Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Generic 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Get ready for bewitching fun on Halloween with this 5' Tall Life-Size Halloween Witch. Decorate the front entrance of your home for parties, and as your guests enter, they will be greeted by the witch's spooky phrases. The cackling sound of her voice will set the mood for spooky Halloween fun. Dressed in black clothing, this life-size animated witch, with a misting cauldron, springs into action, swaying back and forth while stirring her brew. On Halloween night, trick-or-treaters will be in for quite a surprise when this ghoulish character's sound-and-motion-activated personality invites them to the door. When the witch's eyes light up and move, the excitement will begin to unfold, making Halloween an unforgettable experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.426 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(155 Reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation88%136 out of 155reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 223 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Animated witch with caldron

10/08/2010
By ,
philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This witch is awesome. I can't stop laughing everytime it goes on. This is so worth the money. I have seen it for double the price at other stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Very Disappointed

09/23/2009
By ,
Federalsburg, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I waited to get this witch this year as I missed out last year. Walmarts price is the best but the witch's eyes do not light up and her mouth does not move. I contacted Gemmy with no help from them. I am at a lost as to whether to return her or keep her as is. She is a nice witch other then the eyes or mouth and Walmart is now out of stock so I cannot replace her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Unresistable

10/10/2010
By ,
Bloomer, WIS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
She is well worth the money. Super easy to unpack and set up. Light weight. I have her in my dining area and refuse to shut her off. Everyone that has seen her is amaze of how real she looks. I think she is just adoreable. Can't wait until Halloween night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

halloween witch

10/10/2010
By ,
Hawthorne,NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This witch is wonderful!! I bought it to decorate at a school. So far the staff have been impressed and I know when the students see it they are going to scream with delight!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Great Halloween prop

09/24/2009
By ,
Limerick, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Priced on ebay and other sites and found best at
Walmart..Surprised of the good quality and I love Halloween props; would definitely recommend to anyone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

HALLOWEEN TREAT

08/08/2010
By ,
PHILADELPHIA, PA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I WAITED FOR THIS FOR TWO YEARS .MISSED IT LAST YEAR AT WALMART AND THE OTHER STORES WANTED ALMOST A HUNDRED DOLLARS MORE PLUS HIGH SHIPPING CHARGES. THIS IS A GREAT VALUE. I HAD IT SITTING IN MY LIVING ROOM AND MY GRANDKIDS AND SON WALKED IN UNKNOWINGLY AND IT STOPPED THEM IN THEIR TRACKS. SHE IS SO AWESOME. GREAT VOICE AND MOUTH SYNCRONIZATION. MISTING CALDRON really works and lights up. BODY AND ARMS MOVING. CANT ASK FOR MORE . AND THE EYES FLASH. VOLUME CONTROL. HER VOICE IS SO WITCHY. I LOVE IT. THANKS WALMART.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

well worth the money $$$$

10/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is an excellent value and of such quality. the first one however, (the witches hands were damaged ) but the 2nd one was fine. i also have the same witch that has a wireless microphone except that one was 129.00 more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron
09/24/2009
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product for the money but the face covering will not hold up to heat in an attic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron
10/12/2010
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Live it, love it, love it! It is everything thing you could hope for in a life sized cauldron stirring witch!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

so disappointed

10/30/2010
By ,
athol,ma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought this product for my 7 yr old first halloween party. got it all set up adn she looked great plugged it all in as directed adn her eyes would flash every couple sec. and she would make a loud chirp sound you could hear the motor running but she would not move or talk. Also the caldron would not work unless i was pressing on the rubber u shaped thing behind the lights. very upset!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

AWESOME !!

10/14/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
She is beautiful and so life like. I am totally in love with her........
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Awesome Halloween decoration!!!

08/26/2010
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is great - kids love it. Works well, was easy to put together and is great value. I have a few animated Halloween decorations, this is my favorite by far!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Great!

10/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This witch is terrific, life-like and scary! Probably not good for younger children, but super for the older kids and adults!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Witch!!!

11/19/2010
By ,
Minneapolis,MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This animatronic is really cool!! I used it for Halloween and everyone just loved it. The sound is great and the face is really realistic. The only thing I don't really like about it is that the broom is kind of flimsy. Other than that it is a great item.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Best halloween decoration ever!

09/19/2011
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this witch as a rollback deal for $118. We got her out of the box, and set her up in three minutes. Everything connected easily, and she started working right away! This is a very user friendly decoration. The volume adjustment on the base is wonderful. You can pretty much mute the witch. The maximum volume is pretty loud, too. I am looking forward to having this witch out for years to come! **Just a side note... the cauldron light won't turn on until there's enought water to cover the mister (to the top of the bowl within the cauldron). The smoke will start after a few minutes of warm up time.**
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

She's Great !!

09/10/2010
By ,
SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Found her cheeper at Walmart then another other place on the web!! I spent several hours /days looking! She is just perfect! I think the cauldron could be bigger for more shock value. I plan on making a new cauldron and placeing the one she comes with inside the bigger one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

The best witch ever!!

09/11/2010
By ,
Baring,Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OMG!!! You would not believe how great this witch is. The voice is loud and clear, and o-sooo funny. The movements of her hips stirring the pot and her facial and mouth movements are unbelievable. The clothes are not cheap looking at all. Very high quality and nicely done. Loads of detail. I can't say enough good things about her. Also,very easy to assemble. We will enjoy her for years to come, along with all the neighborhood children. Thank you wal-mart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Animated Halloween Witch

10/13/2010
By ,
North Huntingdon, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Halloween Witch is the nicest one out there, it was well worth the price. It's very simple to put together and it looks and sounds very realistic. It's even scarier after dark. whooooooooo!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Witch

10/14/2010
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked everywhere for this witch at a cheap price. The next closest price was over twice as much, and it arrived the next day. Works great, easy to set up (watch your water level). A little loud, but looks and works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

awesome

09/11/2010
By ,
Saint Charles, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Halloween decoration! Loved the movement and all the action!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
101-120 of 146 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8 Next