Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H20 Black 10MP Digital Camera with 10x Optical Zoom

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sony Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H20 Black 10MP Digital Camera with 10x Optical Zoom

Take outstanding photos with the Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H20 10MP Digital Camera. You'll enjoy quality features such as 720p high-definition movie capture, Face Detection and Smile Shutter technology. The 10x optical zoom Carl Zeiss Vario-Tessar lens helps you nail the shot with Optical SteadyShot image stabilization. Plus, the Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H20 10MP Digital Camera captures your images to Memory Stick Duo/PRO Duo Media (not included).
Average Customer Rating:
4.843 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%50 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H20 Black 10MP Digital Camera with 10x Optical Zoom

Outstanding

08/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this camera. It has many options to high quality pics to HD video.
PROS:
Great Pics
HD Video
Low Light Shooting
Different Shooting Features
Light and portable
CONS:
Can't think of any.
I am a previous cybershot owner, you will not be displeased with this camera.
*Note* I do recommend getting the walmart warranty.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+37points
Review 2 for Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H20 Black 10MP Digital Camera with 10x Optical Zoom

Fantastic!

08/29/2009
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been waiting to buy a digital camera for some time now and along came the Sony DSC/H20. I am so pleased and very happy that I purchased it. Right out the box I went into my backyard and took these two shots. For the price and what this camera can do is amazing. For more info. just click on the specifications of what this little baby has to offer and check out the pics I took,..nuff said.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 3 for Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H20 Black 10MP Digital Camera with 10x Optical Zoom

Super Sony Camera!

08/30/2009
By ,
Placerville, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a smaller digital camera and one that has 10x Optical Zoom. I researched all of them, I decided this Cyber-shot version was the best camera for my needs.
The camera takes super pictures at any megapixel level and the close-ups are superb. All of the other functions are so EASY to use. I have tried them all and I'm very satisified.
It is very compact and the battery lasts a very long time. You can also add super-sized memory or add the various lenses it can be used with. It's a winner!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 4 for Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H20 Black 10MP Digital Camera with 10x Optical Zoom

i searched and searched for months

11/12/2009
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i searched and searched for months on what camera i should get. i had a little casio exlim that i had for years before it was stolen. i know i wanted to get a camera that had more features, higer mega pixels and a much better zoom than my old casio had. i was torn between this sony and the canon sx120. i just found the sony better looking, also the fact that it has a grip and not slippery, it takes hd movies 720p, the 10x optical zoom, and its a sony.
i have had the camera for a couple of days, the pictures i've taken have come out clear, crisp, and bright. the camera is easy to use, and came with a very detailed discription of each function and when, where and how to use them. the zoom is great for this size camera.
if your looking for a camera that looks and acts like a professional SLR, but don't want to pay too much and lug around a big ol' camera then this camera is for you. it's still small enough to fit in your jacket pocket or purse.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H20 Black 10MP Digital Camera with 10x Optical Zoom

Awesome Camera for $229 !

01/04/2010
By ,
Daytona FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I initially purchased the Sony DSC W290, but was immediately disappointed in the picture quality, and it had a slight electronic buzz while shooting video. I returned the W290 and bought this camera, the DSC-H20, the picture quality is awesome, low-light capability great, and the video quality and sound are very good. I am very very pleased with this camera. It can zoom while shooting video (most in this price range cannot), has a built in speaker that plays the audio when you watch a video on the camera, cool automatic features, and enough manually programmable features. Just a great all-around camera! I attached two pics... One taken from 2 inches, the other from 230,000 miles!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H20 Black 10MP Digital Camera with 10x Optical Zoom

Awesome Camera

01/14/2010
By ,
Jerseytown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera is great. Went to my first Pro Football game and it took awesome, clear, close shots. Shot some frozen waterfalls on Christmas and they came out beautiful. I would recommend this to all. Features are great, size is perfect, and a great price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 7 for Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H20 Black 10MP Digital Camera with 10x Optical Zoom

EXTREMELY PLEASED!

01/02/2010
By ,
Biloxi, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let me start by saying thay I am very picky. This was my 4th purchase and I've finally found a keeper. I have been searching for a camera that takes clear CRISP pictures and this one is by far the best!! The zoom will not disappoint you. I have played with it by taking indoor low light pics and am thirlled. I also love that I am able to zoom while taking video....something that is not standard on most cameras. The intelligent auto and easy modes make taking great pictures a breeze.
I must admit that at first I wasn't thrilled with the idea of having a lens cap but it comes with a strap and is not an issue at all. I definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for great pictures without all of the fuss you have to go through with an SLR. This is a big step up from the average point and shoot compact camera. This camera is a lil bit bigger but soooo worth it!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H20 Black 10MP Digital Camera with 10x Optical Zoom

