Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for keurig Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

keurig Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

The Keurig Elite B40 Single Cup Coffee Maker is every busy coffee lover's dream come true. Featuring two serving sizes — 7.25-ounces and 9.25-ounces — the Keurig B40 Elite has more options with less fuss. Plus, this convenient single cup coffee maker has a removable 48-ounce reservoir, giving you hot water on deck at all times. It's perfect for those mornings when you're in a hurry. The Keurig Elite B40 features Keurig's signature single button brewing, descale indicator light, plastic drip tray and an optional auto-off feature. Simply pop in a single-serve K-Cup of your favorite blend, choose your size, and brew. This versatile home brewing system provides a fast and easy cup with no mess and no fuss. The Keurig Elite B40 Single Cup Coffee Maker includes a 12 count K-Cup variety pack.
Average Customer Rating:
4.522 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(963 Reviews) 802
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
691
4 stars
186
3 stars
29
2 stars
12
1 star
45
Customer Recommendation93%900 out of 963reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
84 Questions | 329 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
691
4 stars
186
3 stars
29
2 stars
12
1 star
45
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

Watery coffee. Consider Tassimo.

03/23/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
*I have a Tassimo given as a gift a few years ago & it makes coffee comparable to Starbucks and Flavia. I love the African Kitamu straight up and also love espressos-coffees that are really stong with full body.
*I bought the Keurig Special Edition that came with the 18 variety pack of coffees. I tried all the decafs (watery, lukewarm). The hot chocolate-watery-no flavor.
*Keeping an open mind, I tried the "bold" coffees in the AM as small cups-separately then combined. Nothing helped. All were watery, bland. The problem seems to be at the end of the brew cycle. I watched it make a tiny 5oz cup-looked strong in the beginning but then dumps brown-colored water at the end.
*Like making a good cup of coffee then adding a handful of ice on top and letting it melt.
*I may try a French press but for now is back to the Tassimo and back to the store where I bought it.
If you like a quality cup of coffee this is NOT the machine for you. If you like to overpay for your coffee for a low quality coffee this might be just the thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

Not a fan...

03/23/2010
By ,
CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm not a fan. It's a cute toy, but I'll take regular brewed. The quality is poor and unsatisfactory compared to other single-serve brands I have tried. The Keurig, while remaining "on demand" needs new pods for every cup, which cost more $$$. If you calculate cost per cup, this is a much more expensive alternative for a low quality tasting coffee. The "large" size is my idea of a normal cup size, not "large". Using the "large" size setting gives me a watery tasting cup no matter if I use a dark roast or not.
Sorry not for me. I would not recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

DISAPPOINTING

03/23/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product worked for approximately six weeks; then it stopped working. On top of that I am not a fan of the coffee itself. The quality is below what I would expect for an expensive cup of coffee. The machine breaks down after a few weeks. VERY DISAPPOINTING...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

Great machine!

09/30/2013
By ,
Connecticut
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is my 2nd Keurig. I use it 1-2 times a day so this is a replacement for one I had for about 4 yrs.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

Bad taste

12/11/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We have ran about 20 tanks of water and still has a bad taste. Ran Vinegar and water 1 to 1 mixture. Also lemon and water mixture. Coffee from my Mr Coffee . Nothing seems to help. You think it's gone and run strait water through and cool and it taste horrible. wasted a few pods thinking it clean but horrible. Have fought this for three days. If not better tomorrow taking it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

Worst Product

09/01/2009
By ,
Roanoke, Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am totally dissatisfied with this coffee maker. The product line is too expensive, the coffee is never hot enough, it sounds horrible when it refills the reservoir.
For the amount of money spent the coffee should be very hot, taste excellent and not bitter, and there should be a greater variety held by stores that sell this product.
I would not recommend this product to anyone, I am taking mine back and getting a real coffee maker. I usually drink between 3 to 6 cups per day, I know good coffee, and you cannot get this with this product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

No longer works 1 year later

02/23/2013
By ,
NYC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I loved the convenience of my Keurig, but it broke 3 months after my 1 year warranty expired. After calling Keurig support 2 times and having them admit it was beyond repair, I was offered a small discount to buy a new machine! I am not in the market to buy a new Keurig brewer every 15 months and can see that they do not stand behind their own product. This machine had been regularly cleaned, descaled, and only had purified water run through it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

after a week, doesn't work anymore!

