Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for keurig Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

keurig Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

The Keurig Elite B40 Single Cup Coffee Maker is every busy coffee lover's dream come true. Featuring two serving sizes — 7.25-ounces and 9.25-ounces — the Keurig B40 Elite has more options with less fuss. Plus, this convenient single cup coffee maker has a removable 48-ounce reservoir, giving you hot water on deck at all times. It's perfect for those mornings when you're in a hurry. The Keurig Elite B40 features Keurig's signature single button brewing, descale indicator light, plastic drip tray and an optional auto-off feature. Simply pop in a single-serve K-Cup of your favorite blend, choose your size, and brew. This versatile home brewing system provides a fast and easy cup with no mess and no fuss. The Keurig Elite B40 Single Cup Coffee Maker includes a 12 count K-Cup variety pack.
Average Customer Rating:
4.557 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1528 Reviews) 1367
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,139
4 stars
261
3 stars
38
2 stars
20
1 star
70
Customer Recommendation94%1,439 out of 1,528reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,139
4 stars
261
3 stars
38
2 stars
20
1 star
70
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

VERY LITTLE FOR A WHOLE LOT OF $

12/08/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Keurig seemed like a dream come true at first...until the coffeemaker became possessed. It would not brew or it would brew only a few drops even though a large cup was selected. I called the hotline and they told me to descale it. I already had and I did that frequently. I only used filtered water but they would not permit me to send it back. Every time they told me to descale it until, big surprise my warranty ran out. Sure I should've been a bigger jerk but it was obvious the problem was with the electronics. Don't waste your money!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 2 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

Very watery & doesn't even make a full cup.

11/07/2011
By ,
Greenville
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As much as I love coffee I had convinced my husband to buy me one. We had gone 11/6/11 to walmart and got one with all the what not that didn't come with it only to come home the same day to find out that it doesn't even make a full cup of coffee or a good cup of coffee. The coffee was so watery I thought maybe because it new and it needs to be broke in but no I had made 6 cups of coffee and it was all watery. As I type this my husband is on his way back to return that darn thing. I am very disappointed on just about everything about this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 3 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

Pumps stop working after several months.

11/09/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have gone through 3 of these B40 models. They work great for the first months, but then the water pumps break. The first one lasted 3 months, I was able to exchange it at Wal-Mart for another identical model, and that one broke down after 2 months. The third one lasted longer, 6 months and had the same problems with that one as the first 2. Water pumps stop working. They stop despensing coffee, or only despense a small amount of coffee. I gave up on Keurig and ended up buying Hamilton Beach Brewstation instead. Maybe the more expensive models of Keurig last longer, but I did not want to take another chance with Keurig.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 4 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

keurig elite B40

03/31/2010
By ,
San Diego, Cal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There was a problem with the heating unit in the coffemaker tha I received and had to return to the store. I went out and purchased another model. Which is working out perfectly. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

Just a gadget! Coffee, hot chocolate - terrible!

12/02/2012
By ,
MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This thing is just a gadget, nothing more. A couple of people raved about this machine at the office so the boss went out and bought one. Personally, I like Starbucks coffee so I was looking for a good alternative. This is not a good alternative. It just a machine that entertains. The whole process is great to watch a couple of times, but after that it becomes uninteresting. The cups are expensive for what you get. I tried many of the flavors and I was not impressed. The overall flavors were chemically and light in robust flavor.
I did a lot of research on the machine because I really was looking for a good alternative to Starbucks, but the in my search I found that these machines have a high failure rate. I will stick with buying Starbucks at the retail store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 6 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

Worst coffee machine on the market

02/09/2013
By ,
Sioux Falls, SD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Me and my brother got Keurig's for Christmas and his works great but mine doesnt brew hot and the average cup size is about 4 drinks its so horrible and the thing is huge its hard to find a spot where it fits. I would be happier with a regular coffee pot at a fourth of the price. I hope to return this and get my money back. Dont waste your money on this machine!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

What a Piece of Junk!

05/14/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We have a Keurig unit at work, so I decided to purchase this unit at Wal-Mart for use at home. What a piece of garbage! After about a month, the unit stopped pumping water into the machine, and the machine would then shut down. Apparently, this is not an uncommon occurence (check online -it's a pretty common failure mode). I contacted Keurig, and they told me that without the receipt, there was nothing they could do for me. Unfortunately, I didn't save the receipt - I DIDN'T THINK I WOULD HAVE AN ISSUE!
DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS MACHINE - it's a $99 piece of garbage.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 8 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

Garbage!

