Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sega Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Winter Games (Wii)

Sega Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Winter Games (Wii)

Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Winter Games takes players to lifelike Olympic venues where they can choose from a legendary cast of playable characters. Following the phenomenal worldwide popularity of Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Games, which has sold over 10 million copies worldwide, this fresh gaming experience features completely new Olympic Winter Games events from the official competition schedule including Alpine Skiing and Speed Skating. Players of all skill levels will enjoy the intuitive controls in both single and multiplayer gaming modes. The Wii game will offer an even richer multiplayer experience, offering co-op and competitive gameplay.
Average Customer Rating:
4.681 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(116 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%111 out of 116reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Winter Games (Wii)

A Great Game!

12/14/2009
By ,
Hamburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is fun for the whole family, Esspecially for me since it has both my childhood heroes, well actually there still my heroes, lol. This is a great game where players can pick from there cast of favorite Mario or Sonic Characters, many different types of winter events to choose from including, ice hockey, skiing. This game will give you, your family or your kids hours of entertainment, I highly recommend this game to anyone! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Winter Games (Wii)

Great Family Game

11/17/2009
By ,
Westminster, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great game to play alone or with friends & family of any age or skill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Winter Games (Wii)

Great Family Game

01/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for the kids after Christmas. We have fun playing it as a family (we have three boys). We don't have a balance board yet, but I am interested to try it with that once we get it. my mother, who normally does not like video games, even had fun with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Winter Games (Wii)

xmas gift

01/02/2010
By ,
WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My family likes this game. My only wish is that it had more game choices for the balance board.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Winter Games (Wii)
01/24/2010
By ,
Allentown , PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
didnt know that you had to buy a board for some of he games. But other than that I like it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Winter Games (Wii)

Figure Skating

11/25/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Who knew figure skating could be so much fun. This is a great family game.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Winter Games (Wii)
11/28/2009
By ,
Melbourne, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy this game it is so much fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Winter Games (Wii)

What a Waste of Money

02/05/2010
By ,
Woodland park, co
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this game at Christmas for my family thinking it would be fun for all- even our 5 yr old. Once you finally get past the pages and pages of instructions, no one can remember HOW to play. No one wants to play- way too boring and confusing. Either games are too easy or way too difficult. I tried to force my kids to play this and they just wanted to turn it off. Even with the balance board. BIG waste of money!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Winter Games (Wii)

Mario AND Sonic!!

12/27/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enough said!! This is fun!! You get to play as almost any of the Sonic or Mario characters! I didn't realize that the game is based on the Vancouver 2010 Winter Olympics! So the game events are all in Vancouver! The bobsleigh is fun! Especially with more than one player but it is a challenge because ALL of you have to turn your remote to the same side at the same time! Too often we find ourselves leaning to the left and right instead of just the remote! It is hilarious! By far the best event in the olympics! A very good game choice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Winter Games (Wii)

fun game, wifi is a lie

04/15/2010
By ,
san diego
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i bought this game (2 copies actually) for my niece who lives in a different state. she loves mario & since we have played mario kart over wifi i figured this would be just as fun.
well, there is no wifi. all you can do is look at a leader board. no head to head play at all.
if you are playing at home with friends, the game is fun. its fun playing it alone. but if you want to "wifi" with friends......stay away.
i contacted sega about the lack of wifi......still waiting a responce.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Winter Games (Wii)

Better than I expected

08/21/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well I got a Wii Fit as a wedding present (more for my wife than for me), I decided I wanted a game to play with my balance board. This one looked like a good game for my wife and me to enjoy together, so I bought it. I enjoy playing it, my wife hasn't played it yet. I will continue to play it when I have time. Its not my favorite game but its a lot better than many other games I've bought.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Winter Games (Wii)
12/29/2012
By ,
Alexandria, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This package came as informed. It was packaged well, and I was informed at all times about the delivery status of the package. I got this as a gift for my little nephew for Christmas. It arrived before time and packaged securely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Winter Games (Wii)

Sonic and Mario winter gams

01/06/2010
By ,
Beaufort,SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this as a christmas gift. It was a bust. I didn"t know that we needed a balance board to play this game. the price was not to bad but when you factor in the extra $100.00 for the balance board it just wasn"t worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Winter Games (Wii)

Did not meet my nephews expectations.

01/21/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this game for three of my nephews and I thought they would really like it. They played it a few times, but did not really enjoy the game. It seems like there are not a lot of sports and for you to maximize the benefit of the game. I would suggest the summer version over this version. My nephews tell me there are more games in that product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Winter Games (Wii)

I can't pull my 12 year old away from it!

12/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 12 year old daughter received this as a Christmas gift along with 2 other Wii games. She hasn't stopped playing Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Winter Games (Wii) long enough to try out one of the other games she was really excited to get. Good physical activity, coordination and very little if any violence. I highly recommend this game!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Winter Games (Wii)

Very pleased and satisfied

12/29/2009
By ,
Saranac Lake, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this game for my son as a Christmas gift and we are all please with the product. It was everything we wanted and more. (He's just a little upset that I always beat him in figure skating!) Would definitely recommend this to friends and family...and any mom who wants to beat their son in figure skating!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Winter Games (Wii)

Surprisingly fun for entire family

01/07/2010
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased Mario and Sonic at the winter olympics for our 10 year old son for Christmas. We all enjoy playing it! My husband and 13 year old son play it more than anyone! They laughed at the Figure Skating until they played it and now it is one of their favorites. They also LOVE the ski jumping! Great game!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Winter Games (Wii)

love it

01/09/2010
By ,
tampa,fla.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think it's a really cool game and i think its better than the first sonic and mario olympic game.And its one of my favorite sonic games.And my favorite part is the skating,but just wished they could have added Rouge the bat.Made me disapointed.And i really love this game.Ido reccomend it though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Winter Games (Wii)

Great Game.....lots of fun

01/02/2012
By ,
long island, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids have not stopped playing this since Christmas....other games I thought they'd love are just collecting dust. Even my 3 year old is able to participate. It's lots of fun for the whole family and there are tons of characters to choose from so each time you play its new.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Winter Games (Wii)

Great Family Game

05/31/2010
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very satisfied with this game. Initially I thought I wouldn't like it due to some negative reviews, but upon playing this game, I was pleasantly rewarded for my purchase.
-Great Family or Party game
-Gives everyone a chance to play
-Numerous fun events
You won't regret it! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next