Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hefty Hefty Easy Flaps Tall 13 Gallon Kitchen Bags, 80 ct

Hefty Hefty Easy Flaps Tall 13 Gallon Kitchen Bags, 80 ct

Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation82%14 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hefty Easy Flaps Tall 13 Gallon Kitchen Bags, 80 ct

Excellent Product

12/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is excellent. I've been using them for over 2-3 yrs. now. The only problem I could name is that I would want the material a bit stronger. Sometimes carboard and foil will cut a hole in the material. Not enough of a problem though for me to ever stop using this product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hefty Easy Flaps Tall 13 Gallon Kitchen Bags, 80 ct

Great Value!

12/01/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bags are pretty durable. I love the way the handle of the bag is part of the bag. This size box lasts a good while.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hefty Easy Flaps Tall 13 Gallon Kitchen Bags, 80 ct

Poor quality product

05/08/2011
By ,
Corona de Tucson, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bags are very thin and can not hold the normal amount of trash, rip and tear easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hefty Easy Flaps Tall 13 Gallon Kitchen Bags, 80 ct

Not Just a Freezer Bag

10/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bags not only meet the requirements for "roomy" freezer storage and keeping the ice off the meat, but if you get all the air out before you seal, you can easily STACK things atop one another quite nicely.
These HEFTY BAGS are also very "handy" bags for storing and labeling some of my important papers - uh...sorry HEFTY but I do use them for other things and they great!!
Secondly, you cannot beat the price. I will be buying more than one box next order.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hefty Easy Flaps Tall 13 Gallon Kitchen Bags, 80 ct

Not hefty enough

01/19/2013
By ,
Cincinnati OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought a box of 100 bags with the cinch ties but Walmart no longer carries them online. They were the same brand and remarkably heavy especially with the cost of 9.97. Thought these would be the same except with flaps. I still had a few of the old one and there is a significant difference in the thickness, these are much thinner. You will not be able to overstuff or put things in with any sort of hard edge, as it will tear through. I will not purchase this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hefty Easy Flaps Tall 13 Gallon Kitchen Bags, 80 ct

Expected better from a leading name brand!

05/14/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was looking for trash bags that I could buy online to help save time (and possibly money) because the kind I normally get is only available in the store (Walmart's GV 78 count drawstring).
The Good: Despite not having drawstrings, the bags still remain snug in the trash can throughout the entire use. (Not all flap style bags do so I was pleasantly surprised it lived up to the claim!) For the similar quantity these bags were cheaper and I was able to buy online.
The Bad: The first two bags out of the box were ripped at the seam (fortunately in different places), so I double bagged them to use. A third bag was ripped right out of the box, but it was very high up, so it was still usable, but irritating. (I'm only about a quarter through the box.) Also, the bags are noticeably thinner than GV bags. On my second use the bag ripped at the bottom after I took it out of the can. It was an average to only slightly heavy load. (In comparison I've been using GV for about 5 years now & have never had a ripped bag out of the box & only had them rip twice when they were MUCH heavier loads.) I don't have the time to go through the hassle of returning these, so I'm double bagging these for average loads & single bagging for really light, bulky loads.
In short, what a waste. Sorry Hefty, but these were whimpy! When these are gone I'm happily shelling out the extra to buy the GV bags with drawstrings because the lack of frustration or needing to double bag makes them a better value. I just hope they don't ever change their quality!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hefty Easy Flaps Tall 13 Gallon Kitchen Bags, 80 ct

Tuff Stuff

06/21/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bag to have around the house. They hold alot of garbage and they are so easy to close. Very clever idea. No spills or splits. All in all a great product and great price for quantity. Also great bag for my clothing donations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hefty Easy Flaps Tall 13 Gallon Kitchen Bags, 80 ct

WALMART.COM IS THE "EVERYTHING" ONLINE STORE! =)

08/28/2012
By ,
Oxon Hill, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a value! I mean I can order anything from toys, office supplies, kitchen appliances to groceries and trash bags!!! This particular box is a value! And I plan to purchase more as soon as I run out! Luv it! =)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hefty Easy Flaps Tall 13 Gallon Kitchen Bags, 80 ct

Great product

06/25/2012
By ,
Hawaii
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hefty kitchen garbage bags are great. I've never had one break and the tie up make closing convenient.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hefty Easy Flaps Tall 13 Gallon Kitchen Bags, 80 ct

The name says it all

08/24/2011
By ,
illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these,they work and I've never had a problem while using them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hefty Easy Flaps Tall 13 Gallon Kitchen Bags, 80 ct
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5