Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Combat Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Combat Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%50 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct
03/14/2012
By ,
huntsville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is awesome! kills bugs instantly.will always recommend it to whom ever. if u have bugs this is your number one choice.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct
08/09/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is highly recommended in my opinion. I used combat roach gel many years ago and it did a wonderful job getting rid of all the roaches I had. They never returned while I stay in that house. I have recommended this product to several people and they have had great results too. This product is worth every penny you put into it. To me it's cheaper than the pest control company's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Dead bugs are turning up all over!!!!

08/23/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Read my review summary to the tune of "June is busting out all over" from Carousel because Combat Roach gel will leave you singing "Dead bugs are turning up all over!!!" It really is THAT awesome!
In the space of a week an a half my DH & I used the Raid Fumigator (6 cans in a 2 bed / 1 ba apt) and left the house for FOUR DAYS and came back to find live roaches still wandering around as if they owned the place; then two days after we got home we did the Raid Max fogger in the blue can (another 6 cans & $30 down the drain) let it stew in our house for 6 HOURS (way more than what the instructions say), and came home to still live cretins...I told my DH I actually felt insulted that they should have the audacity to live after I've let loose so many chemicals in our house that it was hard for ME to breathe - the least they could do is keel over and die!
On the verge of tears, and a deep desire to move out of an apartment that we actually like a friend referred us to the Combat gel. Oh the visceral joy of watching these scummy critters in death throes on my kitchen floor only an hour after applying a dime size amount to a corner base board! I almost feel bad about my desire to do a jig at seeing them drop and the poison disappearing - after all they are God's creatures too, but I justify it as I am the higher life form, and they're in our house...I wouldn't kill them if they kept their disgusting selves outside!
Here's a few tips - don't put the gel anywhere direct sunlight hits inside your house as it seems to dry out the gel and make it ineffective (don't want to waste good poison!). DO check daily where you have applied the gel as you will find that these enduring vermin are stupid, and have favorite spots where they will repeatedly eat through the gel, and you will need to re-apply as often as everyday to maximize your kill. DO manually kill the ones you find in death throes - they're not going to be cannibalized anytime soon while the good tasting (to them) poison is nearby & they seem to take forever to die which just seems cruel if you can see them & finish them off sooner. DO apply dime-sized nubs instead of lines of the poison - the nubs seem to be attractive like a bread crumb while a line seems to be only as effective as the luck of them walking through it. DO keep the head of the applicator close to the nub you are forming in order to get a mound otherwise you'll find yourself attempting to spiral the poison into a dime shape which is harder to do and control (pain in bottom since the syringe is tough to advance). DO buy two tubes just for the piece of mind, and reapplication purposes.
I've been applying the gel in our home since Sunday, nearly through our first tube, and already it appears we have eliminated 90% of these disgusting creatures. If I haven't achieved 100% success in a week or two I'll know it's not because Combat is ineffective - and I'll become as pesty to our landlord as these pests are to us!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

excellent product

11/29/2011
By ,
Roswell, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over the years I have used several products, Combat Roach Killing Gel Is the best where ever I have moved to it has done the job. I put it in the kitchen and around the doors to keep the pest out and it really works for me. I hope this helps you in your decision.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

I'D GIVE IT SIX STARS IF I COULD!!

12/12/2012
By ,
Cincinnati, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put this around my home Monday morning when it arrived and since I've seen one roach and he was DEAD!! I tried using boric acid before I bought this, like everyone recommended and boric acid is like using baby powder (useless against roaches) compared to this!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Dead critters everywhere!

10/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been battling a serious infestation for over a year. We have tried pretty much EVERYTHING. Foggers, bombs, Raid spray, traps, boric acid, diatomaceous earth, Ortho bug spray, "professional grade" mix your own spray from the co-op, home remedies like wine, even those electronic repellers you plug into your wall. Nothing worked. NOTHING. I mean, these are bionic roaches that would survive the apocalypse. It's unreal. My husband bought this Combat gel as a last ditch effort before we just gave up and asked the roaches to start paying rent. He bought this stuff 21 hours ago and applied it in dots all over the place, anywhere we've seen high traffic, which is pretty much everywhere. Now, not even a full 24 hours later, there are dead critters everywhere! And we're already seeing evidence of the dead ones being cannibalized. It's disgusting, but sooo rewarding to see these filthy, evil things finally coming to their end. Last night, there was a cutting board sitting in our sink. We walked into the kitchen to find it completely covered in bugs. Tonight, I saw maybe half a dozen in the kitchen overall. Obviously the problem isn't taken care of just yet, but I can't wait to see the difference in even a week! This stuff is awesome!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

It works better than expected

12/27/2013
By ,
Newport News, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my daughter because she kept being re-infested. The first strip she put down she was shocked to see them swarm the gel and begin eating it. Soon after they started dying off. This is after she had bombed her house 3 times. Glad we finally found something that really works. Going to keep a supply on hand for future problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct
03/06/2012
By ,
Tennesse
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in an area that roaches have been a problem for years.I tried many many products and none helped for long.This product started working as soon as I put it out,has worked GREAT. My niehbors wanted to know what I was useing,I have no roaches and they still do.I have not seen a roach in several months. Thank you Combat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per month
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Comat Roach Gel

07/24/2010
By ,
Weatherford, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product,works better than most exterminators want you to know. Easy to use and can put in areas where kids and pets can't get into it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Hasta la Vista baby!!!

