Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Flip Video Flip Rechargeable Battery Pack for Ultra U1120 and UltraHD U2120 (2nd Generation only)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Flip Video Flip Rechargeable Battery Pack for Ultra U1120 and UltraHD U2120 (2nd Generation only)

The Flip Battery Pack lets you keep your Ultra U1120 and UltraHD U2120 (2nd Generation only)charged and ready to shoot video anytime, anywhere. A powerful, convenient and environmentally friendly alternative to disposable AA batteries, the Flip Video Battery Pack recharges when your camcorder is connected to your computer's USB port or to a Flip Video Power Adapter(sold separately).
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%25 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Flip Rechargeable Battery Pack for Ultra U1120 and UltraHD U2120 (2nd Generation only)

great in conjunction

12/31/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this in a bundle with the mini flip. it is peace of mind to know you do not have to keep a ton of batteries on hand. just wait while it charges and you are all set to go...so easy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Review 2 for Flip Rechargeable Battery Pack for Ultra U1120 and UltraHD U2120 (2nd Generation only)

A must have item

03/30/2010
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rechargeable battery came as part of the bundle package with my daughter's Flip. It works great and recharges quickly. AA batteries are used up rather quickly so this item is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 3 for Flip Rechargeable Battery Pack for Ultra U1120 and UltraHD U2120 (2nd Generation only)

Flip Rechargeable Battery

12/20/2009
By ,
KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flip Rechargeable Battery is really a blessing to the flip camcorder.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 4 for Flip Rechargeable Battery Pack for Ultra U1120 and UltraHD U2120 (2nd Generation only)

Good to have on hand

06/02/2010
By ,
USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Always good to have another battery. Don't like that the only way it can be charged is by installing it into the camcorder and then docking the camcorder onto the computer or an in an electrical outlet. Wish it had its own docking platform so that you could still be using your camcorder while charging another battery, but overall the Flip rocks and the battery pack does too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 5 for Flip Rechargeable Battery Pack for Ultra U1120 and UltraHD U2120 (2nd Generation only)

surprised

02/05/2011
By ,
ashland,ky.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using a flip camera for basketball games,taking short clips of when our team had the ball.By half time the battery was gone and I had t use regular AA batteries which didn't last and cost money.So I got this rechargeable battery,which is the same as came with the camera.I said all that to say this-I have used this battery for 2 games so far--it lasted for each game(Battery was re charged between games) with no sign of wearing down.Yes I am very pleased,for I didn't know they lasted this long.Also buying online and having it sent to the store was $7.00 less than buying in the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Flip Rechargeable Battery Pack for Ultra U1120 and UltraHD U2120 (2nd Generation only)

Flip rechargeable battery

01/31/2011
By ,
Commerce, Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I can't write a positive review on this product because I had to return it.
We kept getting the same error code within minutes of plugging it into the usb hub. "Charging has paused. Please check the battery" We'd check, everything seemed fine, but it would never charge.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 7 for Flip Rechargeable Battery Pack for Ultra U1120 and UltraHD U2120 (2nd Generation only)

Battery

08/11/2010
By ,
Lancaster, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this thinking that the flip cam didnt come with recharable batteries but it does!!! Soo you dont need to buy this but! I was happy I did soo I can now record twice as long as normal and get more footage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Flip Rechargeable Battery Pack for Ultra U1120 and UltraHD U2120 (2nd Generation only)

good battery pack

10/03/2010
By ,
Mount Airy, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far this battery works great! I charge it for a few hours and it goes for a long time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Flip Rechargeable Battery Pack for Ultra U1120 and UltraHD U2120 (2nd Generation only)

Good Batteries.

12/30/2010
By ,
Mecca, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good batteries. I like that they charge when u plug the camera to the computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Flip Rechargeable Battery Pack for Ultra U1120 and UltraHD U2120 (2nd Generation only)

CHARGED READY TO USE

04/30/2011
By ,
ST. LOUIS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I APPRECIATE THAT IT WAS CHARGED AND READY TO USE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 11 for Flip Rechargeable Battery Pack for Ultra U1120 and UltraHD U2120 (2nd Generation only)

filming

08/18/2010
By ,
Shelton,CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it makes filming easier
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Flip Rechargeable Battery Pack for Ultra U1120 and UltraHD U2120 (2nd Generation only)
Based on the average of (15) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5