Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for John Deere John Deere Turf Tractor Battery-Powered Ride-On with Trailer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

John Deere John Deere Turf Tractor Battery-Powered Ride-On with Trailer

Encourage the future farmers in your household! The John Deere Turf Tractor Ride-On is perfect for your little one to pretend he's planting, harvesting or hauling. This model has two speeds plus reverse for a realistic driving experience. For added ease, the accelerator and brakes are on the same pedal. The John Deere turf tractor ride-on has an adjustable seat - ideal for your growing child.
Average Customer Rating:
4.493 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(144 Reviews) 132
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
32
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation94%135 out of 144reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
32
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for John Deere Turf Tractor Battery-Powered Ride-On with Trailer

great lil tractor

11/08/2010
By ,
Jonesborough, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for our son Christmas of 2008 and he still rides it today. He has gone through 2 batteries, we are now using a double pack battery. We have a dairy farm so he rides this thing everyday all day. He has used the tractor so much the wheels are busted, the seat is loose, and the steering wheel has been rigged. Like I said he rides everday all day. We also have a long gravel driveway and lots of fields. I would definitely reccomend this product. We definitely got our money worth. Great investment. I don't think he ever used the slower gear it was always in the fastest gear. The reverse was a huge help. He was able to get himself out of certain areas when he got stuck.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for John Deere Turf Tractor Battery-Powered Ride-On with Trailer

Great tractor for around the yard

01/21/2010
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this item on Walmart.com with free site to store because it was much cheaper than in the store. It was a Christmas gift for our 2 year old. OK, maybe it's a little big for him, but he can enjoy it for years. He can actually sit on it fine, but he hasn't figured out the steering and driving thing yet.
The tractor required minimal assembly out of the box, but you have to install ALL the decals. The tires are all hard plastic, so traction may be an issue depending on where they ride it. Seems to be fine in grass/dirt.
The seat has two positions, both armrests raise, the trailer is detachable, no working lights, 2nd gear can be locked out for beginners, and reverse is spring loaded to return to drive so they have to hold it in reverse while pushing the pedal to actually go backwards. The 12V battery is a big improvement over any 6V model.
My son loves helping me in the yard, so hopefully this summer he'll get the hang of riding this, because I know he'll enjoy riding it around and helping me.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 3 for John Deere Turf Tractor Battery-Powered Ride-On with Trailer

definitely worth it!!

07/20/2009
By ,
milton, wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this tractor for our son when he turned 2 years old. He absolutely loves this! He is now getting ready to turn 5 in a couple of weeks and is riding this same tractor in the yard right now. It stays charged all day and we have never had any problems out of it. It was definitely worth the investment. He has worn one of the back tires down to where it is almost split in two, because he likes to peel out on driveway ( he's all boy!) but this tractor will still take him anywhere around the yard he wants to go even up hills and in gravel. I also like how the little trailer is removeable. I would definitely recommend this!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 4 for John Deere Turf Tractor Battery-Powered Ride-On with Trailer

Son loves this

06/01/2010
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 2 year just got this for his birthday. He absolutely loves it; however, the reverse does not work. It worked about 2 times and then stopped. We have a big yard so there is lots of room to turn around without the reverse feature but for the money paid for this item, you would think that everything would work. This is why I'm not giving it 5 stars.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 5 for John Deere Turf Tractor Battery-Powered Ride-On with Trailer

Lots of fun for your little farmer

03/18/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my sons 4th birthday and he spent 5 hours driving it non stop the first day! Nice option to have the 2nd speed locked out, its a bit too fast for him at this time. So far the battery seems to be holding a charge for 5-7 hours of constant daily use before it dies, spends about 14 hours on the charger at night. The piece that holds the trailer on broke, but was easy to fix. Over all very happy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for John Deere Turf Tractor Battery-Powered Ride-On with Trailer

Grandson lives for his Tractor!!

