Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Get ready for bewitching fun on Halloween with this 5' Tall Life-Size Halloween Witch. Decorate the front entrance of your home for parties, and as your guests enter, they will be greeted by the witch's spooky phrases. The cackling sound of her voice will set the mood for spooky Halloween fun. Dressed in black clothing, this life-size animated witch, with a misting cauldron, springs into action, swaying back and forth while stirring her brew. On Halloween night, trick-or-treaters will be in for quite a surprise when this ghoulish character's sound-and-motion-activated personality invites them to the door. When the witch's eyes light up and move, the excitement will begin to unfold, making Halloween an unforgettable experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.426 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(155 Reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation88%136 out of 155reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Animated Halloween Witch with misting cauldron

10/22/2010
By ,
Amelia , Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this witch. She works good. I thought once that the cauldron had quit working , but I put more water in it and it started working again. She looks good on the porch with my halloween display. I don't leave her outside, when I am ready to go to bed I bring her in. They were made for in doors. She talks,her eyes light up, she stirs the cauldron. My grandkids like her also.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 2 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

One crazy witch!!!

10/24/2010
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product and an awesome price. As I've seen this witch go for $200.00 or more on some sites. Setup is a easy as 1-2-3 and the family as well as neighbors love her. I've set her up outside as soon as we received her, and everyone that passed by thought it was the coolest thing EVER. I missed out on the Jason but this really made up for that, no doubt. I also placed her in my prop room and she fits in very well. What you still reading this!?! go buy it now before she is gone for good!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

gemmy animated witch

09/04/2009
By ,
paola,ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this witch she's so life like and the fogging cauldren is awsome, she works great, i bought the witch with the crystal ball last year and this one is my new favorite :) a must buy and great buy for 129.00 she's $250.00 to 300.00 dollars on other sites
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

The Eyes Have It-Holloween Witch

10/02/2010
By ,
Tracy, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the most impressive halloween item we own and we are collectors. It is so creepy yet reminicent of the Wizard of Oz. You will love it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 5 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Great Halloween Animated Prop

08/27/2009
By ,
Hagerstown, Md.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value. Product exactly as described, works great. We got her out of the box when we brought her home to make sure everything was working well and didnt want to put her away! Great Detailing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+27points
Review 6 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

This is a GREAT witch!

09/19/2010
By ,
Clifton Park, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love her! She looks like a person dressed in a witch outfit at night! You put 2 cups of cold water in her lighted caldron which creates a mist. She stirs the pot, hips swaying, her eyes light up and move and her mouth and head moves. Super creepy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+15points
Review 7 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

A MUST HAVE!

10/28/2010
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this witch, especially for the price. It started out at $169, then Walmart put it on sale for $129. Then after purchasing the witch, Walmart had a $20 rollback, which they honored even though I already received the item. Plus, we applied for a Walmart Discover Card and since we made a purchase of more than $100, Discover sent us a cashback bonus check for $20.00. But wait, it gets even better. The witch did come with a broken stirring staff. I contacted Walmart and they said they could not replace the staff, but suggested contacting Gemmy directly. However, for my inconvenience, Walmart sent me a $10 gift card. I wrote to directly to Gemmy, and after providing a proof-of-purchase, via e-mail, Gemmy sent a replacement staff right away. So, after everything, including tax, the witch ended up costing us only $78. It works great! The misting cauldron leaves a little bit to be desired, but the witch itself is excellent, even if I had paid the original price. The cheapest I have seen it elsewhere is $200.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 8 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Excellent Halloween Decoration for a Great Price

09/05/2011
By ,
Danville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received my Animated Halloween Witch with Cauldron and she's exactly what I wanted. She's about 5 1/2 feet tall with her hat on and she works great. She moves, her eyes light up, she has about 4 - 5 sayings and she stirs the cauldron. There are two wires that you need to plug from the base of the witch into a wall outlet - one for the witch and one for the misting cauldron. Then there is one connecting wire from the witch to the cauldron. The witch moves and talks when there's a loud noise made in the room. You can adjust the volume of her voice, which is a nice feature. Once you pour cold water into the cauldron over the mister, it starts to create a vapor which looks great. Once I saw this withch online, I shopped around and Walmart had her for the best price. She's definitely an awesome addition to my Halloween decor and she was a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Review 9 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

looks real

09/23/2009
By ,
NORTH BROOKFIELD MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I DO A SPOOK WALK IN MY YARD FOR MY TOWN.WE HAVE OVER 200 PEOPLE COME THROUGH.AND I CAN HARDLY WAIT TO USE HER IN IT!!!! SHE LOOKS SO REAL ,AND THE MOUTH MOVES WITH HER WORDS AS SHE IS TALKING. BEST OF ALL SHE SETS UP IN AS LITTLE AS 3 MINUTES.GREAT PRICE AS WELL.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+10points
Review 10 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

she is awesome

10/31/2010
By ,
Des Plaines, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This witch looks awesome! We get so many compliments on her in our yard haunt. I shopped around and walmart was cheaper than anyone else by far. The local halloween store wanted the same price for a broken display. She is so easy to put together! I found however that if you leave the grate off of the cauldron it will produce better mist. Also the mister works off of cold water, the colder the better, I add 7-10 ice cubes in mine and it looks much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 11 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Witch is great, cauldron is useless

