Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Combat Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Combat Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%50 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct
03/14/2012
By ,
huntsville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is awesome! kills bugs instantly.will always recommend it to whom ever. if u have bugs this is your number one choice.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

It works better than expected

12/27/2013
By ,
Newport News, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my daughter because she kept being re-infested. The first strip she put down she was shocked to see them swarm the gel and begin eating it. Soon after they started dying off. This is after she had bombed her house 3 times. Glad we finally found something that really works. Going to keep a supply on hand for future problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Comat Roach Gel

07/24/2010
By ,
Weatherford, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product,works better than most exterminators want you to know. Easy to use and can put in areas where kids and pets can't get into it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct
01/11/2012
By ,
Carpentersvill Ill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Gel it smells sweet so the little critters are attracted to it and it is efficent after one eats it it goes back to the nest and dies and then the others feast on the dead one and then they die. The only problem is it is not enogh in one tube so buy 2 just in case but overall Excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

The Best

07/13/2011
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only use & trust Combat for roaches, and Walmart has the best price for the large tubes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct
03/06/2012
By ,
Tennesse
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in an area that roaches have been a problem for years.I tried many many products and none helped for long.This product started working as soon as I put it out,has worked GREAT. My niehbors wanted to know what I was useing,I have no roaches and they still do.I have not seen a roach in several months. Thank you Combat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per month
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Amazing

07/02/2012
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never was so impressed with a product like this from before. I tried all kind of sprays and chemicals but this by far is the best product ever and it does work. My parent's kitchen was suffering from small roaches. We tried almost every thing you could think off, even home remedies but nothing really worked. I was thinking to myself, there must be something out there that could take care of these bugs. While I was looking at the different brands in our local supermarket my eyes came across COMBAT, so I said to myself, what the heck! let's give it a try. To be honest I didn't have much faith in it specially when I looked at the price. A product that is less than 10 dollars and you expect me to believe its going to take of our roaches problem, yeah right!!. But I was wrong. I took the syringe and applied the gel in all possible places. After 48 hours for the first time I remember my parent's kitchen free of roaches. It has been over a year since we used COMBAT and still no roaches. From time to time I keep asking my mom "Any Roaches lately?" and she would say No thank GOD.
This product has it all. The price is excellent for what is does, The amount of product they give you in the syringe is more than enough to cover plenty of areas if you apply it right. It is very effective and its environmentally safe.
I strongly recommend it if you have the same problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Roach begone!

08/14/2012
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a serious roach problem.
1 week of Combat and they mysteriously disappeared!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Perfect for Prevention

09/19/2012
By ,
Sarasota, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was recommended to me by our complex' exterminator - he had said that this product would do its job for an entire year. Truly it lasted 11 months before I ever so another roach - I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

this stuff works!

11/19/2013
By ,
NW INDIANA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a sudden roach infestation problem. (when I first moved into this complex, I rarely saw a roach; then management changed its exterminator and the result was disastrous--big, ugly roaches crawling all over.) I came across this product online and applied a whole tube at every crack and crevice I'd seen roaches escape. within 2-3 days, I saw immediate results. I went back and bought several 'back-up' tubes, as I never want to be without a defense against such a disgusting problem again. this gel is excellent if used as recommended in the insert--do not spray over the applications, as this makes it ineffective. finally, I am back in control of my space and don't have to wait for management to contract with an effective exterminator. I have my own! this stuff works!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct
08/09/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is highly recommended in my opinion. I used combat roach gel many years ago and it did a wonderful job getting rid of all the roaches I had. They never returned while I stay in that house. I have recommended this product to several people and they have had great results too. This product is worth every penny you put into it. To me it's cheaper than the pest control company's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Very good product

12/16/2013
By ,
arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only thing that works that actually kills the roaches.
I looked up reviews for bombs & sprays & the only thing i believe they do is cause us breathing problems.(any one that uses the product) It just scatters the roaches & has them hide & later they come back.
The roach gel actually works. We had a very heavy infestation so it will take a 2nd tube to totally get rid of them. Possibly even a 3rd tube.
Also for heavy infestations the bombs do not work. I was going to pick the bombs up first & didnt cause someone wrote a review here at walmart.com & stated bombs do not work for heavy infestations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Get Some !!

08/15/2014
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hate Them Filthy Critters?? Do your Home a favor,,,I put this stuff on potato peels along their trails & in out of reach dark corners,,really works well and fast,,in .overnight you'll notice a difference and a few days later you'll be Amazed at the Results. Don't forget to sweep up after the targets have been cleared.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Does the job!

