Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Get ready for bewitching fun on Halloween with this 5' Tall Life-Size Halloween Witch. Decorate the front entrance of your home for parties, and as your guests enter, they will be greeted by the witch's spooky phrases. The cackling sound of her voice will set the mood for spooky Halloween fun. Dressed in black clothing, this life-size animated witch, with a misting cauldron, springs into action, swaying back and forth while stirring her brew. On Halloween night, trick-or-treaters will be in for quite a surprise when this ghoulish character's sound-and-motion-activated personality invites them to the door. When the witch's eyes light up and move, the excitement will begin to unfold, making Halloween an unforgettable experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.426 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(155 Reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation88%136 out of 155reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

well worth the money $$$$

10/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is an excellent value and of such quality. the first one however, (the witches hands were damaged ) but the 2nd one was fine. i also have the same witch that has a wireless microphone except that one was 129.00 more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 102 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Good but Faulty

10/05/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
OK. I purchesed the item several weeks ago and when it came in it didnt work at all but i pushed on the hips at the same time pushing on the button and she talked and started working: howerver, her eyes and mouth didn'tmove or light up. I returnded it the next day to get my money back to puchase a new one coming in tommorrow. Hopefully better luck with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 103 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

A MUST HAVE FOR ANY HALLOWEEN PARTY/HAUNTED HOUSE

09/29/2011
By ,
Morganton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This witch is so great! I am in my mid-20s and I bought this for an adults only Halloween party/Haunted House I have every year. She's going in the room with the spiders and black lights. She would be great for a kid's 10 years and up party too (not too young, she's kind of scary). She has motion sensor located on the front side of the cauldron. There's also a push button located at her feet. She has 5 sayings and her lips actually move to the words. Her eyes light up and move back and forth. There are 2 power plugs to plug her in, one for the misting cauldron and one for her, both going into her base. The cauldron is seperate from her and has to be connected to a short plug that comes out of her base. She sways back and forth when she talks and the stick she's holding is controlled by the cauldron. (Her arms are loose and just follow the stick.) She also nods her head as she speaks like someone would do in conversation. There is also a volume control knob at her feet so you can turn her up loud or if she gets annoying as the night goes on, turn her down. Some of the things she says can get really loud, to the point of her screaming the phrases and cackling, so you'll be glad there's a volume control.
Overall, this is totally worth the money. I am so glad I purchased it. Can't wait for the Halloween party!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 104 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Nice authentic looking witch

10/27/2011
By ,
frederick, md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
used the witch in a display at a campground. I has a lot of looks that said I should have won the display contest. I wish the witch was remote control. I had to keep clapping my hands to make the witch talk.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 105 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron
10/06/2010
By ,
Metairie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This witch is awesome! I did have to return the first one ordered because her hips would not stop moving even after she spoke. After contacting Gemmy, we decided she was defective. However, the new one arrived and she is in PERFECT shape! Love that her mouth moves when she speaks. She looks real and I cannot wait to use her on Halloween night! Everyone will love her. Even my 11 y/o son who thought she was lame in her video, agreed that she is great now that he sees her in person. Great value for me at $99.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 106 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Amazing animated witch!

09/11/2013
By ,
Marshall,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got the witch today so I cannot speak for longevity. I'm very pleased with the appearance, features and overall quality. She speaks, stirs the cauldron, and the cauldron lights/mists smoke (misty smoke hovers in the top of the cauldron). It has a button at the base so you can make it half-sized for storage. At first, I thought the mister didn't work (just sweated) but after I slightly lifted it and tapped it, the mister lit up and worked like a charm. The sounds are clear. I wanted a witch that was electric (this one is) because battery-operated figures go through way too many batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 107 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

She was the hit of the party!

10/28/2011
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Helda" was placed by the food talble at our barn dance and was the hit of the party!! Everyone was showing everyone else. Her cackling laugh makes me (and everyone else) laugh. Ez to set up, great all the way around!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 108 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron
10/28/2011
By ,
Ahoskie, North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. My great nieces and nephew were so freightened of her at first, which is why I wanted her for most of all. It is very easy to assemble right out of the box, don't be intimadated. You're enjoy it for years to come. Her voice is eerie and the cauldron fogger works wonderfully.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 109 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

LOVE IT!

08/30/2011
By ,
Yorba Linda, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought the Misting Cauldron Witch last Halloween and it was a huge hit!! We loved it so much that we had to order her sister Matilda this year ( the one with the apple). We cannot wait to receive it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per year
 
My Product Recommendations
5.5' Tall Matilda the Animated Witch
4.3 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Review 110 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Great prop, if it worked

10/29/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The witch looked great and we were really happy to get it out and on display. She does move and have sound which is fun, the only problem is the cauldron didn't mist/smoke. So, we have a witch that moves and talks, but no smoking cauldron. Unfortunately, its a few days before Halloween and of course they dont have any more in stock... so now what?
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 111 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron
10/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looked at this product at several stores and walmart had the best price by far. My kids love it! Love how her eyes light up and she moves & stirs the cauldron which has red lights and steam boiling over.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 112 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron
10/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this witch and had it shipped to the store-how convenient and it saved me S&H. It arrived earlier than expected too. This same witch was MUCH more expensive on other sites that I visited. Her face is so life-like. Her eyes have a glowing light to them and her mouth moves as she says her creepy phrases. Her hips also sway back and forth as she stirs her brew. The cauldron lights up and fog appears-the fog is not that intense though. Someone suggested using ICE water -the colder the better--I have yet to try that. I can't wait to place her on my porch to meet the Trick-or-Treaters! I'm very happy with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 113 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron
10/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have other animated figures and she is my favorite out of all of them. Very cool with the pot fogging and lighting up. Uses only tap water to activate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 114 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron
10/31/2011
By ,
Gainesville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was better than expected. Everyone at the party commented on how much they liked it. Well worth the money. I was very pleased.
The only thing I would do different is when you are setting this up, the caldron has a diffuser, don't use it. The mister/fogger works much better without it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 115 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Animated witch with caldron

10/08/2010
By ,
philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This witch is awesome. I can't stop laughing everytime it goes on. This is so worth the money. I have seen it for double the price at other stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 116 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

good value for the product.

10/29/2011
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets my and my neighbors expectations. Everyone was surprised I purchased it at Walmart. Great product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 117 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Great addition

10/30/2011
By ,
Fullerton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thi prop is a great addition to my Halloween decor. I've had her up or two weeks and I get compliments everyday. Initially I thought the couldron was not working but I figured it out. I have read reviews of people complaining that the cauldron is not working but I don't think they are adding the water properly. The trick is to turn the witch on then pour the water as she is stirring. The water needs to cover the red light in the cauldron without being overfilled. It should start steaming as the water is being poured in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 118 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Great Product

11/02/2011
By ,
Ogdensburg, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a great product. It was a hit with the kids that came to the house. I even had people take pictures of it. The only downside, but not really, was the smoke from the cauldeeron, doesn't last all night. Just have to refill it a couple of times for the night, and it only takes water to snmoke, a bonus!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 119 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron
11/01/2011
By ,
Louisville,KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best value for a full size animated Halloween character that I have found. She wasn't too spooky for little kids either. Very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 120 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron
11/02/2011
By ,
Bullhead City, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it! Scared a couple of my family members with her, not to mention it worked really great in my haunted house I had set up for Halloween.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
101-120 of 146 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8 Next