Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Caravan Caravan Canopy Domain Carport Garage Sidewall/Enclosure Kit

Caravan Caravan Canopy Domain Carport Garage Sidewall/Enclosure Kit

The Caravan Canopy Domain Carport Garage Sidewall / Enclosure Kit encloses your carport with a durable polyethylene walls. This enclosure kit is made of 180g polyethylene and meant for enclosing your carport sides for added protection from the sun. The Caravan Canopy Domain Carport Garage Sidewall / Enclosure Kit is fire and water retardant and meets safety standards. The enclosure kit's sidewalls attach with Velcro fasteners and zips.
Average Customer Rating:
3.607 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation68%19 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 49 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Caravan Canopy Domain Carport Garage Sidewall/Enclosure Kit

need I say more perfect

12/14/2012
By ,
brooklyn, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The enclosure kit was missing one side but I used a tarp I had laying around
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Caravan Canopy Domain Carport Garage Sidewall/Enclosure Kit

Completes the Package

01/30/2011
By ,
Lincoln, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sides went on quite well, as others have said they could stand to be a few inches longer for a complete corner wrap. All in all it is a very good product for the low price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Caravan Canopy Domain Carport Garage Sidewall/Enclosure Kit

Easily put together and look very nice

02/14/2014
By ,
Nevada City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything arrived nicely packaged with great instructions. Looks great and is wearing well in bad weather.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Caravan Canopy Domain Carport Garage Sidewall/Enclosure Kit

A must have! BUY THE EXTENDED WARRANTY!

06/11/2011
By ,
Morgan HIll, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SAVE YOURSELF $25 IF YOU ARE PLANNING ON BUYING THE CANOPY AND WALL KIT AT THE SAME TIME. SEARCH FOR THE CANOPY WITH THE WORD "BUNDLE."
I located it after I placed my order, as saw that when you order them together, you save $25!
For the money at less than $95, this is a good value. But do not expect anything stupendous.
I WOULD DEFINITELY PURCHASE THE OPTIONAL 3 YEAR EXTENDED WARRANTY FOR $17! You will definitely use it, once the fabric has been exposed to the sun and wind - and begins to tear. The replacement fabric covers are more than a NEW UNIT! The extended warranty COVERS WEAR AND TEAR!! At $17 that is really CHEAP!
The frame is weak & wobbly. It needs to be securely fastened to the ground with the auger stakes, molly bolted or TapCon screwed to a concrete slab or footings. The wind gets underneath the awning cover & tries to pick it up off of the ground. The slightest breeze will twist & tweak the frame. This also puts a lot of stress onto the fabric.
The fabric awning is of mediocre quality. A TYVEX type of material it is tear resistant & waterproof. However, because it is cut a little undersized for the frame, the tension of the bungie cords (included) will immediately start pulling the brass grommets from the fabric.
I would recommend the more expensive 8 leg model for anyone that plans on leaving this erected as a shelter for a boat or car.
I made mine a lot sturdier by installing diagonal cables between the support legs. The cables keep the legs straight & true and prevents the structure from twisting.
Adding the side enclosure kit, does add some rigidity and prevents slight breezes from tweaking the structure. I would recommend the side enclosure kit to anyone wanting to have this as a dual purpose "Event / Entertainment Tent" or Vehicle Enclosure.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Caravan Canopy Domain Carport Garage Sidewall/Enclosure Kit

canopy enclosure kit

12/23/2013
By ,
bonifay, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what I needed. People need to read, leaving comments about it being misleading or no frame and poles. This is just the enclosure kit for the canopy that is sold seperately. Really do you think you would get all that for that cheap Walmart would lose money. I think it was a excellent product for the low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Caravan Canopy Domain Carport Garage Sidewall/Enclosure Kit

easy up

02/20/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have the 10x20. but did not secure it.. (i didn't put on all the ties)nor the anchors, the canopies moved a good 4 feet... we had our big high winds. and the top was half off I took down the walls And put on all the ties for the top. And used the anchors. it lasted the wind storm.
Be sure to take down the walls during wind storms, one neighbor had a 10x10 not tied down. it was over the fence and in a tree.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Caravan Canopy Domain Carport Garage Sidewall/Enclosure Kit

Picture is very misleading.