Amazing

11/11/2009
By ,
Houston. TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was fence riding between a fujifilm and cannon of similar style. A wal-mart associate said she actually preferred this over both of them and I must say I'm convinced! all the modes are brilliant and are fantastic. auto focus is fairly fast though it can get confused if you're way too close. Macro mode is wonderful. overall I definitely suggest this to anyone from amateur photographers and hobbyists alike. Easy camera to use if you read the manual before hand. Both of my pics are unedited and straight from my back yard.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H20 Black 10MP Digital Camera with 10x Optical Zoom

Very versatile camera

12/19/2009
By ,
The Plains, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Takes excellent pictures and with 10.2 megapixels plus steady shot long distance shots even without a tripod are almost as good as near ones.
I am amazed that it can shoot video and sound comparable to my Sony camcorder.
For the price I don' t think you can beat it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 10 for Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H20 Black 10MP Digital Camera with 10x Optical Zoom

Great Camera&X-Mas Present!!♥

12/27/2009
By ,
Windsor, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have recently been looking for a new digital camera that I can use to take better pictures with. I love to take photos so I knew what kind of camera I needed to look for. Long story short I saw this camera advertised and I looked into and I now totally agree with the other reviewers it is 5 stars! Helpful advice it is somewhat expensive but well worth it. The different settings are great and It's great at getting those good shots. Once in a while there's a little delay if I'm trying to get a lot of shots at once and just because it's a great camera doesn't mean your always going to get a GREAT CLEAR shot so far though I have been getting 98% perfect, clear, amazing shots, but other than that it's great.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H20 Black 10MP Digital Camera with 10x Optical Zoom

Amazing camera!

12/05/2009
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this camera! I had a nice Canon before, and when it died I planned on getting another. Then I started playing with the different cameras and found this one. I am so glad I went for it! It takes pictures with amazing clarity. It's simple to use, but let's you "play" with your image if you want. I've taken pictures in bright light, regular light, and no light. All have been great. The microphone works really well, too. It's turly a great camera!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H20 Black 10MP Digital Camera with 10x Optical Zoom

The HOLY GRAIL of CAMERAS

12/14/2009
By ,
Fife Lake, MI.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After suffering with having an HP 435 3.1 MP horrible camera for years, I decided on my 50th Birthday to buy myself a good camera. One that I could rely on, and, feel good about putting more than $200.00 on the table for. This is the camera I went with after plenty research. Luckily I found the SONY Cyber Shot DSC-H20 10.1 MP with this Carl Zeiss 10x Zoom.
Just so happened that I bought it a day after Yahoo rated this camera in the Top 10 BEST Digital Cameras 2 weeks ago. And, it has been rated by it's buyers/consumers here and at several competing retailers that also sells this camera, but, not at such a good price as at Wal-Mart.
I am not a camera expert nor do I know the art of Photography very well. But, based on being someone that wanted a good camera and I did a lot of research on this one at SONY's website and at other electronic sites, this camera emerged as the front runner.
The Manual is an easy read, and, the camera's many features is easy to utilize and locate in the camera's menu. This camera is "very" user-friendly, and, offers everything anyone could want in a camera and more, if one wanted to purchase additional lenses, and, accessories to get the most out of this camera in about every genre' and venue.
It takes exceptional pictures and I have not yet even used it for special events or happenings. Although I am still getting used to it, the pics I have taken so far have been excellent.
The software program that comes with this camera offers for easy downloads, and, simple file creations and simplistic arranging and is easy to share in various ways.
The battery holds a charge very well and is easy to charge. I also bought the SONY 8 GB Memory Stick and, the capacity is ridiculous and will hold more than 47 thousand 4:3 VGA pics and more than 2,000 highest resolution pictures that can be printed out in 13" x 9" HD prints.
It also offers excellent video recording and depending how large the memory you buy for it, you can take breath-taking video let alone stills.
It's smart features are simple to use, and, one can be taking quality photos minutes after purchase. I'd recommend this camera to anyone and everyone. This camera was created to satisfy and is built to be dependable while yet offering affordable optional add-ons, could easily satisfy the needs of a professional photographer.
PROS: Everything and too many to list!
CONS: I can't find any.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H20 Black 10MP Digital Camera with 10x Optical Zoom

Best Camera I've Ever Owned

09/19/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera is easily the best camera I've ever owned. I've owned several models of Sony point & shoot camera, and other cameras like the Panasonic ZS-1. The features I wanted are all here and work great: 10x zoom, HD video, stereo mic, relatively big flash, large lcd screen. This camera is larger than those ultra-compact toys that are out, and I don't mind because I think those ultra-compact cameras sacrifice some quality for having the tiny size. I don't really have any complaints worth mentioning. I just got back from a birthday party in a dark restaurant. I didn't know, before now, that pics could be so good from a point & shoot camera that costs only $279. Further, the video is impressive based on some short films I made on my dog, but I would buy this camera for its ability for making stills alone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Review 14 for Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H20 Black 10MP Digital Camera with 10x Optical Zoom

Excellent Camera NOT HARD TO FIGURE OUT!!

