Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Electronic Arts Spore Hero (Wii)

Electronic Arts Spore Hero (Wii)

Spore Hero delivers the unparalleled creative freedom of Spore in an action-adventure game created exclusively for the Wii. Set in a rich and vibrant 3D world, Spore Hero empowers the player to become the hero as they embark on an epic quest to save their creatures home planet from destruction. Along this journey, players engage in fun battles, and solve puzzles to collect and unlock more than 250 new creature parts, all with unique abilities. These parts, which can be used to customise creatures in the revolutionary Spore Creature Creator, can change the way creatures will play and combat in the world. Players can also utilise their brawling skills in a dynamic multiplayer mode, where they fight their friends with their own customised creature to become the baddest Spore hero around!
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation80%8 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Spore Hero (Wii)

Exensive but 9YO loves it

02/11/2010
By ,
E. Pgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 9YO has the original Spore for DS so when he heard there was one available for the wii, he wanted it. Compared with other wii games for the same price, I thought it was lacking. The two-player features only battle mode so it is essentially a one-player game (much to the dismay of my other two). However, he thinks it is great and worth the $50 we paid for it. Spore has built such a sought after product that they can essentially charge whatever they want for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spore Hero (Wii)

Pretty Fun!

01/01/2012
By ,
Sandy, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my 7 year old son for Christmas. He thinks it is fun because you can build your own monster and it isn't too hard for him to play. It keeps things interesting by changing worlds and is just a lot of fun to play!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spore Hero (Wii)

Great Product

01/05/2011
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is almost 13. We got him this game for Christmas along with 4 other Wii games. This is the one he has played the most. He absolutely loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spore Hero (Wii)

you just cant beat Walmart

02/10/2013
By ,
LODI, CALAFORNIA34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this game for my sons 9th B-day. He can't stop playing it.
Walmart was the only one who had it in stock and didn't want a arm & a leg.
okie
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spore Hero (Wii)

It's fun

01/13/2014
By ,
PG, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's fun, but not what I was hoping. I still like it, but I will probably just let my kids play it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spore Hero (Wii)

My 6 yr old LOVES it!

01/02/2013
By ,
Worland, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this gift for my 6 yr old son, and his 5 yr old cousin - so this way they can play the same game when they see each other. My 6 yr old has been having a blast with this game and “creating” his own hero’s uses his imagination! I would recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spore Hero (Wii)

an ok game but over priced

01/04/2010
By ,
Idaho
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was an alright game and I spent 10-12 hours playing it. The plot could hardly be called imaginative and was quite pradicable, the parts and bodys could only be chaged or scaled but not rotated or otherwize adjusted, there was little replayability, and it would be frustrating when they reword 10-15 mins of work on a puzzle with a unwanted part such as a set of decritive flowers or a infearior part. On the other hand there was a lot of challenges and original puzzles spread through out the game, more parts than the original spore for PC, and a beautiful world.
Over all I would say that this game is worth playing BUT I wouldn't spend more than 30$ on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spore Hero (Wii)

Overall good, but not very challenging.

11/27/2011
By ,
AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good graphics. Good use of the interactive remote but could be better. Some of the tasks are just too easy, others about right. Is a fairly short story line leaves you wanting a sequel. I receivied as a gift, so cannot say anything about price.
Very extensive creature creation if you like that sort of thing as well.
Cannot play online, single player only.
When first got the game I played every few days - my daughter likes it (11 yr old) very much!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Spore Hero (Wii)
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5