Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cta Digital CTA Sure Shot Rifle (Wii)

Cta Digital CTA Sure Shot Rifle (Wii)

Enjoy high precision shooting with the CTA Sure Shot Rifle. It is a realistic Surefire accessory for the Nintendo Wii, making the Wii platform a lot more fun. This Wii Game Rifle sports realistic shooting action and comes with an improved aim for more precise target shooting. The stock and barrel can be removed from the gun to use the product in 3 different and exciting modes. The Shooting Game Console also features a trigger which functions for real while operating the Wii Remote. The gaming gun is designed realistically to simulate the experience and looks of an actual rifle for a fun packed entertainment.
Average Customer Rating:
3.842 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation79%15 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for CTA Sure Shot Rifle (Wii)

Not as good as other Wii shooting accessories

12/21/2012
By ,
Arcadia, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CTA Sure Shot looks nice, but beyond the realistic molded features does not improve gameplay. I compared this shooting accessory to the Top Shot Elite and found some issues that changed my decision to go with the Top Shot.
1) On the CTA Sure Shot,"C" and "Z" buttons for reloading on the nunchuck are activated by buttons on the side of the gun. This is not as intuitive as the pump action on the Top Shot that gives you a more intuitive motion when reloading.
2) I purchased this accessory for my son. The pistol grip on the Sure Shot was much larger and wider. Ip found the Top Shot to be a better fit for his age.
3) The Sure Shot only offers a fixed "iron" sights, while the Top Shot has a removable scope. Neither of which would actually improve your aim since the Wiimote does not line up we'll for either accessory.
4) The Top Shot has more orange on it. I want my son to enjoy the game and understand it is only a game.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CTA Sure Shot Rifle (Wii)

Nice Product

12/31/2009
By ,
Pendleton, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this product on line. I was orginally going to buy the Cabelas orange rifle but a friend got it and it is kind of awkward in that right handed people have to shoot with their left hand for the trigger. This gun is very realistic as if you were shooting a real rifle. It is great because you can shorten it to a pistol which is nice for our children. I would really recommend this product for shooting games. I have seen reviews about this gun having problems with the nunchuck and remote fitting into it, but my husband and I had no problems placing it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CTA Sure Shot Rifle (Wii)

If you dislike CTA's Buzz Shotgun, you'll h8 this

10/04/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Sure Shot Rifle is EXACTLY the same gun as the Buzz Shotgun: removable stock & barrel, cord keeper, it's even made by the same company! The only differences? The Sure Shot has no rumble & (at the time of this review) costs $10 more than the Buzz Shotgun (which has the rumble). So even if you liked the Buzz Shotgun I STILL wouldn't recommend the Sure Shot (at least, not until it drops to a more reasonable, comparable price.)
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CTA Sure Shot Rifle (Wii)

CTA Sure Shot Rifle

12/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the accessory, it works great with most shooter games such as Ghost Squad. NPPL Paintball 2009 DOES NOT work well with this accessory, but it is the design of the game not the fault of CTA, just a heads-up.
Very realistic feel and lots of variations. Price was decent. This is the most realistic Wii gun accessory I have seen. Great for avid shooters who want the closest thing to actual target practice with from the comfort of their own home.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CTA Sure Shot Rifle (Wii)

CTA Sure Shot Rifle

02/03/2012
By ,
North Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm 54 yrs old, not into games too much, but this rifle sure makes it interesting and fun with my grandkids. I tried a couple of the others and they shot from strange positions on the rifle. The CTA shoots from the trigger position not the pump, or the front of the rifle. Sure it's not like shooting a Remington 700 and don't expect the aim thru the little site hole. Fix your eye on the screens bulls eye. Once you get your zone and lead in points will rack up fast. After all it is just a peice of plastic for a "game". Have to say I like it and I'm pretty dang picky. Have fun hope this helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CTA Sure Shot Rifle (Wii)

Poor Quality

01/27/2010
By ,
Dallas, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product does not hold the nun-chuck properly... It pops out easily and is loose... Additionally, the aim is drastically off. When you look through the sites the aim point is over one foot off.
You would be better off with nothing... Do not buy this product... Burn your money instead at least you'll get some warmth !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CTA Sure Shot Rifle (Wii)
06/01/2010
By ,
IRMO,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my husband...must work well cause at 1:00 this morning, I heard him hunting in the den.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CTA Sure Shot Rifle (Wii)

So far so good

12/28/2009
By ,
southcentral pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son received this for Christmas. He has had no problems with it. He uses it with all his Wii FPS games and loves it. It has made his Wii gaming experience 100% better. He has even stopped bugging us for the PS3 and XBOX.
I would definetly recommend, we went back and forth with the Zapper or the sureshot and I glad we went we the sureshot, for us it was worth the price because our son is happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CTA Sure Shot Rifle (Wii)

Shoots like a gun

03/28/2010
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the fact it shoots with the actual trigger, were the trigger is suppose to be. This is the only gun I have found the isn't backwards. The only thing is the barrel gets in the way of the sensor a little and scews up some of the shooting. We shoot without the barrel on it and it works great. I reccomend it for any hunting game out there for the wii.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CTA Sure Shot Rifle (Wii)
01/06/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My kids like it but it's hard making sure it's pointed in the right spot. It doesn't work well with Jurassic the Hunted. I can't say if it would work well with other shooting games because we only have the one. It's fun for the kids because it's more then the remotes. It's not bad but it's not great either.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CTA Sure Shot Rifle (Wii)

Lots of fun

03/22/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my boyfriend and kids and they really enjoy it! The one thing I was very disappointed in was that the ninja keeps coming out of the back part of the gun ( just doesnt seem to fit right). But other than that, my family seems to really enjoy it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CTA Sure Shot Rifle (Wii)
01/02/2012
By ,
Whittemore, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This gun work good for some games. We have a hunting game and it works good with that one. We have Call of Duty and it works but is a little hard because of all the buttons you have to use on that game. I would buy another one so we have more!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CTA Sure Shot Rifle (Wii)

Better Than Cabella Accessory

02/24/2010
By ,
OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a must if you own any of the hunting games for Wii. You can use it with the barrel, or as a sawed off shotgun. All of us have seen great improvement in our accuracy. Love It!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CTA Sure Shot Rifle (Wii)

Not helpful

02/05/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this thinking it would work with Cabela's Big Game Hunter since the combo kit was out of stock. It was not designed for use with the Wii Nunchuck or with the Cabela's game.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CTA Sure Shot Rifle (Wii)

Must have

02/14/2010
By ,
Guyton, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy this gun. The first gun I got for the Wii was shorter and did not have a trigger. This gun is much much better and is very accurate while hunting game on the Wii.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CTA Sure Shot Rifle (Wii)
01/05/2010
By ,
Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my hubby to play his hunting game. He loves it and it is like using a real rifle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for CTA Sure Shot Rifle (Wii)

big hit with kids

04/07/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought it for my 7 yo grandson and he loves it- easy to assemble and to use- his sibs like it too
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for CTA Sure Shot Rifle (Wii)

great game accessorty for adults

01/06/2010
By ,
carrington, nd
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gave to my 24 and 19 year old for xmas for a hunting
game, they had a blast with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for CTA Sure Shot Rifle (Wii)

Great fun!!

02/10/2010
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ads excitement and fun to your games.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.