Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for keurig Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

keurig Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

The Keurig Elite B40 Single Cup Coffee Maker is every busy coffee lover's dream come true. Featuring two serving sizes — 7.25-ounces and 9.25-ounces — the Keurig B40 Elite has more options with less fuss. Plus, this convenient single cup coffee maker has a removable 48-ounce reservoir, giving you hot water on deck at all times. It's perfect for those mornings when you're in a hurry. The Keurig Elite B40 features Keurig's signature single button brewing, descale indicator light, plastic drip tray and an optional auto-off feature. Simply pop in a single-serve K-Cup of your favorite blend, choose your size, and brew. This versatile home brewing system provides a fast and easy cup with no mess and no fuss. The Keurig Elite B40 Single Cup Coffee Maker includes a 12 count K-Cup variety pack.
Average Customer Rating:
4.546 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1227 Reviews) 1066
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
897
4 stars
228
3 stars
31
2 stars
17
1 star
54
Customer Recommendation94%1,154 out of 1,227reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
897
4 stars
228
3 stars
31
2 stars
17
1 star
54
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

Great machine!

09/30/2013
By ,
Connecticut
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is my 2nd Keurig. I use it 1-2 times a day so this is a replacement for one I had for about 4 yrs.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

Pricey pods and not environment friendly

03/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1 - Can't recycle the pods.
2 - Price per cup is absurd compared to other home brewing methods.
3 - K40 only has one (1) temp. It's a few degrees under the recommended 195-205 range.
4 - Accessory to use your own coffee is a good idea, but fails on strength. I like mild-medium strength and it's not even close.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

It's great when you only want one cup of coffee.

06/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's easier to use than the coffee maker. Makes sure it has enough water in the reservoir, add your K-cup, heat water, brew, and bingo a cup of coffee in about 4 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

Doesn't last

01/25/2014
By ,
Carlton MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this in October 2013. Loved it. Bought one for my sister for Christmas. Hers stopped working after one week. Took hers back and got another one. This morning, mine won't work. It won't pump the water through. I will NOT buy another Keurig. I will replace with another brand because I stocked up on K-cups and need to use them. Hope I have better luck with another brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

This unit is very noisey

07/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We had their top of the line unit prior to getting this one. We kept it very clean and it went bad only after 2-1/2 years. Expected it to last much longer since we paid close to 200 dollars for it. Went with the cheaper model this time, the water tank is to small and its loud when it is running.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

Keurig K40 DOESN'T WORK

12/08/2013
By ,
Regina SK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought one on sale and it produced two cups of coffee before pooping out. So, I took it back and got another that produced not a single cup of coffee. What's with Keurig???
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

Waste of money!!!!

11/21/2013
By ,
Afghanistan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered the Keurig for my girlfriend 2 weeks ago on line and it is already broken. It makes a sound as if it is heating up the water but nothing happens. She took it to Walmart to return it with the online receipt and instead of accepting it, she was told that she have to call the online number and wait for a label, then send it back that route because the store don't accept online purchases. The total process will probably take over 3 weeks for her to get another replacement. I'm disappointed with the item.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

i HATE HATE HATE IT!!!!

12/05/2013
By ,
LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GOING TO RETURN IT ASAP!!!!
IT TAKES 2 PODS TO MAKE A SEMI-DECENT CUP OF COFFEE. ITS TOO BIG AND CLUNKY...... AND FOR A MODEL HAVING NO OPTIONS TO MAKE YOUR COFFEE, HOTTER, STRONGER IT IS WAY WAY TOO HIGH PRICED. AND WHEN I SAY "DECENT" CUP OF COFFEE I AM BEING KIND, EVEN USING 2 PODS MY COFFEE IS STILL TOO WEAK (WHICH MEANS IT WOULD BE SUPER EXPENSIVE TO USE PLUS IT HAS A SORT OF BURNT ICKY TASTE
VERY VERY VERY DISAPPOINTING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :-(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dallas TX
Why you didn't
Posted 01/28/2014
Why you just didn't use a pod with a strong coffee brand. So the machine works fine, it is just that you wanted a stronger coffee.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

Would not brew coffee after 9 days.

