Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Combat Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Combat Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Get rid of pests in your home with Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait. This bait will eliminate roaches quickly and at the source. Simply depress the plunger to disperse a line of bait wherever you see roaches traveling. The roach gel bait contains a powerful attractant that draws roaches to it. Once they take the bait, they will carry it back to the nest and poison the others. This unit contains a 1-count 60g syringe of Combat roach bait.
Average Customer Rating:
4.621 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%54 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 35 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Can't believe it!

07/21/2011
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This house had a serious problem with roaches since before I was born and I am 23! This thing works, I just can't believe that we are actually pointing out that we seen ONE roach, when it used to be tons of them before. All you see after you use this is dead roaches that you have to clean up! I would recommend this to anyone. We put some more in the other places we seen them and now they are gone. Wow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

excellent product

11/29/2011
By ,
Roswell, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over the years I have used several products, Combat Roach Killing Gel Is the best where ever I have moved to it has done the job. I put it in the kitchen and around the doors to keep the pest out and it really works for me. I hope this helps you in your decision.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Amazing

07/02/2012
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never was so impressed with a product like this from before. I tried all kind of sprays and chemicals but this by far is the best product ever and it does work. My parent's kitchen was suffering from small roaches. We tried almost every thing you could think off, even home remedies but nothing really worked. I was thinking to myself, there must be something out there that could take care of these bugs. While I was looking at the different brands in our local supermarket my eyes came across COMBAT, so I said to myself, what the heck! let's give it a try. To be honest I didn't have much faith in it specially when I looked at the price. A product that is less than 10 dollars and you expect me to believe its going to take of our roaches problem, yeah right!!. But I was wrong. I took the syringe and applied the gel in all possible places. After 48 hours for the first time I remember my parent's kitchen free of roaches. It has been over a year since we used COMBAT and still no roaches. From time to time I keep asking my mom "Any Roaches lately?" and she would say No thank GOD.
This product has it all. The price is excellent for what is does, The amount of product they give you in the syringe is more than enough to cover plenty of areas if you apply it right. It is very effective and its environmentally safe.
I strongly recommend it if you have the same problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct
03/06/2012
By ,
Tennesse
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in an area that roaches have been a problem for years.I tried many many products and none helped for long.This product started working as soon as I put it out,has worked GREAT. My niehbors wanted to know what I was useing,I have no roaches and they still do.I have not seen a roach in several months. Thank you Combat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per month
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct
01/11/2012
By ,
Carpentersvill Ill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Gel it smells sweet so the little critters are attracted to it and it is efficent after one eats it it goes back to the nest and dies and then the others feast on the dead one and then they die. The only problem is it is not enogh in one tube so buy 2 just in case but overall Excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

I'D GIVE IT SIX STARS IF I COULD!!

12/12/2012
By ,
Cincinnati, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put this around my home Monday morning when it arrived and since I've seen one roach and he was DEAD!! I tried using boric acid before I bought this, like everyone recommended and boric acid is like using baby powder (useless against roaches) compared to this!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

You have no idea how great it is.

06/01/2012
By ,
Hesperia, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had roaches brought into our house that hitch hiked in a parcel. For 15 years or so, we tried everything. Fogging the house, straying chemicals, going through 2-3 cans of raid a week. No good.
On December 1st of 2011 I ordered some of this stuff and told my grandma 'If this works like the package says, I'll have the roaches out of your house by Christmas.' 15 years we've been fighting a dug-in trench war with these bugs and this killed 99% of them before christmas. Its 6 months later and the most you will ever see anywhere is 1, and its usually walking around in a circle before falling dead.
Cockroaches eat their dead, and this poison stays active inside the corpses of the dead bugs. So even if they arent feeding from the poison you put out (they go crazy for it and eat it like candy) then they will pick it up from eating other dead cockroaches.
I swear, if you have cockroaches, this is the best thing you can use. Over a decade of dealing with these disgusting things and the were gone, just like that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

It works better than expected

12/27/2013
By ,
Newport News, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my daughter because she kept being re-infested. The first strip she put down she was shocked to see them swarm the gel and begin eating it. Soon after they started dying off. This is after she had bombed her house 3 times. Glad we finally found something that really works. Going to keep a supply on hand for future problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Dead critters everywhere!

10/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been battling a serious infestation for over a year. We have tried pretty much EVERYTHING. Foggers, bombs, Raid spray, traps, boric acid, diatomaceous earth, Ortho bug spray, "professional grade" mix your own spray from the co-op, home remedies like wine, even those electronic repellers you plug into your wall. Nothing worked. NOTHING. I mean, these are bionic roaches that would survive the apocalypse. It's unreal. My husband bought this Combat gel as a last ditch effort before we just gave up and asked the roaches to start paying rent. He bought this stuff 21 hours ago and applied it in dots all over the place, anywhere we've seen high traffic, which is pretty much everywhere. Now, not even a full 24 hours later, there are dead critters everywhere! And we're already seeing evidence of the dead ones being cannibalized. It's disgusting, but sooo rewarding to see these filthy, evil things finally coming to their end. Last night, there was a cutting board sitting in our sink. We walked into the kitchen to find it completely covered in bugs. Tonight, I saw maybe half a dozen in the kitchen overall. Obviously the problem isn't taken care of just yet, but I can't wait to see the difference in even a week! This stuff is awesome!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Roach begone!

