Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Danskin Now Danskin Now - High Impact Active Sport Bra

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Danskin Now Danskin Now - High Impact Active Sport Bra

Average Customer Rating:
4.24 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(125 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
22
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation82%103 out of 125reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
22
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Danskin Now - High Impact Active Sport Bra

Love it

05/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never liked sports bras, but I like this one a lot! I'm typically an A cup, but the 34B fits well (not baggy, but not super tight), and has just enough padding so I don't look completely flat. The cut is flattering, the material is very comfortable, and it washes well. I use it several times per week, and it's still holding up perfectly after 4 months. I'm going to buy another, and maybe one of the other DanskinNow sports bras. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Review 2 for Danskin Now - High Impact Active Sport Bra

best sports bra i've ever worn!

10/19/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this bra! it holds everything in perfectly, the fit is a dream, it isn't too tight so i don't have that bra bulge in the back, no bouncing during running, light padding in the front prevents the uni-boob flat-chested look. i'll never buy a different sports bra again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+26points
Review 3 for Danskin Now - High Impact Active Sport Bra

Best Sports Bra I have ever had

11/01/2010
By ,
Washington DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a serious runner, and have tried MANY sports bras over the years. Came across this bra recently, and now have 4. I can't give this bra enough praise. It is comfortable, gives superb high impact support, and above all, does not rub, unlike all other bras I have previously run in. I have just run a marathon wearing this bra, and it was perfect. I am a size 34 D, but this product does not come in this size, so I bought a size 36C, which fits fine. I can't believe how cheap this product is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Review 4 for Danskin Now - High Impact Active Sport Bra

Great sports bra

06/16/2009
By ,
Eastpointe, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these bras and I love them. They are great for fuller chested women and for high impact exercise--no bouncing. The price and quality cannot be beat. I will definitely buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+52points
Review 5 for Danskin Now - High Impact Active Sport Bra

definitely high impact

05/20/2011
By ,
Seattle area
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For a D cup, this baby has zero movement for me. Haven't looked this flat since like, the 5th grade; yet, still have a semi-feminine separation shape, as far as sports bras go, not the squished uni-boob shape.
Only draw back is there is no vertical adjustment, straps are in fixed position. I am tall and the distance from band line to shoulder top is longer than average, so there is a digging in factor if worn all day long. It is ok if worn for an hour or so, while exercising.
If tallness is not a consideration for you, I would def. recommend this as a high impact bra. Band and cup seem reasonably close to accurate sizing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 6 for Danskin Now - High Impact Active Sport Bra

Good for the price

07/12/2011
By ,
Blacksburg
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a good bra considering the price but it has some limitations. I purchased this bra for jogging but I find that it's not a very good bra for high impact activities. In order to look pretty it loses in function. The padding makes it look nice but makes it too hot. Also the elastic band should be much stronger to really be a high impact bra. I saw previous reviews indicating the sizing ran a little smaller and it was the case for me. I think this bra only works for B (mostly) and C cups. It is not compressive enough for A cups and it doesn't offer enough structure and support for larger cups.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 7 for Danskin Now - High Impact Active Sport Bra

Great sports bra for an exceptional price

09/15/2011
By ,
Columbus , OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked for sports bras at different stores and tried on champions' , marika's adidas , reebok to name a few. The marika bra is very similar to this one .
First of all it gets the job done. It gives great support and I am top heavy and wear 36 D or DD . I chose the 38 C as I thought it will self - adjust ( which it did ) . The problem with most sports bras is that it makes you look like you have one large breast that resembles an oval object resting on it's side !!!
This one does not . it is tapered like a normal bra , the racerback style and the shoulder straps in front hold the pressure and give a lot of support and I would compare it to the champions 360 high impact bra which i also bought from amazon for $ 22 . The amazon one has hooks in the back which are cumbersome to attach . It is also very comfortable and stylish . Buy it and you will not regret it both for the value , basic fit and natural feminine shape this product will give you which most sports bras will not. I cannot believe how cheap the product is !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 8 for Danskin Now - High Impact Active Sport Bra