08/05/2010
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our Grandson who is 2 1/2 years old. It is the best money we ever spent. He has become a pro driver, navigating turns, backing up, he is adorable to watch. He lives for his John Deere, he can't wait to ride!!! If you want to make a little boys dream come true buy him this John Deere tractor!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for John Deere Turf Tractor Battery-Powered Ride-On with Trailer

Great Product

04/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tractor is a huge hit with my grandchildren. It was fairly easy to put together, looks great and works well. It is exactly what I wanted. Perfect replica of the full size John Deere.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for John Deere Turf Tractor Battery-Powered Ride-On with Trailer

John Deere

03/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very cute! My 3 year old daughter loves it!! She's been out in the yard all day picking up sticks with mom and dad!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for John Deere Turf Tractor Battery-Powered Ride-On with Trailer

Wonderful product!

09/08/2009
By ,
Sparta,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our son's second birthday. It did not take him long to get the hang of driving it. He has had it for 5 months and has absolutely gotten our moneys worth out of it already. Our seven year old daughter also loves to drive it and even pulls the two year old in the trailer! It is a little aggravating for the two year old to drive if the trailer is on it, but that is the only negative aspect of this product! The battery stays charged for ever! I would also recommend purchasing the tire traction bands. If the grass is wet, it will spin, but not with the traction bands on. I would definitely recommend this toy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+35points
Review 10 for John Deere Turf Tractor Battery-Powered Ride-On with Trailer

Great Gift!!

06/23/2009
By ,
New Tazewell, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for a gift! My 2 yr. old son got this for his birthday and he loves it. There's nothing complicated about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+57points
Review 11 for John Deere Turf Tractor Battery-Powered Ride-On with Trailer

Best money I ever spent at WalMart

11/26/2009
By ,
Bloomington, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3.5 yrs ago I purchased the John Deere Tractor for my Grandson. This has been a rugged & wonderful product that I have ever purchased. In those years he has ridden the wheels off until they finally cracked. He has modified it over the years as it has deteriated from abuse and the tractor still runs on and on. I would not have believe a product could take this much punishment from a youngster and keep on going but it sure has made a believer out of me. Oh yes, the battery has finally died...I'm sure it was a painful death. Thanks for a great product. Hope all the other power wheels holds up like this tractor, but then they are girl items...lol.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 12 for John Deere Turf Tractor Battery-Powered Ride-On with Trailer

Good fun & great product!!!

01/28/2011
By ,
Upstate, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this for my 3 yr old son for Christmas 2010. He is a huge John Deere fan and wants to be just like Dad so I figured this would be perfect for him.
I got a good deal from Walmart with fast shipping and it arrived in perfect condition! Putting it together took a little over an hour, but was pretty straight forward with the instructions. An added bonus!!!....the battery came completely charged!
The quality of this tractor is pretty good and holds up well. It has not been used too much yet, so I can not comment on long term use of this, but so far, so good! We live where there is a lot of snow in the winter, so this can't be used very well in the snow. The tractor pretty much just sits and spins. It really needs to be driven on a hard surface to get much traction although I'm sure grass will be fine too.
Oh and yes, even though the age range for this product says up to 7 yrs I believe, my son is almost too big for it now. He will be 4 in a few months and weighs roughly 40 lbs. This doesn't bother him a bit though. As long as it moves and he can drive, he is thrilled!!! We will also get more use out of this from younger ones for years to come, so the investment on this is well worth it! I would recommend this to anyone who has tractor fans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Review 13 for John Deere Turf Tractor Battery-Powered Ride-On with Trailer

great buy!!

11/18/2009
By ,
Brazoria, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 3 yr. old son for his birthday. Best thing we ever did!! He loves his daddy's John Deere riding mower so we knew he'd love this "mini" version..especially with the trailer on back. We have 5 acres with some thick grass in places and this ride on goes through it just fine! It has to be on the high speed but he works it just fine. The battery lasts a long time. He rides all around the property on it for hours and has the best time!! Definately worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 14 for John Deere Turf Tractor Battery-Powered Ride-On with Trailer

The Best Ride On Ever!

