Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Zumba: Ditch the Workout, Join the Party: the Zumba Weight Loss Program

Zumba: Ditch the Workout, Join the Party: the Zumba Weight Loss Program

Average Customer Rating:
1.98 out of 5
2
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
29
Customer Recommendation14%7 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
29
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Zumba: Ditch the Workout, Join the Party: the Zumba Weight Loss Program

Mislead in In.

12/09/2010
By ,
Indianapolis, In
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this product and thought it to be a DVD. When it arrived it was a book with a Demo DVD in the back. I didn't even take out the demo to check it out. I scanned the book and it appeared it just showed the moves and how tos and had some diet and recipe info in it. I returned it the next day. Misleading product info online for a description. Guess I should have read the other reviews, because they all said the same thing as what I am saying basically!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+116points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Zumba: Ditch the Workout, Join the Party: the Zumba Weight Loss Program

really disappointed!

10/06/2010
By ,
okc,ok
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i thought,when i ordered this,i would be getting a workout dvd as well,but actually it was a demo!! they should really make the product description more clear!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+95points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Zumba: Ditch the Workout, Join the Party: the Zumba Weight Loss Program

DVD disappointing

10/17/2010
By ,
Chicago
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The book is good but the enclosed DVD only demonstates basic salsa, merenge and reggaeton steps that everyone already knows. No use as a work out DVD.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Zumba: Ditch the Workout, Join the Party: the Zumba Weight Loss Program

returned to store

10/19/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited when I found Zumba on walmart.com. This is not a Zumba dvd, this is a Zumba book with an instructinal dvd!!! Not the Zumba workout I expected. I returned this book to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Zumba: Ditch the Workout, Join the Party: the Zumba Weight Loss Program

not a workout dvd

10/12/2010
By ,
Morganton, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wish there was more music and dance routine for a good workout. Very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Zumba: Ditch the Workout, Join the Party: the Zumba Weight Loss Program

Not what I thought

03/30/2011
By ,
Great Bend, KS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The Zumba dvd and book was not what I expected. I thought from the ad that the dvd was complete and was accompanied by the book, not just a sample. If I had realized that the dvd was just a sampler, I would not have purchased the Zumba book and dvd.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Zumba: Ditch the Workout, Join the Party: the Zumba Weight Loss Program

Thought was a DVD not Book

02/21/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was under the impression that this was a DVD... and to my surprise it was a book..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Zumba: Ditch the Workout, Join the Party: the Zumba Weight Loss Program
10/11/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Said it was a book with "Exclusive DVD"...it's a demo. Too expensive for nothing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Zumba: Ditch the Workout, Join the Party: the Zumba Weight Loss Program

Zumba Book

01/31/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although this product is good, it is not correctly identified. I searched for Zumba DVD and it was identified in it. It should have been correctly identified under books. i am not a book person and the worst part is that, it will be more expensive to return it so i had no option but keep it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Zumba: Ditch the Workout, Join the Party: the Zumba Weight Loss Program

NOT a workout DVD!

12/08/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed when the site to store person opened the box and it was a book! I was totally expecting a workout DVD. I had them send it back because I didn't want a book. I wanted a good workout DVD. However, I must say that they put the credit back on my charge card and took care of it for me on the spot.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Zumba: Ditch the Workout, Join the Party: the Zumba Weight Loss Program

Excellent product!

12/31/2010
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The book is very well written. It has interesting backgound info on how Zumba was born, easy to follow explanations of how to do the steps, and an easy to follow diet plan to help you acheive your fitness goals.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Zumba: Ditch the Workout, Join the Party: the Zumba Weight Loss Program

Great book, but wish the "demo" was more

02/07/2011
By ,
Homer, AK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The book provides a lot of great information, just as you would expect any exercise book to. But when it came to the Demo DVD, I really wish there was more to it. very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Zumba: Ditch the Workout, Join the Party: the Zumba Weight Loss Program

not what it seemed!!!

04/22/2011
By ,
Gettysburg, Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product says it comes with a DVD but it is only a short demo....not a workout DVD. Returned not what I was looking for, this is a book!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Zumba: Ditch the Workout, Join the Party: the Zumba Weight Loss Program
03/08/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Returned this the next day,the DVD was not that much help
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Zumba: Ditch the Workout, Join the Party: the Zumba Weight Loss Program

Zumba book/DVD

12/01/2010
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the Zumba: Ditch the Workout, Join the Party! the Zumba Weight Loss Program (with DVD) strictly for the DVD; I was not particularly interested in the book. The DVD was EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTING!!! The DVD was only a demo with less than five minutes of demonstration of a few steps. Had the description stated that the DVD was a demo I would NEVER have bought the book. Buy at your own risk!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Zumba: Ditch the Workout, Join the Party: the Zumba Weight Loss Program

Love Zumba

04/19/2011
By ,
Monrovia, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a beginners dvd to learn. The description says it is such a thing. However, it is only a demo DVD. Not useful at all! The book is great; Zumba is great. But I was misled by the description. So, it will collect dust on the shelf. It's okay if you want to read about Zumba and learn from the book; I am not that kind of learner. Also, there is really only music on the DVD.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Zumba: Ditch the Workout, Join the Party: the Zumba Weight Loss Program
06/19/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed when I received this. The descriptions leads you to believe that you are getting an exercise DVD with this book. You do, but it is only a demo that shows you how to do 4 Zumba dance steps, the whole DVD last about 2 minutes
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Zumba: Ditch the Workout, Join the Party: the Zumba Weight Loss Program

Zumba book with DVD

03/28/2011
By ,
Gaithersburg,MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was expecting a zumba workout dvd with this book. Unfortunately the zumba dvd is a few minute instructional of a few basic steps, NOT a workout dvd. i will be returning this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Zumba: Ditch the Workout, Join the Party: the Zumba Weight Loss Program
02/14/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was look for the dvd but got the book and i do not need to read i need to get off the couch.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Zumba: Ditch the Workout, Join the Party: the Zumba Weight Loss Program

porely discribed

03/30/2011
By ,
Springfield,Ma.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There was no actual dance disc included only short demo. Returned to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next