Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sega Mario & Sonic: Olympic Winter Games (DS)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sega Mario & Sonic: Olympic Winter Games (DS)

Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Winter Games will take players to lifelike Olympic venues where they can choose from a legendary cast of playable characters. Following the phenomenal worldwide popularity of Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Games, which has sold over 10 million copies worldwide, this fresh gaming experience will feature completely new Olympic Winter Games events from the official competition schedule including Alpine Skiing and Speed Skating. Players of all skill levels will enjoy the intuitive controls in both single and multiplayer gaming modes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.596 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%50 out of 52reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mario & Sonic: Olympic Winter Games (DS)

Really Fun Game

05/31/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this game for my 4 year old son. He absolutely loves it. He sat and watched the Winter Olympics so he has an absolute blast when he gets to play it. It's not hard for him to understand or get the hang of. I would strongly recommend it for anyone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 2 for Mario & Sonic: Olympic Winter Games (DS)

Great Fun

12/26/2009
By ,
Wakefield, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 y/o son hoped Santa was going to bring him this game and he wasn't disappointed, nor was I when I helped him learn the ropes. Extremely user friendly and with the a majority of the same characters my son found it exciting and fast paced. I think I like the speed skating the best!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 3 for Mario & Sonic: Olympic Winter Games (DS)

she loves it!!!:)

04/02/2010
By ,
New Castle, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my granddaughter recieved this game for Christmas and she plays this game every day. she absolutly loves this game!!!:)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 4 for Mario & Sonic: Olympic Winter Games (DS)

Pretty Cool

07/29/2010
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this game is definitely cool for my kids to play. they really like racing the characters against each other.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 5 for Mario & Sonic: Olympic Winter Games (DS)

My kids love this game!!

01/08/2010
By ,
AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this game online for $25 and it's $35 in the stores.
kids absolutely love this game and I honestly think all of the Mario games are worth the money I've spent on them because that's all they play.
My kids said they would recommend this game for anybody.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Mario & Sonic: Olympic Winter Games (DS)

Awesome and also a pain but still awesome

01/21/2010
By ,
Lyle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great game to play. At times it's a pain to try to get it down and place good. But besides that just a really fun game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Mario & Sonic: Olympic Winter Games (DS)

Mario & Sonic: Olympic

01/19/2011
By ,
St Louis Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product made my grandson so happy even though it arrived late.
He told it was worth waiting for !!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 8 for Mario & Sonic: Olympic Winter Games (DS)

Mario and Sonic: Olympic Winter Games (DS)

01/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my nephew who is 7 years of age and he loves this product. Very nice game for children use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 9 for Mario & Sonic: Olympic Winter Games (DS)
12/27/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both grandsons love this game. They asked for it for the Wii and the DS
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 10 for Mario & Sonic: Olympic Winter Games (DS)

ds mario

11/11/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item as a Christmas gift and it hasn't been opened yet. But what I can say is that thanks to Walmart, I got it at a great price. I probably wouldn't have bought it otherwise as it was too expensive. My kids love Mario games and haven't been disappointed with any of them, and I don't think they are going to be with this one either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-2points
Review 11 for Mario & Sonic: Olympic Winter Games (DS)

One of the best games ever!

02/14/2010
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From my 9 year old son: This game is very fun but some levels still challenging. I purchased this online for $25 which was a better price than in the store. This is one of my favorite games.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Mario & Sonic: Olympic Winter Games (DS)

Great Game!!!!

11/28/2009
By ,
Melbourne, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my granddaughter. She is looking forward to getting another game. She loves Mario!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 13 for Mario & Sonic: Olympic Winter Games (DS)
12/10/2010
By ,
Atlanta, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One grandson has this and loves it and I got one for another grandson for a Christmas gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 14 for Mario & Sonic: Olympic Winter Games (DS)

Very helpful to be online

11/18/2009
By ,
Alton, Ill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am disabled so I do a lot of online shopping and was thrilled to find this DS game online
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 15 for Mario & Sonic: Olympic Winter Games (DS)

AS EXPECTED

12/20/2009
By ,
memphis,tn
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GRANDSONS CHRISTMAS REQUEST
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
-4points
Review 16 for Mario & Sonic: Olympic Winter Games (DS)

Great Delivery Service

12/29/2010
By ,
Livermore, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Grandson a big fan of Mario and loves the game.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Mario & Sonic: Olympic Winter Games (DS)

just me

12/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My nephew thoroughly enjoyed the game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Mario & Sonic: Olympic Winter Games (DS)

ok,ok

11/10/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
its ok, it would be better without the adventure part of the game, to many sports parts u have to play on it. i'd reccomend this game for 8-16. be careful you could slip up very easily and lose all of your life!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-4points
Review 19 for Mario & Sonic: Olympic Winter Games (DS)

Great game

03/04/2010
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 11 year old LOVES this game!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 20 for Mario & Sonic: Olympic Winter Games (DS)

BETTER THAN EXPECTED!

08/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this around the christmas it came out I think it is wonderful and better then I expected very fun and the places you go to in the game are awesome they just look so cool. Like most Mario games the cartoon graphics are wonderful I love this game it is challenging but not frustrating and that is amazing since I still haven't beat the game
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next