Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Combat Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Combat Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%42 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Comat Roach Gel

07/24/2010
By ,
Weatherford, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product,works better than most exterminators want you to know. Easy to use and can put in areas where kids and pets can't get into it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

the bestf

03/23/2011
By ,
HAWTHORNE,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FIRE YOU EXTERMINATOR
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

The Best

07/13/2011
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only use & trust Combat for roaches, and Walmart has the best price for the large tubes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Can't believe it!

07/21/2011
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This house had a serious problem with roaches since before I was born and I am 23! This thing works, I just can't believe that we are actually pointing out that we seen ONE roach, when it used to be tons of them before. All you see after you use this is dead roaches that you have to clean up! I would recommend this to anyone. We put some more in the other places we seen them and now they are gone. Wow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Lets just say my house is 98% roach free

07/23/2011
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I El-OH-VEE-EEE-EEE it!!! I bought this knowing that walmart was the only place i could get it way cheaper than in supermarkets or other brand stores. And yes, it worked magnificantly. My husband placed it all where we would possibly find a roach and they were dropping dead like no one business. I am so happy. I think since I used it took maybe 2-3 days for me to see the drastic change. Whenever the lights went out they came out. Now I can walk in and turn on the lights whether there is food or not and absolutely roach free. I am more than happy!!!! Instead of hiring an exterminator we did it ourselves for only 10 bucks!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

A God Send!!

08/14/2011
By ,
missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been batteling a roach problem for over a year. Just kept getting worse and worse no matter what I did. I have 3 young kids and hate bugs. Read lots of reviews from different sites and they all had great reviews. I was sceptical of course because even borax didnt seem to work for me.
A few nights later after applying this everywhere I could remember seeing them, There was not one in the kitchen when I turned on the light. I used to have a fly swatter in hand when I turned on the light in the kithen at night, and this was the first time I didnt have to kill a single one. Found a bunch dead everywhere, in cupboards, on the bathroom and kitchen floors. Some were half alive in their back with legs twitching.
This stuff is so much safer then sprays, and works way better too. Remember to take trash out every night, vacuum, sweep and wash dishes every night too and then they start to starve and this combat gel will be their only choice for food. I used sticky traps b4 combat along with borax and it only minimized the problem some, or kept it from getting to bad. But I can now say I am roach free!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Hasta la Vista baby!!!

09/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a real ROACH TERMINATOR, apply some gel on cracks and angles around places where you usually see them and then you wont see them anymore, great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

excellent product

11/29/2011
By ,
Roswell, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over the years I have used several products, Combat Roach Killing Gel Is the best where ever I have moved to it has done the job. I put it in the kitchen and around the doors to keep the pest out and it really works for me. I hope this helps you in your decision.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct
01/11/2012
By ,
Carpentersvill Ill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Gel it smells sweet so the little critters are attracted to it and it is efficent after one eats it it goes back to the nest and dies and then the others feast on the dead one and then they die. The only problem is it is not enogh in one tube so buy 2 just in case but overall Excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Excellent product! A must have.

02/03/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was amazed at the speed in which this product worked. We saw a dramatic reduction in a matter of days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Kills them dead

02/19/2012
By ,
Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this product for 3 years and it works every time. After using it you will notice that the roaches getting smaller and smaller and roughly in a month your roach problem is history, and you dont see them any more. This is with one application. I do it every 6 months. The key is NOT to use any other roach killing products as they will keep the roaches from eating the combat. Combat works by attracting the roaches to it, the roaches eat it and take it back to thier hideout, where it dies and the other roaches eat the dead roach and die from the combat in its system. The poision is also passed on to the eggs. My landlord asked me what I used for my roach problem I told him combat and he now recomends this product to his renters who have a roach problem. My building has 10 units and all are roach free now. You must give this product atleast 2 weeks when you will notice lesser and smaller roaches until they dissappear completly in a month.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct
03/06/2012
By ,
Tennesse
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in an area that roaches have been a problem for years.I tried many many products and none helped for long.This product started working as soon as I put it out,has worked GREAT. My niehbors wanted to know what I was useing,I have no roaches and they still do.I have not seen a roach in several months. Thank you Combat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per month
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct
03/14/2012
By ,
huntsville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is awesome! kills bugs instantly.will always recommend it to whom ever. if u have bugs this is your number one choice.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

You have no idea how great it is.

