Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Combat Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Combat Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Get rid of pests in your home with Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait. This bait will eliminate roaches quickly and at the source. Simply depress the plunger to disperse a line of bait wherever you see roaches traveling. The roach gel bait contains a powerful attractant that draws roaches to it. Once they take the bait, they will carry it back to the nest and poison the others. This unit contains a 1-count 60g syringe of Combat roach bait.
Average Customer Rating:
4.603 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%59 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

A God Send!!

08/14/2011
By ,
missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been batteling a roach problem for over a year. Just kept getting worse and worse no matter what I did. I have 3 young kids and hate bugs. Read lots of reviews from different sites and they all had great reviews. I was sceptical of course because even borax didnt seem to work for me.
A few nights later after applying this everywhere I could remember seeing them, There was not one in the kitchen when I turned on the light. I used to have a fly swatter in hand when I turned on the light in the kithen at night, and this was the first time I didnt have to kill a single one. Found a bunch dead everywhere, in cupboards, on the bathroom and kitchen floors. Some were half alive in their back with legs twitching.
This stuff is so much safer then sprays, and works way better too. Remember to take trash out every night, vacuum, sweep and wash dishes every night too and then they start to starve and this combat gel will be their only choice for food. I used sticky traps b4 combat along with borax and it only minimized the problem some, or kept it from getting to bad. But I can now say I am roach free!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

The Best

07/13/2011
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only use & trust Combat for roaches, and Walmart has the best price for the large tubes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct
01/11/2012
By ,
Carpentersvill Ill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Gel it smells sweet so the little critters are attracted to it and it is efficent after one eats it it goes back to the nest and dies and then the others feast on the dead one and then they die. The only problem is it is not enogh in one tube so buy 2 just in case but overall Excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

so far the best product out there

08/23/2012
By ,
houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Now to start this i want to first say that my bug issue was really REALLY BAD!!!
like every one else i tried every thing .. spent alot of money on all sort of other products. a bug guy told me that i had a really bad infestation and that i would take alot to get rid of the problem.
the thing is i live in an apartment complex . this place is old and cheap. that should have been my clue. for the most part my neighbors are great but not all of them are very clean making my situation worse to control. the management dont really care unless rent is late..
so i've been here for about 4 years now and the same issue.
when i saw this product i figured i would be like all the other products and just a temp fix.
but who knew... its been 3 month since i started using this product. and i have to say my problem is no longer a problem. so HAPPY. it took about 5 tubes but i now only see one or two every now and then. try it use more then one if its bad and give it about a week to really see the diffidence . use it all over your home and in your furniture look for the hiding places and aply there. it really works
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NW INDIANA
this stuff works!
Posted 11/16/2013
I bought this product based on the reviews and the reviewers who posted the excellence of this product are correct. I used an entire tube in the kitchen, bathroom and living-room and after about 2 - 3 days, I began to see results. Unless one is using the product improperly (spraying near the product, or using other products that may reduce its effectiveness), this gel should rid the home of roach infestation. one must give it time to work because "this stuff works!"
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Perfect for Prevention

09/19/2012
By ,
Sarasota, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was recommended to me by our complex' exterminator - he had said that this product would do its job for an entire year. Truly it lasted 11 months before I ever so another roach - I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Great easy to use product that does what is says

09/20/2012
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My house got infested with roaches from neighbor moving out and leaving a mess around. New owner sprayed and everyone in the neighborhood had problems. I tried all the sprays and even cleared all the food out of my cupboards and pantry (through it all way). Sprayed and bombed to no avail. Got several tubes of this Combat gel (after an internet friend recommended it), followed the easy to use instructions in my kitchen first because I could not even put the cat's food down or it would get swarmed with them. I had dead roaches on the floors and counter tops for about a week and only see a bug now and again. Started using the other tubes in other rooms (even used it in the sick room where my bedridden husband live). He is no longer getting bugs on him when he is lying in bed.
Getting ready for second round of use to insure we get all the lingering and new babies.
Thanks for created a safe product which doesn't have a terrible order and stink up the house while it kills the bugs....... killed the ants that came in during the monsoon storms too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

It works better than expected

12/27/2013
By ,
Newport News, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my daughter because she kept being re-infested. The first strip she put down she was shocked to see them swarm the gel and begin eating it. Soon after they started dying off. This is after she had bombed her house 3 times. Glad we finally found something that really works. Going to keep a supply on hand for future problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Kills them dead

02/19/2012
By ,
Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this product for 3 years and it works every time. After using it you will notice that the roaches getting smaller and smaller and roughly in a month your roach problem is history, and you dont see them any more. This is with one application. I do it every 6 months. The key is NOT to use any other roach killing products as they will keep the roaches from eating the combat. Combat works by attracting the roaches to it, the roaches eat it and take it back to thier hideout, where it dies and the other roaches eat the dead roach and die from the combat in its system. The poision is also passed on to the eggs. My landlord asked me what I used for my roach problem I told him combat and he now recomends this product to his renters who have a roach problem. My building has 10 units and all are roach free now. You must give this product atleast 2 weeks when you will notice lesser and smaller roaches until they dissappear completly in a month.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Excellent product! A must have.