08/09/2009
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Canons, but got a great deal on this Sony so I went for it. I'm glad I did! This camera is very easy to figure out, has a nice big 3 inch display and 10X zoom. Pictures are crisp and shutter speed is fast. The continuous shooting function is nice to have and the frames per second are noticeably higher than a higher priced canon with similiar features. Another thing a I like about Sony's that Canon doesn't really have is just a nice solidly built camera! This thing looks and feels "tough". A definite buy if you are on the fence you won't be dissapointed with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 15 for Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H20 Black 10MP Digital Camera with 10x Optical Zoom

It has an "EASY" button!

11/15/2009
By ,
Bloomington, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a camera for a long while. I've had top of the line point & shoot cameras before, but I am no photographer so I'd find it difficult to get the settings right in different lighting or when there was movement in a pic. I just LOVE this camera. The pics are so crisp and very colorful. I'm generally snapping pics at family gatherings, bday parties, outings with friends, and around home trying to snap pics of my dogs. So many times with other cameras I'd get pics that are too dark or blurry. So many good pics ruined by not knowing how to set the camera settings. Now, I just put this on the "easy" setting and it does everything for me. I was in the pitch black in my living room. No lighting at all. I pointed & shot and a beautiful crisp photo of my dogs appeared. This camera is totally awesome. I also like how it feels in my hand. Good and sturdy! This is a must buy if you are in the market for a camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 16 for Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H20 Black 10MP Digital Camera with 10x Optical Zoom

Best of both worlds

08/06/2009
By ,
Seattle, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera is great because it has both the small compact design that fits into a pocket and has the manual features of a large SLR style camera. It takes wonderful pictures on the easy and I-itelligent auto modes. You can also switch it to manual mode for custom shutter speeds and exposure settings. It has a built in picture slide show with music on the camera. This camera even has a feature that makes someone smile. It recognizes a face and using an image editing program built in to pull a frown upside down. Hope this was helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 17 for Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H20 Black 10MP Digital Camera with 10x Optical Zoom

Very Good Camera, but Just Enough

01/08/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this camera for its rechargeable Lithium-ion battery pack, small size for the amount of zoom, large 3 inch LCD, 720p HD video clips, and its on-camera editing effects.
I don't mind having to charge it, but after a picture taking intensive day, the battery wont have enough life to review what you've taken pictures of, so I'd recommend a back up battery if you're doing traveling.
The zoom is nice but after about 3 or 4 times magnification, the focus time makes it almost not worth the extra zoom. Still, if using a tripod or taking pictures of stationary objects, the zoom is awesome and very clear.
3 inch LCD is very nice, but I'd trade half an inch for a viewfinder.
My favorite part is the on camera editing effects. With a little practice and the right lighting and background, you can take your very own "professional" quality photos for your self.
This camera is a great value, it did not meet my expectations, but I'm sure it would meet many other peoples'. Its clear that my next camera will have to be an SLR however.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H20 Black 10MP Digital Camera with 10x Optical Zoom

Absolutely Amazing!

12/15/2009
By ,
Bristol, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched many digital cameras before purchasing this Sony and I'm SO pleased that I did. This is an absolutely amazing camera with so many valuable features. The quality of the photos is truly remarkable,...better than I had imagined. I already have a "pocket" digital that I keep in my purse, which is handy for alot of things, but I wanted something that took QUALITY photos. This Sony is not something you can just stick in your pocket or purse, but it is not large by a long shot. This photographs as good, if not better than my older, bulky 35 mm camera and does SO much more. I would definitely recommend this camera to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H20 Black 10MP Digital Camera with 10x Optical Zoom

Sony

12/28/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera is nice, but I do not like the sports/action feature since I cannot take clear pictures in certain gyms when watching my kids basketball games, it comes out ghostlike blurs and what is the point of having the feature.
Also I was irritated by the fact I paid almost $13 to have it shipped in 1 day and it arrived almost a week later and was not discounted on my billing, that irks me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H20 Black 10MP Digital Camera with 10x Optical Zoom

AMAZING

11/14/2009
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best camera I have ever had...and I currently have 4! I take a lot of pictures that need detail to teach students, and this camera is basolutely amazing. Great colors and exposure even on the completely automatic setting. Sometimes it doesn't respond very fast, but hey quality has its price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next