11/15/2012
By ,
Kremmling, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought my son was nuts at first because it worked for me however then it did not. It would heat the water, the lights blink to choose which size you want and then nothing. Gurgling sounds a few drops of water. I tried unplugging it, putting in a new cartridge, etc.... I expected way more for a $100 machine, returning!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

Died after 2 weeks

01/23/2010
By ,
Springfield, VT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this from WalMart site to store. I got it home last week and followed the directions for unpacking, cleaning and brewing like its says. I used it for 3 days and it wont stay on. I called Keurig and spoke to a rep and they told me to push the auto off feature. I did and it worked for the rest of the day with no problems, got up early the next morning because the coffee was calling my name. I looked at it and the power light was on but nothing else, I lifted the lid like it says and the power light went out. I pushed it and it came back on but nothing worked, i lifted the lid again and it died, Now after 3 days of trying to get help from Kuerig I'm returning it to Wal Mart, thankfully they have good customer service skills....Kuerig...not so much
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ny
Keurig ELite B40
Posted 01/02/2012
bought mine on 12/28 ,had to return it on 1/1 for the same problem!!! very disappointed . now iam afraid to buy another one! hope everyone else has better luck than me.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

perfect coffeepot. i love it.

11/14/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My granddaughter & husband use it too make hot chocolate. i do like it because you can make 1 cup of coffee at a time and not waste a whole pot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

keurig elite B40

03/31/2010
By ,
San Diego, Cal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There was a problem with the heating unit in the coffemaker tha I received and had to return to the store. I went out and purchased another model. Which is working out perfectly. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

piece of junk

12/21/2010
By ,
greenville, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
so dissapointed in this! it quit after 5 cups of coffee, it never filled more than the medium size of coffee. for the price, i am so unhappy. I will not buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

Garbage!

07/16/2010
By ,
Pea Ridge, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gave this thing a 1 star on every category. Even the appearance a 1 because of the amount of water on my countertop doesn't appear good to me. Called customer service, but they were too busy (big red flag) and said they would have to call me back. Yeah, been there before. Save your money and buy something else. Resist the lure......it sounds great, but after 2 weeks if you expect it to continue working then you will join the rest of us that have had this experience.
Read the number of reviews.....works for a short time then quits sending water through the k-cup. My old standby may leak a little, but at least it still brews!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System
04/06/2010
By ,
pawtucket, rhode island
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
machine woeked when it wanted to. Also,it sprayed hot coffee everyplace but the cup. When it did work the coffee was either too strong or too weak. I have returned it to walmart and bought a Senseo.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

Just a gadget! Coffee, hot chocolate - terrible!

12/02/2012
By ,
MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This thing is just a gadget, nothing more. A couple of people raved about this machine at the office so the boss went out and bought one. Personally, I like Starbucks coffee so I was looking for a good alternative. This is not a good alternative. It just a machine that entertains. The whole process is great to watch a couple of times, but after that it becomes uninteresting. The cups are expensive for what you get. I tried many of the flavors and I was not impressed. The overall flavors were chemically and light in robust flavor.
I did a lot of research on the machine because I really was looking for a good alternative to Starbucks, but the in my search I found that these machines have a high failure rate. I will stick with buying Starbucks at the retail store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System
03/12/2012
By ,
new milford
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The machine is great for the first 10 months. It will start to slowlybreakdown after that. It has a year warranty and to the date it will fail. I have owned 3 of them and everyone of them never made it 12 months and 1 or two days.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

Should have trusted reviews

03/15/2013
By ,
utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I LOVE this coffee but wanted to give it a shot and get my own. It stopped working in less than 90days after we got it!!!!!!!!!! we could have got another one but I didn't want to worry about when the next one will break... for something so expensive I should last.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

Keurig K40 DOESN'T WORK

12/08/2013
By ,
Regina SK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought one on sale and it produced two cups of coffee before pooping out. So, I took it back and got another that produced not a single cup of coffee. What's with Keurig???
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

VERY LITTLE FOR A WHOLE LOT OF $

12/08/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Keurig seemed like a dream come true at first...until the coffeemaker became possessed. It would not brew or it would brew only a few drops even though a large cup was selected. I called the hotline and they told me to descale it. I already had and I did that frequently. I only used filtered water but they would not permit me to send it back. Every time they told me to descale it until, big surprise my warranty ran out. Sure I should've been a bigger jerk but it was obvious the problem was with the electronics. Don't waste your money!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

Waste of money!

06/12/2011
By ,
Hampton Roads, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this Keurig model 6 months ago and I have had to call the "HELP" line twice due to the coffee maker's inibility to function! The first time I did what the owner's booklet said to do after two months of owning it, and it corrected the problem. (Apparently there was a clog.) One month later the same thing happened! I called the toll-free # and they told me to do the same things I did the month prior. It worked for two weeks then died once again. When I returned the call to Keurig, again they told me to "follow the steps" to troubleshoot. I told them that I wanted to replace my coffee maker and exchange with one that works ALL the time. They told me that they like to troubleshoot on the phone and that many of the problems are user initiated. I will NEVER buy a Keurig and do not recommend this or any model of theirs. I will gladly go back to brewing a small pot of coffee that will taste perfect every time!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 803 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  41 Next