Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Get ready for bewitching fun on Halloween with this 5' Tall Life-Size Halloween Witch. Decorate the front entrance of your home for parties, and as your guests enter, they will be greeted by the witch's spooky phrases. The cackling sound of her voice will set the mood for spooky Halloween fun. Dressed in black clothing, this life-size animated witch, with a misting cauldron, springs into action, swaying back and forth while stirring her brew. On Halloween night, trick-or-treaters will be in for quite a surprise when this ghoulish character's sound-and-motion-activated personality invites them to the door. When the witch's eyes light up and move, the excitement will begin to unfold, making Halloween an unforgettable experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.426 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(155 Reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation88%136 out of 155reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Witch!!!

11/19/2010
By ,
Minneapolis,MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This animatronic is really cool!! I used it for Halloween and everyone just loved it. The sound is great and the face is really realistic. The only thing I don't really like about it is that the broom is kind of flimsy. Other than that it is a great item.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 102 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

gemmy products not so reliable

08/15/2011
By ,
Scranton PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Another gemmy product that dont work..last yr it was the grim reaper with the lantern and now the witch didnt work..returned it to the store for a refund so i'll try one more time and order another if this one dont work i give up............
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 103 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

LOVE IT!

08/30/2011
By ,
Yorba Linda, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought the Misting Cauldron Witch last Halloween and it was a huge hit!! We loved it so much that we had to order her sister Matilda this year ( the one with the apple). We cannot wait to receive it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per year
 
My Product Recommendations
5.5' Tall Matilda the Animated Witch
4.3 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Review 104 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Best halloween decoration ever!

09/19/2011
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this witch as a rollback deal for $118. We got her out of the box, and set her up in three minutes. Everything connected easily, and she started working right away! This is a very user friendly decoration. The volume adjustment on the base is wonderful. You can pretty much mute the witch. The maximum volume is pretty loud, too. I am looking forward to having this witch out for years to come! **Just a side note... the cauldron light won't turn on until there's enought water to cover the mister (to the top of the bowl within the cauldron). The smoke will start after a few minutes of warm up time.**
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 105 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Very Nice and very good value

09/24/2011
By ,
St. Cloud, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was going to build something like this but when I added up all it was going to take to accomplish something close it would have been almost as much as this witch. She is an excellent value and nicely compact when collapsed for storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 106 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Got Witch at Walmart WAY CHEAPER than other sites

09/24/2011
By ,
Edison, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
She is GREAT! I got Headless Harry a few years ago, and thought he needed someone to stand across from him on my front porch. I saw the witch last year on another site but the price was MUCH to high to justify buying.. I got her for LESS THAN 1/2 of what other sites were asking!!! and the shipping was less than 1/4 of other sites!!!! She is GREAT! and ... there is a volumn control. So she can still be on but lowered when other activities are going on! I CAN'T WAIT to have her and Headless Harry on either side of my porch to greet the trick or treaters!!!!
I hope all who reads my review has a FRIGHTFULLY WONDERFUL and safe Halloween!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 107 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

A MUST HAVE FOR ANY HALLOWEEN PARTY/HAUNTED HOUSE

09/29/2011
By ,
Morganton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This witch is so great! I am in my mid-20s and I bought this for an adults only Halloween party/Haunted House I have every year. She's going in the room with the spiders and black lights. She would be great for a kid's 10 years and up party too (not too young, she's kind of scary). She has motion sensor located on the front side of the cauldron. There's also a push button located at her feet. She has 5 sayings and her lips actually move to the words. Her eyes light up and move back and forth. There are 2 power plugs to plug her in, one for the misting cauldron and one for her, both going into her base. The cauldron is seperate from her and has to be connected to a short plug that comes out of her base. She sways back and forth when she talks and the stick she's holding is controlled by the cauldron. (Her arms are loose and just follow the stick.) She also nods her head as she speaks like someone would do in conversation. There is also a volume control knob at her feet so you can turn her up loud or if she gets annoying as the night goes on, turn her down. Some of the things she says can get really loud, to the point of her screaming the phrases and cackling, so you'll be glad there's a volume control.
Overall, this is totally worth the money. I am so glad I purchased it. Can't wait for the Halloween party!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 108 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron
10/06/2011
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received my witch yesterday. Easy to put together. Absolutely love her! Alot better quality than I expected for the price. Really like the cauldron. You put water in it and it steams and glows. Really cool! I'm excited for everyone to see her!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 109 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

again i say....2 words...awe some!!!

