Also for heavy infestations the bombs do not work. I was going to pick the bombs up first & didnt cause someone wrote a review here at walmart.com & stated bombs do not work for heavy infestations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

It works better than expected

12/27/2013
By ,
Newport News, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my daughter because she kept being re-infested. The first strip she put down she was shocked to see them swarm the gel and begin eating it. Soon after they started dying off. This is after she had bombed her house 3 times. Glad we finally found something that really works. Going to keep a supply on hand for future problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Roaches,ugh..................

02/01/2014
By ,
Bronx,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gel is better than spray...............Its a whole lot safer.......................
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Bug Problems - Be Gone!

08/16/2014
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff really works. We had tried everything to eliminate our infestation... even had exterminators coming out for over a year. Nothing worked until we gave this product a try. Make sure to spread it throughout your house and your bug problems will soon be history. Add a little prayer for good measure because God can do anything.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Does the job!

08/31/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my mother's house, which I hate to say got infested by someone else having roaches and bringing it to her house.
We've tried several other products like borax, roach motels, sticky pads, etc. to no avail.
We were thinking of getting an exterminator but that was just a bit over budget, but that was our last hope.
Then, I read the reviews for this and was a bit skeptical due to the price. I bought 3. One syringe can actually handle a one family home. But I bought extras just in case.
The day that I used it almost looks like a brown gel like sugar. After a few days it dries up to looking like a raisin. It takes time to master some little droplets here and there but I got the hang of it.
Let me tell you within 24 hrs, my mother had called and told me that she saw many roaches dead in her bathroom, kitchen, and the basement. This stuff really works, you can't tell when they actually die or what time they actually eat the product unless your going to sit all night with night vision goggles but this stuff works! My mother and I were surprised and was thankful it worked.
It says to follow up I believe in 3 to 6 months with another syringe but she had such a bad infestation, I had to add more in the areas where they were dissipated. After a week, my mother said when she turns on the light at night now, she doesn't see any of them scurrying away, which is a great sign!.....I will try to follow up in 3 months and see how it is doing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Great easy to use product that does what is says

09/20/2012
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My house got infested with roaches from neighbor moving out and leaving a mess around. New owner sprayed and everyone in the neighborhood had problems. I tried all the sprays and even cleared all the food out of my cupboards and pantry (through it all way). Sprayed and bombed to no avail. Got several tubes of this Combat gel (after an internet friend recommended it), followed the easy to use instructions in my kitchen first because I could not even put the cat's food down or it would get swarmed with them. I had dead roaches on the floors and counter tops for about a week and only see a bug now and again. Started using the other tubes in other rooms (even used it in the sick room where my bedridden husband live). He is no longer getting bugs on him when he is lying in bed.
Getting ready for second round of use to insure we get all the lingering and new babies.
Thanks for created a safe product which doesn't have a terrible order and stink up the house while it kills the bugs....... killed the ants that came in during the monsoon storms too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

So good.....

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy for using this product but I think the prize is so high...!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1 2 3 Next