Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Disney Toy Story Mania (Wii)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Disney Toy Story Mania (Wii)

Toy Story Mania! showcases an array of entertaining games based on the iconic characters and humor from the popular Disney/Pixar Toy Story franchise at the new Disneyland Resort and Walt Disney World Resort attractions. Toy Story Mania! is the first video game to place characters from the Toy Story films into a carnival game setting. In the game, players experience the fast-paced, zany fun of the Toy Story Mania! theme park attraction, which is an interactive experience requiring 3D glasses and involving rapid or quick-firing shooting galleries. In addition to galleries adapted from the attraction, the game includes new and original galleries and a series of mini games, all hosted by beloved characters from the movies. The thematically-connected levels are designed for up to four players of all ages with competitive and co-operative multiplayer options. Toy Story Mania! also includes bonus 3D features, transforming the game experience with eye-popping visuals.
Average Customer Rating:
4.528 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%33 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Toy Story Mania (Wii)

Feels like you are at Disney

01/05/2010
By ,
Belle Vernon, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all, my family and I love the actual ride at Disney World. So we decided to buy this game and experience the ride in the comfort of our own home. We all love it. The objectives in some of the levels are tough to figure out right away. But with a little preserverance and a little luck you can meet all objectives. My children, ages 6 and 4, both are able to play this game. They do need a little help meeting all the objectives. They can ususally get 2 or 3 completed for each game. But the game will still let you move on. The bonus levels are very easy but fun. Would recommend this game it everyone of all ages.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for Toy Story Mania (Wii)
11/30/2009
By ,
St. Louis MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my kids love this game. My son got this game for his birthday and he loves it. Good for all ages. I also like to play the game with my kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Review 3 for Toy Story Mania (Wii)

A lot of fun for any age.

01/24/2010
By ,
Gainesville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this game for our Wii System a few weeks ago. We love the attraction at Hollywood Studios, and thought the game may be just as fun. We discovered that it is! There are a variety of games on the disc, which gives you hours of entertainment. It, also, is fun for any age group since it has games that appeal to different age levels. Even my 3 year old has her list that she enjoys playing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 4 for Toy Story Mania (Wii)

Not quite DisneyWorld

12/21/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a fun time but it has a lot of hoops to go through to reach different levels. We thought it might be a bit too complex for our 6yr and 4yr grandsons. This would be GREAT for kids a bit older than ours.
Also, it might be easier to use with our Wii if we had a pistol type holder. The standard Wii remote isn't very easy to use by itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 5 for Toy Story Mania (Wii)

Fun to play with your kids

02/20/2010
By ,
OC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a fun game. My daughter and I enjoy playing it. It hard but yet simple. If you want a fun game to play that doesn't take a lot of thinking this is the game to play.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 6 for Toy Story Mania (Wii)

Great fun!

01/03/2010
By ,
upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is easy to play and so much fun. The sensitivity of the wii-motes make you feel like you're really shooting. You don't have to be very good at aiming, there are lots of things to shoot at.
I recommend reading the instructions for each of the game screens that come before the game you picked to play starts. Don't just click through to start playing. There are different ways to score points and to move the wii-mote to meet the objectives.
The game is so realistic; like you're at the attraction in Disneyworld's Hollywood Studios park, except you don't have to wait in a long line for your chance to play! I bought this for my daughter, age 21, who is a big fan of the attraction and she loves the game.
I would recommend this game to anyone that enjoys duck hunt, skeet shooting, or any carnival skill game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Toy Story Mania (Wii)

Loads of Fun

12/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 12 year old son, 9 yr old daughter and I have enjoyed this game! they just got it for Christmas and love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 8 for Toy Story Mania (Wii)

Worth the money!

01/13/2010
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game was a ton of fun for both my girls 10 & 7, my husband and I even enjoy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 9 for Toy Story Mania (Wii)

A Disney Attraction Experience

01/01/2010
By ,
Flemingsburg, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family goes to Disney World every year and one of the top priorities on the list is to visit the Toy Story Mania attraction at Hollywood Studios Theme Park. This game surpassed our expectations for being like the attraction in Florida and blew us away with its graphics, especially the 3D aspect. Hope everyone enjoys playing this as much as my family does!
God Bless everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Toy Story Mania (Wii)

Fun for all ages

01/04/2010
By ,
Manchest, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this game. At Christmas we had kids ranging from 4 to 16 playing this game and it was a big hit. Even the adults loved it. We have also been to Disney recently and loved the ride. The game was almost exactly like the ride which was a pleasant surprise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Toy Story Mania (Wii)

fun and enjoyable

12/27/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
based on the ride at disney, the game is fun and enjoyable...it does take a moment or two to review the instructions ..it is not simple to get started by just going through the screens. otherwise a fun game...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Toy Story Mania (Wii)

Family Fun

12/28/2009
By ,
Bellefontaine, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is fun for the whole family, I am very glad I choose it. We had just gotten back from Disney World and loved the Toy Story ride there. This game is equally as fun as the ride.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Toy Story Mania (Wii)

Birthday gift

12/30/2009
By ,
Dunkirk, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son just turned 5 and bought this game with his birthday money. He loves it! and can play it by himself. My husband and I also like it too as well as our 3 year old daughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Toy Story Mania (Wii)

i wanted more

12/27/2009
By ,
Springfield, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i bought this game becasue my 6yo daughter loved the ride at disney but the game lacks a lot of things, dont get me wrong, is fun but it not worth the price...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Toy Story Mania (Wii)

Fun for all!!!!!

01/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great game for new Wii owners! We love Disney and this really brings us back to one of our favorite rides at Disney. Fun for all ages!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Toy Story Mania (Wii)
04/18/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I did not find this game fun at all. My 6 year old will not even play it. I thought this would be a fun game im sorry I paid so much for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-9points
Review 17 for Toy Story Mania (Wii)

Super cute & Super FUN!

12/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought as a Christmas gift for our new Wii. Our whole family loves it! Even our 4 year old gets in on the playing. Super cute!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Toy Story Mania (Wii)

Wii Games

01/02/2013
By ,
Moore OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grandkids loves Toy Story Mania
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 19 for Toy Story Mania (Wii)

Toy Story Mania (Wii)

12/30/2009
By ,
Mesquite, Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grand son says he likes it. It seemed to be age appropriate. Since he likes it, it's okay by me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 20 for Toy Story Mania (Wii)

Toy Story 3 Wii Game

01/08/2011
By ,
Aurora Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a great game, one that the adults can play with the kids and the whole family can have fun
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next