Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Flip Video Flip Video Power Adapter for Flip Camcorders (Ultra U1120, UltraHD, Mino, MinoHD, SlideHD only)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Flip Video Flip Video Power Adapter for Flip Camcorders (Ultra U1120, UltraHD, Mino, MinoHD, SlideHD only)

The Flip Video Power Adapter helps you keep your Flip video camera charged and ready to go at all times. The compact adapter plugs into any wall outlet and features a USB port that connects to your video camera's USB arm. The Power Adapter is a particularly handy option for travelers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.58 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%46 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Flip Video Power Adapter for Flip Camcorders (Ultra U1120, UltraHD, Mino, MinoHD, SlideHD only)

Necessary charger

09/02/2009
By ,
Arcade NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product so that I would not have to plug my Flip into my laptop all that time to charge it. It does the job very nicely. I only wish it had been a little cheaper.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 2 for Flip Video Power Adapter for Flip Camcorders (Ultra U1120, UltraHD, Mino, MinoHD, SlideHD only)

needed if you travel!

09/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went to Washington D.C. for a rally 8/28 and it was awesome and thanks to this adapter. Witch I easily used in the hotel room. Long away from home and can't pack the computer. My battery never died! I was impressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Review 3 for Flip Video Power Adapter for Flip Camcorders (Ultra U1120, UltraHD, Mino, MinoHD, SlideHD only)

must have accessory

03/30/2010
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This A/C charger came as part of the Flip bundle with the rechargeable battery. It works great and is very convenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 4 for Flip Video Power Adapter for Flip Camcorders (Ultra U1120, UltraHD, Mino, MinoHD, SlideHD only)

Not what it was represented to do

05/04/2010
By ,
Houston
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Description in the add did not tell you that you need rechargable batteries. It indicated that you could use it to recharge a built-in battery.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 5 for Flip Video Power Adapter for Flip Camcorders (Ultra U1120, UltraHD, Mino, MinoHD, SlideHD only)

A great little extra

01/01/2011
By ,
Buffalo NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great little product! My camera came with the rechargeable battery, so this little recharger was a cool extra in the bundle offer so I can charge the camera anytime I want, even if there is no computer available. It came in handy when I first opened the box and needed to charge the battery before using the camera for the first time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Flip Video Power Adapter for Flip Camcorders (Ultra U1120, UltraHD, Mino, MinoHD, SlideHD only)

Works !!!!

05/04/2010
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OK product....does exactly what it suppose to do. Good price from Walmart. Easy to recharge without a computer. I would recommend to anyone with Flip Video HD camcorder.
Note: If you use your Flip often this accessory will be a necessity.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Flip Video Power Adapter for Flip Camcorders (Ultra U1120, UltraHD, Mino, MinoHD, SlideHD only)

Necessary

01/05/2010
By ,
Boca Raton, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Flip Mino can be charged up by computer, but this charger is necessary because it will charge it for longer periods of time through an electrical outlet which is always available.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 8 for Flip Video Power Adapter for Flip Camcorders (Ultra U1120, UltraHD, Mino, MinoHD, SlideHD only)

price

06/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a standard usb connector that plugs into a wall outlet would have been less expensive
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 9 for Flip Video Power Adapter for Flip Camcorders (Ultra U1120, UltraHD, Mino, MinoHD, SlideHD only)

Charger and battery

06/17/2010
By ,
Orlando, Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
To be sincere this charger was built in a bad way. who wants to charge there flip and possibly have a chance of it slipping off the charger and braking it because of the way it just hangs off the charger with no support. The Flips recorders are not cheap! As far as the chargeable battery... The life on the battery doesn't even last long and I don't even use it for long. I don't know if that goes for all flip recorders or just mine but not even a Duracell battery last long in my flip recorder. I'm still trying to find that out to see if I have a defected flip video recorder because my battery life is very limited. Please give me some feed back on this, I would appreciate that dearly. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 10 for Flip Video Power Adapter for Flip Camcorders (Ultra U1120, UltraHD, Mino, MinoHD, SlideHD only)

A Must-Have for Flip Owners

12/30/2010
By ,
Anaheim, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am on my second Flip UltraHD(8 GB, 3rd generation) and this little charger is very handy. It's compact and stores well for traveling. My first Flip UltraHD(8 GB, 2nd generation) also came with this charger and it was the most useful accessory to me. So I also got this charger with my 3rd generation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 11 for Flip Video Power Adapter for Flip Camcorders (Ultra U1120, UltraHD, Mino, MinoHD, SlideHD only)

IT'S NOT FOR 3RD GENERATION HD CAMS!!!

