Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Combat Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Combat Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Get rid of pests in your home with Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait. This bait will eliminate roaches quickly and at the source. Simply depress the plunger to disperse a line of bait wherever you see roaches traveling. The roach gel bait contains a powerful attractant that draws roaches to it. Once they take the bait, they will carry it back to the nest and poison the others. This unit contains a 1-count 60g syringe of Combat roach bait.
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%50 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Comat Roach Gel

07/24/2010
By ,
Weatherford, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product,works better than most exterminators want you to know. Easy to use and can put in areas where kids and pets can't get into it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

The Best

07/13/2011
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only use & trust Combat for roaches, and Walmart has the best price for the large tubes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

A God Send!!

08/14/2011
By ,
missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been batteling a roach problem for over a year. Just kept getting worse and worse no matter what I did. I have 3 young kids and hate bugs. Read lots of reviews from different sites and they all had great reviews. I was sceptical of course because even borax didnt seem to work for me.
A few nights later after applying this everywhere I could remember seeing them, There was not one in the kitchen when I turned on the light. I used to have a fly swatter in hand when I turned on the light in the kithen at night, and this was the first time I didnt have to kill a single one. Found a bunch dead everywhere, in cupboards, on the bathroom and kitchen floors. Some were half alive in their back with legs twitching.
This stuff is so much safer then sprays, and works way better too. Remember to take trash out every night, vacuum, sweep and wash dishes every night too and then they start to starve and this combat gel will be their only choice for food. I used sticky traps b4 combat along with borax and it only minimized the problem some, or kept it from getting to bad. But I can now say I am roach free!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Hasta la Vista baby!!!

09/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a real ROACH TERMINATOR, apply some gel on cracks and angles around places where you usually see them and then you wont see them anymore, great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

excellent product

11/29/2011
By ,
Roswell, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over the years I have used several products, Combat Roach Killing Gel Is the best where ever I have moved to it has done the job. I put it in the kitchen and around the doors to keep the pest out and it really works for me. I hope this helps you in your decision.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct
01/11/2012
By ,
Carpentersvill Ill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Gel it smells sweet so the little critters are attracted to it and it is efficent after one eats it it goes back to the nest and dies and then the others feast on the dead one and then they die. The only problem is it is not enogh in one tube so buy 2 just in case but overall Excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Excellent product! A must have.

02/03/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was amazed at the speed in which this product worked. We saw a dramatic reduction in a matter of days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct
03/14/2012
By ,
huntsville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is awesome! kills bugs instantly.will always recommend it to whom ever. if u have bugs this is your number one choice.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Amazing

07/02/2012
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never was so impressed with a product like this from before. I tried all kind of sprays and chemicals but this by far is the best product ever and it does work. My parent's kitchen was suffering from small roaches. We tried almost every thing you could think off, even home remedies but nothing really worked. I was thinking to myself, there must be something out there that could take care of these bugs. While I was looking at the different brands in our local supermarket my eyes came across COMBAT, so I said to myself, what the heck! let's give it a try. To be honest I didn't have much faith in it specially when I looked at the price. A product that is less than 10 dollars and you expect me to believe its going to take of our roaches problem, yeah right!!. But I was wrong. I took the syringe and applied the gel in all possible places. After 48 hours for the first time I remember my parent's kitchen free of roaches. It has been over a year since we used COMBAT and still no roaches. From time to time I keep asking my mom "Any Roaches lately?" and she would say No thank GOD.
This product has it all. The price is excellent for what is does, The amount of product they give you in the syringe is more than enough to cover plenty of areas if you apply it right. It is very effective and its environmentally safe.
I strongly recommend it if you have the same problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

