Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Generic 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Get ready for bewitching fun on Halloween with this 5' Tall Life-Size Halloween Witch. Decorate the front entrance of your home for parties, and as your guests enter, they will be greeted by the witch's spooky phrases. The cackling sound of her voice will set the mood for spooky Halloween fun. Dressed in black clothing, this life-size animated witch, with a misting cauldron, springs into action, swaying back and forth while stirring her brew. On Halloween night, trick-or-treaters will be in for quite a surprise when this ghoulish character's sound-and-motion-activated personality invites them to the door. When the witch's eyes light up and move, the excitement will begin to unfold, making Halloween an unforgettable experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.426 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(155 Reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation88%136 out of 155reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 223 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron
11/02/2011
By ,
Bullhead City, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it! Scared a couple of my family members with her, not to mention it worked really great in my haunted house I had set up for Halloween.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Great Fun

10/21/2010
By ,
Denton, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very fun to play around with. My kids love this thing. It looks and sounds great. Cant wait for halloween
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

AWESOME WITCH

10/20/2010
By ,
el paso tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
she is just wonderful, EASY to put together and i really love that she comes with a volume control.
she is just really fun and the smoking cauldron is really awesome. Now my mom wants me to order one for her also!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

recieved item did not work

11/02/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
recieved item but was damaged and did not work
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

good value for the product.

10/29/2011
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets my and my neighbors expectations. Everyone was surprised I purchased it at Walmart. Great product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Great addition

10/30/2011
By ,
Fullerton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thi prop is a great addition to my Halloween decor. I've had her up or two weeks and I get compliments everyday. Initially I thought the couldron was not working but I figured it out. I have read reviews of people complaining that the cauldron is not working but I don't think they are adding the water properly. The trick is to turn the witch on then pour the water as she is stirring. The water needs to cover the red light in the cauldron without being overfilled. It should start steaming as the water is being poured in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Ugly but Cute Witch

09/30/2010
By ,
Apple Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy a new animated decoration each year for our annual adult Halloween Party. This ugly but cute witch will be a hit. I just wish her skirt was fuller at the bottom to hide the platform (but I used a black towel to cover the base). Definitely needed two people to put together. A great price compared to other internet sites or catalogs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron
09/24/2009
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product for the money but the face covering will not hold up to heat in an attic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Awesome Halloween decoration!!!

08/26/2010
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is great - kids love it. Works well, was easy to put together and is great value. I have a few animated Halloween decorations, this is my favorite by far!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

A good Halloween piece for the money

09/09/2010
By ,
Langley, BC, Canada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product was pretty cool, and for what you pay for this gal, she's does quite a bit of fairly realistic looking movements, including eye movement and lighting up, and a head/body sway that accompanies the stirring motion. The mister is pretty neat, and it only takes water to run, so that's a nice feature. She even has a good lip-sync to her comments that she makes along with the sound effects of the bubbling cauldron. What's really excellent is that you can do the site-to-store thing for free as long as you don't sweat a few days wait . . . it was actually in a day earlier than the estimated wait. What's really cool is that the staff at Walmart were really friendly and helpful, and that just made the whole process totally worth doing. Thanks folks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Very Nice and very good value

09/24/2011
By ,
St. Cloud, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was going to build something like this but when I added up all it was going to take to accomplish something close it would have been almost as much as this witch. She is an excellent value and nicely compact when collapsed for storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Got Witch at Walmart WAY CHEAPER than other sites

09/24/2011
By ,
Edison, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
She is GREAT! I got Headless Harry a few years ago, and thought he needed someone to stand across from him on my front porch. I saw the witch last year on another site but the price was MUCH to high to justify buying.. I got her for LESS THAN 1/2 of what other sites were asking!!! and the shipping was less than 1/4 of other sites!!!! She is GREAT! and ... there is a volumn control. So she can still be on but lowered when other activities are going on! I CAN'T WAIT to have her and Headless Harry on either side of my porch to greet the trick or treaters!!!!
I hope all who reads my review has a FRIGHTFULLY WONDERFUL and safe Halloween!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Love It!

10/01/2010
By ,
fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is totally worth every penny. Nice quality, all works so well. I saw on TV for over $200 and $124 at Walmart shipped to store free shipping. We call our Hagatha and the kids all love her. Awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

WITCHIEPOO

10/13/2011
By ,
SPRINGVILLE, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been waiting for 2 years to purchase this witch. I first saw her on another website for a lot more money and waited to late to purchase it last year from Walmart. This year I bought her in September to be sure I didn't miss out again. She looks great and is simple to set up. We had her out of the box and cackling away in less than 10 minutes.
She stirs her caldron while she chants different phrases. My favorite option is that she can be used with her motion sensor or by touching a button that will make her talk. That will be great for Halloween night. I can't wait to put her outside by the candy bucket and watch the trick or treater's reaction.
I haven't used the fogger yet. I really hesitate to fill it with water and leave it on my hardwood floors. I will use that outside only.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron
10/31/2011
By ,
Gainesville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was better than expected. Everyone at the party commented on how much they liked it. Well worth the money. I was very pleased.
The only thing I would do different is when you are setting this up, the caldron has a diffuser, don't use it. The mister/fogger works much better without it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Great Product

11/02/2011
By ,
Ogdensburg, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a great product. It was a hit with the kids that came to the house. I even had people take pictures of it. The only downside, but not really, was the smoke from the cauldeeron, doesn't last all night. Just have to refill it a couple of times for the night, and it only takes water to snmoke, a bonus!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Nice Looking product

11/07/2010
By ,
Grand Island, NE
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Set the witch up and it worked great the first time we tried it, unplugged it and set it up for Halloween and it wouldn"t work... Finally got the witch to talk but the Cauldron wouldn't work at all!!! Very disappointing for this was to be my main attraction!!! Now I just would like to know if I can return it to the stroe beings I bought it through WalMart.com.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Very Disappointed

09/23/2009
By ,
Federalsburg, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I waited to get this witch this year as I missed out last year. Walmarts price is the best but the witch's eyes do not light up and her mouth does not move. I contacted Gemmy with no help from them. I am at a lost as to whether to return her or keep her as is. She is a nice witch other then the eyes or mouth and Walmart is now out of stock so I cannot replace her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

The Eyes Have It-Holloween Witch

10/02/2010
By ,
Tracy, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the most impressive halloween item we own and we are collectors. It is so creepy yet reminicent of the Wizard of Oz. You will love it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Great Halloween prop

09/24/2009
By ,
Limerick, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Priced on ebay and other sites and found best at
Walmart..Surprised of the good quality and I love Halloween props; would definitely recommend to anyone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
101-120 of 146 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8 Next