Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Terk Terk Amplified Indoor HDTV/UHF/VHF Antenna

Terk Terk Amplified Indoor HDTV/UHF/VHF Antenna

The Terk Indoor Amplified HDTV Antenna boosts indoor signal reception for TV viewing. It is capable of handling UHF signals, VHF signals, and can deliver local HDTV broadcasts as well. This unique TV antenna utilizes an ultra-low-noise, high-gain amplifier technology, which was introduced by Terk. It enables clear reception of both distant and close HDTV and DTV stations. The Terk amplified HDTV antenna features a unique design that uses log periodic tuned elements and dipoles. It has a small footprint, so it takes up less space. It can also easily be arranged either horizontally or vertically to receive maximum reception.
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation66%23 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Terk Amplified Indoor HDTV/UHF/VHF Antenna

So Happy with this antenna

05/14/2014
By ,
Graham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for a way to get away from satellite charges each month. This antenna allowed us to get all 3 major networks and many other channels that we didn't realize were available over the air. We placed it on top of a a high cabinet to get the best picture quality and were able to split the signal for another tv as well with the same quality reception. We were happy to find an indoor antenna because my husband and I didn't know how to install an outdoor antenna and didn't want the additional expense of paying someone to do it for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Terk Amplified Indoor HDTV/UHF/VHF Antenna
06/18/2012
By ,
el paso
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
had an old rabbit antenna for HD TV, and this new did not enhanced channels.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Terk Amplified Indoor HDTV/UHF/VHF Antenna
05/29/2012
By ,
Palm Springs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I could only get 3 stations and barely able to view, this included one Spanish only station and 2 other stations that show only infocommercials. I could not pick up any major station at all. Plus the link to find the TV towers was useless as well. I couldn't wait to take it back for a refund!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Terk Amplified Indoor HDTV/UHF/VHF Antenna

great for local chanels

05/26/2012
By ,
clio mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
went from dish to this antenna and have same picture quality on 2 dozen stations. Put in attic and spliced 3 tv's off one Terk Amplified antenna
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Terk Amplified Indoor HDTV/UHF/VHF Antenna

Don't waste $

05/20/2012
By ,
Lawrence, KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: I've started reading again!
Cons: The patience of Job is not enough for this eyesore. Save all your cardboard boxes and crates, because in order to get a picture/sound that isn't like having a seizure, you will need to reposition and reposition at every startup/for each channel. Like my 40-year old rabbit ears, I still need to stand on one foot, hop, and sing the Star Spangled Banner all at once to have a prayer at reception. Have rearranged furniture 6 times, but no. I live in a major suburban area, so it shouldn't be this hard!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Terk Amplified Indoor HDTV/UHF/VHF Antenna

Large Powerful Unit

04/24/2012
By ,
Wayzata, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This antenna would have done everything I had expected but the "wing span" was way too large for my small apartment, so unfortunately I had to return it.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Terk Amplified Indoor HDTV/UHF/VHF Antenna

Great Product

04/04/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After making taking the leap to cut cable ($1800 savings a year) I was leery of getting "rabbit ears". After reading the reviews of this product, I made my purchase and couldn't be more happy. I live 20 miles outside of Chicago and had no problems. 32 channels 30 of which are sharp HD. Plan on getting another for the second TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Terk Amplified Indoor HDTV/UHF/VHF Antenna

Best indoor antenna ever!`

02/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two of these now for my bedroom TVs. They pull in all kinds of local HD stations and the picture and sound is perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Terk Amplified Indoor HDTV/UHF/VHF Antenna
02/22/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tried both amplified and non amplified antennas. The amplified did not received a primary channel - NBC. Reception quality of channels received were very good.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Terk Amplified Indoor HDTV/UHF/VHF Antenna

Best indoor antenna!!

01/26/2012
By ,
Suburb of Indianapolis IN 40 miles from TV towers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have tried several different antennas, but this is the best one we have used! The tree shaped uhf antenna is a lot better than an ordinary loop. It also has good rabbit ears. This requires very little re-aiming and adjusting and has excellent instructions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Terk Amplified Indoor HDTV/UHF/VHF Antenna

Great product, great value

01/23/2012
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We decided we would have cable no more and looked at many different antennas. After much research we bought this one and wouldn't change a thing! It was very simple to set up and adjust if need be (although once it was set we really haven't needed to change anything). We have an amazing HD picture and get almost 20 channels!! We would purchase this again in a heartbeat!! To find the right angle for your home, just go to http://www.antennaweb.org/aw/welcome.aspx and type in your address and it will tell you exactly where to point the thing. Easy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Terk Amplified Indoor HDTV/UHF/VHF Antenna