10/24/2010
By ,
NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The witch is as advertised, lifelike, easy to set up, and works fine. It is loud, animation is decent, and the its sensor picks up motion from at least 10' away.
The cauldron is a waste. Mine does not light up, does not fog, and is a complete disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Review 12 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron
11/17/2010
By ,
Brooksville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This witch was the hit of our Halloween party! Easy to assemble too! And such a great value. Definitely worth every penny spent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Luv Halloween
Posted 09/22/2011
Where to plug adapter in to make cauldron work?? I received two adapters, one plugs in the wall for the witch and I'm assuming the second one is for the cauldron to make it light up and mist.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Great Deal!

10/24/2010
By ,
Thousand Palms, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Halloween and have many props and decor. I saw this at a Halloween store but I didn't want to pay $250. Found it at walmart.com for $99 and had to have it. It is everything I hope it would be for the price. I wish it would have a stronger mist but all and all it is really awesome and a Great Deal!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 14 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

This witch is awesome!!

10/19/2010
By ,
Pocatello, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love our witch!! She is easy to assemble and is real lifelike with all of her animated features.
While she talks her mouth and hips move and her eyes flash and go back and forth as she stirs her lighted, misting cauldron. She has a great witch voice and says 5 different phrases. Her dress and hat are made of quality material and detailed with trim.She even has a spider necklace. She has quickly become one of my favorite Halloween decorations! Well worth the price of $99 and very fast shipping.
Happy Halloween!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 15 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Awesome Halloween decoration!!

10/09/2011
By ,
Erie, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We saw this item last year and decided we had to have it for Halloween 2011, so we purchased it recently. This is our best animatronic and including this item, we now have 5 Halloween animatronics. We can't wait til Halloween to use it.
That was the good, now for the bad. The price has dropped twice since we bought it. Seems that Walmart would automatically credit purchasers cards for two weeks after their purchase. I know many stores, will let you bring your receipt in and they will credit you with lower pricing for a month. Now for the packaging. The box was nearly falling apart when I picked it up at store. It looked like it was used as a blocking dummy for a football team and there was a large hole in the bottom of box.
All in all, we got the item in working condition and are happy with our purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 16 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

WITCHIEPOO

10/13/2011
By ,
SPRINGVILLE, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been waiting for 2 years to purchase this witch. I first saw her on another website for a lot more money and waited to late to purchase it last year from Walmart. This year I bought her in September to be sure I didn't miss out again. She looks great and is simple to set up. We had her out of the box and cackling away in less than 10 minutes.
She stirs her caldron while she chants different phrases. My favorite option is that she can be used with her motion sensor or by touching a button that will make her talk. That will be great for Halloween night. I can't wait to put her outside by the candy bucket and watch the trick or treater's reaction.
I haven't used the fogger yet. I really hesitate to fill it with water and leave it on my hardwood floors. I will use that outside only.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Excellent Halloween Decoration!!!

09/30/2010
By ,
Harrisburg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I missed out on this fabulous witch for the last few years so I was determined to get her this year! I am so glad I did she is great!!! Her face is very life like not that cheap plastic. She seems to be durable..time will tell. I am very happy with her!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 18 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron
09/20/2009
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been trying to get this witch for the last 3 years. Have looked everywhere ... including Ebay. finally found it here .. at a great price!! Ebay couldn't touch it, and with a ship to store purchase, didn't even have to pay for shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 19 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron
10/27/2010
By ,
Pikeville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great witch. She talks, is animated, & will scare some crazy.
T saw this last year but it sold out before I could get one. This year I got one early so not to miss out.
I love her she is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for 5' Tall Life-Size Animated Halloween Witch with Misting Cauldron

Nice animation, but cauldron broke after use

10/27/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this witch for my haunted garage. Love the animation and look of the witch, it is really good compared to other animated decorations I have gotten before. It worked out really well. But after heavy use and moving it around, the plug connector in the cauldron came loose and fell inside the cauldron. Therefore could not connect the plug from the witch to the cauldron. Witch still worked, but the cauldron didn't. After attempting to take the cauldron apart to fix, I got the connection to work and the motor to work, but the light and misting stopped working. So a little disappointed about this, but still happy with the witch and the price was really good compared to other similar things bought at other Halloween retail stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
1-20 of 146 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next