Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ubisoft Assassin's Creed 2 (Xbox 360)

Ubisoft Assassin's Creed 2 (Xbox 360)

In Assassin's Creed II, you will be able to perform missions when you want and how you want in an open-ended world that brings back free-running and adds elements such as swimming and even flying to the adventure. Follow the chronicles of Ezio as he works to take down the Templar order in Renaissance Italy. Perfect your skills to become a master assassin where you brandish new weapons, learn to disarm enemies then use their weapons against them and assassinate enemies using both hidden blades. Discover a living, breathing world where every character is an opportunity for the player. Blending in with the crowd is easier, and working with in-game characters provides ample rewards but can also lead to surprising consequences.
Average Customer Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%79 out of 81reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Assassin's Creed 2 (Xbox 360)

What is the fuss about

01/19/2010
By ,
Richland, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I cannot figure out what all the excitement and excellent reviews were about with this game. The story was about something you would expect from Dave Brown (e.g., Templars, Catholics, bad linear puzzles), the graphics were just so-so, and most importantly the game play was abysmal. Many, many controls to learn…but not really. Just chose a couple, stick with them and Ta Da, game over – where is the vaulted combat variety? The control implementation also results in feeling like you are watching the game not playing. Non responsive – yep that’s the word. The AI and gaming ruleset is baffling. Don’t knife someone as that’ll get you a bad rep, but it is okay to pick guards up and drop them off the roof onto other guards. No one cares if you kill folks as long as you do it in a public fashion. Yech… This was disappointing. Exceptionally disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Assassin's Creed 2 (Xbox 360)

Amazing game

11/30/2009
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent game. I got it and couldn't put it down. It took about 40 hours of game time to get 100% completion and all of the achievements, and there's sure to be downloadable content.
It's beautiful in 1080p, and it has a massive open world to explore, including Florence, Tuscany, Venice, a small part of Rome, and your own family's villa. Leonardo da Vinci creates new weapons for you as you progress, like the flying machine featured on the back cover.
The main quest is a blend of 1480s corruption and an underground battle with the Knights Templar that branches into modern day conspiracy theories and even the birth of mankind. If you haven't played the first, however, you'll be a tad confused by the storyline, so make sure you pick that up and play through the main quest first.
I can't wait for number 3.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Assassin's Creed 2 (Xbox 360)

Vast Improvement

11/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AC2 is 10x better than the first. I can't even begin to go into detail there's not enough room to say it all. It gets much deeper into the life and story to the main character and makes you feel like your accomplishing something. New things to do. weapon, armor, maps and medicine shops. Trust me....MUST BUY!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Assassin's Creed 2 (Xbox 360)
01/20/2010
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros:
- Sandbox style gameplay, in the style of Grand Theft Auto.
- Beautiful graphics and sound
- Intricate storyline with decent voice acting.
- Freestyle climbing/running. Think of the French sport of "parkour" or Mirror's Edge gameplay.
Cons:
- Although you can play and get into the plotline, I hadn't played the first Assassin's Creed and felt like a fish out of water for the first hour or two.
- Controls can be tricky at times, no tutorial for many of the tricks and abilities until later in the game. I realize you can just pick up the manual and read it, but I prefer games that gradually get your feet wet, especially with the variety of button combos you'll be doing.
Either/or:
- Mature plotline, definitely a game you would want to check out first if your giving it to a younger child. Graphic death scenes, bloody fights, swearing, etc. Follow the game parental ratings for guidance and you'll be fine.
- Some of the missions are forced to be repeated until you complete them. I don't like having my hand forced and it was annoying getting stuck in a racing mission and failing repeatedly, with no option but to restart as you re-synchronize in the game. Again, maybe I was missing something in regards to skipping it so I didn't list it as a "con".
All in all a really enjoyable game, would highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Assassin's Creed 2 (Xbox 360)

An Amazingly awesome product!

11/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assassins Creed 2 is the BEST new game of 2009! It has so many new features that its predecessor failed to have, and what it did have, they either got rid of it, or fixed it. This game is a MUST buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Assassin's Creed 2 (Xbox 360)

Excellent

01/03/2014
By ,
mechachan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Assassin's Creed 2 (Xbox 360)

Game Won't Save

12/09/2013
By ,
NH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this game black Friday and played it yesterday 12/9 for the first time. Played for several hours and the game never saved. I read up on this and I am not the only one that has had this problem. I liked the game but no way would I recommend it. Save your money and buy a game that doesnt have that many bugs in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Assassin's Creed 2 (Xbox 360)

Excellent Game

01/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While I liked the first Assassin's Creed game, it got sort of repetitive and I never managed to finish the last few missions. After I completed this middle game in the trilogy I immediately went back and finished the first game, which helped with my understanding of this game somewhat. The story is action packed, and even the scenes outside the animus are eventful. I wont give everything away but I'd be hard pressed to find anything that was complained about in the first game that wasnt fixed in this game. There are also new features that build on that as well. As in the first game a lot of the characters in the game, both good and bad including the main nemesis are actual historical figures. For those that like secret histories and conspiracy theories (if you enjoyed DaVinci Code and Angels & Demons) this game is a rare gem. People with sensitivity to religious and political themes might want to pass on this game, but the beauty of fiction is you don't need to believe that it did happen to enjoy it. Although this game is a trilogy I hope they offer other titles kind of like the Halo franchise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Assassin's Creed 2 (Xbox 360)

