Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Windex Windex Blue Refill, 2 lt

Windex Windex Blue Refill, 2 lt

Get a sparkling clean finish with Windex Glass Cleaner. This powerful solution lifts dirt, stains, grease, fingerprints and more out of the way while being incredibly gentle on the planet. The key ingredient of this blue streak free glass cleaner is Ammonia-D, which attacks dirt on the surface before you wipe it. The concentrated formula is environment-friendly, using biodegradable cleaners. It does include phosphorus or involve animals in its testing procedures. The glass cleaner is created in accordance with the Greenlist process, so the raw materials used have a reduced environmental impact with the same optimal product performance. The bottle is made from 50 percent post-consumer content. The bottle, excluding the trigger, is recyclable. Windex cleaner refill, 2 L can be used on marble, sealed granite, UV-protected windows, mirrors, and bathroom fixtures made of chrome, vinyl, lead or flint glass, tile, Lucite, plastic and aluminum.
Average Customer Rating:
4.265 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(276 Reviews) 265
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
194
4 stars
34
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 star
32
Customer Recommendation84%229 out of 273reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
194
4 stars
34
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 star
32
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Windex Blue Refill, 2 lt

shiny windows

06/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clean s my windows very well
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Windex Blue Refill, 2 lt

glad it is possible to by regills

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
not having a car is hard enough but to wash windows and other items without windex is unbearable ... but with the refill I can always make sure I have what I need at home. I will buy more just to store ... its just wise...that's all
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Windex Blue Refill, 2 lt

windex

06/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love Windex for a streak free shine
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Windex Blue Refill, 2 lt

Good Value

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like to have bulk items like this delivered to my door. I usually place a big order of paper towels, tissues, and refills like this in one big order so there are no shipping charges. It's easier than lugging them home from the store. Products arrive on schedule and as promised.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Windex Blue Refill, 2 lt

Great Product.

06/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for washing windows.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Windex Blue Refill, 2 lt

Great Product

06/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Windex for many, many years. Shines my toaster, cleans my mirrors and windows, cleans counter tops, etc and leaves a clean good scent. And Walmart rocks with their free home shipping - order on Sunday, its here on Wednesday morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Windex Blue Refill, 2 lt

Good value, works as intended

02/11/2013
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as intended, leaves no streaks, pleasantly scented.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Windex Blue Refill, 2 lt

love,love,love

02/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the large size,wish they would make it larger,i have a lot of use for windex around the house,i clean my bathroom mirrow right down to my stove and what a shine.
love it, RUBY B.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Windex Blue Refill, 2 lt

Great product

02/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome value for a refill
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Windex Blue Refill, 2 lt

This is a more economical version

01/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We prefer the original Windex with Ammonia D and this gives us a larger volume of it to fill all our spray bottles at a lower price. For those who already have the spray bottles, this can save you a few quarters, and stores in a smaller area than 4 extra spray bottles.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Windex Blue Refill, 2 lt

Good

08/24/2012
By ,
Central Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I mix it with water in a Zep sprayer bottle. My washer on mah pickumup truck don't work none, so when I gets the bug guts all over the windshield, I sprays it down real goods, wait a few seconds then turn on the wipers. It usually washes most of dem bug guts of'en the windshield. Some time though I have to use another dose. Sometimes though too, I use the Wallyworld product though & it seems to work about as good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Windex Blue Refill, 2 lt

Windex is the standard for glass cleaners

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 litres for this low price is a great buy. I just finished the last refill bottle, and that one lasted about three years. Excellent product, excellent price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Windex Blue Refill, 2 lt

windex

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
been using for years. only thing is have do do it twice to remove streaks on glass. use it to degrease cleaning things.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Windex Blue Refill, 2 lt

Wishy Washy

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used Windex for years, I've tried other window cleaners but they don't do the
job Windex does.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Windex Blue Refill, 2 lt
09/05/2013
By ,
Queens
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am glad that I purchased this cleaner for all my windows and glass cause it has a fantastic reputation all these years that wind ex has been available to consumers to clean their glasswares. I would always purchase the very best in products that I know I can trust to stand up to the challenges in every respect. Keep wind ex and all the rest of good products flowing, we the Consumer expect that each and every time we shop for cleaning products or any other things that are just as needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Windex Blue Refill, 2 lt

Great Deal

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought Windex cause it doesn't leave streaks on glass or HDTVs like the off brand stuff does,Great deal for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Windex Blue Refill, 2 lt

It cleans good

05/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I been using windex for years and it works great .. It smells good too but it's a little bit too sticky though
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Windex Blue Refill, 2 lt

Cleans Great, but Smells Bad!

04/16/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought a 99 cent spray bottle and filled it up with Windex so I can clean my windows, mirros, and glass shower doors. It works great! It leaves them all sparkling, clean, and clear. I took away 1 star because it smells awful! Thankfully, the smell doesn't linger. You only smell it as you spray, but after that, it fades away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Windex Blue Refill, 2 lt

This is good for a quick clean up.

04/22/2014
By ,
HOUSTON,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use Windex for all my household cleaning.Windex will clean all types of dust and grime.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Windex Blue Refill, 2 lt

Windewx is by far the best.

03/27/2014
By ,
Mesa AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Windex is by far the best glass, window and mirror cleaner. Never streaks or leaves a film.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next