Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for eMachines eMachines EL1300G-02w Desktop with AMD Athlon 2650e Processor, 20" LCD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

eMachines eMachines EL1300G-02w Desktop with AMD Athlon 2650e Processor, 20" LCD

With a 20" widescreen LCD, built-in speakers, reliable processor performance, great speed and rich graphics performance, the eMachines Desktop with AMD Athlon Processor makes it easy to have fun with your digital media, keep in touch with friends and tackle everyday tasks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.139 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation89%32 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for eMachines EL1300G-02w Desktop with AMD Athlon 2650e Processor, 20" LCD

Love the flat screen

06/26/2009
By ,
Corinna, Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I don't know why the sellers ask for reviews so early after the purchase. The real story is in the shelf life of a product. I have no complaints but one, the sleeve that opens to insert a cd, dvd is very flimsy. I worry that it will not last long. The computer itself is awesome. It is easy to assemble. There is a disc included that is not for system reload but it installs a file in pdf. I guess the re-loading of operating system is included in the files but I honestly have not looked into that yet. The computer tower is way smaller than the usual desktops, very nifty looking. I would reccomend this product, I hope it lasts longer than the older model e-machines. I wanted a Dell but someone bought this for me as a present. Sorry e-machine folks but you need to get some longevity built into your machines. I have had two e-machines, they seem to last about 4 -5 yrs. This is the 3rd e-machine, so we will see.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 2 for eMachines EL1300G-02w Desktop with AMD Athlon 2650e Processor, 20" LCD

6 Months Down the Road

07/27/2009
By ,
Asbury Park, NJ 07712
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have a model 1200 bought from WalMart in the last very few days of the GWB Administration as I needed an XP based machine in January, 2009. The 1300 appears to be the same machine "in white."
My experience is the following:
1. OK Machine as it is.
2. Better Machine with 2 Gb Memory as the CPU is slightly slow - Did the Upgrade, a screwdriver job if you know what you are doing.
3. Runs LIKE A TRAIN.
4. Made it DUAL BOOT - it runs Windows XP and Ubuntu Linux - YOUR CHOICE at BootUp.
5. The Extra Gb costs about $15 + shipping and Tax - or - about $30 + shipping and tax for a matched pair - 4 Gb as a matched pair costs about $50 plus shipping and tax - Overkill - as the system will only see about 3 Gb with its 32 bit O/S.
6. Have replaced our old DELL with a burnt out motherboard with this. DELL had a higher clock speed on the CPU - a Pentium 4 - @2.3 Ghz with 512 Mhz Memory. The 1.6 AMD Athlon with more RAM seems to be about equal in the REAL WORLD.
For $298 without screen or $398 with Screen - it works - WELL and HAS worked for me for the last 6 Months.
Who could ask for anything more for $398? - WITH a MONITOR!
-S-
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 3 for eMachines EL1300G-02w Desktop with AMD Athlon 2650e Processor, 20" LCD

a good product

06/14/2009
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this product in the black. I have had mine since March. I had a virus get in the computer but that was because I downloaded something and did not have a virus program on computer. I had called Tech support which was very helpful. They did land up crashing my computer trying to fix it. They sent me within 5 days all the necessary CD's with the software on it that I needed to get my computer back up. I have since loaded my computer and installed a virus program on here. I have not had any problems since then. It works great. I have lots of games installed and works wonderful for my school work. I would recommend this computer for anyone that does not do any major gaming sites.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+48points
Review 4 for eMachines EL1300G-02w Desktop with AMD Athlon 2650e Processor, 20" LCD

Nice computer for the value!

07/16/2009
By ,
Lakeside , CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice computer works well. Love the 20" widescreen monitor with built in speakers. Keyboard has a nice design. System unit compact and light weight , but still has plenty of power. 1 GB RAM 160 GB Hard drive. ONLY bad point , its packaged with an old school Track-ball mouse. Planning to upgrade to optical mouse shortly. Nice job on the price, Walmart. A good computer for around $400!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 5 for eMachines EL1300G-02w Desktop with AMD Athlon 2650e Processor, 20" LCD

Replacements

07/04/2009
By ,
B'town Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivered as promised.
Easy to assemble.
Works well.
This is the 2nd Emachine I've bought from you to
replace 2 Dell units. My daughter is enjoying the
other. I've always had good service with Walmart
online orders.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 6 for eMachines EL1300G-02w Desktop with AMD Athlon 2650e Processor, 20" LCD

