Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ubisoft Assassin's Creed 2 (PS3)

Ubisoft Assassin's Creed 2 (PS3)

In Assassin's Creed II, You will be able to perform missions when you want and how you want in an open-ended world that brings back free-running and adds elements such as swimming and even flying to the adventure. Follow the chronicles of Ezio as he works to take down the Templar order in Renissance Italy. Perfect your skills to become a master assassin where you brandish new weapons, learn to disarm enemies then use their weapons against them and assassinate enemies using both hidden blades. Discover a living, breathing world where every character is an opportunity for the player. Blending in with the crowd is easier, working with in-game characters provide ample rewards but can also lead to surprising consequences.
Average Customer Rating:
4.766 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%61 out of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 32 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Assassin's Creed 2 (PS3)

Greatest Game Ever!!!

06/20/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The grafix are amazazhing! I culd not believe how good the story wus. You get to use knifes and other wepins. It is 2cool 4 school. I pplay this evry day of my life. I wuld like to say that if you play this game you wuld not be disapounted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Never
-67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Assassin's Creed 2 (PS3)

Best game this year!!!

02/24/2010
By ,
Dallas,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this game is amazing, even once you beat it..you will still catch yourself turning it on just to assasinate people, and theres so much to still do, basicly the game never ends..
**MUST BUY!!***
IM A STRICT GAMER AND I SAY ITS THE BEST GAME IVE BOUGHT THIS YEAR
2nd would be uncharted 2
3rd would be modern warfare 2
amazing awsome!!
this game has a great storyline that makes you feel for the characters,
stunning graphics-even on a BAD tv. but trust me if you have a hd its even better,
audio is amazing
BUY BUY BUY BUY!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lewisburg
nice game
Posted 06/14/2011
even though the erb is mature this game is not bad at all i would actually say thi game is for 8 and up amazing game must buy
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Assassin's Creed 2 (PS3)

This is the best game ever!!!!!!

11/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow this game is good from the begining it's way better then the first one. Just go buy the game it's awsome man you won't regred it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Assassin's Creed 2 (PS3)

best game ever!

12/10/2009
By ,
Sioux Falls, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazing graphics! It has a great story and provides many hours of fun. The best game out there right now. You will have fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Assassin's Creed 2 (PS3)

AWSOME!

11/21/2009
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awsome game. Great graphics.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Assassin's Creed 2 (PS3)

This game is awesome

04/19/2010
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I played the first Assassins Creed and fell in love with the characters movements and cut scenes. This second game gets you more involved in the story and gets you submerged in the game because of it.
You can stick to the main quests or you can do side quests so unlike some story driven games, this does a nice job of balancing out the quests so you are not finding yourself stuck with 1 task to perform in order to advance the story.
I usually wait for games to get around $35 before I buy them and for this price, it is more than worth it for the hours of entertainment it brings.
To understand the story of this game, the history of events and characters within, I would recommend getting the first Assassins Creed and play through it first.
Thumbs up here!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Assassin's Creed 2 (PS3)

Was given as a gift

12/29/2009
By ,
wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my hubby for christmas.he is very picky on non-sporty video games, but he had mentioned it a few times over trhe past year as a possible christmas gift.I pretended i couldn't get it and saved it for his last gift.Boy was he excitedHe plays it every free moment (makes me both very pleased and very annoyed,lol!)and raves about it when he plays.Called his brother in Nj and raved about it to him.He;ll probably be buying it now too!If you can please my hubby w/ a video game, that's saying something!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Assassin's Creed 2 (PS3)

Great game to start with...

02/02/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only put in a few hours on this game and I'm liking it already. Awesome graphics, the controls can take getting used to when fighting and climbing on walls but this is actually a good thing. It makes the game feel more interactive. I don't regret picking this up as part of the bundle, great game to start with.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Assassin's Creed 2 (PS3)
12/22/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Entertaining game. Nice graphics, set in Italy with many recognizable landmarks. Good storyline and game saves automatically along the way. Not recommended for younger kids
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Assassin's Creed 2 (PS3)

Great Second Game!!

04/24/2010
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are a Creed I fan you will love how creed II plays into the first game. Great Game!!!!Love it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Assassin's Creed 2 (PS3)

10 out of 5

12/08/2009
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really great game. This game is just as good as Metal Gear Solid 4 but just not as long. Its a little easy but thats ok. I say this is a must have for any PS3 owner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Assassin's Creed 2 (PS3)

fun game

02/08/2011
By ,
riverview,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its fun to free roam and all the free play you can do
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Assassin's Creed 2 (PS3)

BAD GAME

01/08/2014
By ,
Titusville, Fla.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This game is too dark throughout it and it is nothing like the other A.C. games
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Assassin's Creed 2 (PS3)

SCREEN TEARING!!

05/28/2010
By ,
Alabama
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The concept of this game is great and I've tried really hard to finish it, but I can't. The screen tearing is AWFUL! Every time you turn, the screen gets jaggy in spots. I couldn't focus on playing the game for this problem. It seems that Ubisoft games tend to have this issue..on the PS3 at least. I can't speak for the 360. If you can overlook screen tearing, it is a good game and MAY be worth purchasing at a discounted price.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Assassin's Creed 2 (PS3)

Wonderful game!

12/23/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I played AS1 and was a little disappointed with the repetitive game play. In AS2, you're not always eavesdropping, pick pocketing, or plotting your next move. You're not stuck with the same outfit or weapons. AS2 has amazing graphics and a awesome storyline and you're in for a jaw dropping experience at the end! This is my favorite game :]
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Assassin's Creed 2 (PS3)

Good Game

06/28/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a pretty good game especially if you like the first one. I really liked the addition of the weapons and building up your own personal city. The only problem I have with the game is that it's relatively monotonous. But not quite as bad as the first one. I would definitely recommend this game to anyone especially for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Assassin's Creed 2 (PS3)

A very great product!!

01/09/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this game for my brother and he absolutely loves it!! He's 23 and my other brother who is 27 loves it as well and comes over to play all the time. They're both very pleased. I've watched them play and the only downside I see is that the graphics aren't as nice as some other video games like COD.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Assassin's Creed 2 (PS3)

Great Game, Much better than the First

03/22/2010
By ,
jackson, ms
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked the Original Assassin's Creed a lot. At first I wasn't into this one, but after playing it for a little more I really starting digging it. It's not repetitive like the first one and it brings many more aspects to the game. I highly recommend this to anyone whether you played the first one or not...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Assassin's Creed 2 (PS3)

PS3 - Assassin's Creed II

08/10/2010
By ,
Vista, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall very fun enjoyable game. Graphically pleasing. The historical information is interesting and a nice extra. only issue with the game I had, which was some what minor, was the movement was not as fluid as it should have been. You can find yourself jumping off in a direction you didn't expect to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Assassin's Creed 2 (PS3)

Best game for the best price.

07/14/2010
By ,
Argentina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is awesome, its not as repetitive as the first assassins creed. This game for less than 30 bucks its an awesome game. Also assassins creed 2: brotherhood is coming out soon, so you must play this game!!. I would recommend it to anyone. Its one of the best 2009s game.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next