Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for ATLONA Atlona 3x1 HDMI Auto Switcher w/Cable

ATLONA Atlona 3x1 HDMI Auto Switcher w/Cable

Average Customer Rating:
4.913 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%23 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Atlona 3x1 HDMI Auto Switcher w/Cable
08/23/2009
By ,
covina ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it does every thing for you i love it.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Atlona 3x1 HDMI Auto Switcher w/Cable

A real winner... adds HDMI ports

04/21/2011
By ,
Byhalia, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. I had checked out all the options for adding a couple of extra HDMI ports to a 4 year old flat screen that only has one port. This device does exactly what is says it will do. I now have a blue ray player and an XBOX 360 attached. It will automatically switch to the device when it is turned on. It handles all the video and sound perfectly. It also comes with the built in HDMI cable attached so you just plug your HDMI cables into one of the 3 ports. It also has a small push button to change the input if you want to do it that way. I full lifetime warranty is also included. Great device at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Atlona 3x1 HDMI Auto Switcher w/Cable

It Works!

12/11/2009
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit does exactly as the product description says it does. I have the cable box on input 1 and blu ray on input 2. I leave the cable box on at all times. The auto switcher is programmed to switch when video is present on the 2nd input, even if the 1st one is still providing a signal.
The blu ray picture is just as clear as it was without the switch. No difference I can detect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Atlona 3x1 HDMI Auto Switcher w/Cable

perfect solution for a single HDMI port

05/29/2011
By ,
kankakee, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My TV only had one HDMI port & I needed to hook up 3 components. This was the perfect solution. I hooked up a DirecTV HD receiver, a DVD upconverter/player & a Roku streaming device to my single HDMI port on my TV. The switch works perfectly & automatically switches from one component to the other when you turn them on. The output HDMI cable attached to the switch saves the expense of buying one HDMI cable. When paired with the HDMI cables for under $7.00 at Walmart.com, this was an awesome deal!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Atlona 3x1 HDMI Auto Switcher w/Cable

Switcher

05/29/2010
By ,
Alexander, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Talk about a simple product that is easy to use and actually works! It does exactly what it says it will do. Hook up is so easy, just be sure you plug the HDMI cord that is attached to the switcher into the HDMI cord going to you TV. You may need to buy a 3' HDMI cord to connect your Direct TV receiver to the switcher. I then connected by Blu-ray to the switcher and I was set to go. Great product and great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Atlona 3x1 HDMI Auto Switcher w/Cable

HDMI life saver

05/17/2010
By ,
Evans, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product! Does as it says it does. It auto switches by amps usage, so when a device comes on it is chosen to use that device. If you have a DVR that has a fan in the rear that comes on once in a while this may cause the splitter to loose focus on the device it is attatched to and advertly go to the DVR. Besides this problem it is a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Atlona 3x1 HDMI Auto Switcher w/Cable

Not bad for the price

03/28/2011
By ,
Daytona, Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If you shopped around, you know these switches can be very expensive. This one is affordable and it does work. Some picture quality is lost, along with a noticable decrease in volume.
The big negative, is you can hear a clicking sound while watching a video, as the device scans for available inputs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kankakee, il
no problems with this switch
Posted 05/29/2011
If you read the published articles about HDMI cables, you will find that you don't lose picture quality through the cables. You either get all of the signal or none. This is one of the reasons that you will also find documentation supporting the fact that you don't have to buy $30.00 or $60.00 HDMI cables. They are all the same sending a signal for short distances, 10 feet or less. I have heard no clicking from my switch.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Atlona 3x1 HDMI Auto Switcher w/Cable

HAHA WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND

01/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is amazing !!!!! it dose everything it says and it switches automatically which is great AHHHH I LOVE THIS THING YOU HAVE TO BUY IT LOL I PROMISE U WONT FIND ANYTHING FOR THIS PRICE TRUST ME I LOOKED THIS IS THE BEST !!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Atlona 3x1 HDMI Auto Switcher w/Cable

Just what I wanted

01/13/2010
By ,
Fairport, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The splitter worked as soon as it was connected. The picture and sound are flawless.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Atlona 3x1 HDMI Auto Switcher w/Cable

Exceptionally Good…

12/20/2009
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am using this HDMI Switcher, for more than four weeks. It works as it claims to be, without sacrificing any of the HDMI features.
I have connected three of the units; Receiver, DVR & Home Theater system to TV through this, which has only one HDMI in-put since it is four years old and it switches to the unit in operation on its own by built-in Intele code as it claims. No need for remote or any other means to switch.
Without sacrificing Quality in this price with such enormous features it’s a real deal, and purchasing from www.Walmart.com I had additional saving of about 20 % compare to the Manufacture’s own pricing I supose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Atlona 3x1 HDMI Auto Switcher w/Cable

Look no further!!!

04/19/2011
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If your TV only has two HDMI inputs and you have three items that require them; what do you do? ANSWER... BUY THIS PRODUCT! This product does everything that it claims to do, and at a price that is so much lower than it's competitors, it is unbelievable. If you are even partially hesitating on making this purchase out of a quality concern, put those fears to rest and make this purchase!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Atlona 3x1 HDMI Auto Switcher w/Cable

Great for TV's with limited HDMI connections

08/23/2011
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased a new TV which had only 2 HDMI connections. Our son needed at least 3 to connect his accessories. This HDMI switcher solved our problem. It automatically selects the accessory most recently turned on. His Media center and MP3 player are connected and he can easily switch back and forth. Now we only have to determine how to make it work with a cable tv box that is always on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Atlona 3x1 HDMI Auto Switcher w/Cable

Outstanding

12/28/2010
By ,
Elko, Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Atlona 3x1 HDMI Auto Switcher w/cable works as stated. No A/C adapter required and no remote needed. No extra cables needed to connect this switcher. No loss in audio/video quality. The 5 out of 5 stars is right on! Thanks Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Atlona 3x1 HDMI Auto Switcher w/Cable

excellent product

01/09/2010
By ,
Jamestown, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only have 2 HDMI on my tv, so purchased this for extra ones. It is well made, and especiall like the way it automatically changes for different components. I would certainly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Atlona 3x1 HDMI Auto Switcher w/Cable

As advertised.

06/09/2010
By ,
Alexander City, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This does exactly what it says it does. If you have a TV with a single HDMI connection, this product is exactly what you need if you now have 2 or 3 digital sources with HDMI out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Atlona 3x1 HDMI Auto Switcher w/Cable

Works Great

09/22/2009
By ,
Prattville, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This does everything it claims, quality sound and picture. Best feature is IF the automatic select is not on the signal you want, you can manually select the source. Works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Atlona 3x1 HDMI Auto Switcher w/Cable

great product

01/11/2010
By ,
Leesville, la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed an extra hdmi intput on my tv and this worked really great. Switches by itself too!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Atlona 3x1 HDMI Auto Switcher w/Cable
11/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as advertised, looking to buy a second one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Atlona 3x1 HDMI Auto Switcher w/Cable
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5