Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hefty Hefty CinchSak Large Drawstring Clear 30 Gallon Trash Bags, 28 ct

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hefty Hefty CinchSak Large Drawstring Clear 30 Gallon Trash Bags, 28 ct

Keep your garbage out of sight with Hefty CinchSak Clear Large Trash Bags. With a convenient drawstring closure, these clear plastic garbage bags are simple to close and easy to lift and carry. They use unscented odor block technology to seal in bad odor. These 30 gallon trash bags are environment-friendly and are available for recycling.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hefty CinchSak Large Drawstring Clear 30 Gallon Trash Bags, 28 ct

Good for home storage.

12/12/2010
By ,
Birmingham, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these specifically to store my daughter's homemade ice cream cone Halloween costume. I wanted to keep it dust-free in a trash bag, but also wanted to be able to clearly see which bag it was in. This works perfectly. In fact, they seem thicker and more sturdy than regular dark bags. I plan to use the rest to store clothes and other things for those same reasons. I'm not as comfortable using these bags for trash. I'm not crazy about the idea of giving someone the ability to see what I throw away so easily. I absolutely see why businesses would want these bags to keep employees from sneaking property disguised as garbage off the premises.
The biggest downside of these bags is though they are priced competitively with standard dark bags (these are slightly higher per bag), they are not carried in-store. So if you want them, you have to order them online. But then, you're already shopping online, aren't you? :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 2 for Hefty CinchSak Large Drawstring Clear 30 Gallon Trash Bags, 28 ct

Excellent for moving

05/22/2011
By ,
Holbrook, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read a tip that using clear bags for moving unboxed items would make life easier. These bags are perfect. The pictures on the box are of recycled cans, which may be required by some towns, but I couldn't find the clear bags in local stores. They are sturdy enough to hold several blankets. I'm very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+7points
Review 3 for Hefty CinchSak Large Drawstring Clear 30 Gallon Trash Bags, 28 ct

Strong and easy to see inside

08/26/2011
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased these bags when my mother was diagnosed with dementia and began throwing valuable things away without thinking. She had always purchased the best quality of everything, including her trash bags, and was resistant to change to these strange, see-through bags. However, the bags were strong and easy for her to use, despite arthritic hands. She is now extremely happy with them, and we are able to check her trash to make sure nothing precious has been accidentally tossed away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 4 for Hefty CinchSak Large Drawstring Clear 30 Gallon Trash Bags, 28 ct

Good and Strong

12/06/2010
By ,
Detroit, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great way to bag recyclables. Everything is easy to see for pick up. I hang the bag on a hook for easy disposal of household items, and then take to the curb.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Review 5 for Hefty CinchSak Large Drawstring Clear 30 Gallon Trash Bags, 28 ct

Also attractive

01/26/2011
By ,
Bingen, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these trash bags because they're clear. I have an antique, decorative trash can & most trash bags hide the charm, only attracting attention to themselves. This bag protects the inside of the trash can while not really being visible on the outside!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Review 6 for Hefty CinchSak Large Drawstring Clear 30 Gallon Trash Bags, 28 ct

Perfect For What I bought them for

05/27/2012
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these clear bags not for garbage bags. I ship from home using carrier pick up and they require the boxes are on the porch. My porch is an open porch which would not protect boxes from rain. These bags are strong and being clear then the carrier knows that the bag contains the box/boxes that is to be picked up. And having the free shipping to home was great also. I love being able to buy from Walmart.com and having the items shipped to my home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Hefty CinchSak Large Drawstring Clear 30 Gallon Trash Bags, 28 ct

Hefty Cinchsak Clear Bags

05/28/2012
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the bags and this was the ONLY place I could find them! Can't believe that all the Walmart's in my traveling radius (100 miles) none carry them in the stores. They are perfect for recyling things: You know which one has what!
It was also a great thing for me that for $.97 I could have them shipped directly to my home!! Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 8 for Hefty CinchSak Large Drawstring Clear 30 Gallon Trash Bags, 28 ct

Hard to find these in local stores

09/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I checked every store within 10 miles of my home and no one stocked these bags. Tried Walmart.com and presto. I got the bags I wanted. These are great for storing larger items in closets and attics as you can see what in them at a glance. Very good quality. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 9 for Hefty CinchSak Large Drawstring Clear 30 Gallon Trash Bags, 28 ct

Great for big, but light, loads.

05/18/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size is standard 30 gal. The plastic is semi-durable, but the draw strings do not support the weight of the bag when it is heavy. Carrying the bag by the plastic AND the handles works decent enough. Great as a basic janitorial supply.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Hefty CinchSak Large Drawstring Clear 30 Gallon Trash Bags, 28 ct

just what i needed

01/26/2011
By ,
Bayonne, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong, easy closing drawstring and a good price.
The right product for my paper shredder and so much cheaper than bags being offered for this pupose.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
+1point
Review 11 for Hefty CinchSak Large Drawstring Clear 30 Gallon Trash Bags, 28 ct

Not as sturdy as other Hefty trash bags.

09/02/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not as sturdy as other Hefty trash bags. Cinch ties break off easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 12 for Hefty CinchSak Large Drawstring Clear 30 Gallon Trash Bags, 28 ct

good product

07/08/2011
By ,
jersey shore, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product. strong. perfect for my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hefty CinchSak Large Drawstring Clear 30 Gallon Trash Bags, 28 ct
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5