02/03/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was amazed at the speed in which this product worked. We saw a dramatic reduction in a matter of days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Get Some !!

08/15/2014
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hate Them Filthy Critters?? Do your Home a favor,,,I put this stuff on potato peels along their trails & in out of reach dark corners,,really works well and fast,,in .overnight you'll notice a difference and a few days later you'll be Amazed at the Results. Don't forget to sweep up after the targets have been cleared.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Roaches,ugh..................

02/01/2014
By ,
Bronx,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gel is better than spray...............Its a whole lot safer.......................
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Does the job!

08/31/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my mother's house, which I hate to say got infested by someone else having roaches and bringing it to her house.
We've tried several other products like borax, roach motels, sticky pads, etc. to no avail.
We were thinking of getting an exterminator but that was just a bit over budget, but that was our last hope.
Then, I read the reviews for this and was a bit skeptical due to the price. I bought 3. One syringe can actually handle a one family home. But I bought extras just in case.
The day that I used it almost looks like a brown gel like sugar. After a few days it dries up to looking like a raisin. It takes time to master some little droplets here and there but I got the hang of it.
Let me tell you within 24 hrs, my mother had called and told me that she saw many roaches dead in her bathroom, kitchen, and the basement. This stuff really works, you can't tell when they actually die or what time they actually eat the product unless your going to sit all night with night vision goggles but this stuff works! My mother and I were surprised and was thankful it worked.
It says to follow up I believe in 3 to 6 months with another syringe but she had such a bad infestation, I had to add more in the areas where they were dissipated. After a week, my mother said when she turns on the light at night now, she doesn't see any of them scurrying away, which is a great sign!.....I will try to follow up in 3 months and see how it is doing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

It really works!

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Save your money on sprays, roach motels and exterminators. I tried all of that and still had roaches. But, after using this gel, I have not seen one roach. You have to be creative and really seek out little crevices and put the gel there. I am not sure how long the roaches will stay away, but it's been a few weeks and we're still roach free. It's not often a product does exactly what it says it will do but this is one.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

dead roaches

09/20/2014
By ,
Western Michigan Snow Country.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
as a property manager my night mare is bed bugs first and roaches 2nd.
this year was my first problem with roaches. I fogged, then layed traps and used
this product. The tenants said they have not seen any after the 2 weeks since I treated.
sure beats the $2000.00 I spent for bed bugs, I paid $30.00 for the roach products.
this was one of 3 products I used... giving 5 stars because the tenants said they see no bugs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct
08/09/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is highly recommended in my opinion. I used combat roach gel many years ago and it did a wonderful job getting rid of all the roaches I had. They never returned while I stay in that house. I have recommended this product to several people and they have had great results too. This product is worth every penny you put into it. To me it's cheaper than the pest control company's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

I'D GIVE IT SIX STARS IF I COULD!!

12/12/2012
By ,
Cincinnati, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put this around my home Monday morning when it arrived and since I've seen one roach and he was DEAD!! I tried using boric acid before I bought this, like everyone recommended and boric acid is like using baby powder (useless against roaches) compared to this!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Bug Problems - Be Gone!

08/16/2014
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff really works. We had tried everything to eliminate our infestation... even had exterminators coming out for over a year. Nothing worked until we gave this product a try. Make sure to spread it throughout your house and your bug problems will soon be history. Add a little prayer for good measure because God can do anything.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Its the best roach killer that you can buy.

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product for years and it keeps the roaches out of my house. I also put it in a relatives old farm house that had thousands in the house. You could cut the lights out and wait about 2 minutes and flip it back on and there would be roaches crawling all over the ceiling. I applied combat and within three weeks they were gone.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

So good.....

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy for using this product but I think the prize is so high...!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct
03/14/2012
By ,
huntsville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is awesome! kills bugs instantly.will always recommend it to whom ever. if u have bugs this is your number one choice.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1 2 3 Next