Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Blue Magic Blue Magic Waterbed Maintenance Kit, Twin Pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Blue Magic Blue Magic Waterbed Maintenance Kit, Twin Pack

Maintain your waterbed with ease with the Blue Magic Waterbed Maintenance Kit. It offers a one-stop solution for all the problems you may encounter as a waterbed owner. Your bed shouldn't create a headache. This kit contains one bottle of bubblestop and one bottle of waterbed conditioner. The waterbed bubble stop prevents noisy air bubbles from occurring in the mattress. The Blue Magic waterbed conditioner helps control the growth of odor-causing bacteria, preserves plasticizers and conditions vinyl from drying. It sequesters minerals for up to six months. The conditioner in this waterbed treatment kit also prevents your mattress vinyl from cracking and drying. With regular maintenance, your waterbed can remain as fresh and clean as the first day you brought it home. This twin pack of Blue Magic conditioner balances the pH of water and makes the waterbed mattress flexible, providing a comfortable sleeping surface.
Average Customer Rating:
4.614 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%41 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Blue Magic Waterbed Maintenance Kit, Twin Pack

Waterbed Conditioner +

11/09/2009
By ,
La Smyrfreesville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These days it is *extremely* difficult to find waterbed conditioner in a local store (I suppose this depends on your local population, but from Murfreesboro to Nashville, *NADA!*) so having this product available site-to-store at Wal*Mart is *especially helpful!*
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+20points
Review 2 for Blue Magic Waterbed Maintenance Kit, Twin Pack
06/10/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good price...much cheaper than what you would pay at a waterbed store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+8points
Review 3 for Blue Magic Waterbed Maintenance Kit, Twin Pack

Ship to store was quick

02/17/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do wish they would carry this in store, but order didn't take long. I Love this product! First time I have used both solutions in our bed. It takes the air right out of the mattress! So easy to change water in the bed. Usually I have to remove all the bedding in a week or two because air has formed, not this time. Perfect! Highly recommend that you get the kit. Makes life easy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Review 4 for Blue Magic Waterbed Maintenance Kit, Twin Pack

A must for bubble & conditioning water beds!

06/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Blue Magic is products for over 35years! I will continue using it as long as I am able to sleep on my waterbed. I would recomend it to anyone!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 5 for Blue Magic Waterbed Maintenance Kit, Twin Pack

A waterbed must

04/25/2010
By ,
Torrington, CT.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product speaks for itself.
If You have a waterbed, The chemical is necessary
for a long lasting mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Review 6 for Blue Magic Waterbed Maintenance Kit, Twin Pack

Blue Magic Waterbed Maintenance Kit is great.

06/25/2014
By ,
Longview Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Waterbed maintenance kit comes in two bottles. Water conditioner and Bubble stop. I have used many other waterbed conditioners in the past,but nothing like Blue Magic. I am amazed that the Bubble stop actually works as advertized. I used to have to burp the Bed at least once a week. Not anymore. Thanks Blue Magic your product works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 7 for Blue Magic Waterbed Maintenance Kit, Twin Pack

not much for the price

07/03/2010
By ,
courtdale,pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
small single use bottles and need to use every 4-6 months would have been better if where multi use bottles the appearance on web made bottles appear much larger should have specified single use I gladly would have paid more for multi use bottles also took about 10 days to get something so small should be available in store
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Review 8 for Blue Magic Waterbed Maintenance Kit, Twin Pack

Waterbed Conditioner

03/23/2014
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I know that waterbeds are not as popular anymore but it doesn't mean that there are not still waterbeds. I was glad to be able to order this on line but it would have been better if I could have found it in the store as I used to be able to do. I was glad that at least I could have it delivered to a store for pickup and not have to pay for shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 9 for Blue Magic Waterbed Maintenance Kit, Twin Pack
04/12/2013
By ,
Hueytown al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product hard to find.. A++++
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 10 for Blue Magic Waterbed Maintenance Kit, Twin Pack

Good product. Good value

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy order. Good product for a good value. Use in a fiberfill bed. Helps keeps bubbles down
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Blue Magic Waterbed Maintenance Kit, Twin Pack

A helpful and necessary item for waterbeds

03/21/2014
By ,
Davie fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great value. A item that is not carried in most stores but a must have if you own a waterbed of any kind.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Blue Magic Waterbed Maintenance Kit, Twin Pack
08/06/2013
By ,
Buckeye, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I can't speak for the product because I haven't used it yet, but the shopping experience online at;
www.walmart.com was very good, fast and essay - HOWEVER I did not receive any notification
that the order had arrived at my local store. I waited a long time and finally went into the store
to check, and the item was there. Other than that, it was a good experience and nice to be able to
get a product that was not in Stock at the store. Please correct the notification failure.
Thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 13 for Blue Magic Waterbed Maintenance Kit, Twin Pack
05/14/2012
By ,
New Salisbury, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What's to rate? One bottle is an algaecide, and the other is something to prevent bubbles. Pretty simple stuff. The algaecide I've used before...and I've never had crud growing inside the mattress, so my observation is that it works. As far as the bubble eliminator, I have no idea how well it works over time, because it's been in my waterbed mattress a whole week at this point.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 14 for Blue Magic Waterbed Maintenance Kit, Twin Pack

does what it's supposed to

02/14/2013
By ,
Bellevue,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this kit in my waterbed for years.Mattress is still supple and has never had a leak after18 years of use.It's hard to find waterbed supplies nowadays since their popularity has declined over the years.I love my waterbed.Walmart came through for me to keep my mattress in tip top shape.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 15 for Blue Magic Waterbed Maintenance Kit, Twin Pack
02/12/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Item was exactly what I wanted. Hard to find waterbed needs these days,but my kids love their waterbeds!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 16 for Blue Magic Waterbed Maintenance Kit, Twin Pack

SWEEEEEEEET

01/12/2010
By ,
fort lauderdale , florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived on time
Was fast and was beyond expectations
Please just get the product back in your stores for us WATERBED owners
thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Blue Magic Waterbed Maintenance Kit, Twin Pack
03/31/2013
By ,
San Diego CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works just like it is supposed to
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 18 for Blue Magic Waterbed Maintenance Kit, Twin Pack
10/11/2012
By ,
Lake Zurich, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This waterbed conditioner and bubble stop worked very well immediately.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Blue Magic Waterbed Maintenance Kit, Twin Pack

The Waterbed Tradition

08/12/2012
By ,
The Colony, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as advertised. Has for years. I'm glad to see that Walmart carries it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 20 for Blue Magic Waterbed Maintenance Kit, Twin Pack
10/26/2012
By ,
kc, mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have always been skeptical about buying anything online unless I trusted the company so when I found out that walmart.com had the water softener as well as conditioner I had been searching for I was impressed. It took me a few months to find only because, well needless to say, waterbeds are no longer being made. But this product after being added to my bed worked wonders. My husband no longer wakes up all stuffed up and unrested and I hear less and less bubbles as the days go by. I would really recommend this product to anyone that owns a waterbed not only because it works but you can't beat the price. I will definitely purchase this product as well as make additional purchases online with walmart.com.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next