05/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dad bought this for my 2 year old for Christmas. He still rides it ALL the time and absolutely loves it. It is definitely his favorite toy. After all the hours he has put on it, we have not had any problems with it. I recommend this to everyone. Great John Deere tractor!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 15 for John Deere Turf Tractor Battery-Powered Ride-On with Trailer

Tough, Sometimes

11/17/2010
By ,
Natchitoches, LA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We brought this in March 2010 for our three year old and he LOVES it! He doesn't quite understand why we get so frustrated with it, but that's beside the point. He rides it from dawn to dusk (it's charged during his nap) and can't wait to get on it the next day. The only downfalls to this product is that it has no real tractor noises. No engine starting, no push buttons. . . it only has a trailor, that breaks all the time. Its hard to back up with the trailor attached and if there is something in it, it will all fall out. Then of course where the "latch" is, breaks all the time, even if you don't have a load in it. We had to rig it up differently. We've also had a hard time with the slow and high speed. For some reason it "strips" out. We got the 1yr plan on it so we could return it with ease, just in case, and we've had to use it four times since March. I would recommend this to anyone with a child who is experienced with farm equipment or for anyone who has grass in their front yard. Like I said, my son loves it, however I think it was money waisted when it comes to value.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for John Deere Turf Tractor Battery-Powered Ride-On with Trailer

tractor fun

04/11/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great little tractor for kids. We bought it for our 4 year old son. It climbs hills and goes thru the mud great. The little neighbor girl sat in the wagon for a ride, and it broke. Wagon states it can only hold 20 pounds. I doubt it can hold that. But, the tractor itself is great, and the battery life goes and goes. Good for one child, but not 2 or more.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 17 for John Deere Turf Tractor Battery-Powered Ride-On with Trailer

Non-stop fun.

07/27/2009
By ,
Royse City, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for our grandson for Christmas, and although he is only with us on the weekends he gets plenty of use out of it - first thing when he shows up is heads to the shop to get his tractor and then runs around the house and across our two acres till its almost dead. If grandma is pulling weeds he wants his trailer attached to pick up the 'weebs' and take them to the burn pile or trash. Only complaint is the trailer hitch is flimsy, and trailer easily jack knifes when backing up. I've had to file the hitch a little to make it easier to detach. The steering is good and he learned to weave around everything in just a few tries - highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Review 18 for John Deere Turf Tractor Battery-Powered Ride-On with Trailer

Very cute

08/24/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tractor was fairly easy to put together. Between my husband and I it took about 2 hours total. We gave it to my Grandson for his second birthday and he was able to take right off on it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 19 for John Deere Turf Tractor Battery-Powered Ride-On with Trailer

Two Heads are better than one.

06/28/2009
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The toy itself is fine, but assembly can be challeging especially for an older person(s) or grandparent! The assembling instructions are confussing and jump around. The instructions are numbered (pictures) with very little writen information, this is the biggest problem! Two people are better that one when assembling!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 20 for John Deere Turf Tractor Battery-Powered Ride-On with Trailer

Not for grassy terrain

11/02/2010
By ,
Evansville, IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I live on 2 acres of grassy hills. I gave this riding tractor to my son who was 3-years-old. He continues to ride it at age 4, but he is getting more frustrated because the tractor spins out a lot in the grass. He has to continuously get off the tractor and pull the front end to a more level terrain and then tries to climb the hill again. The trailor broke off early because he would spin out, and then he would try to back up. The trailor would jackknife because a young child can't back it up correctly. The plastic peg eventually broke off. Something good to say is that the battery has lasted a year, and I continue to charge it after my son rides the tractor. I guess I will have to get my son a small atv in order for him to ride the small hills.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 133 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next