Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Garmin Garmin nuvi 1300 4.3" GPS Navigator

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Garmin Garmin nuvi 1300 4.3" GPS Navigator

The Garmin Nuvi 1300 4.3-inch GPS Navigator features a slim and lightweight design and has up to four hours of battery life. It has a widescreen display, which can help drivers see how to reach destinations with ease. It will provide map details, announce streets by name, offer pedestrian navigation options, and calculate the most fuel-efficient route with ecoRoute. This Garmin touch screen GPS also features an intuitive interface which greets users with 'where to' and 'View Map', to get started. The color touchscreen allows for easy selections. The dashboard mounted GPS comes preloaded with City Navigator NT street maps for the continental U. S. , Hawaii and Puerto Rico. This car GPS navigation system provides map details, driving directions, photos and more in bright, brilliant color. Its sunlight-readable, 4.3-inch display is easy to read from any direction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.504 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(700 Reviews) 554
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
469
4 stars
172
3 stars
26
2 stars
9
1 star
24
Customer Recommendation94%654 out of 699reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
469
4 stars
172
3 stars
26
2 stars
9
1 star
24
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Garmin nuvi 1300 4.3" GPS Navigator

garmin 1300

06/26/2010
By ,
Kent Wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned several garmin products and the the 1300 GPS is the best I have ever purchased.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Garmin nuvi 1300 4.3" GPS Navigator
10/16/2010
By ,
colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fairly easy to use. Sometimes has odd ideas about best route.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 3 for Garmin nuvi 1300 4.3" GPS Navigator

great product for a great price

07/12/2010
By ,
Rhode Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this unit for only about 1 month but I use it a couple of times a week when I go out of town. It's accurate, easy to use and has all the updated maps for right now. I had to wait a couple of weeks to get the USB/miniUSB cord to connect to Garmin's website to register and download my one free update. But when I finally got the cord and plugged it in, it took a half an hour to register and get to the right page to actually get to the download and once it started, it took one hour for the download to finish.
I should be good to go for a couple years now. I highly recommend this unit. It is text to speech, it has good visibility, good sound and the map and route view are excellent. And if you take a wrong turn it will automatically re-calculate new directions to get you where you're going. I haven't found anything negative to say about it yet. Oh and BTW, the price on WalMart.com was super-excellent along with fast shipping.
If you are looking for an auto GPS unit that you can also walk around with by battery power, this is a good one to get and everybody I know that has GPS units has a Garmin and prefers that brand over everything else. )-(
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+192points
Review 4 for Garmin nuvi 1300 4.3" GPS Navigator

Love It!!!

10/02/2010
By ,
Rayville, MO.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this little gadget online last month, as I am starting to travel for work now. Am not afraid to drive, but hate getting lost! It's ready to go straight out of the box! I also purchased the Garmin comp. plug in, ($8.00) so I could download the cool vehicles & voices! Love Dr. Nightmare!! Comes with a free map update, haven't even downloaded it yet, as there is no need. I live in Rural Mo. & as soon as I pull out of the driveway, every gravel road I pass shows up named. It's priced now a little cheaper then when I bought it. I did want a case, after I got it to protect the touch screen. Found a new in the box leather case, that u can see the screen through & use in the case if it's not plugged in, on Ebay for only $5.00, 0 shipping from Asavings. Now I can drive anywhere, with confidence! This is the affordable GPS you want!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Review 5 for Garmin nuvi 1300 4.3" GPS Navigator

Very Nice Product

03/08/2010
By ,
Lansing, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Arrived very quickly, outer box was damaged upon delivery, but product box, inside, was not damaged. Very easy to set up, easy to use, so far it seems to be very accurate, excellent day/night automatic interface change, love the details like arrival time, etc. Be sure to download your free map update that is included with this product before it expires (will require the purchase of a separate USB cable, but worth it) Note: download takes quite a bit of time, so plan accordingly.
Cons: Wish there were more voices to choose from, wish that I had gotten the model with the bluetooth connectivity (my fault), other than that, nothing bad to say.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+77points
Review 6 for Garmin nuvi 1300 4.3" GPS Navigator