COMBAT

08/01/2012
By ,
EUNICE LOUISIANA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY HUSBAND FIRST TOLD ME ABOUT THIS PRODUCT WHEN WE LIVED IN TEXAS. THE APARTMENT HAD A REALLY BAD ROACH PROBLEM. WE BOUGHT IT THE SAME DAY WE MOVED IN USED IT AND ALL THE ROACHS CAME OUT IT WAS NASTY LOL BUT THEY ATE THE STUFF AND NEVER SAW THEM AGAIN!. NOW I LIVE IN LOUISIANA AND MY NEW APARTMENT THAT I HAVE BEEN LIVING IN FOR ALMOST A YEAR IS HAVING A ROACH PROBLEM MOSTLY DUE TO THE HEAT THIS YEAR. I HAVE ALREADY PUT THIS PRODUCT IN MY CHECKOUT LIST AS SOON AS MY PAYCHECK COMES IN TOMORROW I WILL BE BUYING THIS PRODUCT I KNOW IT WILL WORK IT DID AT MY LAST PLACE. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR COMING OUT WITH THIS PRODUCT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Roach begone!

08/14/2012
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a serious roach problem.
1 week of Combat and they mysteriously disappeared!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

so far the best product out there

08/23/2012
By ,
houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Now to start this i want to first say that my bug issue was really REALLY BAD!!!
like every one else i tried every thing .. spent alot of money on all sort of other products. a bug guy told me that i had a really bad infestation and that i would take alot to get rid of the problem.
the thing is i live in an apartment complex . this place is old and cheap. that should have been my clue. for the most part my neighbors are great but not all of them are very clean making my situation worse to control. the management dont really care unless rent is late..
so i've been here for about 4 years now and the same issue.
when i saw this product i figured i would be like all the other products and just a temp fix.
but who knew... its been 3 month since i started using this product. and i have to say my problem is no longer a problem. so HAPPY. it took about 5 tubes but i now only see one or two every now and then. try it use more then one if its bad and give it about a week to really see the diffidence . use it all over your home and in your furniture look for the hiding places and aply there. it really works
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NW INDIANA
this stuff works!
Posted 11/16/2013
I bought this product based on the reviews and the reviewers who posted the excellence of this product are correct. I used an entire tube in the kitchen, bathroom and living-room and after about 2 - 3 days, I began to see results. Unless one is using the product improperly (spraying near the product, or using other products that may reduce its effectiveness), this gel should rid the home of roach infestation. one must give it time to work because "this stuff works!"
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Perfect for Prevention

09/19/2012
By ,
Sarasota, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was recommended to me by our complex' exterminator - he had said that this product would do its job for an entire year. Truly it lasted 11 months before I ever so another roach - I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Great easy to use product that does what is says

09/20/2012
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My house got infested with roaches from neighbor moving out and leaving a mess around. New owner sprayed and everyone in the neighborhood had problems. I tried all the sprays and even cleared all the food out of my cupboards and pantry (through it all way). Sprayed and bombed to no avail. Got several tubes of this Combat gel (after an internet friend recommended it), followed the easy to use instructions in my kitchen first because I could not even put the cat's food down or it would get swarmed with them. I had dead roaches on the floors and counter tops for about a week and only see a bug now and again. Started using the other tubes in other rooms (even used it in the sick room where my bedridden husband live). He is no longer getting bugs on him when he is lying in bed.
Getting ready for second round of use to insure we get all the lingering and new babies.
Thanks for created a safe product which doesn't have a terrible order and stink up the house while it kills the bugs....... killed the ants that came in during the monsoon storms too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Quick Killer!

11/01/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I seen this product I thought to myself, "Yeah, right fast acting." I bought it based on reviews from other people. I must say I am throughly pleased. The product attracted the bugs very quickly and started killing within 24 hours! I used an entire tube on a 2 bedroom 1 bath mobile home. The bugs LOVE this stuff. While cooking, the bugs like to come out, so when they start we place some of this product where most of them are at and they flock to it like sheep to grass.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

I'D GIVE IT SIX STARS IF I COULD!!