06/01/2012
By ,
Hesperia, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had roaches brought into our house that hitch hiked in a parcel. For 15 years or so, we tried everything. Fogging the house, straying chemicals, going through 2-3 cans of raid a week. No good.
On December 1st of 2011 I ordered some of this stuff and told my grandma 'If this works like the package says, I'll have the roaches out of your house by Christmas.' 15 years we've been fighting a dug-in trench war with these bugs and this killed 99% of them before christmas. Its 6 months later and the most you will ever see anywhere is 1, and its usually walking around in a circle before falling dead.
Cockroaches eat their dead, and this poison stays active inside the corpses of the dead bugs. So even if they arent feeding from the poison you put out (they go crazy for it and eat it like candy) then they will pick it up from eating other dead cockroaches.
I swear, if you have cockroaches, this is the best thing you can use. Over a decade of dealing with these disgusting things and the were gone, just like that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Amazing

07/02/2012
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never was so impressed with a product like this from before. I tried all kind of sprays and chemicals but this by far is the best product ever and it does work. My parent's kitchen was suffering from small roaches. We tried almost every thing you could think off, even home remedies but nothing really worked. I was thinking to myself, there must be something out there that could take care of these bugs. While I was looking at the different brands in our local supermarket my eyes came across COMBAT, so I said to myself, what the heck! let's give it a try. To be honest I didn't have much faith in it specially when I looked at the price. A product that is less than 10 dollars and you expect me to believe its going to take of our roaches problem, yeah right!!. But I was wrong. I took the syringe and applied the gel in all possible places. After 48 hours for the first time I remember my parent's kitchen free of roaches. It has been over a year since we used COMBAT and still no roaches. From time to time I keep asking my mom "Any Roaches lately?" and she would say No thank GOD.
This product has it all. The price is excellent for what is does, The amount of product they give you in the syringe is more than enough to cover plenty of areas if you apply it right. It is very effective and its environmentally safe.
I strongly recommend it if you have the same problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

COMBAT

08/01/2012
By ,
EUNICE LOUISIANA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY HUSBAND FIRST TOLD ME ABOUT THIS PRODUCT WHEN WE LIVED IN TEXAS. THE APARTMENT HAD A REALLY BAD ROACH PROBLEM. WE BOUGHT IT THE SAME DAY WE MOVED IN USED IT AND ALL THE ROACHS CAME OUT IT WAS NASTY LOL BUT THEY ATE THE STUFF AND NEVER SAW THEM AGAIN!. NOW I LIVE IN LOUISIANA AND MY NEW APARTMENT THAT I HAVE BEEN LIVING IN FOR ALMOST A YEAR IS HAVING A ROACH PROBLEM MOSTLY DUE TO THE HEAT THIS YEAR. I HAVE ALREADY PUT THIS PRODUCT IN MY CHECKOUT LIST AS SOON AS MY PAYCHECK COMES IN TOMORROW I WILL BE BUYING THIS PRODUCT I KNOW IT WILL WORK IT DID AT MY LAST PLACE. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR COMING OUT WITH THIS PRODUCT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Roach begone!

08/14/2012
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a serious roach problem.
1 week of Combat and they mysteriously disappeared!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

so far the best product out there

08/23/2012
By ,
houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Now to start this i want to first say that my bug issue was really REALLY BAD!!!
like every one else i tried every thing .. spent alot of money on all sort of other products. a bug guy told me that i had a really bad infestation and that i would take alot to get rid of the problem.
the thing is i live in an apartment complex . this place is old and cheap. that should have been my clue. for the most part my neighbors are great but not all of them are very clean making my situation worse to control. the management dont really care unless rent is late..
so i've been here for about 4 years now and the same issue.
when i saw this product i figured i would be like all the other products and just a temp fix.
but who knew... its been 3 month since i started using this product. and i have to say my problem is no longer a problem. so HAPPY. it took about 5 tubes but i now only see one or two every now and then. try it use more then one if its bad and give it about a week to really see the diffidence . use it all over your home and in your furniture look for the hiding places and aply there. it really works
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NW INDIANA
this stuff works!
Posted 11/16/2013
I bought this product based on the reviews and the reviewers who posted the excellence of this product are correct. I used an entire tube in the kitchen, bathroom and living-room and after about 2 - 3 days, I began to see results. Unless one is using the product improperly (spraying near the product, or using other products that may reduce its effectiveness), this gel should rid the home of roach infestation. one must give it time to work because "this stuff works!"
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Perfect for Prevention

09/19/2012
By ,
Sarasota, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was recommended to me by our complex' exterminator - he had said that this product would do its job for an entire year. Truly it lasted 11 months before I ever so another roach - I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Great easy to use product that does what is says

09/20/2012
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My house got infested with roaches from neighbor moving out and leaving a mess around. New owner sprayed and everyone in the neighborhood had problems. I tried all the sprays and even cleared all the food out of my cupboards and pantry (through it all way). Sprayed and bombed to no avail. Got several tubes of this Combat gel (after an internet friend recommended it), followed the easy to use instructions in my kitchen first because I could not even put the cat's food down or it would get swarmed with them. I had dead roaches on the floors and counter tops for about a week and only see a bug now and again. Started using the other tubes in other rooms (even used it in the sick room where my bedridden husband live). He is no longer getting bugs on him when he is lying in bed.
Getting ready for second round of use to insure we get all the lingering and new babies.
Thanks for created a safe product which doesn't have a terrible order and stink up the house while it kills the bugs....... killed the ants that came in during the monsoon storms too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next