Product meets expectations

09/24/2010
By ,
Terrytown, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my third GPS navigator so I'm fully acquainted with its functions. This one does everything that you'd need to get to where you're going and will redirect multiple times...I like that. I'm also very satisified with the price I paid for a bigger display(it was 50% off). The ONLY downside is that it doesn't display the speed limit. I didn't notice this when I purchased it, so I guess should give it an overall 5 stars! Instead I returned it for one that has all the features I desired.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Review 7 for Garmin nuvi 1300 4.3" GPS Navigator

Great

11/05/2009
By ,
Louisville, Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its my 2nd Garmin. Dog ate the first one. I love gagets. But this is really very useful no matter where your going, not just for trips. If a road is blocked and you want to go around it, a friends new address. Its great. You got to have one! You will never look at a map again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+88points
Review 8 for Garmin nuvi 1300 4.3" GPS Navigator

New Garmin

01/06/2011
By ,
Courtland, Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a Garmin 4 years ago. went to update the maps and found that it was cheeper to buy a new one from WalMart, then to update the old one!!
This 1300 is Great was a GREAT Value !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Review 9 for Garmin nuvi 1300 4.3" GPS Navigator

very easy to use

06/23/2010
By ,
Hughesville,MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to use, all maps are already loaded, comes with vehicle mounts . It talks to you and also shows how close the next turn is, and the street name . The only thing I wish it did, was list the street name you are driving on , it shows all the roads around you , but does not list the name of the road you are traveling on. Walmart.com had the best prices
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+63points
Review 10 for Garmin nuvi 1300 4.3" GPS Navigator

Magnifico!!!

04/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first GPS and I'm so diggin it!!!..Gives precise directions, easy to operate and understand, has a clear speaking voice, and very loud too..lol..had to turn it down a bit..glad to have it bc i hate reading maps..this is what i have to say so far..i will be testing it in more cities and updating you all on how well this product works..two thumbs up from me!!..other than that very very good product..love love love it..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Review 11 for Garmin nuvi 1300 4.3" GPS Navigator

great product

03/25/2010
By ,
hermann missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried a Mio gps and a TomTom xxl530 and neather would even find my home or any other locations in my small town. Then I got the Garmin 1300 and it was a night and day difference. The Garmin is easy to set up and easy to use. For the price it is the best gps I have ever owned. The TomTom and Mio might work better in big citys but not in rural Missouri.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Review 12 for Garmin nuvi 1300 4.3" GPS Navigator

My First GPS, My New Toy

11/30/2010
By ,
Republic of Vermont
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As a devoted map guy, I reluctantly come to the GPS scene for the first time. I gave the Nuvi 1300 a true smoke test on a trip from Vermont to Long Island. Now I had a few deviations from the suggested route that I planned to take and the Nuvi "recalculated" admirably. As navigator I found myself constantly looking at all the changing data from the eco route as we progressed. It tended to take my eyes off where we were going and put myself in a very narrow mind set of the data that was being displayed, and there is a lot of it. (I always wondered what the elevation was there.) But this too shall pass as the newness wears off, I assume.
When we were looking for a place to eat as we travelled, I was wishing I could limit the choices to those along my route rather than seeing some that are 5 miles out of the way. The GPS assumes you are in a fixed location and gives you the closest places to where you are. It doesn't seem to fit in with the nature of what you are doing which is moving along a predetermined route. But that's an "extra" as I look at it, so I'll give them a pass.
I'll still carry a map wherever I go, but this thing has me hooked, and the price was right at about $100.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Review 13 for Garmin nuvi 1300 4.3" GPS Navigator

Excellent gps.

