Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Disney Princess Disney Princess Sing-Along CD Boombox

Disney Princess Disney Princess Sing-Along CD Boombox

Your little songstress will happily croon along with her favorite tunes on the Disney Princess Sing-Along CD Boombox. She can sing all day long on this pretty pink boombox, which includes a microphone and a top-loading CD player for playing her favorite musical CDs. Plus, an extra microphone input jack means two songbirds can belt out their favorite songs — karaoke-style! Master, microphone and echo volume controls provide more control over the finished sound of songs. The Disney Princess Sing-Along CD Boombox is a terrific choice for Disney music fans and budding vocalists alike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(217 Reviews) 184
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
136
4 stars
47
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation86%187 out of 217reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
42 Questions | 139 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
136
4 stars
47
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Disney Princess Sing-Along CD Boombox

Sing it girl!

08/25/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Oh course my little princess needed a CD player that matched her girly room. This is the best one I came across shopping in stores or on line. I price shopped and the exact same item was less expensive at Wal-mart so that makes the value great. The microphone was also a major selling factor. It allows my little one to sing along and it has given us hours of enjoyment. The sound is not the greatest at ceratin volumes but overall we are very happy. The four year old doesn't complian. I'm sure if I had spent more the volume would be a better quality but really I was looking for something that matched the decor and offered some soothing sleepy time music and fun. The volume knobs are a little "iffy" and I worry about them breaking but so far so good, it has been about a month. The ship to store was awesome, very quick and painless. Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Disney Princess Sing-Along CD Boombox

GREAT BUY

12/27/2010
By ,
cortland new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS FOR MY 5 YEAR OLD GRAND-DAUGHTER AND SHE JUST LOVES IT! THE SOUND IS GOOD QUALITY AND IT WORKS GREAT. I WAS VERY HAPPY WITH IT AND SO WAS SHE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Disney Princess Sing-Along CD Boombox

A very girlie gift

07/04/2009
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my daughter's 4th birthday. It is the cutest boombox on the market. She and her 3-year-old cousin had a great time "performing" for the audience. It is NOT as good as a karaoke machine for the singing, but they loved it and so did all of the grandparents, aunts, uncles, and older siblings. It is the perfect gift for a 3-6 year old girlie girl who likes to sing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Disney Princess Sing-Along CD Boombox

Cute and durable!

12/04/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little CD player. I bought it for my daughter 2 Christmases ago and it's still going strong. My kids have really put this player through the ringer too. It's been knocked off the dresser on multiple occasions, the lid yanked open before the disc had stopped spinning. My 2 year old trying to get CDs into it when I wasn't looking. Left sitting on pause for more than a day at a time. I have gone through so many different players that turned out to be junk. Usually you can't find a player that's cute AND that works. This one is great. The only complaint I have is that it would be nice if it had am/fm radio. But no biggie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Disney Princess Sing-Along CD Boombox

Children love it and easy for them to use

11/22/2013
By ,
Duvall, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My children love this. It's easy for them to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Disney Princess Sing-Along CD Boombox

A funfilled toy

06/29/2009
By ,
Tampa, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this toy she wont put it down. She drives her grandparents nuts with it but it makes her happy and it ultimately puts a smile on everybodys face.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Disney Princess Sing-Along CD Boombox

thougt it would be good BUT....

05/05/2010
By ,
Iowa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I initially thought this was awesome - my daughter got it for her b-day on Sunday. By Tues she was comfortable enough with it that she wanted to turn the volume up. If you turn to volume up it SKIPS - BADLY! I called tech support. They said this is natural b/c the loud volume causes vibration thus it skips. I asked why they did not fix this design flaw - they said didn't think of it. I told them I would not purchase further products and the person said "that sounds good". So it is okay for little kids, but is horrible for older with AWEFUL customer service reps (disney - not wal-mart)... buyer beware!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Salisbury, N.C.
Thank You for Your Review
Posted 11/21/2011
I was ready to buy this but I always read reviews. Thank You, I will keep looking!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Disney Princess Sing-Along CD Boombox

Brocken after 2 uses

01/22/2011
By ,
Tampa, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was a gift to my 2 year old for Christmas and she got to sing in it twice before it broke! It won't read any CD we put into it. My daughter was really excited about it and we bought disney sound tracks for her to sing with and now it doesn't work! The mic still works but this product was a big dissappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Disney Princess Sing-Along CD Boombox

Good entertainer.

