Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for keurig Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

keurig Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

The Keurig Elite B40 Single Cup Coffee Maker is every busy coffee lover's dream come true. Featuring two serving sizes — 7.25-ounces and 9.25-ounces — the Keurig B40 Elite has more options with less fuss. Plus, this convenient single cup coffee maker has a removable 48-ounce reservoir, giving you hot water on deck at all times. It's perfect for those mornings when you're in a hurry. The Keurig Elite B40 features Keurig's signature single button brewing, descale indicator light, plastic drip tray and an optional auto-off feature. Simply pop in a single-serve K-Cup of your favorite blend, choose your size, and brew. This versatile home brewing system provides a fast and easy cup with no mess and no fuss. The Keurig Elite B40 Single Cup Coffee Maker includes a 12 count K-Cup variety pack.
Average Customer Rating:
4.555 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1578 Reviews) 1417
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,175
4 stars
269
3 stars
41
2 stars
20
1 star
73
Customer Recommendation94%1,484 out of 1,578reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,175
4 stars
269
3 stars
41
2 stars
20
1 star
73
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

Worst Product

09/01/2009
By ,
Roanoke, Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am totally dissatisfied with this coffee maker. The product line is too expensive, the coffee is never hot enough, it sounds horrible when it refills the reservoir.
For the amount of money spent the coffee should be very hot, taste excellent and not bitter, and there should be a greater variety held by stores that sell this product.
I would not recommend this product to anyone, I am taking mine back and getting a real coffee maker. I usually drink between 3 to 6 cups per day, I know good coffee, and you cannot get this with this product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-36points
Review 2 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

awful cup of coffee

05/12/2012
By ,
maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just treated myself for Mothers Day. This makes the absolute worse cup of coffee. My co-workers recommended it highly but they show up for work every day with a cup from DD -- that should have been my first clue. It is similar to the coffee I make with the small filter that sits on top of the cup and that is only acceptable when you are carrying a backpack up a mountain.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
-4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New Hampshire
Unhelpful review...
Posted 05/31/2012
I read reviews to help me decide on purchases because I live on a fixed (and limited) income. I especially look to the low rating reviews for information about an items shortcomings. Your review of this coffee maker, however, is completely unhelpful.
You state that it "makes the worse cup of coffee." What was it about the coffee that made it 'the worst?' Was it too weak? Too strong? Too hot? Too cold? Did it have grounds floating in it? Was it the choice of coffee that you disliked, or something the machine did?
Please remember that your reviews are supposed to help others, not just be a place to vent. As it stands, I'd give your review one star, too.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

VERY LITTLE FOR A WHOLE LOT OF $

12/08/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Keurig seemed like a dream come true at first...until the coffeemaker became possessed. It would not brew or it would brew only a few drops even though a large cup was selected. I called the hotline and they told me to descale it. I already had and I did that frequently. I only used filtered water but they would not permit me to send it back. Every time they told me to descale it until, big surprise my warranty ran out. Sure I should've been a bigger jerk but it was obvious the problem was with the electronics. Don't waste your money!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 4 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

perfect coffeepot. i love it.

11/14/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My granddaughter & husband use it too make hot chocolate. i do like it because you can make 1 cup of coffee at a time and not waste a whole pot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-25points
Review 5 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

Horrible product

03/23/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This unit has been in service for about 2 months. It was cleaned regularly even though it never signaled to descale. About a week ago it started vibrating excessively. Then it refused to send the water through the k-cup, instead returning water to the holding tank. Now it actually manages to make a cup of coffee about every 1 out of 7 tries. The brands of k-cup are not good. Coffee tastes horrible. I much prefer the taste of regular drip coffee, which by the way cost 10x less than k-cup on a per cup basis. Performance of the machine is poor, k-cups are not good, so this product is universally dismal. I would go for Tassimo as they have much better brands (i.e. Starbucks and other European brands).
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Review 6 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

Watery coffee. Consider Tassimo.

