Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge

HP HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge

The HP 564 Black Photo Ink Cartridge is exclusively designed for your day-to-day printing purposes. This reliable HP black ink cartridge makes use of dye based ink and TIJ 4.0 print technology, which ensure optimal performance. The images are delivered with exceptional color saturation. This HP photo black ink cartridge resists smudges and dries quickly, which makes the printing process easy. Installing the photo ink cartridge is also very simple and easy. Delivering a page yield of 130 photos, this HP black ink cartridge will prove to be a useful choice.
Average Customer Rating:
3.129 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(240 Reviews) 230
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
21
3 stars
34
2 stars
32
1 star
66
Customer Recommendation56%134 out of 240reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
21
3 stars
34
2 stars
32
1 star
66
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge

564 Photo Ink Cartridge for the HP 7520 Printer

02/17/2014
By ,
Acton, MA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Buying the HP 7520 printer from Walmart a few weeks ago I also bought their offers for printer ink associated with this printer. I was sent HP 564XL black and 564 tri-color packages as they suggested and that were part of this printer's Walmart ad. No where did it state that I also needed a 5th ink cartridge - a special PHOTO cartridge - that had to be specially ordered. So, when this photo cartridge ran out of ink the printer stopped working. Now I have ordered the 564 Photo cartridge and it will be some unknown date when these arrive and I can again use the new printer. In this printer's case it does not use the 564XL black cartridge but a very narrow, non-standard sized 564 Photo cartridge. Even the symbol on the cartridge is different - a bow tie shape - and not a pentagram that is shown on the 564XL. So Beware.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge

hp 564 BLACK INK CARTRIDGE

06/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Walmart web site dosen't list the HP printers this cartridge is for. My HP 5510 uses 564 cartridges. I order and received two of these cartridges. I opened 1 and tried to install. Low and behold it dosen't fit. Why doesn't the site mention what these units go into ???
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge

HP 564 BLACK INK

04/27/2010
By ,
IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
THERE ARE 2 DIFFERENT TYPES OF HP564 BLACK INK...ONE IS FOR PHOTO AND THE OTHER IS FOR REGULAR PRINTING. THEY ARE DIFFERENT SIZES.
THE IDENTIFICATION ON THE PRODUCT ON THIS WEBSITE DOES NOT INFORM THAT INFORMATION. AFTER RECEIVING IT, HOWEVER, I DID RETURN IT TO MY LOCAL WALMART. IT WAS OPEN AND THEY HAD TO GET A SUPERVISOR AND GET GOD'S OK TO RETURN IT AND A BLOOD SAMPLE, BUT I DID GET MY MONEY BACK.
SO MAKE SURE THE INK IS FOR REGULAR PRINTING WITH THE BLACK CIRCLE ON THE BOX.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+102points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge

bought wrong black cartridge-

07/13/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This photo black cartridge didn't fit my printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge

cartridges for my printer

07/02/2014
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cartridges worked really well for my printer. I was paying more to have them refilled I will not mention the store where I was refilling my empty cartridges. I saw the online price for Walmart, they were on sale and the price was even a greater savings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge

Although a good product......

03/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although this is a good product it isn't for the HP Photosmart B209 series. I bought this ink for my new printer and found this was not the right one so I thought I would warn everyone else since there are two black inks with the same number.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge

HP is all I use!

06/25/2014
By ,
Palos Hills, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price was great for 2 cartridges. I've tried generic brands trying to save money, but too many problems. Ink doesn't last as long and once the cartridge didn't fit. Since I bought it from an online store, I would have had to pay to send it back. So I didn't save any money because it cost just as much to return it as I paid for it. Lesson learned! Now all I use are HP products. No problems, no hassles and I can easily return them. if I need to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
01/16/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If you have a Photosmart Plus printer it does not use Photo ink. Note that this ink says not for Photosmart Plus printers.The bottom of the box for use in Photosmart Plus printers should have this # HP CB316WN.You can use either 564 or 564XL.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge

Nice ink but Doesn Not Last!

05/22/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I didn't get my ink from Walmart, but its the same exact ink. So, this is not focused on Walmart, but the cartridge. The ink puts out nicely, but it took no time to use it all up! When I first opened my cartridges, I pretty much saw that these would not last long. My thoughts were confirmed.
I have a new PhotoSmart machine. I've hardly used my new HP printer like I did my old Brother printer, but the previous cartridges from Brother lasted much, much longer than these do. I used my other one a lot and it took a very long time before I needed to change them.....at least 6 months with plenty of printing. This ink lasted me about 2 months with little use. By little use I mean I didn't even finish 2/3 or maybe even 1/2 of a standard pack of printer paper. These were maybe 4 small pictures, and coloring pages for my kids, so there was not a lot of ink needed for all of this. The major drawback is that the cartridges do not last long which means you will need to change them fairly frequently, especially if you use your printer a lot. I recommend this product because it prints well and is the only one I know of for my printer that is not a generic replacement.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge

Best deal for this cartridge

03/15/2014
By ,
Richmond, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always try to buy my cartridges at Walmart because they have the best deal on pricing and always availability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge

Refill

04/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was great getting 2 refills at a great price for such a great printer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge

DO NOT BUY! NOT AS DESCRIBED

08/30/2013
By ,
New Mexico
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not order this product! I ordered this cartridge for my HP Photosmart 5525 printer because the printer takes a 564 black cartridge. When I received the product, it wouldn't work in the printer. Turns out the box says that it does not replace 564 Black. This makes no sense, since the description of the printer is a 564 black. What a waste of money and time! Now I have to spend more money ordering new cartridges and wait for them to get here before I can print anything.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge

Must use

03/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wish I could use a no-name brand they don't work in my printer. I have to use the official HP cartridges.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge

great ink

03/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As I stated in an earlier review there isn't a good replacement for genuine HP ink. Very good quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge

was not clear.

02/24/2014
By ,
California
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It was the wrong one. I had to take it back and get the right one. It was an easy return and I found the right one right a way. Think the confusion was the fault of HP not Wal Mart.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge

Terrible delivery.

02/19/2014
By ,
springfield, mo
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product was as described. The delivery was terrible. I ordered site to store. One item was at the store. The other was shipped to my house. Won't try site to store again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
06/07/2012
By ,
Woodbine, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It doesn't last very long.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge

Easy replacement cartridge.

02/11/2014
By ,
Currituck, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Ink Cartridge is very easy to install, though I wish the price was lower.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
10/14/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Do lots of printing-have to change cartridge too often. Not HP's fault ! I like online purchase and saving my gasoline dollars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge

OK

09/21/2010
By ,
Detroit
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice if it held more ink---goes too fast---but good quality and reliable
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next