Historically accurate and great fun besides

06/11/2010
By ,
San Antonio, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm normally a hardcore fan of shooters, but Assassin's Creed 2 intrigued me. I picked it up curious and came away thrilled.
First off the story relies too much on the "carrot on the stick" ploy, but the voice acting and complete backstory helps pick up the slack. The gameplay is the real meat of the game; the free running is smooth, incredibly lifelike, and incredibly satisfying as you jump across the sloping rooftops of Venice. The combat is, unfortunately, a little on the soft side. The enemies are moronic but agressive enough for you to actually pay attention, and gives you plenty of oppurtunity to experiment with the plethora of moves, weapons, and gear that you unlock throughout the course of the game. The economic system in the form of the villa is a nice touch as well, and the side missions, while lacking variety, are nonetheless entertaining. The presentation is phenomenal; while texture popping is a problem, being able to scale Renaissance era cathedrals, weave through lifelike Venice and Florence, and meet historical figures like Niccolo Machiavelli and Rodrigo Borgia (i.e. Pope Alexander VI) never gets old.
Anyone who's looking for something original in gaming should definitely look into Assassins Creed 2. It has its problems, but at the end of the day, its attention to detail and unique brand of gameplay are what will keep you engrossed in the game. Nothing is true, everything is permitted. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Assassin's Creed 2 (Xbox 360)

Exceptional

12/08/2009
By ,
SLC, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stunning visuals and an extrondinary story. Games of this caliber only come around so often. Fluid controls allow you to immerse yourself in the gameplay. The plot is mastefully told. A must have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Assassin's Creed 2 (Xbox 360)

GREAT Game

12/12/2009
By ,
Chino, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awsome game, loved it. Can't wait for number 3. They really leave ya hanging.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Assassin's Creed 2 (Xbox 360)

First time gamer converted.

08/15/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never sat down to play a game before; I had watched my husband playing, and I thought that his games were pretty lame, but after buying this game, I held the xbox remote for first time, and I was immerse in the great story line, awesome graphics, and entertaining fixtures. I really enjoy it, and I am now looking forward to playing #3 and $
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Assassin's Creed 2 (Xbox 360)

good gaming product

12/13/2009
By ,
Kankakee, Il.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this game for my son and he loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Assassin's Creed 2 (Xbox 360)

Loved it

05/23/2010
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is really a good game series, and if you didn't finish or even try AC1, you can still enjoy AC2 without worry.
AC2 is a very image intensive and beautiful environment, and quests and weapons have improved. There are more enemies, more tasks and side quests, and much more to see.
I awaited this game release with joy and when it came out I was very impressed. I can't believe the price has already fallen to less then $30.00, because I would still pay 49.99 for it today.
Give it a try, If you love wide open spaces and scavenger hunt type games, you will love this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Assassin's Creed 2 (Xbox 360)

Amazing!!!

12/28/2009
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you liked assassins creed 1 at all your'e going to love AC2. Ubisoft listened to people and actually fixed and upgraded what people didn't like. for example the way you can buy weapons and armor and do optional missions is great. This adds to the game and makes it last longer than AC1 because even though it has no online play the optional missions extend the game. One more thing is I noticed the assassins creed series is much cheaper than the normal $60 for a popular video game. Just another thing to love about it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Assassin's Creed 2 (Xbox 360)

Assassins Creed 2 > Assassins Creed 1

07/20/2010
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you LOVED Assassins Creed 1 then you'll also probably LIKE Assassins Creed 2. Assassins Creed 1 blew me away. I feel it set the standard for how all future 3rd person "sandbox" rpgs should be formatted on several levels. Unfortunately, In my opinion this game came out 1 year later than it should have. Alot can happen in the world of entertainment in 1 year let alone 2. The gaming community evolves slightly faster than the speed of bandwidth. There were many 3rd person rpgs that entered the next generation console gaming community after the first Assassins Creed that left this game's arrival with a somewhat bland taste in my gaming pallet. Plenty of variations to the initial game play format were satisfying and enthralling and also kept this game current with today's rpg community's next generation console tastes, but the symmetrical, pungent, and thought provoking impact caused during the first game's story plot's unraveling to climax was not quite as present in this game. The story was dull and ordinary in the beginning and then got more interesting as it progressed, but never really seemed to captivate and excite me outside of a "completionist" level throughout its duration, although it did succeed in ending in a manner that built anticipation towards the 3rd Assassins Creed video-game, but having arrived 1 year later than it probably should have caused its overall plot impact to be somewhat shallow, almost predictable, and slightly exhausted (past its prime). All in all this game was plenty of fun and still possessed a vast gameplay improvement from the first game, but maybe its just asking/looking for too much from this and future games in this franchise to have as great an impact as the 1st part of this saga did in 2007.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Assassin's Creed 2 (Xbox 360)

My son loves it!

12/05/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is the second in the series. And my teenagers love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Assassin's Creed 2 (Xbox 360)

Awesome GAME!!

02/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This game has a mix of historical events, Italian culture, conspiracies, action, blood, guts and gore.
If you like games where your in control and there is always a mission to complete, then you will never get bored of this game. The special effects are great and the story line is well constructed. You can even learn different methods of becoming the ultimate assassin. Anyone playing this game would be pleased.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Assassin's Creed 2 (Xbox 360)

Great Christmas Gift!

01/10/2010
By ,
Slocomb, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This game was purchased for my grandchildren, all boys, aged 14-20 years. They are really into this game and are really enjoying playing it. Although I thought the game was a little expensive, it seemed to be about the same price as other games that were available. Also, it seems to have a lot of violence, but there again, it seems all the games available have a lot of violence.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Assassin's Creed 2 (Xbox 360)

Delivery

12/21/2009
By ,
Lynchburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cannot comment on the product but I can comment on the service. I would much rather pay a couple dollars for delivery and know that my merchandise is going to arrive at my door..no hassle, no crowds, no travel..within a reasonable time. I appreciate that so much! I work 14 hours a day and do not have time to shop. Walmart.com is wonderful.
Thanks so much!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1 2 3 Next