Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for 20 Mule Team Borax 20 Mule Team Borax 76Oz

20 Mule Team Borax 20 Mule Team Borax 76Oz

In a convenient 76-oz box, 20 Mule Team Borax can be used as a natural laundry booster to make your detergent more effective. This Borax Laundry Detergent has many other uses around the home, including in the bathroom, where it can be used to remove stains and neutralize odors.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%13 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 52 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 20 Mule Team Borax 76Oz

Great for Flea Control in dog pen and area!

08/09/2011
By ,
Athens, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used 20 Mule Team Borax laundry detergent for many yrs. Started using it for flea control about 6 years ago in our outside dog (2) houses, the pen and on our back deck where they also like to lay. It doesn't suds up when it rains like you would think it would either. Use it dry and sprinkled around everywhere the dogs hang out, it keeps the fleas and eggs away. It dries them up. But I've noticed its getting hard get. We are going to have to start asking for it to be stocked in our stores. It works great and the price is right!
I also use Arm & Hammer Baking Soda in rinse water for the dogs. I use it as rinse after their bath to keep from getting the hot spots and helps to keep the fleas off, esp. the two little fury people that live in the house with us. We take them out the front since the big dogs are in the back, they pick up fleas even with the front yard treated with chem. the heavy rains have washed it away and one is allergic to flea control stuff for dogs. To keep the skeeters away I lightly spray their coats with skin-so-soft but don't get it on their skin, some dogs are sensitive to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 20 Mule Team Borax 76Oz

Borax-mirical worker!

10/16/2009
By ,
Tulsa,Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well, don't knwo if many of you know this, but Borax is SO EXCELLENT for killing fleas in the house!! All you do is sprinkle it all over the furniture, floor, pet bedding and wash pet stuff in washer with it. Then vacuum it up after a day or so. It doesn't hurt the animals and it kills fleas DEAD! I have used this product for over 10 years and will swear on it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+316points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
acworth, ga
great for lots of things..made in USA
Posted 07/24/2011
can't find in most stores.. you might sell lots of it if you stocked it. plus plus made in USA.
thanks
0points
Customer Avatar
Edmond Ok
borax for fleas
Posted 07/07/2011
I went on vacation for two weeks and when I came home my house was infested with fleas. I bombed the house and in one day the fleas were back. I read online about borax and bought some from my local extermenator (didn't know walmart sold it). I sprinkled it on my carped and raked it in. In one day I vacumed it up...it has been three years and I have not had a bug in my house until now...spiders... so I am heading to walmart to buy me some borax. It really works.
+8points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for 20 Mule Team Borax 76Oz

Best multipurpose product

07/26/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really try very hard to find products that are both excellent and cheap. Borax IS that product. I've used it in my classroom and home as an excellent bug repellent, as a laundry booster, to freshen the carpets in my home, to clean the disposal and dishwasher, to remove stains from clothing, and even to clean baked grime from pots and pans. The best part is that it does all of these things REMARKABLY WELL!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 20 Mule Team Borax 76Oz

STOPS ANTS TOO Great all around natural product!

08/21/2011
By ,
Empire MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In addition to all the other uses, like mold & flea killer, one of the old-time ANT deterrants!
Mix 50-50 with powdered sugar and sprinkle around the perimiter of the house to keep ants from comming inside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 20 Mule Team Borax 76Oz
07/14/2009
By ,
Blairs Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Borax 20 muleteam laudy booster i9s a wonderful product it helps to remove stubburn stains and old stains . a brighten whites , and leaves clothes soft
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+77points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 20 Mule Team Borax 76Oz
10/11/2011
By ,
Jeffersonville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used borax in my laundry for more than 20 years and it's fabulous! What some may not realize is that it works in your cat litter box not only as a moisture absorber, but also absorbs odor and makes your clay cat litter last much longer than without. Just put borax in the bottom of your litterbox before pouring your litter in. This even makes it possible to scoop out urine without using scoopable litter! Cats typically urinate in the same area of the box and this makes scooping out urine without the high costs of scoopable litter easy. It doesn't make neat little balls like the scoopable, but it does help to keep the moist areas of the clay litter hold together while scooping. I also have been a pet groomer for more than 25 years and using borax mixed with your pet shampoo makes problem issues with bacterial skin infections, otherwise known as staph infection of the skin, not so much of a problem anymore. Dog breeds such as cocker spaniels and west highland white terriers typically have severe issues with recurring staph infections of the skin and borax mixed with the shampoo and bathed onced weekly works better than a lot of the prescription shampoos that the vets sell. Borax can also be mixed in a plant misting bottle and sprayed on pet once daily to not only control staph skin infections, but can also keep hereditery mange (known as demo) under control until the pet is old enough to out-grow the skin issues. This product is completely safe for your pets. I LOVE BORAX!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Borax is not pet safe
Posted 11/15/2012
Borax manufacturers state that it is NOT non-toxic for pets. It is also known to irritate skin after prolonged exposure. It is NOT recommended that you add it to litter boxes.
As an alternative, try a mixture of baking soda and a little bit of corn starch (for clumping) or just baking soda alone.
Reference:
http://www.20muleteamlaundry.com/about/faq/
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for 20 Mule Team Borax 76Oz
10/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff can be used for so much more than laundry. Add it with some Arm and hammer super washing (not baking) soda and a ground up bar of fels naptha soap and a gallon of water and you make your own laundry detergent. Kills bugs, great for taking stains out of mattresses, kills odors on carpets. can use everywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 20 Mule Team Borax 76Oz

us it in stead of bleach - great to remove odors

12/08/2011
By ,
Albany, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I have been using Borax I have not used bleach in the whites. I also use it with the colored clothes - excellent stain removal and odor removal. Gets rid of the deoderant in clothes as well. I have a HE washer - I put 1/2 cup in the drum with the dirty laundry. Then the regular amount of detergent and fabric softner in the disperser drawer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 20 Mule Team Borax 76Oz

AWESOME PRODUCT!!!!!

07/15/2012
By ,
Jackson, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter has had accidents in her bed and no matter what I tried I couldn't get the urine smell out of her bedding/clothes.... This stuff is amazing it did it with one wash!!!!! I ran my laundry with my regular laundry soap then added a cup of this and then let it soak inside the washer with the bedding for 30 minutes and then ran my wash and with amaze the urine smell is gone!!!! This product has me for life!!! I'm going to try some clothes with hard stains to see if it stands behind it's name but I'm sure I know the answer, because this stuff is amazing!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 20 Mule Team Borax 76Oz

Terrific, All Purpose

09/02/2011
By ,
Dulzura, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product since I was a teen. This is one product I can count on to be what it says and do what it says. Coffee stains in the sink, shower stalls and tubs all clean easily with a wet past of Borax.
Thank you.
The package was intact and perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 20 Mule Team Borax 76Oz

Flux

04/11/2010
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff can be used as flux in a process known as forge welding to great defect
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mesquite
Pool Chemistry
Posted 07/28/2011
Borax can be used to raise the PH level and total alkalinity when balancing pool chemistry. It is so much cheaper than soda ash or PH UP.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for 20 Mule Team Borax 76Oz

Great product

10/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this product. It is good for all over household choirs. For the price this product more than meets my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 20 Mule Team Borax 76Oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5