Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sterilite Sterilite 23-Gallon (92-Quart) Footlocker, Set of 2

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sterilite Sterilite 23-Gallon (92-Quart) Footlocker, Set of 2

The Sterilite Footlocker, set of two, is ideal for storing toys and many other items. Made of heavy-duty plastic, it is strong enough to withstand rough handling. This plastic footlocker has a capacity of 92 quarts and can hold large items securely. Smooth rolling wheels and handles are incorporated into its rugged design for easy transport, and the metal hinge and latches help keep the container securely closed. You can use this Sterilite footlocker in any room where you require additional storage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.566 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(166 Reviews) 142
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
114
4 stars
40
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%159 out of 165reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
114
4 stars
40
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sterilite 23-Gallon (92-Quart) Footlocker, Set of 2

Perfect for airline travel to Haiti

09/21/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went to Haiti 3 months after the earthquake and filled two of these containers with relief supplies.
The dimensions were fine for check in. They are relatively light yet sturdy.
I would not recommend checking them in on an airplane unless you use luggage straps. I actually found great ones at Walmart without locks. I secured two luggage straps per container. I was sure to secure them right over the latches to prevent the containers from opening.
I filled them with 50 pounds each of supplies and they held up great! There were no damages and I was able to leave them in Haiti for relief work storage.
The price is such a great deal! I'm going back to Haiti in a few weeks and will be purchasing 2 more of these containers to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+51points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kentucky
An American
Posted 07/17/2011
Helping the people of Haiti is good. Have been there but that was over 25 years ago. Now I ask would it not be better to help the people in your own Country !! That's what I am doing.
-2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Sterilite 23-Gallon (92-Quart) Footlocker, Set of 2

Perfect except the color!

01/07/2010
By ,
Rock Island,IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This footlocker is great for keeping things organized in the suv/car trunk , camping,or for a dorm setting. It can be locked with a padlock (not included). It was a far better value that the competitor's eqivalents-take note Rubbermaid.. The one pet peeve I have with it is that it came in a light blue color. It shows dirt far more that other colors. Ideally , they need to make it in black or dark green, olive drab,or other dark colors. Then it would be great for gardening and other uses too. (I hope the folks at Sterilite read this!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+50points
Review 3 for Sterilite 23-Gallon (92-Quart) Footlocker, Set of 2

Great for a college dorm!

09/24/2009
By ,
Chino Hills, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daughter used these to move and use as storage when she moved into her dorm room this year. She loves that they can be locked with your own lock. She keeps her valuables and laptop in one when she is out of her dorm. GREAT PRICE, GREAT PRODUCT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Review 4 for Sterilite 23-Gallon (92-Quart) Footlocker, Set of 2

Great

12/27/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are excellent value and excellent storage containers.
The molding, front handle, roller wheels, sturdy construction, hinged lid, clasps and padlock hole mean that they are ideal for garage/attic storage.
I first saw them at WalMart a year ago but it wasn´t until 2 months ago I started buying some of those. Since I´ve bought 30 and repacked everything in my attic.
They make a much better usage of my 14x34 shelves then the previous totes I have and I feel that they also provide a much better storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 5 for Sterilite 23-Gallon (92-Quart) Footlocker, Set of 2

footlocker

09/29/2009
By ,
fayetteville,nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this item for our daughter ,when she went off to college 6 weeks ago. She is able to separate her grocery and household items and lock each one. They slide up under bed , safely and secured. Would be great for things that need to be secure in a dorm when there's five or more in a suite.Plan on buying my other daughter a set ,who's head off to college this coming year.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 6 for Sterilite 23-Gallon (92-Quart) Footlocker, Set of 2

Great Containers

07/10/2010
By ,
Southern PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just returned from a week at the beach and packed two of these with food and the kinds of supplies that are usually strewn about the car in assorted bags and boxes. Fit two easily in back of my SUV and was able to maneuver them by myself and with a helper. They are much more sturdy than the type of plastic container that Sterlite or Rubbermaid sells for general home storage. Didn't try out the wheels, but construction is solid and for $27 shipped to the house for the pair, I felt we got a great deal. Had them in the rain, stayed fairly water-tight, although I doubt I'd store electronics in the rain in them. Have made many purchases from Walmart.com and these arrived in just 3 days. Definitely a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 7 for Sterilite 23-Gallon (92-Quart) Footlocker, Set of 2

Sturdy, made it all the way to Afghanistan!!

01/16/2011
By ,
Afghanistan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The trunks arrived quickly...Very sturdy, great value...i loaded one with clothes and the other with food...approx 50 lbs each and they made it all the way to afghanistan!!!...Im satisfied and will definitely buy more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 8 for Sterilite 23-Gallon (92-Quart) Footlocker, Set of 2

Excellent Product

02/06/2011
By ,
New Paltz, NY ~ Oswego, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was better than the description PLUS I got 2 for less than the cost of what one footlocker would have cost (it has the same storage capacity of a footlocker). Very durable, love the wheels and handle plus it fits right under my daughters college dorm bed. They also stack well and you can pad lock them. I am recommending this for anyone that has kids going away to college or just need some waterproof storage for the basement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 9 for Sterilite 23-Gallon (92-Quart) Footlocker, Set of 2

Great For Storage

09/07/2009
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Using these footlockers for storage under the house. Great for my intended purpose. Can be stacked and they hold a lot. Very pleased with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Review 10 for Sterilite 23-Gallon (92-Quart) Footlocker, Set of 2

Great Value, And Great Product.