09/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a real ROACH TERMINATOR, apply some gel on cracks and angles around places where you usually see them and then you wont see them anymore, great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct
01/11/2012
By ,
Carpentersvill Ill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Gel it smells sweet so the little critters are attracted to it and it is efficent after one eats it it goes back to the nest and dies and then the others feast on the dead one and then they die. The only problem is it is not enogh in one tube so buy 2 just in case but overall Excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Roaches,ugh..................

02/01/2014
By ,
Bronx,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gel is better than spray...............Its a whole lot safer.......................
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Get Some !!

08/15/2014
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hate Them Filthy Critters?? Do your Home a favor,,,I put this stuff on potato peels along their trails & in out of reach dark corners,,really works well and fast,,in .overnight you'll notice a difference and a few days later you'll be Amazed at the Results. Don't forget to sweep up after the targets have been cleared.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Does the job!

08/31/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my mother's house, which I hate to say got infested by someone else having roaches and bringing it to her house.
We've tried several other products like borax, roach motels, sticky pads, etc. to no avail.
We were thinking of getting an exterminator but that was just a bit over budget, but that was our last hope.
Then, I read the reviews for this and was a bit skeptical due to the price. I bought 3. One syringe can actually handle a one family home. But I bought extras just in case.
The day that I used it almost looks like a brown gel like sugar. After a few days it dries up to looking like a raisin. It takes time to master some little droplets here and there but I got the hang of it.
Let me tell you within 24 hrs, my mother had called and told me that she saw many roaches dead in her bathroom, kitchen, and the basement. This stuff really works, you can't tell when they actually die or what time they actually eat the product unless your going to sit all night with night vision goggles but this stuff works! My mother and I were surprised and was thankful it worked.
It says to follow up I believe in 3 to 6 months with another syringe but she had such a bad infestation, I had to add more in the areas where they were dissipated. After a week, my mother said when she turns on the light at night now, she doesn't see any of them scurrying away, which is a great sign!.....I will try to follow up in 3 months and see how it is doing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Amazing

07/02/2012
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never was so impressed with a product like this from before. I tried all kind of sprays and chemicals but this by far is the best product ever and it does work. My parent's kitchen was suffering from small roaches. We tried almost every thing you could think off, even home remedies but nothing really worked. I was thinking to myself, there must be something out there that could take care of these bugs. While I was looking at the different brands in our local supermarket my eyes came across COMBAT, so I said to myself, what the heck! let's give it a try. To be honest I didn't have much faith in it specially when I looked at the price. A product that is less than 10 dollars and you expect me to believe its going to take of our roaches problem, yeah right!!. But I was wrong. I took the syringe and applied the gel in all possible places. After 48 hours for the first time I remember my parent's kitchen free of roaches. It has been over a year since we used COMBAT and still no roaches. From time to time I keep asking my mom "Any Roaches lately?" and she would say No thank GOD.
This product has it all. The price is excellent for what is does, The amount of product they give you in the syringe is more than enough to cover plenty of areas if you apply it right. It is very effective and its environmentally safe.
I strongly recommend it if you have the same problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Bug Problems - Be Gone!

08/16/2014
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff really works. We had tried everything to eliminate our infestation... even had exterminators coming out for over a year. Nothing worked until we gave this product a try. Make sure to spread it throughout your house and your bug problems will soon be history. Add a little prayer for good measure because God can do anything.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

the bestf

03/23/2011
By ,
HAWTHORNE,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FIRE YOU EXTERMINATOR
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

The Best

07/13/2011
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only use & trust Combat for roaches, and Walmart has the best price for the large tubes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

good bait

12/15/2012
By ,
plant city, florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok this bait is great and for almost 8 bucks u can't go wrong. I've been using it for more than a week and I don't have that many roaches like I used to before I used the bait at night I would go to the kitchen cuz that's where they were at the most and I would see at least 30 or 40 roaches running around and now I see like 10 at the most and its only been about 9 days so yeah this is a good product everyday roaches r dying,make sure u check your bait to see if the roaches r eating it and if the bait is mostly gone put more in that same area and keep doing that and the roaches will keep dying and pretty soon u wont have that many roaches at all with time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

COMBAT

08/01/2012
By ,
EUNICE LOUISIANA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY HUSBAND FIRST TOLD ME ABOUT THIS PRODUCT WHEN WE LIVED IN TEXAS. THE APARTMENT HAD A REALLY BAD ROACH PROBLEM. WE BOUGHT IT THE SAME DAY WE MOVED IN USED IT AND ALL THE ROACHS CAME OUT IT WAS NASTY LOL BUT THEY ATE THE STUFF AND NEVER SAW THEM AGAIN!. NOW I LIVE IN LOUISIANA AND MY NEW APARTMENT THAT I HAVE BEEN LIVING IN FOR ALMOST A YEAR IS HAVING A ROACH PROBLEM MOSTLY DUE TO THE HEAT THIS YEAR. I HAVE ALREADY PUT THIS PRODUCT IN MY CHECKOUT LIST AS SOON AS MY PAYCHECK COMES IN TOMORROW I WILL BE BUYING THIS PRODUCT I KNOW IT WILL WORK IT DID AT MY LAST PLACE. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR COMING OUT WITH THIS PRODUCT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next