Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for iHome iHome Wireless Multimedia Keyboard and Laser Mouse

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

iHome iHome Wireless Multimedia Keyboard and Laser Mouse

iHome Wireless Multimedia Keyboard and Laser Mouse
Average Customer Rating:
4.08 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation72%18 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for iHome Wireless Multimedia Keyboard and Laser Mouse

The Next Generation is Here

11/08/2009
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I built my HTPC, over a year ago, I have gone through 2 remote keyboard/mouse units. They were adequate, but cheap. This by far is the best buy. You can control your screen from the "peanut gallery" with no trouble. It has great range. The keyboard also has volume control, which is nice.
I just picked it up yesterday using the site to store method so I haven't really had a chance to become acquainted with all of its functions.
This was absolutely made for the ever-growing Media Center PC set-up. The future is on the move.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 2 for iHome Wireless Multimedia Keyboard and Laser Mouse

This is it

10/22/2009
By ,
San Antonio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for a wireless key board and mouse, this product is the one. Just plug in the usb receiver and batteries for the keyboard and mouse and you are good to go. You can use the keyboard and mouse as far as 30 feet. no kidding. the keys are very quiet and the mouse is very stylish. I would most definitely recommend this to anyone. Product is perfect and it won't hurt your pocket.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for iHome Wireless Multimedia Keyboard and Laser Mouse

AWSOME PRODUCT

12/09/2009
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has exceeded my expectations. I actually returned the HP Elite keyboard I bought as the same time as this one, and got another iHome for my other computer. It is the best: comfortable, the best value, lots of different functions. It also works from, pretty much any distance I have tried it from. Works anywhere from 1 foot to 40 feet from the computer! I sit in my recliner now, with the computer wired to the 40" TV about 15 feet away, and type and use computer, no problems (I have 2 little Acer laptops, and needed a bigger keyboard). The mouse is a LASER mouse, which is better than an optical mouse, because you can use it on any surface. I can use it on my leg or on the arm of the couch if I want to, and it works just fine. Keyboard is light and sturdy. You absolutely can't go wrong with this product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for iHome Wireless Multimedia Keyboard and Laser Mouse

Just what I needed

03/21/2010
By ,
McKinney, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just as my name states, I am a tech 'No Geek', being that I am not a very proficient user of todays technology; however, I find that this mouse/keyboard combo is fantastic and just what I need. The only downfall I see to this product is that the Caps & Num Lock keys do not light, therefore it is a little tricky to know if they are enabled. Other than that, it is a very pleasing product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 5 for iHome Wireless Multimedia Keyboard and Laser Mouse

great set

12/20/2009
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second time I have purchased this product. The first set gave out when the USB transmitter was shocked by static electricity. I was completly shocked when this happened but it also makes sense. So, keep this in mind if you have a problem with static electricity where you keep/ and or use your pc. The range of the transmitter is not the best as well, but it is decent enough. I currently have my pc hooked up to a 37" LCD tv in the living room. This set is the perfect solution for me. The keyboard and mouse are extremely responsive. The mouse can be used on nearly any surface because it is laser, not optical. The shortcut keys are very useful and the large volume knob on the bottom right is very useful. The positives out weigh the negatives by far. 9 out of 10
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for iHome Wireless Multimedia Keyboard and Laser Mouse

Does not always register typing!

01/13/2010
By ,
Milan, Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This unit was bought because the RATINGS WERE GOOD AND MOST SAID IT COULD BE USED FROM ABOUT TEN FEET AWAY OR CLOSER. i CAN'T USE IT FROM MY LAP WITHOUT HAVING IT MISS KEY STROKES. tHE MOUSE WORKS AWESOME BUT THE KEYBOARD IS TERRIBLE. i RECOMMEND BUYING LOGITECH INSTEAD AS THEY ARE ABOUT THE SAME PRICE.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 7 for iHome Wireless Multimedia Keyboard and Laser Mouse

LOVE IT!

