Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Caravan Canopy Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Caravan Canopy Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Whether your garage is full or you just need another place to park your car, boat or two wheeler, the Caravan Canopy Carport Garage will make an ideal option. The heavy duty caravan garage measures a roomy 10 x 20 feet and offers protection from the sun and the elements. The steel 10' X 20' frame canopy garage features a six-leg construction in a powder-coated metal frame. It comes with a polyethylene top that provides long-lasting durability. The durable waterproof top allows you to use the canopy garage in all weather conditions. Get the durable Caravan Canopy Carport Garage and give your vehicles the protection they need.
Average Customer Rating:
4.042 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(529 Reviews) 444
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
257
4 stars
164
3 stars
36
2 stars
17
1 star
55
Customer Recommendation84%445 out of 528reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
70 Questions | 405 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
257
4 stars
164
3 stars
36
2 stars
17
1 star
55
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Great canopy for the value

07/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for a party to help keep some of our friends and family out of the sun while eating and relaxing. This canopy worked great. Assembly was clear and easy went up in about 15 minutes, You definitely need 2 people foe assembly. At first during assembly it seemed a little shaky, but after all tied down it was fine. We had a few larger gusts of wind through the afternoon, and we had no problem. I would suggest purchasing some better stakes for long term use. It comes with the standard thin silver stakes that slide in and out very easy. Overall great product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

nice canopy for the price

07/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice canopy only thing is the legs are a little shorter then the other one i have.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Awesome product!

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this for my best friend and he loves it!! He is able to pull his truck under it, and is using it as a shelter to do some painting right now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Canopy very good for the price

07/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was able to get 5 tables of different shapes and sizes along with chairs. Does a good job of keeping sun out. Now that tables & chairs are cleared away, provides a great place to park my vehicle. Shipment was free and on time!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

works for intended use

08/04/2010
By ,
Howell, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got 2 of these tents instead of renting one big one for a party. They are light weight and work well for providing shade and light rain protection. I have had others similar in the past and this one is lighter weight but easy to put up and carry. But none that I have seen are going to withstand continuous use, heavy wind, or snow. So put it up for the party and take it down the day after and it can be used again and again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+157points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Exactly what i expected

05/24/2011
By ,
South Shore, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a tent for my sister's baby shower, to rent one would of cost $300. All I wanted was light protection in case it rained. For about $103 with tax I got a tent that I get to keep. I wouldn't leave it up for extended periods but it went up and came down easily, looked great and got rave reviews from guests! So glad I decided to buy. My boyfriend put it together and had minor difficulty making the poles fit together, but other than that it was fine. For the people with bad reviews, you get what you pay for and for $90 something plus tax I wasn't expecting much. I can say I was pleasantly surprised at how much I loved this tent... can't wait for my next back yard bash :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

10 X 20 CANOPY & SIDEWALLS

03/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I put this together myself & had my son assist with adding the legs & raising it. I needed a quick & inexpensive outdoor storage structure & this fit the bill. Total cost was ~ $157.
I read the reviews, people said they needed 4 people, etc. I'm not very mechanically inclined & not the smartest tool in the shed, but this thing was pretty easy to assemble.
Drawbacks: Sides almost reach, but left a couple inches of open space in the corners. If this were a $300+ item, I want those corners overlapping. To the mfg. even at this price, Add another 6 inches to the sides & corners w/b perfect.
Quality of poles: guage could be thicker, but then price w/b higher. Poles are good enough.
Canopy: not very heavy duty, but seems adequate, thicker canopy then price w/b higher.
Overall, I needed a quick fix to a storage issue & this item provided me with Exactly what I needed. You want a heavy duty lifetime product then buy a shed. You want something to store outdoor furniture, etc. at a fair price, then this works well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

temporary canopy

08/12/2009
By ,
Boston MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very good value for someone looking for a temporary unit for a party etc. I would consider it light duty as you can tell by the weight it is not designed for long term use. The top fabric is thin, but waterproof. We were able to put 3 6 foot banquet tables and 24 people under it comfortably. It was very easy for two people to put up in about 30 minutes after unpacking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+310points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Poor Welds and construction