07/16/2010
By ,
Pea Ridge, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gave this thing a 1 star on every category. Even the appearance a 1 because of the amount of water on my countertop doesn't appear good to me. Called customer service, but they were too busy (big red flag) and said they would have to call me back. Yeah, been there before. Save your money and buy something else. Resist the lure......it sounds great, but after 2 weeks if you expect it to continue working then you will join the rest of us that have had this experience.
Read the number of reviews.....works for a short time then quits sending water through the k-cup. My old standby may leak a little, but at least it still brews!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 9 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

Perfect cup of coffee!

01/15/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This coffee maker makes the perfect size coffee! Keurig comes thru!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

junky

11/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cheaply made; thin plastic;cup cradlel won't hold; using disposable k-cup slow and makes mess
had earlier one which had more quality
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

worked for a day..

12/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I need to return the coffee maker and maybe pick up another one. I was only able to use it a few times and now it doesn't work.......I would be glad just to exchange for another one, must have got a defective one. I have been wanting one of these coffeemakers for along time, so I'm disappointed, but I do understand that sometimes you just get a hold of one that something is wrong with...would be happy just to take it to the Walmart in Forest City, NC and pick up another one.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

Poor

11/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quick working after 2 weeks of use!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System
04/06/2010
By ,
pawtucket, rhode island
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
machine woeked when it wanted to. Also,it sprayed hot coffee everyplace but the cup. When it did work the coffee was either too strong or too weak. I have returned it to walmart and bought a Senseo.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 14 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

after a week, doesn't work anymore!

11/15/2012
By ,
Kremmling, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought my son was nuts at first because it worked for me however then it did not. It would heat the water, the lights blink to choose which size you want and then nothing. Gurgling sounds a few drops of water. I tried unplugging it, putting in a new cartridge, etc.... I expected way more for a $100 machine, returning!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 15 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

Worst Product

09/01/2009
By ,
Roanoke, Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am totally dissatisfied with this coffee maker. The product line is too expensive, the coffee is never hot enough, it sounds horrible when it refills the reservoir.
For the amount of money spent the coffee should be very hot, taste excellent and not bitter, and there should be a greater variety held by stores that sell this product.
I would not recommend this product to anyone, I am taking mine back and getting a real coffee maker. I usually drink between 3 to 6 cups per day, I know good coffee, and you cannot get this with this product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-36points
Review 16 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

awful cup of coffee

05/12/2012
By ,
maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just treated myself for Mothers Day. This makes the absolute worse cup of coffee. My co-workers recommended it highly but they show up for work every day with a cup from DD -- that should have been my first clue. It is similar to the coffee I make with the small filter that sits on top of the cup and that is only acceptable when you are carrying a backpack up a mountain.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
-4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New Hampshire
Unhelpful review...
Posted 05/31/2012
I read reviews to help me decide on purchases because I live on a fixed (and limited) income. I especially look to the low rating reviews for information about an items shortcomings. Your review of this coffee maker, however, is completely unhelpful.
You state that it "makes the worse cup of coffee." What was it about the coffee that made it 'the worst?' Was it too weak? Too strong? Too hot? Too cold? Did it have grounds floating in it? Was it the choice of coffee that you disliked, or something the machine did?
Please remember that your reviews are supposed to help others, not just be a place to vent. As it stands, I'd give your review one star, too.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

piece of junk

12/21/2010
By ,
greenville, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
so dissapointed in this! it quit after 5 cups of coffee, it never filled more than the medium size of coffee. for the price, i am so unhappy. I will not buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Review 18 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

Waste of money!

06/12/2011
By ,
Hampton Roads, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this Keurig model 6 months ago and I have had to call the "HELP" line twice due to the coffee maker's inibility to function! The first time I did what the owner's booklet said to do after two months of owning it, and it corrected the problem. (Apparently there was a clog.) One month later the same thing happened! I called the toll-free # and they told me to do the same things I did the month prior. It worked for two weeks then died once again. When I returned the call to Keurig, again they told me to "follow the steps" to troubleshoot. I told them that I wanted to replace my coffee maker and exchange with one that works ALL the time. They told me that they like to troubleshoot on the phone and that many of the problems are user initiated. I will NEVER buy a Keurig and do not recommend this or any model of theirs. I will gladly go back to brewing a small pot of coffee that will taste perfect every time!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 19 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System
12/26/2011
By ,
Houston, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This thing is a piece of junk. You cannot make a strong cup of coffee. Even the "strong" Kcups are only half full of coffee. All of the included Kcups are off brand with none of the majors avaliable in this form. The water only heats to a "warm" setting and does not boil. Your result is a cup of luke warm mild cup of coffee. It is not even worth the trouble to return. I thought of the Goodwill, however, I would not pawn this thing off to another coffer lover. It goes in the Garbage.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

perfect coffeepot. i love it.

11/14/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My granddaughter & husband use it too make hot chocolate. i do like it because you can make 1 cup of coffee at a time and not waste a whole pot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-25points
1-20 of 1,368 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  69 Next