03/18/2010
By ,
PROVIDENCE,RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use and give you directions ahead of time even a cave man can use it, also is cheaper to buy online than at the store have it delivered to your Wal Mart close to you.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Review 14 for Garmin nuvi 1300 4.3" GPS Navigator

Just what I was looking for

01/05/2010
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin GPS has proven itself to be helpful while traveling to unknown addresses. The voice and images are clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Review 15 for Garmin nuvi 1300 4.3" GPS Navigator

Better than Mapquest

10/12/2010
By ,
Huntley, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had my Nuvi 1300 for about 2 weeks and it fulfills my expectations. It's pretty street wise and I love the spoken street names feature, it really is helpful. I also like that it shows all the streets as you drive through an area so you know where you are in relation to the street you want. Except for not knowing that a certain street on my route changes names and continues on (Garmin showed the street ending and tries to re-route me around the area), I have no complaints about the GPS unit itself. Registering the product at the Garmin website and downloading my free map upgrade was a pain though. The unit does not come with an AC adapter/charger or the USB cable, but you can buy this items as a kit at Walmart for around $18.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 16 for Garmin nuvi 1300 4.3" GPS Navigator

Total junk

07/31/2010
By ,
WNY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I can't believe they are still shipping these junk units. Just do a search for garmin nuvi 1300 problems and you will see why. As with the majority of these, this one worked for a short time and now reboots constantly and gets stuck at logo. Garmin knows and a return for service is needed to fix it, but for how long. This unit is being returned today. It will be replaced with TomTom unit.
My wife has a TomTom and in comparison, the Garmin is total junk! Slow to acquire signal was the first difference I noticed.
WOW is this thing inaccurate! Travel to a job from home shows 91.7 miles. Actual distance after trip shows 98+ miles. Then return calculation shows 129 miles, SAME route back! Actual trip miles on unit then shows 90 miles. Odometer in car shows 125 miles each way. Check google map and route shows 123.
Now you can see why it is so cheap for the advertised features! DO NOT BUY THIS UNIT!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 17 for Garmin nuvi 1300 4.3" GPS Navigator

Garmin Quality is Bad as of late

10/01/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have used a GPS unit of one make or another for the past 10 years. Yes, I had one when they were super expensive and it lasted for 7 years. 3 years ago a bought a Garmin Nuvi, model number escapes me right now, worked just fine. I decided to update the maps in May of 2011. Big mistake. Garmin has a serious software issue. Right from the start it fried my GPS. Kept overheating and locking up. Acted odd, having to hit the key below the one I really wanted for spelling out an address.
Fast forward to my Nuvi 1300. Owned it for 2 weeks and 2 days. Piece of garbage and I think the software is the issue. Worked fine the first few days, then I started noting odd behaviour. Advanced info display, Time to Destination was showing the Elevation and vise versa. Recently the satellites can't be acquired. Hard reset to erase all data, satellites are acquired immediately again. Works for a few days then satellite problem again. Hard reset, working again.
Taking it back for a refund. Garmin has let me down now, 2 times in the past 4 months. I am going to look at other brands now.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 18 for Garmin nuvi 1300 4.3" GPS Navigator

My first GPS - The best GPS!

01/19/2011
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this GPS system. super easy to use and setup. Got it just in time to take on a weekend trip. Loe the where am I feature and go home feature. Make sure you go to garmin.com and download the fun and free voices and vehicles from garmin garage! Plugged it into the vehicle charger and had it set up and running within minutes of picking up at the store. Great value, battery life is awesome. comes with the vehicle charger but NOT the USB cable. I had another USB cable that worked, but some buyers might have to get a USB cable before they can download their map updates. fyi.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 19 for Garmin nuvi 1300 4.3" GPS Navigator

A helpful driving too.

12/07/2009
By ,
Rhinelander, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product gives me adequate warning before my turn, and gets me straight to my destination.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+27points
Review 20 for Garmin nuvi 1300 4.3" GPS Navigator

nuvi GPS

03/24/2010
By ,
Athens,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best money I have spent in a while.With my GPS you don't need map quest or have to worry about driving and looking down at a piece of paper that will get in your way can focus on the road.Plus by it on line at Walmart I saved a whole lots of money$$$$$
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
1-20 of 555 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  28 Next