08/14/2012
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a serious roach problem.
1 week of Combat and they mysteriously disappeared!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

AMAZING

08/29/2013
By ,
Dundalk, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a row home, in a not-so-great area. The past few months we've been seeing roaches, more and more. we have bombed the house THREE times with very little result! After reading reviews I decided to give this a try.. i mean for $7 and i don't even have to go through what i went through when bombing.... whats to lose.
I have to say it is THE BEST that I've ever tried. In the past i was HORRIFIED when i went into the kitchen in the morning... no matter how clean i keep my house there were 5-10 scrambling around. So, when my package arrived. i scrubbed my kitchen floor with my normal cleaner. and as I was scrubbing I was adding this to the baseboards where i think they may hide. I put it inside of the cabinets in the creases and in my dark laundry room... then in the bathroom... the very next morning there were dead babies all over the place!! then the next day there were dead adult ones all over... Im STILL finding dead ones or "drunk" ones!! It's been about a week and I haven't seen one "full-of-life" as of yet! I will continue to use this! and touch up my areas every other week just to keep in going. Also, after doing all those areas i still have some left in my ONE bottle. i havent had to break open my second one yet :) VERY HAPPY to have my house back!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Does the job!

08/31/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my mother's house, which I hate to say got infested by someone else having roaches and bringing it to her house.
We've tried several other products like borax, roach motels, sticky pads, etc. to no avail.
We were thinking of getting an exterminator but that was just a bit over budget, but that was our last hope.
Then, I read the reviews for this and was a bit skeptical due to the price. I bought 3. One syringe can actually handle a one family home. But I bought extras just in case.
The day that I used it almost looks like a brown gel like sugar. After a few days it dries up to looking like a raisin. It takes time to master some little droplets here and there but I got the hang of it.
Let me tell you within 24 hrs, my mother had called and told me that she saw many roaches dead in her bathroom, kitchen, and the basement. This stuff really works, you can't tell when they actually die or what time they actually eat the product unless your going to sit all night with night vision goggles but this stuff works! My mother and I were surprised and was thankful it worked.
It says to follow up I believe in 3 to 6 months with another syringe but she had such a bad infestation, I had to add more in the areas where they were dissipated. After a week, my mother said when she turns on the light at night now, she doesn't see any of them scurrying away, which is a great sign!.....I will try to follow up in 3 months and see how it is doing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

this stuff works!

11/19/2013
By ,
NW INDIANA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a sudden roach infestation problem. (when I first moved into this complex, I rarely saw a roach; then management changed its exterminator and the result was disastrous--big, ugly roaches crawling all over.) I came across this product online and applied a whole tube at every crack and crevice I'd seen roaches escape. within 2-3 days, I saw immediate results. I went back and bought several 'back-up' tubes, as I never want to be without a defense against such a disgusting problem again. this gel is excellent if used as recommended in the insert--do not spray over the applications, as this makes it ineffective. finally, I am back in control of my space and don't have to wait for management to contract with an effective exterminator. I have my own! this stuff works!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Its the best roach killer that you can buy.

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product for years and it keeps the roaches out of my house. I also put it in a relatives old farm house that had thousands in the house. You could cut the lights out and wait about 2 minutes and flip it back on and there would be roaches crawling all over the ceiling. I applied combat and within three weeks they were gone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Kills them dead

02/19/2012
By ,
Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this product for 3 years and it works every time. After using it you will notice that the roaches getting smaller and smaller and roughly in a month your roach problem is history, and you dont see them any more. This is with one application. I do it every 6 months. The key is NOT to use any other roach killing products as they will keep the roaches from eating the combat. Combat works by attracting the roaches to it, the roaches eat it and take it back to thier hideout, where it dies and the other roaches eat the dead roach and die from the combat in its system. The poision is also passed on to the eggs. My landlord asked me what I used for my roach problem I told him combat and he now recomends this product to his renters who have a roach problem. My building has 10 units and all are roach free now. You must give this product atleast 2 weeks when you will notice lesser and smaller roaches until they dissappear completly in a month.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

the bestf

03/23/2011
By ,
HAWTHORNE,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FIRE YOU EXTERMINATOR
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

COMBAT

08/01/2012
By ,
EUNICE LOUISIANA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY HUSBAND FIRST TOLD ME ABOUT THIS PRODUCT WHEN WE LIVED IN TEXAS. THE APARTMENT HAD A REALLY BAD ROACH PROBLEM. WE BOUGHT IT THE SAME DAY WE MOVED IN USED IT AND ALL THE ROACHS CAME OUT IT WAS NASTY LOL BUT THEY ATE THE STUFF AND NEVER SAW THEM AGAIN!. NOW I LIVE IN LOUISIANA AND MY NEW APARTMENT THAT I HAVE BEEN LIVING IN FOR ALMOST A YEAR IS HAVING A ROACH PROBLEM MOSTLY DUE TO THE HEAT THIS YEAR. I HAVE ALREADY PUT THIS PRODUCT IN MY CHECKOUT LIST AS SOON AS MY PAYCHECK COMES IN TOMORROW I WILL BE BUYING THIS PRODUCT I KNOW IT WILL WORK IT DID AT MY LAST PLACE. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR COMING OUT WITH THIS PRODUCT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Excellent product! A must have.

02/03/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was amazed at the speed in which this product worked. We saw a dramatic reduction in a matter of days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct
08/09/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is highly recommended in my opinion. I used combat roach gel many years ago and it did a wonderful job getting rid of all the roaches I had. They never returned while I stay in that house. I have recommended this product to several people and they have had great results too. This product is worth every penny you put into it. To me it's cheaper than the pest control company's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Quick Killer!

11/01/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I seen this product I thought to myself, "Yeah, right fast acting." I bought it based on reviews from other people. I must say I am throughly pleased. The product attracted the bugs very quickly and started killing within 24 hours! I used an entire tube on a 2 bedroom 1 bath mobile home. The bugs LOVE this stuff. While cooking, the bugs like to come out, so when they start we place some of this product where most of them are at and they flock to it like sheep to grass.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next