Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Danskin Now Danskin Now Girls' Short Sleeve Dance Leotard

Danskin Now Danskin Now Girls' Short Sleeve Dance Leotard

Danskin Now's Short Sleeve Dance Leotard is the perfect starter leo for your little dancer. It's easy to get on and off and has a flattering scoop neck design. Buy either a 2pk or with a skirt for her starter kit!
Average Customer Rating:
4.648 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%52 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Danskin Now Girls' Short Sleeve Dance Leotard
10/02/2011
By ,
mountain home,ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are made of great quality fabric that will last for many washes. I have a 3 year old and she wears a xs if this helps any moms out there
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+108points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Danskin Now Girls' Short Sleeve Dance Leotard

Very nice

08/08/2014
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought two of theses for my 3-year old granddaughters dance class. They appear to be a good weight cotton spandex type of material. Good color. Quality you would expect for something much more expensive. Very pleased. unsure of fit yet because they are gifts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Danskin Now Girls' Short Sleeve Dance Leotard

fulfills its purpose perfectly

01/04/2010
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
had to get a pink leotard for child's ymca dance class. the ones they sell are quite expensive. was glad to find this! actually bought it in the store. it proved sturdy, held up through weekly washes (always hung it to dry) and maintained its look and fit for the semester of her classes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Danskin Now Girls' Short Sleeve Dance Leotard

Great Leotard

04/15/2010
By ,
Poconos, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my daughter for Christmas. She is too young to take any local ballet classes, but wanted to be a ballerina, the price is right and it really does look adorable. She wears this at least 1 hour a day while playing and sometimes the whole day. It lasts through errands (with the matching tutu), play, and nap time. With how hard my little tomboy is on clothing, I would say your child wil outgrow this before it needs to be replaced when using it for classes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Danskin Now Girls' Short Sleeve Dance Leotard

Great Buy!

05/27/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Item was exactly as described. It fit slightly bigger than expected, but not to where it was a problem. Arrived on time, and is durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Danskin Now Girls' Short Sleeve Dance Leotard

Leotard

02/16/2010
By ,
Salt Lake City, Ut.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality, color is as expected, runs a little big.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Danskin Now Girls' Short Sleeve Dance Leotard

very cute

04/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my three year old for her class. It has held up thru many washings and is cheaper than many competitors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Danskin Now Girls' Short Sleeve Dance Leotard

Perfect fit

02/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought a size M for my 6-year-old daughter, who usually wears a size 7. It fits perfectly. Grateful for quick delivery, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Danskin Now Girls' Short Sleeve Dance Leotard

A little baggy but perfect for a little girl!

06/19/2013
By ,
Kernersville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter's a size 2T, almost 3T. I ordered the smallest size they had in this and it's a little baggy. But, she's obviously not dancing competitively and this serves its purpose well. She loved the color!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Danskin Now Girls' Short Sleeve Dance Leotard

Great product but bad delivery!

08/31/2012
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the product is great and worth the price. Overall great deal and quality. I plan to buy another so my daughter will have two on hand. The delivery was not good. Came 3 days late this is the first time I've order from Walmart online that my order came later than expected but every other time it was on time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Danskin Now Girls' Short Sleeve Dance Leotard

Great leotard...

06/18/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This black leotard lasted my daughter over 2 years and is still in good shape except for some fading
from washing every week. It is a nice comfortable material. Just purchased another one in a bigger size. The price is half of some of the more expensive brand names and is the same quality.
You can't beat it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Danskin Now Girls' Short Sleeve Dance Leotard

Will be ordering more

01/21/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product will be buying more for our dance company
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Danskin Now Girls' Short Sleeve Dance Leotard

great leotard

01/01/2014
By ,
Miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter had a Christmas show with the school with this black leotard and skirt...
good quality,arrives before the day they told me,and I pay extra fast shipping,cause I was afraid not have it on time for the show...she loves it...good price
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Danskin Now Girls' Short Sleeve Dance Leotard

perfect for our fairy costume

12/31/2013
By ,
Centralia, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought a fairy costume for my daughter for Christmas but it didn't come with the leotard. I bought this leotard and it matched really well. The medium size fits my 6 year old (almost 7) just perfectly, not too big and not too tight!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Danskin Now Girls' Short Sleeve Dance Leotard

Great Value for the money

09/13/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This leotard was a great value for the money. However, it is very thin material and the one received ran big. I will be returning it to the store because it ran big and will probably look for one that has a little bit thicker material. Overall for the money, it is a great value just keep in mind the material is VERY thin.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Danskin Now Girls' Short Sleeve Dance Leotard

Nice but loose butt elastic

09/26/2012
By ,
Loma Linda
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The elastic around the edge if the butt area is loose, like it's been stretched. Don't know if that's on purpose or just made poorly, or if it's just this one. Otherwise it fits well and looks cute.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Danskin Now Girls' Short Sleeve Dance Leotard

excellent

12/09/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good fit and nicely made
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Danskin Now Girls' Short Sleeve Dance Leotard

Great item at a great price!

11/11/2013
By ,
Newark, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of the tights and two of the leotards all in black to add to the tutus I made for my great nieces for Christmas. They look great and will definitely add to the zebra and leopard print tutus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Danskin Now Girls' Short Sleeve Dance Leotard

Great

01/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom and I bought it for one of my little nieces for Christmas! It was good quality and she absolutely loved it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Danskin Now Girls' Short Sleeve Dance Leotard

Well made leotard at almost half the price.

09/10/2013
By ,
Bluffton, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The leotard was a really nice fabric and very well made. Color was as presented and I was very happy overall with the purchase and the ease of ordering, etc. The local Walmart did not carry this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next