Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Get ready for bewitching fun on Halloween with this 5' Tall Life-Size Halloween Witch. Decorate the front entrance of your home for parties, and as your guests enter, they will be greeted by the witch's spooky phrases. The cackling sound of her voice will set the mood for spooky Halloween fun. Dressed in black clothing, this life-size animated witch, with a misting cauldron, springs into action, swaying back and forth while stirring her brew. On Halloween night, trick-or-treaters will be in for quite a surprise when this ghoulish character's sound-and-motion-activated personality invites them to the door. When the witch's eyes light up and move, the excitement will begin to unfold, making Halloween an unforgettable experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.426 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(155 Reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation88%136 out of 155reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

The best witch ever!!

09/11/2010
By ,
Baring,Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OMG!!! You would not believe how great this witch is. The voice is loud and clear, and o-sooo funny. The movements of her hips stirring the pot and her facial and mouth movements are unbelievable. The clothes are not cheap looking at all. Very high quality and nicely done. Loads of detail. I can't say enough good things about her. Also,very easy to assemble. We will enjoy her for years to come, along with all the neighborhood children. Thank you wal-mart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 102 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

good Hallows prop

09/11/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item is a nice Halloween prop.
She needs to be a little taller, and her motions are a little jerky, but overall is a nice item.
Takes 2 people to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 103 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Very Disappointed

09/23/2009
By ,
Federalsburg, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I waited to get this witch this year as I missed out last year. Walmarts price is the best but the witch's eyes do not light up and her mouth does not move. I contacted Gemmy with no help from them. I am at a lost as to whether to return her or keep her as is. She is a nice witch other then the eyes or mouth and Walmart is now out of stock so I cannot replace her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 104 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Easy set up

08/29/2013
By ,
Henderson, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
She is awesome, easy set up. Make sure you use cold water in the cauldron and plug her in. Watch the smoke come out of her cooking pot as she mixes her brew. The voice on the witch is clear. I love my new witch.... Can't wait until Halloween
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 105 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Awesome

09/21/2009
By ,
Winfield IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Witch! Walmart's price is lower than everywhere else I've seen this witch. I set her up the day I got her and she works well and is a perfect Halloween decoration. Her voice sounds very real and the cauldron mists very well. Be careful to not add too much water to the cauldron, or it won't work properly. I give this an A+!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 106 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Great Halloween prop

09/24/2009
By ,
Limerick, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Priced on ebay and other sites and found best at
Walmart..Surprised of the good quality and I love Halloween props; would definitely recommend to anyone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 107 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Awesome Halloween decoration!!!

08/26/2010
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is great - kids love it. Works well, was easy to put together and is great value. I have a few animated Halloween decorations, this is my favorite by far!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 108 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron
09/24/2009
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product for the money but the face covering will not hold up to heat in an attic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 109 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

awesome

09/11/2010
By ,
Saint Charles, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Halloween decoration! Loved the movement and all the action!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 110 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Animated Spookiness

09/19/2013
By ,
Norfolk
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We liked this witch. She's spooky and fun but not too scary for the little ones. We love how her face and eyes light up when she talks. Her mouth also moves when she's casting spells. The only CON I would have to say that we have about this prop, is the cauldron. It doesn't really mist. Ice cubes and all, there is no real effect here. We will be trying out dry ice, but the whole point of getting this prop was that it required tap water for the cool effect. FAIL.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 111 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

HALLOWEEN TREAT

08/08/2010
By ,
PHILADELPHIA, PA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I WAITED FOR THIS FOR TWO YEARS .MISSED IT LAST YEAR AT WALMART AND THE OTHER STORES WANTED ALMOST A HUNDRED DOLLARS MORE PLUS HIGH SHIPPING CHARGES. THIS IS A GREAT VALUE. I HAD IT SITTING IN MY LIVING ROOM AND MY GRANDKIDS AND SON WALKED IN UNKNOWINGLY AND IT STOPPED THEM IN THEIR TRACKS. SHE IS SO AWESOME. GREAT VOICE AND MOUTH SYNCRONIZATION. MISTING CALDRON really works and lights up. BODY AND ARMS MOVING. CANT ASK FOR MORE . AND THE EYES FLASH. VOLUME CONTROL. HER VOICE IS SO WITCHY. I LOVE IT. THANKS WALMART.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 112 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Love her!

10/18/2010
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price compared to some other retailers. You definitely get your moneys worth. Used site to store shipping for free shipping, even better. She sounds great. Only drawback is that I wish it smoked out of the cauldron more..but I would have still bought her. She collapses for easy storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 113 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Great Product:)Minor Glitches:(

10/16/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've wanted one of these for 2 years but it was too expensive. This was a terrific price! Got it 4 days after ordering. Looked just like the video. Only problem was the stick was cracked (both pieces) and her left thumb tip was broken off. Guess super glue and hopefully a fake nail will fix it. Overall, this witch is AWESOME!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 114 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Great product, fantastic price!

09/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is amazing, the perfect addition to our home for an annual halloween party. The product price was lower than any other retailer, up to a $100 savings. The quality of the witch, facial features, and dress were excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 115 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Great Witch...

10/18/2010
By ,
Danvers, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great prop cant wait to show it off for Halloween... Gemmy products are great... Also great price :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 116 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Fun Halloween Scare

10/18/2010
By ,
Chiacgo, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was over all very pleased. The price was great! I was shopping around for this item and everywhere else the cost was consideribly more. I do beleive Walmarts cost was fare for this item compared to the other businesses that carry this. The other business costs are just robbing people blind. Very happy with Walmarts over all costs and delivery!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 117 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

BUY IT!

09/15/2010
By ,
Reno NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At $129, this is one of the best deals around. The witch is very lifelike, well made, excellent quality, dressed to the 9's, and most entertaining.
I highly recommend this item for anyone wanting to add some animatronics to their Halloween display.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 118 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Wonderful witch!

10/19/2010
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am thrilled with this witch! She is so cute and the way she shakes her hips from side to side is adorable! She is better than I'd even hoped. I've seen her offered at other sites for $199 and up, so getting her at this price from walmart.com just sweetens the pot! Thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 119 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

AWESOME WITCH

10/20/2010
By ,
el paso tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
she is just wonderful, EASY to put together and i really love that she comes with a volume control.
she is just really fun and the smoking cauldron is really awesome. Now my mom wants me to order one for her also!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 120 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Halloween

10/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this witch for my daughter and grand kids. They love it a lot.
Beepcodes
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
101-120 of 146 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8 Next