01/08/2010
By ,
Burleson, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this in today. I love the plug and play capability of this keyboard and mouse. Before this I had one where you had to push a button to sync the keyboard and push another button to sync the mouse. It was a pain if you didn't do them in a certain amount of time because one would work and the other wouldn't. With this, you plug the USB stick into your computer and voila... it works! Batteries included, takes AAA. It has smart keys that work with installed software, which is provided. The whole package is easy to setup and use!! I love it already!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for iHome Wireless Multimedia Keyboard and Laser Mouse

ok but not top of the line

05/29/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the keyboard has a cuple of keys that stick. Sometimes the keyboard dosent regster keystrokes. Both of these problems are intermitent, and dont happen very often. The mouse has worked flawlessly. Look for a better product. If I had payed the $70 dollars it used to cost I would send it back. But I did not pay that so I will tolerate it for awhile. i would not recomend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for iHome Wireless Multimedia Keyboard and Laser Mouse

Not that Great

03/19/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this product online for a friend and had it shipped to him. The keyboard worked fine, but the mouse had a lot of issues connecting and would go out frequently. If your considering this for any sort of games I would not recommend it. Or for anything really. He immediately took it to his local Wal-Mart and got a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 10 for iHome Wireless Multimedia Keyboard and Laser Mouse

works great in dual boot Ubuntu vista

07/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great in dual boot , just fine with boot selector GRUB , i use it in ubuntu and vista , no problem at all ,long range from my pc , was really surprised because it s not an expensive keyboard-mouse , lot of function keys and volume . use it in my living room and happy with it , ultra slim keyboard too , hope that helps .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for iHome Wireless Multimedia Keyboard and Laser Mouse

Keyboard died after 10 days

09/11/2010
By ,
Washington,DC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this item recently. Setup was easy but 2 days ago the keyboard died. Replacing the batteries or reinstalling the drivers did not help. In my opinion the keyboard is poorly constructed and the mouse is well constructed. Walmart offered to send a replacement but I won't take the risk. Will just my money back.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for iHome Wireless Multimedia Keyboard and Laser Mouse

Works Great

11/24/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No problems using in my living room. I sit about 12 feet away and the usb receiver is in the back of my computer. I would recommend an all in one keyboard (with a trackball mouse on it) if you're lazy like me and like to lay on the couch while using my computer (as an HTPC).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for iHome Wireless Multimedia Keyboard and Laser Mouse

Best Deal

08/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually would buy Logitech keyboards and mice not the wireless but wired and they just are nothing compared to this iHome Wireless Keyboard & Mouse set. it is by far the best deal and very neat to top it off. I am planning on buying a second set for my desktop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for iHome Wireless Multimedia Keyboard and Laser Mouse

poor signal quality

07/09/2010
By ,
pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Does not work well if you are more than 4 feet away from the computer. Mouse is fine, but I constantly have to move the keyboard closer for it to detect the keystrokes.
In short, the keyboard has less range than when I plug in a wired keyboard....kind of silly
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for iHome Wireless Multimedia Keyboard and Laser Mouse

excellent product

01/22/2010
By ,
port saint lucie,florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Ihome which does eveything that i want,with soft keys,not super quiet,which does not bother me. I enjoy this product and i like the mouse.So far so good.I would buy this keyboard again.really happy with it ,highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for iHome Wireless Multimedia Keyboard and Laser Mouse
01/26/2010
By ,
Flo Rida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great fo' the price but a little choppy at times, probably due to line of sight. Good battery life as of yet. Quiet keyboard and precise mouse! All shortcuts work EXCEPT for the volume control! Overall great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for iHome Wireless Multimedia Keyboard and Laser Mouse

Great Value

03/08/2010
By ,
Marietta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keyboard has more functions than I know how to use - fantastic product - both keyboard and Mouse worked perfectly once drivers were installed - very impressed and glad I paid a little extra for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for iHome Wireless Multimedia Keyboard and Laser Mouse

I love this product.

12/24/2009
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this producrt. It works perfectly. It seems choppy sometimes, but that's because I use it on an elevated surface and I believe it loses the line of sight. Other than that, I'm impressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for iHome Wireless Multimedia Keyboard and Laser Mouse

I love it!

10/28/2009
By ,
Brady Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the mouse and keyboard. I use it several times a day. I got it on clearence for half price, but it is well worth the 70 something dollars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 20 for iHome Wireless Multimedia Keyboard and Laser Mouse

wireless mouse and keyboard

03/12/2010
By ,
Freeport IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a laptop and I have kids it is easier for the kids to use the key board then the laptop keys.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next