Packaging and value

08/06/2009
By ,
Apex NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ok first of all I bought two of these computers from walmart.com as our local store did not have any of these in stock.One of the computers I bought is a gift for a family member .
I had these computers delivered to my house instead of the store.
I was HIGHLY disapointed in the way the computers was delivered to me.
These computers only came in the package that they came in from the store. THEY DID NOT arrive in a ups box at all. I do NOT like that a bit as all it takes is someone looking on my front porch and they can clearly see what I have bought .
Over ALL luckly I was home when they arrived to prevent any one from seeing these computers sitting on my porch PLEASE package these computers with better care so no one has to feel like they have to be home when they arrive.
The computer its self is pretty good. I do not notice the slowness at all on it like others have complained about as I have my internet through the cable company and it is pretty fast loging on them. If you have dsl, or interenet through the cable company no need in buying more memory unless you just want to .
I would recommend these computers to anyone as the price for them are a great value. Plus the regular 20 inch monitors sold seperetely are around 200 to 240 dollars so your comming out to the good getting this machine, BUT I do NOT recommend getting them delivered to your home as they only come delivered to your doorstep in the emachine packaging.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for eMachines EL1300G-02w Desktop with AMD Athlon 2650e Processor, 20" LCD
09/01/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Setup was straightforward. The instructions left out a few steps (like connecting the monitor to its power cord), but nothing critical. System is quite peppy (I opted not to use the trial version of the security software bundled with the machine - the software might have slowed things down). Have had no problems so far. Power management defaults to turning off the hard drive after a certain period of inactivity, so I changed that to suit my own preference.
The mouse is trackball, so it will need to be cleaned from time to time. I replaced mine with an optical mouse I already had. The keys on the keyboard are sort of low-profile - I prefer raised keys, which my fingers find easier to tell apart.
All in all, though, I think this product is an excellent buy for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for eMachines EL1300G-02w Desktop with AMD Athlon 2650e Processor, 20" LCD

Just got one!

08/26/2009
By ,
Kalamazoo, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second eMachines computer. Seeing how I just got it, I haven't had time to play with all of its features yet.
So far, what I don't like.
The screen to me is too bright and I haven't found a way to dim it. The pseakers mounted inside the monitor leave a lot to be desired, a very tinny sound so spend the money on a good set of speakers that have a volume control on them. The volume on the monitor's speakers can controlled on the keyboard or in the toolbar. I'm just used to having the control on one of the speakers.
I do like that it still comes with Windows XP and not Vista.
Owners manual could be better for those without a lot of experience.
I plan on updating the mouse with a better one but this will do. The keyboard isn't bad so that will stay.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for eMachines EL1300G-02w Desktop with AMD Athlon 2650e Processor, 20" LCD

Not so great!

06/14/2009
By ,
kansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this computer in january. It does not hold much on it, and its very slow. I have nothing downloaded on it, and no pictures or anything yet. Its just horrible
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-12points
Review 10 for eMachines EL1300G-02w Desktop with AMD Athlon 2650e Processor, 20" LCD

E-Machines-

05/28/2009
By ,
Tampa, Fl.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought one that was in black and i have only had it for 1 month to be dead honest! I got a virus on my computer in just that little time! I was not able to get into my e-machines recovery mangement center and it took me an 1hour to talk to sombebody and they could'nt even speak english that well! Im just basing my opinion on my experience, but i was very unhappy with the results in this computer might as well just bought a dell for the same price!
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-28points
Review 11 for eMachines EL1300G-02w Desktop with AMD Athlon 2650e Processor, 20" LCD

It Stink's.!

10/25/2009
By ,
Bee Spring, Ky.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a bad buy it is horrible and I would not tell nor recommend this porduct to anyone I have had mine just a few days over 6 months and now it won't read and or play DVD's or CD's before that my screen started going out and now it is going nut's so, I DON'T LIKE THIS PRODUCT OR COMPUTER AT ALL save your money and but something that you won't have to go throw all this in a few month's and the Customer Service of the computer company is awful and I wish I would have bought something different the frist time around because I am having to buy another one in a few day's or maybe a couple of week's either way it has to be re- placed.! Thanks.!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for eMachines EL1300G-02w Desktop with AMD Athlon 2650e Processor, 20" LCD

Great value for a great computer!!