A very nice sport bra for the price

05/16/2011
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this sport bra quite a bit and may have to buy another. I did size up from a 34B to a 36B based on other reviews and the 36B fits perfectly. I wore it today to do both weight lifting and cardio. I didn't feel any rubbing or chafing. I am small and don't need big support, but I appreciate the added padding for vanity reasons. I have paid over $30 for other sport bras and this is comparable in quality and comfort.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Review 9 for Danskin Now - High Impact Active Sport Bra

not high impact, not a sports bra

01/05/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This bra isn't any more supportive than any other bra I wear, but it is more comfortable if you're just lounging around the house, or perhaps if you're going for a walk. I am a 32D, and this bra provides very little support. I would not wear it for running or spinning, and I wouldn't be able to wear it for yoga either. It doesn't hold anything in!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Review 10 for Danskin Now - High Impact Active Sport Bra

Danskin Now High Impact Sports Bra

09/28/2010
By ,
Henagar, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely loved this bra. I've had several over the years and I've finally found one that works wonderfully. I'm a 40D and the fit is a little on the tight side, but it isn't constrictive. I'm comfortable & have plenty of support & that's what matters.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 11 for Danskin Now - High Impact Active Sport Bra

Excellent Sports Bra!

12/03/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an EXCELLENT sports bra and for the money a great bargin. I ordered just one one color to check it out and I'm back ordering one in every color!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 12 for Danskin Now - High Impact Active Sport Bra

Great Product

05/07/2011
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love everything about this bra. They give great shape while they support. I never throw mine in the dryer so they seem to of held up well for the price. Wish they came in more colors. Purchased several online when I could not find them in stores anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for Danskin Now - High Impact Active Sport Bra

Not for the large chested runner!

10/17/2010
By ,
Minneapolis. MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was really excited to try this sports bra. I have trouble finding something that is tight enough for a larger chest, while running. This was just not quite supportive enough. Would be a great option otherwise. Great quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 14 for Danskin Now - High Impact Active Sport Bra

great for zumba!

12/15/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i do high impact zumba classes and this is just what i needed. Holds it all in! Size is the same as my normal bra size
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 15 for Danskin Now - High Impact Active Sport Bra

Very supportive sports bra w/ extra cushioning

06/22/2011
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this sports bra - I own and wear 5 of this style (some in different colors). These sports bras are supportive and great for running and high impact activities. They have extra padding which is great if you don't want the smooshed, uniboob look and what I like most -- nothing embarrassing ever pokes through! When I see other runners at races, I sometimes feel embarrassed for other ladies and wish they knew about these great (thicker) bras!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 16 for Danskin Now - High Impact Active Sport Bra

Not enough support

03/03/2011
By ,
San Francisco, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I mostly got this because it was very inexpensive but really the quality proves that. This sports bra has too much padding in it. I don't think that's really necessary when one is working out. It didn't really do a good job of holding things in place. I only use this if all my other sports bras are dirty.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 17 for Danskin Now - High Impact Active Sport Bra

LOVE IT

06/21/2011
By ,
Youngstown, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good fit, I look good in it. Holds everything. The only thing is they run a little small. So I suggest getting one size bigger than you are. I got a 34B, and it fit well, but it was a little too snug, and tight around the natural waist. Sooo I'm getting a 36B.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 18 for Danskin Now - High Impact Active Sport Bra

Good quality but small & uncomfortable neckline

03/11/2011
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This runs a litle small. Also, I wish I had thought about the "halter" neck- unless you have on a turtlenck the halter shows . otherwise, it's of good quality & has good support
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 19 for Danskin Now - High Impact Active Sport Bra

Wonderful

03/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great sports bra/exercise top. Very supportive, but comfortable. A bit more snug than your standard bra, but that kind of defines a sports bra.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 20 for Danskin Now - High Impact Active Sport Bra

High impact sports bra

04/22/2011
By ,
Oceanside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a runner so my main concern was to limit bouncing and this product met my needs. Holds me in tight so i can have a good run and it looks great.
My only complaint is if i wear for longer then 4 hours it starts to hurt my neck. I also have the Danskin high impact bra that zips in front and is a little looser and not so tight around neck. Overall i would recomend to all women who do alot of high impact activities.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
1-20 of 109 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next