Great TV antenna

01/15/2012
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having purchased now 4 antennas to pick up broadcast TV signals. this is the best by far. I have the ability to access channels that I previously could not watch and that makes it number one in my book.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Terk Amplified Indoor HDTV/UHF/VHF Antenna
01/04/2012
By ,
Lexington KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this product for over a year. moved from a 4 bedroom 2 story house to a second story apt. This ant is the best I have ever owned. I was in communications in the US Navy and know ant! Well worth the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Terk Amplified Indoor HDTV/UHF/VHF Antenna

I purchased this after reading reviews-a good buy

12/02/2011
By ,
Missoula, MT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I live in rural Montana as was able to pick up on 12 stations (half of them PBS). The pros: Works very well for a small antenna. Good quality. Easy to assemble. All in all, not a bad piece. The cons: Major design flaws abound.-Look at the base and you can visualize how unstable this thing is. The cable for this needs to be longer than about 6' and does not need to extend out from the bottom of the already unstable unit.
With both pros and cons in mind, I think that I would purchase this again. The antenna achieves its purpose and does a good job (after having to prop it up). As far as the value for dollar aspect goes, hmmm. I guess the price might be about $5-$10 on the high side.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Terk Amplified Indoor HDTV/UHF/VHF Antenna

Works but not worth paying extra for Amplified

11/02/2011
By ,
Aurora, Co
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this one and the 'Terk Passive HDTV/UHF/VHF Indoor Antenna', the price difference was about $30. I connected both and tested them each. I noticed they both performed the same, did not get any extra channels on the Amplied versus the regular Terk Antenna (except for more spanish channels).
I live in Denver, CO. and was using a MutiDirectional HD antenna since that's what was recommended per where I live. Since all of our HD attenna's are west sitting on top of Lookout Mnt, I decided to purchase a this directional one instead. It works great! All channels are clear and don't need to point it out through my window, I just point it in the direction of the antenna's through my wall.
However if you do decide to purchase this one it does perform very well as long as you point it in the direction of your HD Antenna for your city.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Terk Amplified Indoor HDTV/UHF/VHF Antenna

awfull

10/14/2011
By ,
wyandotte, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the product didnt work, with a walmart 720p emesrson tv(with biult-in digitol tuner, which didnt work, thats why i bought the antenna). easy to hook up, just didnt work.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Terk Amplified Indoor HDTV/UHF/VHF Antenna

Great Option for TV reception

02/21/2010
By ,
SC and Cal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter after owning one myself. She provided this feedback...
"Excellent! I get a great signal, it was easy to set up, and the picture translates fantastically onto the TV."
It amazed me what great High def reception I received and the number of stations available. I addition to normal channels, I got the weather broadcasts from local network stations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Terk Amplified Indoor HDTV/UHF/VHF Antenna

Overrated

02/07/2010
By ,
Southern California
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This antenna is NOT all its cracked up to be.
---Reception - highly, highly directional - with this antenna being so directional, this means one has to oh-so-slightly adjust it at almost every channel. Don't know about you, but I want to set an antenna once (or twice maybe) then sit back and watch--- unfortunately that's not the case with this one--you're constantly getting up, readjusting, setting, readjusting, setting...all the while you just missed the best part of your show.
---Sturdiness - Not sure what the logic was on the design - very large antenna on a small base!? It constantly falls over at the slightest breeze or touch. This means more readjusting, setting, - missing your shows
---Performance -consistently outperformed by cheaper antennas - this is big. With an antenna of this stature, you'd expect it to pull in all the channels of my lesser priced (and tried) antenna's - the RCA 1450 and Terk TV-5. Both of those antennas outperformed this supposed higher-end model by pulling in either the same (RCA 1450) and more (Terk TV-5) channels with little to no readjusting.
---Overall, a big disappointment. Essentially, I got the same reception and quality (with cheaper units mentioned above) without all the unnecessary readjusting that this antenna brings.
---Be careful - I'm sure if all your broadcasting towers are in the same general direction (not in my case and not very likely), this antenna will do well. However, in many cases, this little thing had me coming to the illogical notion of paying $100 a month for cable - but made it seem logical---not good! LOL!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Terk Amplified Indoor HDTV/UHF/VHF Antenna

No better than rabbit ears

01/27/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I tried this out thinking that it would perform better than my rabbit ears, but the rabbit ears were slightly better at getting in stations.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Terk Amplified Indoor HDTV/UHF/VHF Antenna

An Outstanding Product

12/12/2009
By ,
Baton Rouge
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Add my name to the list of highly satisfied customers. This product exceeded my expectations. I recently purchased a high def TV and bought the antenna as a temporary fix until I could get a cable connection. However it works so well, I decided against cable. It gives me all the local HD channels plus a few additional channels in analog. I cannot believe the reception I receive from an indoor antenna WITHOUT amplification. It's quite the product. Its only drawback, if you want to call it that, is its lightweight. It can barely stand on its own. The base needs to be wider and heavier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next