Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Generic 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Get ready for bewitching fun on Halloween with this 5' Tall Life-Size Halloween Witch. Decorate the front entrance of your home for parties, and as your guests enter, they will be greeted by the witch's spooky phrases. The cackling sound of her voice will set the mood for spooky Halloween fun. Dressed in black clothing, this life-size animated witch, with a misting cauldron, springs into action, swaying back and forth while stirring her brew. On Halloween night, trick-or-treaters will be in for quite a surprise when this ghoulish character's sound-and-motion-activated personality invites them to the door. When the witch's eyes light up and move, the excitement will begin to unfold, making Halloween an unforgettable experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.426 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(155 Reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation88%136 out of 155reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 223 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron
10/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this witch and had it shipped to the store-how convenient and it saved me S&H. It arrived earlier than expected too. This same witch was MUCH more expensive on other sites that I visited. Her face is so life-like. Her eyes have a glowing light to them and her mouth moves as she says her creepy phrases. Her hips also sway back and forth as she stirs her brew. The cauldron lights up and fog appears-the fog is not that intense though. Someone suggested using ICE water -the colder the better--I have yet to try that. I can't wait to place her on my porch to meet the Trick-or-Treaters! I'm very happy with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron
09/24/2009
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product for the money but the face covering will not hold up to heat in an attic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Great product

09/10/2009
By ,
dallas tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unfortunately I have to return her today because her cauldron doesn't mist, but I hope her replacement will be here soon, because she is awesome. I found her elsewhere for a lot more money so she is definitely a great deal. She is so realistic looking and her phrases are hilarious. Buy her, you won't be disappointed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Great!

10/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This witch is terrific, life-like and scary! Probably not good for younger children, but super for the older kids and adults!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Second Attempt

10/23/2010
By ,
Long Island, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
So dissapointed with this product. The first one worked once and then stopped this one hips do not sway and after one use the speaker starts to fail! I really wanted this to work-The witch it self looks great and when it does work is great but why with so many good reviews do I keep getting a broken one...makes me also wonder on longevity. Walmart coustemer service was great with the inital return and replacement. Need to think if I will try for 3rd time
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

im melting, im melting

10/03/2010
By ,
kansas city, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved the witch. She is going to be an instant hit at my halloween party!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron
10/12/2010
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Live it, love it, love it! It is everything thing you could hope for in a life sized cauldron stirring witch!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Very Cool and Scary

10/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This witch was very easy to assemble and get working. My kids were mesmorized with it from the moment we plugged her into the wall. We are looking forward to scaring trick or treaters next week! I highly recommend this product. Buying it from Walmart.com saved us over 1/2 the price at more exclusive websites.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Great Item!

10/23/2010
By ,
Apple valley,Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I collected several halloween-tronics. This ranks #1 out of all my scarey items.This was great set it up soon as i received it.Can't wait to see the reaction of my trick or treaters this year. I give this item 5 stars in motion and look! I'm very pleased with this product and the time to receive it via-fedex.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Witch!!!

11/19/2010
By ,
Minneapolis,MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This animatronic is really cool!! I used it for Halloween and everyone just loved it. The sound is great and the face is really realistic. The only thing I don't really like about it is that the broom is kind of flimsy. Other than that it is a great item.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Awesome Halloween Animated Display!

10/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leave it to Walmart to offer the BEST prices on these animated Halloween displays! I buy several each year when the new ones come out, and Walmart has always had the best price on them! This 'Witch' is way cool...it has great animation, was a piece of cake to assemble, and I'm glad I ordered two because I'm sure they will all be gone. Ebay sellers had the same Witches for twice the price plus S&H! One thing though...don't over-fill the 'calderon' with water because it will take longer to work...just put enough in to make the 'smoke'. Thanks again Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Great, Love it - BUT...

10/20/2011
By ,
Leroy, Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the 5' Witch, but the cauldron doesn't mist the way it should. We tried to contact the manufacturer both by website and by phone. By phone we get a recording and NO CHANCE TO SPEAK TO ANYONE. Their Website is not set up correctly and I can't get to it. How do you suggest we take care of this (I know it's just a survey - but hope you can help)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

good Hallows prop

09/11/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item is a nice Halloween prop.
She needs to be a little taller, and her motions are a little jerky, but overall is a nice item.
Takes 2 people to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Animated Halloween Witch

10/13/2010
By ,
North Huntingdon, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Halloween Witch is the nicest one out there, it was well worth the price. It's very simple to put together and it looks and sounds very realistic. It's even scarier after dark. whooooooooo!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

One crazy witch!!!

10/24/2010
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product and an awesome price. As I've seen this witch go for $200.00 or more on some sites. Setup is a easy as 1-2-3 and the family as well as neighbors love her. I've set her up outside as soon as we received her, and everyone that passed by thought it was the coolest thing EVER. I missed out on the Jason but this really made up for that, no doubt. I also placed her in my prop room and she fits in very well. What you still reading this!?! go buy it now before she is gone for good!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

LOVE IT!

08/30/2011
By ,
Yorba Linda, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought the Misting Cauldron Witch last Halloween and it was a huge hit!! We loved it so much that we had to order her sister Matilda this year ( the one with the apple). We cannot wait to receive it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per year
 
My Product Recommendations
5.5' Tall Matilda the Animated Witch
4.3 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Great Product!

10/21/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this witch. She is better than expected. Her cauldron glows red and smokes, her eyes glow yellow and her mouth moves and looks realistic. She is also very sensitive to movement which is fantastic as I have had a problem with previous animitronics. All in all good value and everyone loves her!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Nice authentic looking witch

10/27/2011
By ,
frederick, md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
used the witch in a display at a campground. I has a lot of looks that said I should have won the display contest. I wish the witch was remote control. I had to keep clapping my hands to make the witch talk.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Great Product:)Minor Glitches:(

10/16/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've wanted one of these for 2 years but it was too expensive. This was a terrific price! Got it 4 days after ordering. Looked just like the video. Only problem was the stick was cracked (both pieces) and her left thumb tip was broken off. Guess super glue and hopefully a fake nail will fix it. Overall, this witch is AWESOME!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

She's Great !!

09/10/2010
By ,
SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Found her cheeper at Walmart then another other place on the web!! I spent several hours /days looking! She is just perfect! I think the cauldron could be bigger for more shock value. I plan on making a new cauldron and placeing the one she comes with inside the bigger one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
101-120 of 146 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8 Next