08/31/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my mother's house, which I hate to say got infested by someone else having roaches and bringing it to her house.
We've tried several other products like borax, roach motels, sticky pads, etc. to no avail.
We were thinking of getting an exterminator but that was just a bit over budget, but that was our last hope.
Then, I read the reviews for this and was a bit skeptical due to the price. I bought 3. One syringe can actually handle a one family home. But I bought extras just in case.
The day that I used it almost looks like a brown gel like sugar. After a few days it dries up to looking like a raisin. It takes time to master some little droplets here and there but I got the hang of it.
Let me tell you within 24 hrs, my mother had called and told me that she saw many roaches dead in her bathroom, kitchen, and the basement. This stuff really works, you can't tell when they actually die or what time they actually eat the product unless your going to sit all night with night vision goggles but this stuff works! My mother and I were surprised and was thankful it worked.
It says to follow up I believe in 3 to 6 months with another syringe but she had such a bad infestation, I had to add more in the areas where they were dissipated. After a week, my mother said when she turns on the light at night now, she doesn't see any of them scurrying away, which is a great sign!.....I will try to follow up in 3 months and see how it is doing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

great for gutting rid of bugs.

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best thing i could have use this really works.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

dead roaches

09/20/2014
By ,
Western Michigan Snow Country.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
as a property manager my night mare is bed bugs first and roaches 2nd.
this year was my first problem with roaches. I fogged, then layed traps and used
this product. The tenants said they have not seen any after the 2 weeks since I treated.
sure beats the $2000.00 I spent for bed bugs, I paid $30.00 for the roach products.
this was one of 3 products I used... giving 5 stars because the tenants said they see no bugs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Excellent product! A must have.

02/03/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was amazed at the speed in which this product worked. We saw a dramatic reduction in a matter of days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Dead bugs are turning up all over!!!!

08/23/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Read my review summary to the tune of "June is busting out all over" from Carousel because Combat Roach gel will leave you singing "Dead bugs are turning up all over!!!" It really is THAT awesome!
In the space of a week an a half my DH & I used the Raid Fumigator (6 cans in a 2 bed / 1 ba apt) and left the house for FOUR DAYS and came back to find live roaches still wandering around as if they owned the place; then two days after we got home we did the Raid Max fogger in the blue can (another 6 cans & $30 down the drain) let it stew in our house for 6 HOURS (way more than what the instructions say), and came home to still live cretins...I told my DH I actually felt insulted that they should have the audacity to live after I've let loose so many chemicals in our house that it was hard for ME to breathe - the least they could do is keel over and die!
On the verge of tears, and a deep desire to move out of an apartment that we actually like a friend referred us to the Combat gel. Oh the visceral joy of watching these scummy critters in death throes on my kitchen floor only an hour after applying a dime size amount to a corner base board! I almost feel bad about my desire to do a jig at seeing them drop and the poison disappearing - after all they are God's creatures too, but I justify it as I am the higher life form, and they're in our house...I wouldn't kill them if they kept their disgusting selves outside!
Here's a few tips - don't put the gel anywhere direct sunlight hits inside your house as it seems to dry out the gel and make it ineffective (don't want to waste good poison!). DO check daily where you have applied the gel as you will find that these enduring vermin are stupid, and have favorite spots where they will repeatedly eat through the gel, and you will need to re-apply as often as everyday to maximize your kill. DO manually kill the ones you find in death throes - they're not going to be cannibalized anytime soon while the good tasting (to them) poison is nearby & they seem to take forever to die which just seems cruel if you can see them & finish them off sooner. DO apply dime-sized nubs instead of lines of the poison - the nubs seem to be attractive like a bread crumb while a line seems to be only as effective as the luck of them walking through it. DO keep the head of the applicator close to the nub you are forming in order to get a mound otherwise you'll find yourself attempting to spiral the poison into a dime shape which is harder to do and control (pain in bottom since the syringe is tough to advance). DO buy two tubes just for the piece of mind, and reapplication purposes.
I've been applying the gel in our home since Sunday, nearly through our first tube, and already it appears we have eliminated 90% of these disgusting creatures. If I haven't achieved 100% success in a week or two I'll know it's not because Combat is ineffective - and I'll become as pesty to our landlord as these pests are to us!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

the bestf

03/23/2011
By ,
HAWTHORNE,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FIRE YOU EXTERMINATOR
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Combat Max Roach Killing Gel Bait, 60g syringe, 1ct

Can't believe it!

07/21/2011
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This house had a serious problem with roaches since before I was born and I am 23! This thing works, I just can't believe that we are actually pointing out that we seen ONE roach, when it used to be tons of them before. All you see after you use this is dead roaches that you have to clean up! I would recommend this to anyone. We put some more in the other places we seen them and now they are gone. Wow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next