Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Stargate Atlantis: Season Five (Widescreen)

Stargate Atlantis: Season Five (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.914 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%35 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Stargate Atlantis: Season Five (Widescreen)

A Must-Have for Sci-Fi Fans

06/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Season 5 Stargate Atlantis DVD set is by quite a bit the best of all of the seasons of Atlantis available. I can say this with absolute certainty, because I already own all 4 of the other seasons. Episodes aside, the extra features are well-produced, the menus are intuitive, the picture and sound quality are excellent (especially the decision to include widescreen extra content, which is not present in previous seasons). Even the discs themselves are easier to remove from the binder than previous versions! The only gripe I have with this set is the same gripe I have with all DVDs: the almost unskippable previews and advertisements before getting to the functional content. It seems as if TV and movie studio companies deliberately aim to punish people who legitimately purchase their merchandise. But other than that, get this set if you have the money and if you like great, action-packed science fiction with some humor thrown in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Stargate Atlantis: Season Five (Widescreen)

Great season

07/06/2010
By ,
WDC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 5th and last season of the series is the best.I am very happy with the way it ended with all of them still together.The Atlantis city saving earth is my best part.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Stargate Atlantis: Season Five (Widescreen)

awesome

02/10/2010
By ,
seattle washinton the real one
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the fans of stargate atlantis this is the most awesome season yet,If you miss Rodney,John Shepard and his awesome space travelers then run don't walk to go out and buy this dvd,I did and feverously await the next season.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Stargate Atlantis: Season Five (Widescreen)

great shows

01/26/2010
By ,
Ravalli, Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved it I missed some of the shows on tv and I am a stargate fan. It was great to see the complete story line. Wish there more
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Stargate Atlantis: Season Five (Widescreen)

Really good

02/21/2010
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the series. I hadn't seen this product for this
price any were else. This is a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Stargate Atlantis: Season Five (Widescreen)

Loved it!

02/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved it! Now my friends are watching it and they said they wanted to buy it too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Stargate Atlantis: Season Five (Widescreen)
05/29/2010
By ,
Monteagle, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the final season of the series and it is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Stargate Atlantis: Season Five (Widescreen)

I Love It

02/10/2010
By ,
Everett, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best Stargate season ever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Stargate Atlantis: Season Five (Widescreen)

Fantastic Series

01/05/2010
By ,
Martin, Tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stargate Atlantis was an awesome series and should have not been canceled. It was almost as good as the original Stargate series and should have run the same 10 years that it did. As far as the fifth season DVD purchase that I made I was very well pleased with it although the ending of the series was not as spectacular as I would have liked to have seen. All in all I would highly recommend anyone to purchase this set for themselves. It was an awesome season.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Stargate Atlantis: Season Five (Widescreen)

A Great Show

07/24/2009
By ,
Pollock, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While I was disappointed that this was the final season of Stargate: Atlantis, it did remind me why I followed it since the beginning. The extras were great, though I would have liked more of Jason Momoa or David Hewlett. I did have an issue with the actual dvds because they were not securely fastened in the box. Also, the box itself was bent badly on one end. But other than that, a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Stargate Atlantis: Season Five (Widescreen)

great dvd set

08/05/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the product was great the price however changed in a weeks time of me buying it for about 7 dollars more, i guess sales were slow and they reduced the price other than that if you are a stargate atlantis fan the dvd is pretty good for a series ender with 2 extended episodes on last disc. I'd still buy from here you cant find this series any cheaper.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Stargate Atlantis: Season Five (Widescreen)

Stargate Atlantis Season 5

07/15/2009
By ,
Lansburg, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a Stargate fan and so are most of my friends we love the DVD's we get them out a couple of times a year and ( I take time off of work ) and just watch stargate. Stargate Atlantis Season 5 did not disapoint us, Gona have to take more time off I hope you all enjoy Stargate Atlantis as much has I do. TO THE FUTURE
Dan the computerman
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Stargate Atlantis: Season Five (Widescreen)

All Good Things...

08/20/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Another solid season for Stargate Atlantis, supposedly the final chapter. The finale was a good way to end it. Most of the threads get wrapped up with a few exceptions. They might carry over to a few straight to DVD movies. All-in-all a good DVD set for a great price, what a great deal indeed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Stargate Atlantis: Season Five (Widescreen)

This is a must have for all the fans of Stargate!!

06/29/2009
By ,
Hattiesburg, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the Fifth and Final season. A must have for all the Stargate fans out there. It includes exteded versions of the last two episodes not seen on the SciFi channel. Take note, a movie is coming soon. Amply named "Stargate Atlantis: Extinction".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Stargate Atlantis: Season Five (Widescreen)

A Great Finish To A Series

12/10/2009
By ,
Monroe, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stargate Atlantis was a great pickup from the original Stargate SG-1 era. They did a great job on Atlantis, I enjoyed it thoroughly. Now to pick up on Stargate Universe!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Stargate Atlantis: Season Five (Widescreen)

Stargate Atlantis

03/05/2010
By ,
Mount Sidney, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good buy if you are a fan of Stargate Atlantis. Not for the average TV watcher, but for those who intend to own the whole set of Stargate Atlantis.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Stargate Atlantis: Season Five (Widescreen)

Great SyFy Program

10/28/2009
By ,
Vero Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This series is almost as good as Star Gate SG1.
Walmart sells this CD set for a very reasonable $19.95. Could not resist buying for that low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Stargate Atlantis: Season Five (Widescreen)

Great Series

09/04/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great series that I was sad to see end, but I have the complete series on DVD and love it...Really enjoyed this series as I did SG-1.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Stargate Atlantis: Season Five (Widescreen)
06/22/2012
By ,
Bath, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Stargate Atlantis and I have all of the episodes and watch them in batches. This video is clean and without a hitch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Stargate Atlantis: Season Five (Widescreen)
08/06/2009
By ,
High Point, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a Stargate SG-! and Atlantis fan. I now have both complete sets and watch them over and over.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next