Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Caravan Canopy Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Caravan Canopy Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Whether your garage is full or you just need another place to park your car, boat or two wheeler, the Caravan Canopy Carport Garage will make an ideal option. The heavy duty caravan garage measures a roomy 10 x 20 feet and offers protection from the sun and the elements. The steel 10' X 20' frame canopy garage features a six-leg construction in a powder-coated metal frame. It comes with a polyethylene top that provides long-lasting durability. The durable waterproof top allows you to use the canopy garage in all weather conditions. Get the durable Caravan Canopy Carport Garage and give your vehicles the protection they need.
Average Customer Rating:
4.034 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(566 Reviews) 481
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
277
4 stars
172
3 stars
37
2 stars
19
1 star
61
Customer Recommendation84%475 out of 565reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
75 Questions | 424 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
277
4 stars
172
3 stars
37
2 stars
19
1 star
61
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Caravan Canopy 10' X 20'

07/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got it for my 83 year old dad, and he had it up in a couple hours by himself!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Very nice.

01/08/2014
By ,
fort lauderdale, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordering was easy, very good value, arrived as promised. Set up time by myself, unaided was about 1.5 hours. The pipes are lighter than I expected, and the cover material is not as thick as I had hoped. Though both are probably more than up to the task. I have the cover located next to my house, and it is secured to my fence on the far side. We had some strong winds yesterday, 20-25 MPH, and it came though perfectly. At about 6.6', I have no issues walking under it. This will be a permanent setup.
I hope the material lasts a couple years.
USER NOTE> All pipes lock together, except where the legs meet the canopy. Winds may lift it off the legs if you do not take steps to secure it on.
Also, Walmart, when you ask for something like a nickname tell me you don't allow spaces, so I don't have to type it in twice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Great canopy for a backyard party!

08/13/2010
By ,
Fresh Meadows, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking around for weeks to rent a canopy and I only needed a 10 X 20, it was so hard to find someone who would rent it to me for under $200. Then I thought about whether I could just buy it. Wow what a price! I can't tell you how simple it was for my husband and I to put together. it is a little tricky at first, because you have to make sure all the sides and rods line up. I recommend you lay out your equipment in the space you plan to put it up. It makes putting it together a breeze! We did it in under an hour and a half, only because my husband was working alone for the first hour while I put the baby down for a nap. It is not extremely stable of course so in windy conditions I can see it not standing up. But so far I have had it up for about 2 weeks and it has done just fine. I plan on having a little pool party for the little kiddies so Its going to be great for the shade. I highly recommend this... though I'm not sure how it can be used for a carport if it is not stable in winds...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

OK, if undamaged!

08/27/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The canopy arrived in a timely manner, and was not a big drain on the wallet. However, it was damaged to the point of being unusable in that a couple of the frame-pipe ends were bent in and out of round so as to prevent them from fitting together. Also several dents on the sides of pipes. 30-40 minutes of re-shaping with a hammer(gently) and a pair of channel-locks, and it was 'MacGyvered' into good enough condition to assemble.
Obviously shipped by sloppy/uncaring workers, the box was damaged a LOT...torn/crushed, bent and taped/re-taped several times. Definitely shipped un-inspected with enough very obvious damage to cause concern on receipt. I would NOT recommend this to anyone else, and will NOT be buying from WalMart online again!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Temp solution for metal or wood roof

02/25/2014
By ,
Monroe, N.C
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this canopy to replace the one torn by the recent storms. It was easy to put up, a one man job. The snaps were little tough but possible. The poles and canvas were simple. The instructions were simple. 20 minutes is what it took me to put the whole canvas together. My old one was of the same material and lasted 15 years, with rain and snow pouring throughout. Always make adjustments to your ropes and poles as the wind does tend to push and pull throughout the seasons. The cost was less than any other store. That is why I purchased at Walmart. Same product less cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

great for temperaily car port

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I set it up with the walls so I could work on my truck if it rains or snows it seems kind of light if the wind blows so it needs to be tired down I would recommend this to any one as long as you buy it on sale like I did . peweeeee
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

works for intended use

08/04/2010
By ,
Howell, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got 2 of these tents instead of renting one big one for a party. They are light weight and work well for providing shade and light rain protection. I have had others similar in the past and this one is lighter weight but easy to put up and carry. But none that I have seen are going to withstand continuous use, heavy wind, or snow. So put it up for the party and take it down the day after and it can be used again and again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+159points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Arrived missing pieces and I couldn't use at all