12/12/2012
By ,
Cincinnati, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put this around my home Monday morning when it arrived and since I've seen one roach and he was DEAD!! I tried using boric acid before I bought this, like everyone recommended and boric acid is like using baby powder (useless against roaches) compared to this!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

good bait

12/15/2012
By ,
plant city, florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok this bait is great and for almost 8 bucks u can't go wrong. I've been using it for more than a week and I don't have that many roaches like I used to before I used the bait at night I would go to the kitchen cuz that's where they were at the most and I would see at least 30 or 40 roaches running around and now I see like 10 at the most and its only been about 9 days so yeah this is a good product everyday roaches r dying,make sure u check your bait to see if the roaches r eating it and if the bait is mostly gone put more in that same area and keep doing that and the roaches will keep dying and pretty soon u wont have that many roaches at all with time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Nothing else works like this!

12/16/2012
By ,
springfield, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had my doubts about this product, but after 32 bug bombs and other various gels, baits and sticky traps. I felt like we had no other choice, but to live with the roaches everywhere. We put small beads around under the sinks and in the corners of the cabinets, etc. and within 2 days, no roaches! I have only seen one in the last 6 months where they used to crawl all over the walls, counters and cabinets. Clean up really well, use small beads, not long strings of it. Clean out and use more beads every 3 months and you won't believe the difference!! Thanks so much to this product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct
08/09/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is highly recommended in my opinion. I used combat roach gel many years ago and it did a wonderful job getting rid of all the roaches I had. They never returned while I stay in that house. I have recommended this product to several people and they have had great results too. This product is worth every penny you put into it. To me it's cheaper than the pest control company's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Dead bugs are turning up all over!!!!

08/23/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Read my review summary to the tune of "June is busting out all over" from Carousel because Combat Roach gel will leave you singing "Dead bugs are turning up all over!!!" It really is THAT awesome!
In the space of a week an a half my DH & I used the Raid Fumigator (6 cans in a 2 bed / 1 ba apt) and left the house for FOUR DAYS and came back to find live roaches still wandering around as if they owned the place; then two days after we got home we did the Raid Max fogger in the blue can (another 6 cans & $30 down the drain) let it stew in our house for 6 HOURS (way more than what the instructions say), and came home to still live cretins...I told my DH I actually felt insulted that they should have the audacity to live after I've let loose so many chemicals in our house that it was hard for ME to breathe - the least they could do is keel over and die!
On the verge of tears, and a deep desire to move out of an apartment that we actually like a friend referred us to the Combat gel. Oh the visceral joy of watching these scummy critters in death throes on my kitchen floor only an hour after applying a dime size amount to a corner base board! I almost feel bad about my desire to do a jig at seeing them drop and the poison disappearing - after all they are God's creatures too, but I justify it as I am the higher life form, and they're in our house...I wouldn't kill them if they kept their disgusting selves outside!
Here's a few tips - don't put the gel anywhere direct sunlight hits inside your house as it seems to dry out the gel and make it ineffective (don't want to waste good poison!). DO check daily where you have applied the gel as you will find that these enduring vermin are stupid, and have favorite spots where they will repeatedly eat through the gel, and you will need to re-apply as often as everyday to maximize your kill. DO manually kill the ones you find in death throes - they're not going to be cannibalized anytime soon while the good tasting (to them) poison is nearby & they seem to take forever to die which just seems cruel if you can see them & finish them off sooner. DO apply dime-sized nubs instead of lines of the poison - the nubs seem to be attractive like a bread crumb while a line seems to be only as effective as the luck of them walking through it. DO keep the head of the applicator close to the nub you are forming in order to get a mound otherwise you'll find yourself attempting to spiral the poison into a dime shape which is harder to do and control (pain in bottom since the syringe is tough to advance). DO buy two tubes just for the piece of mind, and reapplication purposes.
I've been applying the gel in our home since Sunday, nearly through our first tube, and already it appears we have eliminated 90% of these disgusting creatures. If I haven't achieved 100% success in a week or two I'll know it's not because Combat is ineffective - and I'll become as pesty to our landlord as these pests are to us!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next