Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for keurig Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

keurig Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

The Keurig Elite B40 Single Cup Coffee Maker is every busy coffee lover's dream come true. Featuring two serving sizes — 7.25-ounces and 9.25-ounces — the Keurig B40 Elite has more options with less fuss. Plus, this convenient single cup coffee maker has a removable 48-ounce reservoir, giving you hot water on deck at all times. It's perfect for those mornings when you're in a hurry. The Keurig Elite B40 features Keurig's signature single button brewing, descale indicator light, plastic drip tray and an optional auto-off feature. Simply pop in a single-serve K-Cup of your favorite blend, choose your size, and brew. This versatile home brewing system provides a fast and easy cup with no mess and no fuss. The Keurig Elite B40 Single Cup Coffee Maker includes a 12 count K-Cup variety pack.
Average Customer Rating:
4.557 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1131 Reviews) 970
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
831
4 stars
209
3 stars
29
2 stars
14
1 star
48
Customer Recommendation94%1,065 out of 1,131reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
84 Questions | 329 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
831
4 stars
209
3 stars
29
2 stars
14
1 star
48
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

Waste of money!!!!

11/21/2013
By ,
Afghanistan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered the Keurig for my girlfriend 2 weeks ago on line and it is already broken. It makes a sound as if it is heating up the water but nothing happens. She took it to Walmart to return it with the online receipt and instead of accepting it, she was told that she have to call the online number and wait for a label, then send it back that route because the store don't accept online purchases. The total process will probably take over 3 weeks for her to get another replacement. I'm disappointed with the item.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

Doesn't last

01/25/2014
By ,
Carlton MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this in October 2013. Loved it. Bought one for my sister for Christmas. Hers stopped working after one week. Took hers back and got another one. This morning, mine won't work. It won't pump the water through. I will NOT buy another Keurig. I will replace with another brand because I stocked up on K-cups and need to use them. Hope I have better luck with another brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

Horrible product for 130 bucks

03/16/2014
By ,
Rimersburg,Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I do not recommend this product because i only had it 2 weeks and it won't work right already
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

Doesn't last long!

03/24/2014
By ,
Owasso, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We are on our second Keurig in about 3 years. They don't last very long before having to replace them completely. For the price, this is not a good buy considering you have to replace it that often.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

i HATE HATE HATE IT!!!!

12/05/2013
By ,
LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GOING TO RETURN IT ASAP!!!!
IT TAKES 2 PODS TO MAKE A SEMI-DECENT CUP OF COFFEE. ITS TOO BIG AND CLUNKY...... AND FOR A MODEL HAVING NO OPTIONS TO MAKE YOUR COFFEE, HOTTER, STRONGER IT IS WAY WAY TOO HIGH PRICED. AND WHEN I SAY "DECENT" CUP OF COFFEE I AM BEING KIND, EVEN USING 2 PODS MY COFFEE IS STILL TOO WEAK (WHICH MEANS IT WOULD BE SUPER EXPENSIVE TO USE PLUS IT HAS A SORT OF BURNT ICKY TASTE
VERY VERY VERY DISAPPOINTING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :-(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dallas TX
Why you didn't
Posted 01/28/2014
Why you just didn't use a pod with a strong coffee brand. So the machine works fine, it is just that you wanted a stronger coffee.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

Keurig K40 DOESN'T WORK

12/08/2013
By ,
Regina SK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought one on sale and it produced two cups of coffee before pooping out. So, I took it back and got another that produced not a single cup of coffee. What's with Keurig???
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

Great machine!

09/30/2013
By ,
Connecticut
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is my 2nd Keurig. I use it 1-2 times a day so this is a replacement for one I had for about 4 yrs.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

Works sometimes

06/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't. I previously owned a Keurig mini which worked flawlessly for 2 years. This one stopped working after just a few uses.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

This unit is very noisey

07/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We had their top of the line unit prior to getting this one. We kept it very clean and it went bad only after 2-1/2 years. Expected it to last much longer since we paid close to 200 dollars for it. Went with the cheaper model this time, the water tank is to small and its loud when it is running.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

It's great when you only want one cup of coffee.

06/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's easier to use than the coffee maker. Makes sure it has enough water in the reservoir, add your K-cup, heat water, brew, and bingo a cup of coffee in about 4 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System
This review is fromKeurig Elite K40 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System.