10/21/2013
By ,
Arvada, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this Kuerig on 10/10/13. On 10/19/13 the maker would no longer brew any coffee. Went through all of the troubleshooting steps on the Kuerig website with no success. This was used in my home and had less than 20 cups brewed out of it. Very dissatisfied with a product that costs this much and fails so quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Baltimore, MD
How come you...
Posted 11/10/2013
If you had it for only 9 days why didn't you return it to Walmart? It might be a clogged filter,
-1point
Customer Avatar
Baltimore, MD
Why???
Posted 11/06/2013
If you only bought it 9 days ago why didn't return it to Wallmart? I read alot of reviews and I have return a small Igloo to Wlamart and got the bigger one. I love, but I really want a Keurig.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 10 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

Purchased as gift

11/11/2013
By ,
Western NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Family member had this on their wish list for Christmas. Purchased it for them but my personal experience with said product was disappointing. Different model was in a hotel room where we recently stayed while on vacation. Had heard lots about Keurig so was excited to try. Neither my husband nor myself cared for the coffee it produced. We tried the different blends that were supplied but didn't care for any of them. That machine did not have the option of brewing a pot so we were stuck with just the K-cups supplied. Do not own so I don't know about durability. I much prefer my Hamilton Beach BrewStation that allows me to brew 4-12 cups with brewing options and there is no pot to break. The coffee remains in a "tank" with timed keep warm options. I would not trade my machine for anything but hopefully the recipient of this Keurig will be happy as it's what they asked for.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

Great until.....

01/28/2014
By ,
New York, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this Keurig back in October 2012. Keurig offers a one year warranty with this product. Despite some bad reviews I still spent the money on it. It was great for the year and 3 months it lasted. Now its completely dead and wont power on. We dont even use it that often. We have a regular coffee maker and use the Keurig for those mornings or nights when only 1 cup is needed. We use it maybe 3 times a week and have made no more than a cup at a time. I've done all the troubleshooting advised and still nothing. I'm now waiting on Keurig to see what and if there is anything they can do for me. I emailed them with my issue but have read they are terrible with customer service. So far no word from them and it has been a few days. From my online research my keurig issue comes from the transformer in the machine that died and seems to be a very common problem with this coffeemaker. Why doesn't Keurig fix it then? I think $119 is a lot of money to spend on a coffee maker for it to only last a year. There are a lot of other brands out there that have outlasted Keurig machines and do the same thing.
If you do decide to buy one it's great for those who want a single cup at a time. Coffee is hot and delicious. On occasion when brewing my coffee for whatever reason I would get half a cup even on the bigger cup setting and with the reserviour full. You can't brew hot cocoa or hot cider because it will clog the machine even though these k-cups are made for this machine.
I would do better research before I invest money into Keurig especially with so many other brands out there.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

Horrible product for 130 bucks

03/16/2014
By ,
Rimersburg,Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I do not recommend this product because i only had it 2 weeks and it won't work right already
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

Doesn't last long!

03/24/2014
By ,
Owasso, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We are on our second Keurig in about 3 years. They don't last very long before having to replace them completely. For the price, this is not a good buy considering you have to replace it that often.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

Works sometimes

06/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't. I previously owned a Keurig mini which worked flawlessly for 2 years. This one stopped working after just a few uses.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

junky

11/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cheaply made; thin plastic;cup cradlel won't hold; using disposable k-cup slow and makes mess
had earlier one which had more quality
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

Red Red Keurig...

11/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is my second Keurig Coffee Maker. It is even nicer than the last one which I had for 5 years. I will take the old one to my sons, to use there. I decided to get a Red one this time. Works every time and could not be any better. I ordered on line and picked up at the Walmart near by. So convenient
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

Random amounts of water, no support, returned.

12/30/2013
By ,
Brandon, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My wife brough this as upgrade for my Keurig mini. She got the Chirstmas rebate card and was under $80. Ran two k-cups and coffee was aweful. I have a Keurig mini so I know what it should taste like.
Starting testing and figured out the water was coming out about 1/2 amount. Large cup should be 9.5 and was just getting under 5oz. Using just water, I ran serveral test measuring output. I got 5, 8 ,12 ,5 .. etc all over the place. Couple of times I got over 14 oz when turning on.
Tried reaching out to Keurig for help but could not get anything but a website and email. Emails were never responded to. Goggled this problem, Internet has a large number of people with same problem.
During testing I got de-scale warning. Are you kidding, it is brand new in the box and I'm just running water?
Returned and brought hamilton beach. It handle kcup and can brew coffee. Points to walmart for easy return.
Final comment box showed three cup size, but my only had two (meduim and large).
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Blue Ridge, GA
Kerig Elite K40 system
Posted 08/23/2014
Bet the problem was a small amount of debris (blockage) in the water lines or pump which resulted in too little water flow.
I have always had good results calling Keurig at their consumer tel number
1-866-901-brew (2739)
I would have at the very least asked them to send a replacement, since yours was defective.
The other reviews seem favorable
From a long time Keurig user
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

Tastes bad!

11/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have used vinegar, baking soda and water to flush out the taste and smell that is permeating this machine. I can't use it! Would like to return it but not sure they'll take it back!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

Poor

11/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quick working after 2 weeks of use!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

returned

11/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Physically to big.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,067 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  54 Next