Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Canopy Canopy Stain Resistant Striped Border Rug, Multi

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canopy Canopy Stain Resistant Striped Border Rug, Multi

Combining versatile earth tones with outstanding durability, this rug makes any room more inviting. Its wheat-hued center area is surrounded by a striped border. Designed to be as family friendly as it is versatile, its resilient, heat-set olefin yarns forgive foot traffic, resist paw prints and won't fade. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%22 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canopy Stain Resistant Striped Border Rug, Multi

Great neutral rug

09/09/2011
By ,
O'Fallon, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Even though this rug cost a little more than I wanted to pay, it was definitely worth it. It has a nice thick backing, lays flat, and is incredibly soft! The only thing I was a little disappointed in was the background color--the center of the rug appears off-white in the images, but it's much darker in reality (like a dark khaki). That wasn't a complete deal breaker for me, but it's definitely something to be aware of!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Canopy Stain Resistant Striped Border Rug, Multi

Pretty, rich in color

03/20/2010
By ,
Middle TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This rug is quite acceptable for the price......NOTE, the square appears like it is tan or beige in the store and online....when I got it home, with lower lighting it looks SAGE GREEN. Doesn't take away from the quality, but if you specifically need a beige rug this will not be the one for you. It is on the thin side so I would suggest a rug pad if that bothers you. I put the 2 sided sticky strips of tape on mine to hold it in place on my hardwood. I have this rug in every size, and it compliments my country colors very well. I rated it a 4 only due to the slight color variation. I also have 3 dogs and even with muddy dog toes NO STAINS were left after I used a slightly damp cloth to blot it up which makes life easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 3 for Canopy Stain Resistant Striped Border Rug, Multi

A nice rug

12/20/2009
By ,
Pheonix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recomment this rug. It has alot of colors making it versatile for any room. However, the colors appear differant than what the picture shows...all the colors are darker and the beige has some green tone to it. Just like another reviewer said, it does need a pad as it is very thin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Canopy Stain Resistant Striped Border Rug, Multi

Nice runner for the price

01/24/2010
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just built a new home and I bought this runner, after moving in, to help catch stuff that was tracked in on people's shoes before it made it to the new carpet in our Living Room. The runner looks great, love the colors...but even on a rug, the runner still likes to slide and bunch a little bit. But nonetheless, I love the look of it. However, if this was going to be placed on hardwood or a tiled floor, I would recommend the stuff to put on the bottom of the rug to keep it in place.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for Canopy Stain Resistant Striped Border Rug, Multi

You will really fall in love with this rug!!!!

07/22/2011
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this rug! Looks even better once its in your home. It really ties my living room together well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Canopy Stain Resistant Striped Border Rug, Multi

Nice rug

07/29/2009
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased a similar rug that is in my dining room a couple of months prior to the purchase of this rug. However, the rug recently purchased matches perfectly. It is everything that I plan and hoped for. Great quality and I am not disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Canopy Stain Resistant Striped Border Rug, Multi
12/13/2010
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful rug, also bought the long matching one. Doesn't get dirty easily. Has a good pop. The middle is a great tan color. The backside is hard, so you need a mat to go under if you want to protect hardwood floors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Canopy Stain Resistant Striped Border Rug, Multi

Nice

08/21/2011
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice looking,soft, easy to clean, well worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Canopy Stain Resistant Striped Border Rug, Multi

It is exactly what I wanted

09/29/2011
By ,
wheeling wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is stain resistant an perfect for my living room
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Canopy Stain Resistant Striped Border Rug, Multi

Very nice rug for the $

08/10/2009
By ,
Reading, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 years ago I purchased a runner, two 3 X 5 , one 2 X 3, one 5 X 8 rugs of this same pattern/company in our heavily used family room (over tile floors). I was thrilled when I saw Walmart carried the largest size (8 X 10). These rugs are wearing well and are good purchases if you don't want to spend thousands of dollars. They are stain resistant and hold up well (we have a pool and they are constantly exposed to dripping kids). The rugs are soft too- we are now playing games on the large one just purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Canopy Stain Resistant Striped Border Rug, Multi

Replacement for same

08/18/2011
By ,
Lakewood, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The carpet I purchased was a replacement of the same (or so I thought) of one purchased 24 months ago. It has the exact same design minus the black edging. It is not nearly as nice as the one purchased two years ago from the same company. This carpet although it looks the same, minus the black edging, is very thin. The original carpet was plush. I am disappointed at the lower quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Canopy Stain Resistant Striped Border Rug, Multi

A great area rug

12/08/2009
By ,
Fagleysville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased the multi-striped border area rug and matching runner for my kitchen. I am extremely happy with the rugs, as they look exactly as pictured and are quite durable. I have two boston terriers who are quite playful and have to be in the kitchen with me at all times, and this rug can stand up to their playfulness! !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Canopy Stain Resistant Striped Border Rug, Multi

Looks lovely!

09/11/2009
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great, very comfortable and soft, definitely stain resistant-ish. Spilt a cup of tea, wiped with water and NO stains....it was amazing.
looks very contemporary and stylish...definitely recommend it. Also, the border colors go with any theme...we have red sofas and black curtains and the carpet fits well in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Canopy Stain Resistant Striped Border Rug, Multi

Great Product for the Price

11/10/2011
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great rug. Seems well made and looks good. The only thing I would caution on is that the center which appears to be a light beige in picture is actually a bit darker - maybe closer to a taupe color. But still looks great in my office!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Canopy Stain Resistant Striped Border Rug, Multi

Beautiful rug fornthe money

10/12/2011
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am thrilled with my rug purchase. Having only seen it online and trusting the photo and description I was so happy to receive it and find it exceeded my expectations! The delivery time was fast and accurate. This was an excellent transaction!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Canopy Stain Resistant Striped Border Rug, Multi

Nice!!!!!

11/16/2009
By ,
brooklyn,ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This rug just lights up a room, i love it! The multicolor really does stands out, for that reason it makes decor quite easy. I don't have a vacuum but a broom cleans it well. However, you MUST get a rug pad as it is a very thin rug.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Canopy Stain Resistant Striped Border Rug, Multi

As described

05/31/2010
By ,
Plymouth, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the look of this rug. The colorful border makes it easy to add accent colors to the room. As the rug is very thin I recommend a rug pad to keep it from moving. I have'nt had it long enough to comment on durability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Canopy Stain Resistant Striped Border Rug, Multi

Great BIG rug...

05/15/2011
By ,
Arlington, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a HUGE rug for the price. The last rug that I had that was this big I paid over $600 for and it too came from walmart.com. This is a really nice looking rug too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Canopy Stain Resistant Striped Border Rug, Multi

Overall Great!

06/27/2011
By ,
Zachary, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It arrived very quickly undamaged just how it looked in the picture. Goes perfectly in my hallway.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Canopy Stain Resistant Striped Border Rug, Multi

Looks nothing like the picture

04/19/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This carpet looks nothing like the picture portrayed here. It's dark and actually dingy looking.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next