03/23/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
*I have a Tassimo given as a gift a few years ago & it makes coffee comparable to Starbucks and Flavia. I love the African Kitamu straight up and also love espressos-coffees that are really stong with full body.
*I bought the Keurig Special Edition that came with the 18 variety pack of coffees. I tried all the decafs (watery, lukewarm). The hot chocolate-watery-no flavor.
*Keeping an open mind, I tried the "bold" coffees in the AM as small cups-separately then combined. Nothing helped. All were watery, bland. The problem seems to be at the end of the brew cycle. I watched it make a tiny 5oz cup-looked strong in the beginning but then dumps brown-colored water at the end.
*Like making a good cup of coffee then adding a handful of ice on top and letting it melt.
*I may try a French press but for now is back to the Tassimo and back to the store where I bought it.
If you like a quality cup of coffee this is NOT the machine for you. If you like to overpay for your coffee for a low quality coffee this might be just the thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 7 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

DISAPPOINTING

03/23/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product worked for approximately six weeks; then it stopped working. On top of that I am not a fan of the coffee itself. The quality is below what I would expect for an expensive cup of coffee. The machine breaks down after a few weeks. VERY DISAPPOINTING...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

junky

11/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cheaply made; thin plastic;cup cradlel won't hold; using disposable k-cup slow and makes mess
had earlier one which had more quality
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

gift

12/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it was fast easy and great will do it again
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

Great machine!

09/30/2013
By ,
Connecticut
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is my 2nd Keurig. I use it 1-2 times a day so this is a replacement for one I had for about 4 yrs.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

love

12/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love this Keurig! It comes with 6 free k-cups!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

Keurig K40 DOESN'T WORK

12/08/2013
By ,
Regina SK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought one on sale and it produced two cups of coffee before pooping out. So, I took it back and got another that produced not a single cup of coffee. What's with Keurig???
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

Coffeemaker Rating

12/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Love it! I own one myself, bought this one for my son and daughternlaw!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

man's best friend

12/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This coffee maker is very quick and easy to use. It's so simple that my boyfriend stopped buying coffee everyday.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

Doesn't last

01/25/2014
By ,
Carlton MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this in October 2013. Loved it. Bought one for my sister for Christmas. Hers stopped working after one week. Took hers back and got another one. This morning, mine won't work. It won't pump the water through. I will NOT buy another Keurig. I will replace with another brand because I stocked up on K-cups and need to use them. Hope I have better luck with another brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

Perfect cup of coffee!

01/15/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This coffee maker makes the perfect size coffee! Keurig comes thru!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

Item came looking used

12/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The item came and clearly it had been used. :( Scratches, etc.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

Keurig vs Breville

03/26/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have the Breville 6000 which works great. Wanted to add a second unit at my in-laws and thought the Keurig B60 would fit the bill, especially since Keurig makes the Breville. Unfortunately, there's a difference in the units that, to me, is significant. The Breville has a round foam piece at the spout that fits nicely into the indentation at the top of the K-cup (the one you fill with your own coffee) and which prevents leakage. Not so with the Keurig which just has the bare spout. Consequently, about half way through the brewing time, plain water (not coffee) would start to leak out of the Keurig. Most would leak into the cup, some would not. The interior of the Keurig has several pieces fastened together which provide seams for the water to leak. The Breville is one piece, no seams. Not realizing the diffent design, I took the first Keurig back, got a second one, same problem. Once I looked at the Breville, the difference was obvious. The Keurig makes bad coffee and it just leaks.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Review 19 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

poor quality for a coffee maker

12/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Used it three times and already won't switching from smallest cupsize I have even called the company all they can say is take it to the store and return it for new one must be malfunctioned or defected. Well thing I'll take it back and just get a new brand coffee system and not go with keurig sense this is the second one I have owned in one year. They don't seem to last.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

Got A Used One

01/18/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got this home and opened it, to our surprise it was well used! Coffee residue and gunk in every possible crevice. Disgusting. It looked more used than the one that had just died on us, which we had for 4+ years.
Took it back right away and got a refund.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,418 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  71 Next