03/06/2011
By ,
Tiffin,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 4 of these. and each one is very spacious. and heavy duty which is something i need being a mother of 2 hyper girls. i took 2 and gave one to each of my girls. they loved em! they have a place where you can place a lock on it. it gave them a personal space to themselves. where they could store things without worry that the other sibling would wreck there stuff!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 11 for Sterilite 23-Gallon (92-Quart) Footlocker, Set of 2

college needs

05/11/2011
By ,
Highland Park IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sent these to my daughter to store items over summer at Vanderilt University. They only allow footlockers or lockable new trash containers so these were ideal! Held much, including a microwave. Arrived within 36hours of purchase. When other students saw them, they ordered too. Could not be happier with purchase as they will be useful in her dorm room next year as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 12 for Sterilite 23-Gallon (92-Quart) Footlocker, Set of 2

Great storage locker

05/05/2010
By ,
Portland, Maine
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These footlockers are a great size for camp gear and other storage needs. They are sturdy for taking in the car or camper but i wouldn't use them for checked luggage, they aren't quite rugged enough for the bouncing around. The wheels are nice but it is not comfortable to have to bend over to pull it, an extending handle would be a definite improvement.
The ability to use a padlock is very handy since i will be using them for a group camp trip, i will probably work up some sort of strap to make pulling it while carrying sleeping bag more comfortable.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 13 for Sterilite 23-Gallon (92-Quart) Footlocker, Set of 2

Sterelite Footlockers

02/21/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These footlockers came in really handy for me. So handy, I've bought 10 of them and am going to buy 2 more next weekend.
They're compact, but not too small. The wheels really help moving them when they're fully loaded, & the built in handles are a lifesaver.
They hold a really large amount of stuff (depending on how you pack them, of course), and they stack really easily and well. They've saved me a lot of space, and now I don't have a storage shed filled with cardboard boxes that can wet and deteroriate. This is much better & safer. A really great value for the dollar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for Sterilite 23-Gallon (92-Quart) Footlocker, Set of 2

Great storage product

07/04/2010
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered two boxes of two. The first box arrived without handles or wheels on either locker. The second box of two arrived the next day with handles and wheels but one had been broken in shipment. No more were available on line but I did a search and found them available at a store about 40 miles from me. I was able to exchange them for good ones and didn't have to pay any difference even though the ones at the store were more expensive. Even with all the problems I am very satisfied with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Review 15 for Sterilite 23-Gallon (92-Quart) Footlocker, Set of 2

Great value

02/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the set of 2 and shipped my drum machine, microphone, guitar foot pedal, mic stand and various camping equipment along with clothes to secure my equipment. I bought 4 luggage straps and 2 locks. the straps went over the buckles to keep them secured during shipping. Sent my stuff half way across the world without a hitch. The cases didn't look like they were abused at all. The wheels make moving them much easier. They performed better than I expected and I will be using them again. I would say that the $90 units I was comparing them with just got showed up. I don't think they would endure an aggressive band's schedule; but they might.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 16 for Sterilite 23-Gallon (92-Quart) Footlocker, Set of 2

Great storage containers

04/02/2011
By ,
Joshua, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased several of these to replace the clear plastic totes that the lids don't stay put..They are easy to move about and you can store quite a bit of things in one. I wish they had other colors so you could color code or have different colors for different kids or hobby uses...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 17 for Sterilite 23-Gallon (92-Quart) Footlocker, Set of 2

great buy

06/25/2010
By ,
Broken arrow,oklahoma
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
not as sturdy as i had hoped, but works good for regular items(not cast iron skillets)but all in all- great collection to my camping gear.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Review 18 for Sterilite 23-Gallon (92-Quart) Footlocker, Set of 2

the best investment ever

01/31/2011
By ,
Jacksonville IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used many others and to this day this is the best footlocker you can have and the only one I would go with way to go Sterilite and Walmart for having
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 19 for Sterilite 23-Gallon (92-Quart) Footlocker, Set of 2

Just picked mine up!

06/14/2011
By ,
Central Northern Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I picked up a pair of these footlockers today and am looking forward to using them. I'm attending a week-long summer camp with my son's Scout troop. I made sure to order this item early as last year they had sold out.
I do wish Wal-Mart offered other colors (they did last year), but the blue color of these footlockers looked a little better to me in-person, not pale and washed out as they look on the website.
Although the dimensions are given on the site, these appeared a little smaller than I expected, but look like they'll be sufficient for a week's worth of clothes for me and my son. I'm anxious to see how sturdy these are: already there was a very slight mark on the corner of one of the cases. I find that Sterilite's plastic products do not take rough handling quite as well as Rubbermaid's, and when the plastic is dented it gets a white "stress" mark.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 20 for Sterilite 23-Gallon (92-Quart) Footlocker, Set of 2
02/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes a great ski and scuba stow and go storage system. So far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 132 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next