09/29/2009
By ,
Columbus, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well...my girlfriend and I were shopping around for a desktop so that she could do online school work and she works online. We actually stumbled across it while browsing the aisles and for the price...we couldn't believe it! The 20 inch screen is AMAZING!!! I LOVE watching Youtube videos. The only two drawbacks are that the sound in the speakers are not as loud as I would like...we hooked the computer up to our actual stereo for better sound. And...it takes a while for disks to read(ie, Dvd's, Cd's) But other than that it works great! Great first computer for a college student!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for eMachines EL1300G-02w Desktop with AMD Athlon 2650e Processor, 20" LCD

EXCELLENT COMPUTER

07/21/2009
By ,
Anson, Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In March and April I bought new Emachines from our Wal-Mart stores. I bought one for myself and loved it so much that I bought another one for my husband. We have been so impressed that I talked my sister into buying one today at her local Wal-Mart store. I also have a friend that is looking to buy one and I am very definitely recommending this computer. It is such a great buy for the money. I didn't mention the monitors, they are absolutely beautiful. The picture is so bright and clear. I will keep recommending these computers and Wal-Mart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for eMachines EL1300G-02w Desktop with AMD Athlon 2650e Processor, 20" LCD

Great Score

08/31/2009
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't believe my eyes when I spotted this deal on Wal-Mart.com. This is a great upgrade computer. I bought it to upgrade my 8 year old (512 RAM , 40 gig hard drive) PC. What a refreshing difference. I fell in love with computers again with this fast, efficient e-machine. I bought my wife one last year. It worked so well that I kept my eyes open for one for myself. Then one day I hit the jackpot. The 20' monitor alone was worth the deal, but the whole package for less than $300, couldn't pass that up. Great computer, great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for eMachines EL1300G-02w Desktop with AMD Athlon 2650e Processor, 20" LCD

Good for the price

07/02/2009
By ,
USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this computer for a couple of weeks. Out of the box it runs fast and it has enough storage for normal uses. However for this price do not expect a high end computer. The graphics card is ok but will not run most of today's games. The monitor is beautiful and the computer is compact, so its great for people wanting to save space. There is not much room to upgrade parts as you might want but still, for this price it is a good computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for eMachines EL1300G-02w Desktop with AMD Athlon 2650e Processor, 20" LCD

Very Satisified

07/11/2009
By ,
Independence, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received the computer timely and was able to set up and be on line within two hours. I have dial-up internet access. It did take a day to download the antivirus program. I believe that download time was due to dial-up not the speed of the computer. I have used the computer for two weeks and it meets my needs. Since, I am legally blind, I was able to adjust the size of the fonts quickly to meet my needs. I recommend this computer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for eMachines EL1300G-02w Desktop with AMD Athlon 2650e Processor, 20" LCD

Arrived the Next Day

08/31/2009
By ,
Smalltown Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been pleased with this computer and with my purchase.
I use it for internet surfing, streaming radio, office functions and downloading pictures and music. It handles these functions perfectly.
I ordered the computer on my lunch break on a Monday, took the low-cost shipping option, and received it the next morning. In a half-hour after I opened the box, I had it up and running. Your mileage may vary.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for eMachines EL1300G-02w Desktop with AMD Athlon 2650e Processor, 20" LCD

Great for Price

08/30/2009
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For our needs this is a good computer. The older E- Machine lasted 5 years before it died. This one is fast enough to run the games my kids use and for internet use. Biggest complaint is there is no way to add wireless internally but I just move the router and problem was solved. Overall good buy for the price and online was cheaper than in store
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for eMachines EL1300G-02w Desktop with AMD Athlon 2650e Processor, 20" LCD

GREAT

12/05/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this product for a couple of months now and I love it. I purchased mine from the store and paid 298.00 for it so even better than on here, but the product is wonderful. I am an online student so I have a lot of different programs plus a few games loaded on here and it is still running fast. I would absolutely recommend this to someone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for eMachines EL1300G-02w Desktop with AMD Athlon 2650e Processor, 20" LCD

love the screen

07/18/2009
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had a 17" screen prior & that was perfect. Now with a 20" screen it's great. Had this product hooked up and in force for a week now and find it very very good for a beginner or one who's used computers for years as I have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next