10/18/2010
By ,
Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The picture given on the website is very misleading. I was in a hurry and needed this asap when ordering. I thought I was getting a great deal until I received the order and found it was just the surround, no poles, no stakes, etc. This was useless to me because I don't have the carport to put it around. That's what I thought I was ordering.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Caravan Canopy Domain Carport Garage Sidewall/Enclosure Kit

Exactly what was needed

08/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw some reviews where people seem to be confused, so I'll clarify this. This kit is the sidewall kit only. It is meant for someone who has the canopy and wants walls for it. I already had the canopy and the sidewall kit fits perfectly. It was very easy to setup. The material is the same as the canopy top. Just make sure that if you plan to have this up for anything other than temporary use, you stake it in the ground well. The additional surface area give the wind more to grab onto.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Caravan Canopy Domain Carport Garage Sidewall/Enclosure Kit

Not what is shown.

10/13/2010
By ,
El Dorado, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Carvan Canopy is not what is shown in the picture above or on the catalog page. The unit that I received was a paper thin, plastic tarp, that was undersized for my frame. It just fit the frame from pite to pipe and had no overlap to cover the sides. I would have been mucher happier if the unit looked likt the ADD, and I wouldn't have cared if it cost more.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Caravan Canopy Domain Carport Garage Sidewall/Enclosure Kit

Ease to Set Up

11/25/2010
By ,
Beech Island, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read most reviews and I thought it would be a hassle to erect. It wasn't. I spent less than a hour putting together poles. Had an assistant to stand canopy up and finished whole project less than 2 hrs. I was very pleased. Read and follow directions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Caravan Canopy Domain Carport Garage Sidewall/Enclosure Kit

I did not keep this I sent it back..........

02/08/2014
By ,
Bristol, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
.........I would have had to do a lot of tree surgery to put it in the only place I had for it. I had not realized that when I bought it online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Caravan Canopy Domain Carport Garage Sidewall/Enclosure Kit

carport

12/22/2009
By ,
mossyrock,wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like what i recieved. lots of storage. just got it and I hope it holds up. such as the zippers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Caravan Canopy Domain Carport Garage Sidewall/Enclosure Kit
11/29/2012
By ,
Eastern L.I., N.Y.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I put this up Thanksgiving day- pretty easy, once I stopped trying to figure out the directions & did it the way I thought it should go together. One thing that should be added- if you have any breeze at all, strap it down; otherwise it'll end up rolling into your neighbor's yard! I also got thicker tent stakes (hold better!) & nailed the feet to heavy boards.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Caravan Canopy Domain Carport Garage Sidewall/Enclosure Kit

excellent

09/28/2010
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a walmart 10 by 20 canopy 5 years ago an it worked excellent an now just purchased the enclosure kit.
Very very pleased
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Caravan Canopy Domain Carport Garage Sidewall/Enclosure Kit

ok if you dont plan on using for more than 1 year

11/29/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
2 months after purchase the weak strings holding the canopy down were snapping and flapping in the wind. 6 months after purchase, seams started to rip & metal poles bent from rain water collection. when called manufacture for warrenty they simply stated that weather wasnt part of the warrenty and nothing they would do.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Caravan Canopy Domain Carport Garage Sidewall/Enclosure Kit

not the best

10/21/2012
By ,
New Jersey
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By the time you buy the top seperaly it wasn't worth it.. Took 3 guys to put it up and a few hours.. Not the best for bad weather like winds, snow or ice .. was not happy
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Caravan Canopy Domain Carport Garage Sidewall/Enclosure Kit

This product is not what it appears. Beware!

09/24/2012
By ,
Clarkesville, Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product description is very deceiving. You think that you are buying a canopy. It is just the frame (poles) and no canopy. No where in the description (that I could see) did it say that it was just the frame. It even stated on the box that the canopy was made of a very durable material. Beware of this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Caravan Canopy Domain Carport Garage Sidewall/Enclosure Kit

Good Value, so far good quality

01/09/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
On the whole this was a good value for the price and it exceeded my expectations in terms of quality and ease of setup. It's been up for about a month now and fills the purpose for which it was acquired. As yet have not had any big wind events, so the jury is still out on how well it will withstand wind.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Caravan Canopy Domain Carport Garage Sidewall/Enclosure Kit
10/29/2012
By ,
48867
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
your ad on-line is very deceiving. i expected the poles and canvas.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Caravan Canopy Domain Carport Garage Sidewall/Enclosure Kit

Caavan Canopy Enclosure

10/11/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The product is fine except the main canopy had a hole in it when I opened the box and unfolded it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next