Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Get ready for bewitching fun on Halloween with this 5' Tall Life-Size Halloween Witch. Decorate the front entrance of your home for parties, and as your guests enter, they will be greeted by the witch's spooky phrases. The cackling sound of her voice will set the mood for spooky Halloween fun. Dressed in black clothing, this life-size animated witch, with a misting cauldron, springs into action, swaying back and forth while stirring her brew. On Halloween night, trick-or-treaters will be in for quite a surprise when this ghoulish character's sound-and-motion-activated personality invites them to the door. When the witch's eyes light up and move, the excitement will begin to unfold, making Halloween an unforgettable experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.426 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(155 Reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation88%136 out of 155reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

A MUST HAVE FOR ANY HALLOWEEN PARTY/HAUNTED HOUSE

09/29/2011
By ,
Morganton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This witch is so great! I am in my mid-20s and I bought this for an adults only Halloween party/Haunted House I have every year. She's going in the room with the spiders and black lights. She would be great for a kid's 10 years and up party too (not too young, she's kind of scary). She has motion sensor located on the front side of the cauldron. There's also a push button located at her feet. She has 5 sayings and her lips actually move to the words. Her eyes light up and move back and forth. There are 2 power plugs to plug her in, one for the misting cauldron and one for her, both going into her base. The cauldron is seperate from her and has to be connected to a short plug that comes out of her base. She sways back and forth when she talks and the stick she's holding is controlled by the cauldron. (Her arms are loose and just follow the stick.) She also nods her head as she speaks like someone would do in conversation. There is also a volume control knob at her feet so you can turn her up loud or if she gets annoying as the night goes on, turn her down. Some of the things she says can get really loud, to the point of her screaming the phrases and cackling, so you'll be glad there's a volume control.
Overall, this is totally worth the money. I am so glad I purchased it. Can't wait for the Halloween party!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 102 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Animated Halloween Witch

10/13/2010
By ,
North Huntingdon, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Halloween Witch is the nicest one out there, it was well worth the price. It's very simple to put together and it looks and sounds very realistic. It's even scarier after dark. whooooooooo!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 103 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

good value for the product.

10/29/2011
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets my and my neighbors expectations. Everyone was surprised I purchased it at Walmart. Great product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 104 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron
10/31/2011
By ,
Gainesville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was better than expected. Everyone at the party commented on how much they liked it. Well worth the money. I was very pleased.
The only thing I would do different is when you are setting this up, the caldron has a diffuser, don't use it. The mister/fogger works much better without it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 105 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Great addition

10/30/2011
By ,
Fullerton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thi prop is a great addition to my Halloween decor. I've had her up or two weeks and I get compliments everyday. Initially I thought the couldron was not working but I figured it out. I have read reviews of people complaining that the cauldron is not working but I don't think they are adding the water properly. The trick is to turn the witch on then pour the water as she is stirring. The water needs to cover the red light in the cauldron without being overfilled. It should start steaming as the water is being poured in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 106 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Great prop, if it worked

10/29/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The witch looked great and we were really happy to get it out and on display. She does move and have sound which is fun, the only problem is the cauldron didn't mist/smoke. So, we have a witch that moves and talks, but no smoking cauldron. Unfortunately, its a few days before Halloween and of course they dont have any more in stock... so now what?
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 107 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron
10/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looked at this product at several stores and walmart had the best price by far. My kids love it! Love how her eyes light up and she moves & stirs the cauldron which has red lights and steam boiling over.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 108 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Awesome

09/21/2009
By ,
Winfield IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Witch! Walmart's price is lower than everywhere else I've seen this witch. I set her up the day I got her and she works well and is a perfect Halloween decoration. Her voice sounds very real and the cauldron mists very well. Be careful to not add too much water to the cauldron, or it won't work properly. I give this an A+!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 109 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron
10/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this witch and had it shipped to the store-how convenient and it saved me S&H. It arrived earlier than expected too. This same witch was MUCH more expensive on other sites that I visited. Her face is so life-like. Her eyes have a glowing light to them and her mouth moves as she says her creepy phrases. Her hips also sway back and forth as she stirs her brew. The cauldron lights up and fog appears-the fog is not that intense though. Someone suggested using ICE water -the colder the better--I have yet to try that. I can't wait to place her on my porch to meet the Trick-or-Treaters! I'm very happy with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 110 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron
11/01/2011
By ,
Louisville,KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best value for a full size animated Halloween character that I have found. She wasn't too spooky for little kids either. Very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 111 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron
11/02/2011
By ,
Bullhead City, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it! Scared a couple of my family members with her, not to mention it worked really great in my haunted house I had set up for Halloween.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 112 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

recieved item did not work

11/02/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
recieved item but was damaged and did not work
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 113 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Over priced

08/14/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Its a nice Halloween prop, but the the misting cauldron works for about five minutes and then never works again. Clearly a really poor design. I would not buy this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 114 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Nice animation, but cauldron broke after use

10/27/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this witch for my haunted garage. Love the animation and look of the witch, it is really good compared to other animated decorations I have gotten before. It worked out really well. But after heavy use and moving it around, the plug connector in the cauldron came loose and fell inside the cauldron. Therefore could not connect the plug from the witch to the cauldron. Witch still worked, but the cauldron didn't. After attempting to take the cauldron apart to fix, I got the connection to work and the motor to work, but the light and misting stopped working. So a little disappointed about this, but still happy with the witch and the price was really good compared to other similar things bought at other Halloween retail stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 115 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Great Product

11/02/2011
By ,
Ogdensburg, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a great product. It was a hit with the kids that came to the house. I even had people take pictures of it. The only downside, but not really, was the smoke from the cauldeeron, doesn't last all night. Just have to refill it a couple of times for the night, and it only takes water to snmoke, a bonus!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 116 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Witch with no hat!

09/23/2013
By ,
IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Witch arrived with no hat!! Very disappointing!! I had to return the witch. I would have liked to have had a replacement however, they are now all sold out!!! I ordered the witch in plenty of time to be sure I would have her for Halloween, so I am very disappointed to have received one missing a hat. Doubly disappointing is that I can not even get a replacement!!!!! Not happy!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 117 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Very Disappointed

09/23/2009
By ,
Federalsburg, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I waited to get this witch this year as I missed out last year. Walmarts price is the best but the witch's eyes do not light up and her mouth does not move. I contacted Gemmy with no help from them. I am at a lost as to whether to return her or keep her as is. She is a nice witch other then the eyes or mouth and Walmart is now out of stock so I cannot replace her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 118 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron
09/24/2009
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product for the money but the face covering will not hold up to heat in an attic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 119 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Great Halloween prop

09/24/2009
By ,
Limerick, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Priced on ebay and other sites and found best at
Walmart..Surprised of the good quality and I love Halloween props; would definitely recommend to anyone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 120 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

A good Halloween piece for the money

09/09/2010
By ,
Langley, BC, Canada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product was pretty cool, and for what you pay for this gal, she's does quite a bit of fairly realistic looking movements, including eye movement and lighting up, and a head/body sway that accompanies the stirring motion. The mister is pretty neat, and it only takes water to run, so that's a nice feature. She even has a good lip-sync to her comments that she makes along with the sound effects of the bubbling cauldron. What's really excellent is that you can do the site-to-store thing for free as long as you don't sweat a few days wait . . . it was actually in a day earlier than the estimated wait. What's really cool is that the staff at Walmart were really friendly and helpful, and that just made the whole process totally worth doing. Thanks folks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
101-120 of 146 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8 Next