11/04/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It keeps the girl busy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Learning Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Disney Princess Sing-Along CD Boombox

Grandaughter loves it

02/12/2011
By ,
Newbury Park, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandaugher loves this sing-along. Good quality, little tendency for anoying audio feedback if the mic is too close to its speakers. The mic must be rugged since she has dropped it several times with not ill effect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Disney Princess Sing-Along CD Boombox

After 3 returns, we got our money back.

07/31/2013
By ,
Port Charlotte Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my grandchildren. After the 3rd return, I told my daughter to just get the money back and buy something good. 3 returns, and the last one only after 2 weeks. I have sweet grand children, and even in the presence of my daughter, it just would not hold up. It just is not worth your time or your money. I hope this helps someone.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Disney Princess Sing-Along CD Boombox
03/29/2010
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Disney sing along boom box for my 3 year old granddaughter who loves to sing. I was very pleased with the product and the delivery time was exceptional.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Disney Princess Sing-Along CD Boombox

LOVE IT!

12/30/2010
By ,
Anthony, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is so cute. My 5-year old granddaughter loves it, The Microphone cord is a good long lengh, so she can dance around as she sings (along with a CD or by herself). The only 2 cons I have about it is, there is no place for batteries, it only works from an outlet; and there is no carrying handle (you have to pick up the whole unit from underneath to move it. Another pro is that is simple to work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Disney Princess Sing-Along CD Boombox

My daughter loves it!

09/16/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all the reviews and hoped it lived up to my expectations. I bought it for my 8 yr old birthday. Her and all the girls loved it. There really is no need to turn the volume all the way up. My 4 yr old son goes in my daughter's room and turns it on to sing now too. I wasn't looking for a whole CD system, nor a karaoke machine at all. So this is perfect for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Disney Princess Sing-Along CD Boombox

Great CD Boombox For Girls

04/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We looked for this Disney Princess Sing Along Boombox for quite a while. It has been out of stock.
We are glad Walmart got it back in stock and we could purchase it for our 3 year old granddaughter. It was the hit of her birthday gifts. It works well, the sound is good and she loves to sing along using the microphone that comes with the boombox. It is also a cute accessory in her room. We highly recommend this boombox!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Disney Princess Sing-Along CD Boombox

cheap

06/16/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought there was a radio also. Wrong. The music stops when you sing in the microphone. Not very pleased wiyh yhe product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Disney Princess Sing-Along CD Boombox

Cute, but didn't work.

12/28/2011
By ,
Wamego, KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very upset to find out on Christmas morning, that it was defective. My daughter opened it up, listed to it for about 30 seconds, and then the CD player stopped reading CD's. Very disapointing. When we went to exchange it, Walmart.com was completly out of stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Disney Princess Sing-Along CD Boombox

It's A Hit!

08/31/2011
By ,
CA Central Coast
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
so my daughter turned 8 in June and we got this for a birthday gift... Jackpot! She LOVES it - and so do her friends! We don't have a Wii that they can dance to, so this is the next best thing. They LOVE to sing into the mic and turn it WAY up and use the echo... She loves it. Like other users have said, the speaker sound quality is terrible (painful actually), so I'm glad that it stays mostly in her room. I think they could've done better on the quality of the sound for the price, but really, the users are young kids. They don't seem to care much, if at all. The only other nit I have with this is the 'repeat' button. When pressed while the song is playing, it will repeat, over and over again.... for-ever. I would not miss that feature at all if it weren't there. Otherwise, this was a perfect selection for a girl who loves to sing along with her favorite songs, even though she's not into princesses anymore. It's still cute & more fun to look at than some other boring, gray product. Oh, and the bonus: my daughter is the 'home-wrecker' of the family and she (or her friends) haven't broken it yet, after 2 months of abuse... oh yeah, I mean use. ;*} The outlook for durability is good.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Disney Princess Sing-Along CD Boombox

Not Worth The Money

04/08/2014
By ,
Mingo Junction, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This microphone stopped working within a few months, the cd player if not sitting level would skip the cd after about 4 months and now it doesn't even play it's not even a year old. So not worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Disney Princess Sing-Along CD Boombox

Works Great

09/03/2013
By ,
Ravenna, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a birthday gift for my four year old daughter. She loves this CD player! The microphone works great and the controls are easy enough for her to be able to run it herself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 185 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next