Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Windex Windex Blue Refill, 2 lt

Windex Windex Blue Refill, 2 lt

Get a sparkling clean finish with Windex Glass Cleaner. This powerful solution lifts dirt, stains, grease, fingerprints and more out of the way while being incredibly gentle on the planet. The key ingredient of this blue streak free glass cleaner is Ammonia-D, which attacks dirt on the surface before you wipe it. The concentrated formula is environment-friendly, using biodegradable cleaners. It does include phosphorus or involve animals in its testing procedures. The glass cleaner is created in accordance with the Greenlist process, so the raw materials used have a reduced environmental impact with the same optimal product performance. The bottle is made from 50 percent post-consumer content. The bottle, excluding the trigger, is recyclable. Windex cleaner refill, 2 L can be used on marble, sealed granite, UV-protected windows, mirrors, and bathroom fixtures made of chrome, vinyl, lead or flint glass, tile, Lucite, plastic and aluminum.
Average Customer Rating:
3.682 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(110 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation67%72 out of 107reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Windex Blue Refill, 2 lt

Great Product

06/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Windex for many, many years. Shines my toaster, cleans my mirrors and windows, cleans counter tops, etc and leaves a clean good scent. And Walmart rocks with their free home shipping - order on Sunday, its here on Wednesday morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Windex Blue Refill, 2 lt

Great Deal

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought Windex cause it doesn't leave streaks on glass or HDTVs like the off brand stuff does,Great deal for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Windex Blue Refill, 2 lt

Good value, works as intended

02/11/2013
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as intended, leaves no streaks, pleasantly scented.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Windex Blue Refill, 2 lt

It cleans good

05/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I been using windex for years and it works great .. It smells good too but it's a little bit too sticky though
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Windex Blue Refill, 2 lt

This is good for a quick clean up.

04/22/2014
By ,
HOUSTON,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use Windex for all my household cleaning.Windex will clean all types of dust and grime.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Windex Blue Refill, 2 lt

Windewx is by far the best.

03/27/2014
By ,
Mesa AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Windex is by far the best glass, window and mirror cleaner. Never streaks or leaves a film.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Windex Blue Refill, 2 lt

Good

08/24/2012
By ,
Central Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I mix it with water in a Zep sprayer bottle. My washer on mah pickumup truck don't work none, so when I gets the bug guts all over the windshield, I sprays it down real goods, wait a few seconds then turn on the wipers. It usually washes most of dem bug guts of'en the windshield. Some time though I have to use another dose. Sometimes though too, I use the Wallyworld product though & it seems to work about as good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Windex Blue Refill, 2 lt

good stuff

03/08/2014
By ,
Austin, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good stuff, no streaks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Windex Blue Refill, 2 lt

Great product

02/27/2014
By ,
Timmonsville,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like buying the economy size...keeps less trash out of landfills. Windex works very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Windex Blue Refill, 2 lt

Windex is the Best!

02/18/2014
By ,
Los Alamitos, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big bottle, great bargain. Best window & glass cleaner on the market.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Windex Blue Refill, 2 lt

This product is a keeper.

02/08/2014
By ,
Manhatton
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Will keep on my future purchase list.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Windex Blue Refill, 2 lt

Great Price!

02/01/2014
By ,
Wilmington, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this product to finish all my daily jobs, throughout my home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Windex Blue Refill, 2 lt

good value for a refill

01/20/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dries clear and is easy to use if you have a container to refill.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Windex Blue Refill, 2 lt
09/05/2013
By ,
Queens
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am glad that I purchased this cleaner for all my windows and glass cause it has a fantastic reputation all these years that wind ex has been available to consumers to clean their glasswares. I would always purchase the very best in products that I know I can trust to stand up to the challenges in every respect. Keep wind ex and all the rest of good products flowing, we the Consumer expect that each and every time we shop for cleaning products or any other things that are just as needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Windex Blue Refill, 2 lt

Amazing Product with Many uses!!

11/21/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Windex is a great common household product I myself like the refill bottle because it is almost the same price of the bottle and is 2x the size!! Love Love Love Windex also it was a cinch to pick it up in Store!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Windex Blue Refill, 2 lt

The best

11/30/2013
By ,
Baltimore md.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only cleaner I like to use. It beats all other cleaners.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Windex Blue Refill, 2 lt

The world's best window cleaner

10/23/2013
By ,
Nesika Beach, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very well known glass cleaner. I use it for cleaning many surfaces as it promotes
a healthy environment and makes things look truly clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Windex Blue Refill, 2 lt

Good for many things!

10/30/2013
By ,
Missouri City, Texasa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought Windex for more years than I can say! Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Windex Blue Refill, 2 lt

It's Windex!?

09/16/2013
By ,
Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's Windex - still streaks. I still use it. Wish there was a better product. (Instead of the vinegar/water and newspaper - but it works.)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Windex Blue Refill, 2 lt

Works well

08/28/2013
By ,
Eugene, Or.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Windex works great, good deal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next