Pricey pods and not environment friendly

03/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1 - Can't recycle the pods.
2 - Price per cup is absurd compared to other home brewing methods.
3 - K40 only has one (1) temp. It's a few degrees under the recommended 195-205 range.
4 - Accessory to use your own coffee is a good idea, but fails on strength. I like mild-medium strength and it's not even close.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

Worst Product

09/01/2009
By ,
Roanoke, Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am totally dissatisfied with this coffee maker. The product line is too expensive, the coffee is never hot enough, it sounds horrible when it refills the reservoir.
For the amount of money spent the coffee should be very hot, taste excellent and not bitter, and there should be a greater variety held by stores that sell this product.
I would not recommend this product to anyone, I am taking mine back and getting a real coffee maker. I usually drink between 3 to 6 cups per day, I know good coffee, and you cannot get this with this product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

Died after 2 weeks

01/23/2010
By ,
Springfield, VT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this from WalMart site to store. I got it home last week and followed the directions for unpacking, cleaning and brewing like its says. I used it for 3 days and it wont stay on. I called Keurig and spoke to a rep and they told me to push the auto off feature. I did and it worked for the rest of the day with no problems, got up early the next morning because the coffee was calling my name. I looked at it and the power light was on but nothing else, I lifted the lid like it says and the power light went out. I pushed it and it came back on but nothing worked, i lifted the lid again and it died, Now after 3 days of trying to get help from Kuerig I'm returning it to Wal Mart, thankfully they have good customer service skills....Kuerig...not so much
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ny
Keurig ELite B40
Posted 01/02/2012
bought mine on 12/28 ,had to return it on 1/1 for the same problem!!! very disappointed . now iam afraid to buy another one! hope everyone else has better luck than me.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

Horrible product

03/23/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This unit has been in service for about 2 months. It was cleaned regularly even though it never signaled to descale. About a week ago it started vibrating excessively. Then it refused to send the water through the k-cup, instead returning water to the holding tank. Now it actually manages to make a cup of coffee about every 1 out of 7 tries. The brands of k-cup are not good. Coffee tastes horrible. I much prefer the taste of regular drip coffee, which by the way cost 10x less than k-cup on a per cup basis. Performance of the machine is poor, k-cups are not good, so this product is universally dismal. I would go for Tassimo as they have much better brands (i.e. Starbucks and other European brands).
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!

03/23/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I owned two of these coffee makers in the space of 6 months both stopped working. One after 2 months one after 4 months,both stopped making full cups of coffee and one then stopped even putting out water at all. I used only filtered water so it wasn't a scaling problem like customer service likes to say. It is a nice idea but for the price it is made very poorly. The k-cups also taste horrible like cheap coffee. I hear Tassimo is a much better product (which also carries Starbucks). My Mr. coffee lasted 7 years and it cost $20. I would not buy this coffee maker again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

Watery coffee. Consider Tassimo.

03/23/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
*I have a Tassimo given as a gift a few years ago & it makes coffee comparable to Starbucks and Flavia. I love the African Kitamu straight up and also love espressos-coffees that are really stong with full body.
*I bought the Keurig Special Edition that came with the 18 variety pack of coffees. I tried all the decafs (watery, lukewarm). The hot chocolate-watery-no flavor.
*Keeping an open mind, I tried the "bold" coffees in the AM as small cups-separately then combined. Nothing helped. All were watery, bland. The problem seems to be at the end of the brew cycle. I watched it make a tiny 5oz cup-looked strong in the beginning but then dumps brown-colored water at the end.
*Like making a good cup of coffee then adding a handful of ice on top and letting it melt.
*I may try a French press but for now is back to the Tassimo and back to the store where I bought it.
If you like a quality cup of coffee this is NOT the machine for you. If you like to overpay for your coffee for a low quality coffee this might be just the thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

Not a fan...

03/23/2010
By ,
CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm not a fan. It's a cute toy, but I'll take regular brewed. The quality is poor and unsatisfactory compared to other single-serve brands I have tried. The Keurig, while remaining "on demand" needs new pods for every cup, which cost more $$$. If you calculate cost per cup, this is a much more expensive alternative for a low quality tasting coffee. The "large" size is my idea of a normal cup size, not "large". Using the "large" size setting gives me a watery tasting cup no matter if I use a dark roast or not.
Sorry not for me. I would not recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

DISAPPOINTING

03/23/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product worked for approximately six weeks; then it stopped working. On top of that I am not a fan of the coffee itself. The quality is below what I would expect for an expensive cup of coffee. The machine breaks down after a few weeks. VERY DISAPPOINTING...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

Keurig vs Breville

03/26/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have the Breville 6000 which works great. Wanted to add a second unit at my in-laws and thought the Keurig B60 would fit the bill, especially since Keurig makes the Breville. Unfortunately, there's a difference in the units that, to me, is significant. The Breville has a round foam piece at the spout that fits nicely into the indentation at the top of the K-cup (the one you fill with your own coffee) and which prevents leakage. Not so with the Keurig which just has the bare spout. Consequently, about half way through the brewing time, plain water (not coffee) would start to leak out of the Keurig. Most would leak into the cup, some would not. The interior of the Keurig has several pieces fastened together which provide seams for the water to leak. The Breville is one piece, no seams. Not realizing the diffent design, I took the first Keurig back, got a second one, same problem. Once I looked at the Breville, the difference was obvious. The Keurig makes bad coffee and it just leaks.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Keurig Elite B40 K-Cup Brewing System

keurig elite B40

03/31/2010
By ,
San Diego, Cal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There was a problem with the heating unit in the coffemaker tha I received and had to return to the store. I went out and purchased another model. Which is working out perfectly. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 971 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  49 Next