09/10/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this canopy for a party at my house. The item itself seems like a good item. But.... It was missing pieces when I opened the box and no direction to assemble.
I'm disappointed that they would send me an item in a beat up box that was missing parts.
I would think if you had all the parts it would be a nice canopy, but I didn't get to assemble mine because it was missing 5 pieces :(
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Exactly what i expected

05/24/2011
By ,
South Shore, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a tent for my sister's baby shower, to rent one would of cost $300. All I wanted was light protection in case it rained. For about $103 with tax I got a tent that I get to keep. I wouldn't leave it up for extended periods but it went up and came down easily, looked great and got rave reviews from guests! So glad I decided to buy. My boyfriend put it together and had minor difficulty making the poles fit together, but other than that it was fine. For the people with bad reviews, you get what you pay for and for $90 something plus tax I wasn't expecting much. I can say I was pleasantly surprised at how much I loved this tent... can't wait for my next back yard bash :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

10 X 20 CANOPY & SIDEWALLS

03/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I put this together myself & had my son assist with adding the legs & raising it. I needed a quick & inexpensive outdoor storage structure & this fit the bill. Total cost was ~ $157.
I read the reviews, people said they needed 4 people, etc. I'm not very mechanically inclined & not the smartest tool in the shed, but this thing was pretty easy to assemble.
Drawbacks: Sides almost reach, but left a couple inches of open space in the corners. If this were a $300+ item, I want those corners overlapping. To the mfg. even at this price, Add another 6 inches to the sides & corners w/b perfect.
Quality of poles: guage could be thicker, but then price w/b higher. Poles are good enough.
Canopy: not very heavy duty, but seems adequate, thicker canopy then price w/b higher.
Overall, I needed a quick fix to a storage issue & this item provided me with Exactly what I needed. You want a heavy duty lifetime product then buy a shed. You want something to store outdoor furniture, etc. at a fair price, then this works well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

BUY THIS FOR YOUR BACKYARD PARTY!!

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for a backyard party! Had 4 people set it up, they all said it was super easy to setup! Shipping was fast and on time!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Excellent portable carport and easy to put up

09/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed something to protect my car from the blazing summer sun and this is just perfect. I'm a 62 yr old lady and I put up this canopy easily by myself. Very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

temporary canopy

08/12/2009
By ,
Boston MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very good value for someone looking for a temporary unit for a party etc. I would consider it light duty as you can tell by the weight it is not designed for long term use. The top fabric is thin, but waterproof. We were able to put 3 6 foot banquet tables and 24 people under it comfortably. It was very easy for two people to put up in about 30 minutes after unpacking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+310points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Poor Welds and construction

01/03/2011
By ,
Salinas, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Spend the money for a better product.
This apeared a great value and looked good the still and sunny Central California fall day we put it up - despite this canopy arriving with the feet of two legs already broken off. Very poor welds throughout lead to two more breaking off once a light breeze picked up the first week it was erected. The entire canopy ended up colapsing as unsteady legs fatigued the horible burned through welds and punched holes in the roof. Waste of money. Lasted less than one week of relatively calm weather before colapsing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Works great as a tent

09/08/2014
By ,
Macomb, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to put together. We have had it for two years now and use it as a tent for birthday parties and gatherings. It's still in great condition too! Great price compared to a "real" tent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Great Canopy for party

09/08/2014
By ,
Waynesville, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this canopy for monthly meetings at my house. It is easy to set up. I do it by myself. I am happy with this item.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

A good value

08/24/2014
By ,
Pacific North West
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second canopy I have purchased. The first one was used to cover my mower and bike during the summer so it was up for at least 90 days straight. It has lasted 5 years. If it fell apart today it would owe me nothing. I expect to get at least one more season out of it.
The infrastructure is very hearty and it isn't too hard too put up.. It stands up to inclement weather and it doesn't leak. I have purchased other canopies for work and have sent them back because they are flimsy and have no chance of lasting a few days let alone a full summer.
It's a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

poor quality

09/15/2009
By ,
florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the canopy only lasted 4 months then it started to fall apart all bungys dryed out and snaped and the sun distroyed the tarp in no time good for temp (1 or 2 weeks) but past that usless
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+93points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

carpot canopy

09/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ease in putting together
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

a piece of garbage - not worth 2 cents

09/11/2009
By ,
los angeles
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the canvas ripped the day that I put it up. It is not tarp or canvas at all it is just cheap plastic. Save your money and purchase another product. This is horrible. I am very upset that I went to all the effort to put it up and pay for shipping to have it turn out like this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+116points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 482 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  25 Next