10/07/2011
By ,
clay center, kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
omg i bought several other items online for my annual haunted house....same price range and not NEAR the quality! unique and cool!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 110 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Fantastic halloween prop

10/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I must admit our household is a collector of Halloween gear. The witch is one of the highest quality props we now own. Loads of fun. Our kids love standing by and watching her go. Great audio quality and smooth motion. Strongly recommend to add to your Halloween collection and a great price on walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 111 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Awesome Halloween decoration!!

10/09/2011
By ,
Erie, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We saw this item last year and decided we had to have it for Halloween 2011, so we purchased it recently. This is our best animatronic and including this item, we now have 5 Halloween animatronics. We can't wait til Halloween to use it.
That was the good, now for the bad. The price has dropped twice since we bought it. Seems that Walmart would automatically credit purchasers cards for two weeks after their purchase. I know many stores, will let you bring your receipt in and they will credit you with lower pricing for a month. Now for the packaging. The box was nearly falling apart when I picked it up at store. It looked like it was used as a blocking dummy for a football team and there was a large hole in the bottom of box.
All in all, we got the item in working condition and are happy with our purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 112 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Awesome Halloween Animated Display!

10/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leave it to Walmart to offer the BEST prices on these animated Halloween displays! I buy several each year when the new ones come out, and Walmart has always had the best price on them! This 'Witch' is way cool...it has great animation, was a piece of cake to assemble, and I'm glad I ordered two because I'm sure they will all be gone. Ebay sellers had the same Witches for twice the price plus S&H! One thing though...don't over-fill the 'calderon' with water because it will take longer to work...just put enough in to make the 'smoke'. Thanks again Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 113 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

WITCHIEPOO

10/13/2011
By ,
SPRINGVILLE, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been waiting for 2 years to purchase this witch. I first saw her on another website for a lot more money and waited to late to purchase it last year from Walmart. This year I bought her in September to be sure I didn't miss out again. She looks great and is simple to set up. We had her out of the box and cackling away in less than 10 minutes.
She stirs her caldron while she chants different phrases. My favorite option is that she can be used with her motion sensor or by touching a button that will make her talk. That will be great for Halloween night. I can't wait to put her outside by the candy bucket and watch the trick or treater's reaction.
I haven't used the fogger yet. I really hesitate to fill it with water and leave it on my hardwood floors. I will use that outside only.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 114 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

A fantastic addition to outdoor halloween decor

10/16/2011
By ,
Calgary, Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't be scared off by the price. This witch will please! She even freaked my husband out when we put her together tonight. Very realistic looking. So worth the money! For people in colder climates, don't put water in her cauldron until Halloween night as the water could freeze and damage the cauldron.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 115 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

waitig for rebate

10/16/2011
By ,
hasbrouck heights
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was waiting for a rebate from shop at home .It said save 2 percent and free shipment .Till todate I recevd nothing Thank You
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 116 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron
10/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looked at this product at several stores and walmart had the best price by far. My kids love it! Love how her eyes light up and she moves & stirs the cauldron which has red lights and steam boiling over.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 117 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron
10/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this witch and had it shipped to the store-how convenient and it saved me S&H. It arrived earlier than expected too. This same witch was MUCH more expensive on other sites that I visited. Her face is so life-like. Her eyes have a glowing light to them and her mouth moves as she says her creepy phrases. Her hips also sway back and forth as she stirs her brew. The cauldron lights up and fog appears-the fog is not that intense though. Someone suggested using ICE water -the colder the better--I have yet to try that. I can't wait to place her on my porch to meet the Trick-or-Treaters! I'm very happy with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 118 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Great, Love it - BUT...

10/20/2011
By ,
Leroy, Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the 5' Witch, but the cauldron doesn't mist the way it should. We tried to contact the manufacturer both by website and by phone. By phone we get a recording and NO CHANCE TO SPEAK TO ANYONE. Their Website is not set up correctly and I can't get to it. How do you suggest we take care of this (I know it's just a survey - but hope you can help)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 119 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Great Product!

10/21/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this witch. She is better than expected. Her cauldron glows red and smokes, her eyes glow yellow and her mouth moves and looks realistic. She is also very sensitive to movement which is fantastic as I have had a problem with previous animitronics. All in all good value and everyone loves her!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 120 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Great audio-animatronic at unbelievably good price

10/23/2011
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Halloween Witch is amazing and works great! I could not be more pleased with my purchase! It was easy to put together and will be easy to store. The look, movement, and sound are so life-like. We have had it on sensor mode in our living room for the two weeks that I have owned it, and it works perfectly. I am really looking forward to the kids' reactions at my daughter's Halloween party next weekend. I think they will love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
101-120 of 146 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8 Next