05/20/2011
By ,
Dallas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Using this on your 3rd generation HD cam will have it hanging almost upside down out of your wall. Mine came with a bundle so I just assumed it would work properly, which it does, but I just wonder if the cam hanging out of the bottom of the charger will eventually damage it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for Flip Video Power Adapter for Flip Camcorders (Ultra U1120, UltraHD, Mino, MinoHD, SlideHD only)
06/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product that recharges the flip video ultra hd without a computer. It recharges faster using the wall charger then by using the computer usb. I have seen wall chargers with multiple usb connections for a lower price made by other manufacturers but I haven't tried them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Flip Video Power Adapter for Flip Camcorders (Ultra U1120, UltraHD, Mino, MinoHD, SlideHD only)

A good value

01/11/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The charger works great for the flip video camera I purchased for my husband for Christmas. I tried to charge it several times with my computer but never got the camera to charge fully. The first time I charged it with the charger it was a full charge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 14 for Flip Video Power Adapter for Flip Camcorders (Ultra U1120, UltraHD, Mino, MinoHD, SlideHD only)

Must Have!!

02/23/2010
By ,
Sequim, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have the flip you must have this to go with it! The only way to charge the recorder is to leave it plugged into your computer unless you have one of these. This just plugs into a wall outlet and charges the flip in a more convienant way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Flip Video Power Adapter for Flip Camcorders (Ultra U1120, UltraHD, Mino, MinoHD, SlideHD only)

A MUST FOR KIDS

01/05/2010
By ,
Canton, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the Flip It and this Power Adapter for my daughter for Christmas. She loves both. It makes it easier for all of us to be able to plug and charge no matter where you are. Plus she doesn't have to bother mommy on the computer to charge.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Flip Video Power Adapter for Flip Camcorders (Ultra U1120, UltraHD, Mino, MinoHD, SlideHD only)

great for on the go

06/11/2010
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is great for people who who aren't always around their computer to charge their flip camera. the only thing i don't like is that you can't see the screen on the camera to see if it is fully charged b/c of the way you have to plug it in
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 17 for Flip Video Power Adapter for Flip Camcorders (Ultra U1120, UltraHD, Mino, MinoHD, SlideHD only)

Handy to own

03/18/2010
By ,
Alaska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even though the Flip camera will recharge when inserted into the computer it's nice to also have this backup charge converter in the event you do not have a computer handy. I have used it and liked it very much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Flip Video Power Adapter for Flip Camcorders (Ultra U1120, UltraHD, Mino, MinoHD, SlideHD only)

Very Convenient Product

07/05/2010
By ,
Southgate, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this with the Starter Kit and I am very glad I did because it makes it very easy to plug my Flip into charge when I travel or when I do not have my computer with me. Very convenient and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 19 for Flip Video Power Adapter for Flip Camcorders (Ultra U1120, UltraHD, Mino, MinoHD, SlideHD only)

Great little Camcorder

05/03/2011
By ,
Nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice camcorder. The video comes out very clear. Small enough to take anywhere and easy to use. I am very happy with my purchase. I would of given it 5 stars if it also took still pics but it doesn't..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 20 for Flip Video Power Adapter for Flip Camcorders (Ultra U1120, UltraHD, Mino, MinoHD, SlideHD only)

Great Product

04/11/2011
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed adapter for traveling purposes even though you can charge battery with your computer. I felt that we still needed a back up. Works well easy to use. Great price, as always thanks Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next