01/03/2011
By ,
Salinas, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Spend the money for a better product.
This apeared a great value and looked good the still and sunny Central California fall day we put it up - despite this canopy arriving with the feet of two legs already broken off. Very poor welds throughout lead to two more breaking off once a light breeze picked up the first week it was erected. The entire canopy ended up colapsing as unsteady legs fatigued the horible burned through welds and punched holes in the roof. Waste of money. Lasted less than one week of relatively calm weather before colapsing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

great economical cover

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product was exactly what I was looking for. It arrived exactly as they promised and the directions were very simple. We were able to construct it in a very short time. The cover is easy to install and remove as needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Canopy to shade my truck

06/10/2014
By ,
Las vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have raised the canopy, and for the most part it was pretty easy. The only negitive I can say about this canopy is the hold down system that comes with it, I threw it in the trash, some little 8 inch spikes no bigger around than a 16 penny nail, a good wind and it becomes a flying saucer, I didn't use the other hold downs that they offered and not because of price but rather they screw into the ground, not in my ground I would need a backhoe. I elected to use short metal concreate forming stakes, drilled a hole in the stakes for a 1/4x20 bolt and nut, pounded the stakes in the ground next to the legs and bolted the canopy to the stakes, bring on the wind. In Las vegas we do get at times some pretty strong winds, so it remains to be seen how the canopy cover holds up
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

blown away

07/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was able to use the canopy for about 4 hours. I bought it for my mom to use. Setup was easy enough. Staked and tied down the canopy. About 4 hours later, a whirlwind came along, pulled the stakes out of the ground, ripped the rope grommets right out of the tarp, flipped the canopy over and bent/broke about six sections of the frame. If replacement items are sold, and aren't equal in price to a new one, I would be willing to try that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

For the Price it does the job.

07/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this as a temp cover for storage. Has been excellent investment. Tore down and reconstructed 3 times now. No problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Overall, a good buy

06/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used this as a boat canopy and it's sitting in my lake right now. Overall I'm pretty happy with this purchase and the price is great.
Couple notes:
I put this together by myself no problem (1 person putting it together should be pretty easy--it's not too heavy). However once you put it together you need at least 2 people to move it around.
I successfully and awkwardly moved this by myself but in the process I bent one of the legs in the water. It eventually broke off and I replaced the leg with a roof snow shovel attachment. The canopy itself seems like really durable material and the frame/body/legs are pretty sturdy but could be stronger in my opinion.
2 weeks later and I'm Overall very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

filmsy

07/10/2014
By ,
arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i wanted this for outside parking and shade. i found the frame to be hard to put together and not very strong. the top is thin. this would not stand up to wind or rain. this might be good for a shelter camping in good weather. should be advertised as a canopy.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Great temporary cover at a great price.

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy assembly (1 person can put together the top frame and cover in about 30 minutes. The legs required 3 people, but were also simple when we did 1 side at a time)
Light weight, but surprisingly sturdy. The white tarp top was a little thinner then we expected, but it made assembling easier and held up very well in the light rain and on a very breezy day.
Overall, a nice temporary cover. I could see this item being great for a car show or for a family picnic on a hot or light rain day. Not sure about long term or leaving out in nasty weather.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

poor quality

09/15/2009
By ,
florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the canopy only lasted 4 months then it started to fall apart all bungys dryed out and snaped and the sun distroyed the tarp in no time good for temp (1 or 2 weeks) but past that usless
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+93points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Good product for the price

07/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used the Ship to Store, and found the box very damaged, and a few dents on the poles inside.
Not enough damage to return, just disappointing.
One pole didn't have the spring clip where there should have been one. It wasn't missing, it was just not designed to be there. Kind of confusing. I put it in the center where it was forced together by the other poles.
I was able to assemble it alone with no trouble.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

a piece of garbage - not worth 2 cents

09/11/2009
By ,
los angeles
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the canvas ripped the day that I put it up. It is not tarp or canvas at all it is just cheap plastic. Save your money and purchase another product. This is horrible. I am very upset that I went to all the effort to put it up and pay for shipping to have it turn out like this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+116points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Great deal for the price!!!!

07/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I sped quite a while waiting for a deal. I must say this canopy is more resistant than any other I saw. Great for backyard small events!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 445 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  23 Next