Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Caravan Canopy Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Caravan Canopy Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Whether your garage is full or you just need another place to park your car, boat or two wheeler, the Caravan Canopy Carport Garage will make an ideal option. The heavy duty caravan garage measures a roomy 10 x 20 feet and offers protection from the sun and the elements. The steel 10' X 20' frame canopy garage features a six-leg construction in a powder-coated metal frame. It comes with a polyethylene top that provides long-lasting durability. You can easily transform the garage into a canopy for celebrating special occasions where 20 people can comfortably sit. The durable waterproof top allows you to use the canopy garage in all weather conditions. Get the durable Caravan Canopy Carport Garage and give your vehicles the protection they need.
Average Customer Rating:
4.027 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(452 Reviews) 368
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
217
4 stars
141
3 stars
31
2 stars
15
1 star
48
Customer Recommendation84%381 out of 451reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
64 Questions | 364 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
217
4 stars
141
3 stars
31
2 stars
15
1 star
48
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Canopy

04/15/2014
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Disappointed that instructions direct that canopy be taken down if ANY participitation begins. Advertisement as a garage is grossly misleading
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Not made as sturdy as they were in 1995.

04/10/2014
By ,
Ponchatoula, LA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
In 1995 I had purchase one and loved it. It lasted for years even through Hurricanes. Recently I purchased 2 and they have not lasted when the wind blows they are gone. The pipes bend and break so easy they are not made like they were back in 1995. I would not recommend anyone to purchase as it is not worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

wasnt to hard to put together

03/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I liked this product until wind started blowing hard. Took it right out of ground and broke some poles.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Canopy

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

works for intended use

08/04/2010
By ,
Howell, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got 2 of these tents instead of renting one big one for a party. They are light weight and work well for providing shade and light rain protection. I have had others similar in the past and this one is lighter weight but easy to put up and carry. But none that I have seen are going to withstand continuous use, heavy wind, or snow. So put it up for the party and take it down the day after and it can be used again and again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+155points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Good value for the money.

04/09/2014
By ,
Marysville, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, the canopy is quite unsteady and weak, but you can't really beat the price. It has been holding up outside in the sun, rain, and wind for about half a year now. No rips in the tarp yet. XX
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Sweet.

04/02/2014
By ,
Lafayette, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always remember folks, that you get what you pay for. This works just fine so far and was cheap as well as easy to assemble (40 minutes tops for a competent individual). I set this up as a permanent carport garage for a vehicle despite warnings to the contrary. I used 5' long cut pieces of 3/4" thick rebar as stakes for extra support. I drove one into the ground at each frame leg and tied it to the leg at three different places using tie-wire. I also bought four 18" (or 16") silver spiral anchors that you would use to chain a dog outside with, along with four 1 1/4" wide ratchet straps. On one end, I hooked the strap to the corner of the canopy frame, and on the other end to the spiral anchor. I did this to all four corners of the frame for even more added support. If you do this, it will not budge. I was fortunate enough to set the canopy up in between buildings where the majority of the really harsh damaging winds can't get to it. The tarp is rather thin but it will do the job when it comes to reflecting damaging sun and rain. I used the straps and steel because the stakes that this canopy comes with are about 6" long and what seems to be 1/4" thick. They are basically for securing down camping tents for children and are therefore worthless. The string that this canopy comes with used to tie the canopy down to the stakes reminded me of shoe lace string. It is worthless as well. If you know how to fasten it down properly, you will be satisfied with this product. The enclosure kit completes the set just fine also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Exactly what i expected

05/24/2011
By ,
South Shore, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a tent for my sister's baby shower, to rent one would of cost $300. All I wanted was light protection in case it rained. For about $103 with tax I got a tent that I get to keep. I wouldn't leave it up for extended periods but it went up and came down easily, looked great and got rave reviews from guests! So glad I decided to buy. My boyfriend put it together and had minor difficulty making the poles fit together, but other than that it was fine. For the people with bad reviews, you get what you pay for and for $90 something plus tax I wasn't expecting much. I can say I was pleasantly surprised at how much I loved this tent... can't wait for my next back yard bash :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

10 X 20 CANOPY & SIDEWALLS

03/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I put this together myself & had my son assist with adding the legs & raising it. I needed a quick & inexpensive outdoor storage structure & this fit the bill. Total cost was ~ $157.
I read the reviews, people said they needed 4 people, etc. I'm not very mechanically inclined & not the smartest tool in the shed, but this thing was pretty easy to assemble.
Drawbacks: Sides almost reach, but left a couple inches of open space in the corners. If this were a $300+ item, I want those corners overlapping. To the mfg. even at this price, Add another 6 inches to the sides & corners w/b perfect.
Quality of poles: guage could be thicker, but then price w/b higher. Poles are good enough.
Canopy: not very heavy duty, but seems adequate, thicker canopy then price w/b higher.
Overall, I needed a quick fix to a storage issue & this item provided me with Exactly what I needed. You want a heavy duty lifetime product then buy a shed. You want something to store outdoor furniture, etc. at a fair price, then this works well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

temporary canopy

08/12/2009
By ,
Boston MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very good value for someone looking for a temporary unit for a party etc. I would consider it light duty as you can tell by the weight it is not designed for long term use. The top fabric is thin, but waterproof. We were able to put 3 6 foot banquet tables and 24 people under it comfortably. It was very easy for two people to put up in about 30 minutes after unpacking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+305points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Tent / canopy

04/06/2014
By ,
Lumberton
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good no problems aslong as it is anchored down price can't beat at all
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Poor Welds and construction

01/03/2011
By ,
Salinas, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Spend the money for a better product.
This apeared a great value and looked good the still and sunny Central California fall day we put it up - despite this canopy arriving with the feet of two legs already broken off. Very poor welds throughout lead to two more breaking off once a light breeze picked up the first week it was erected. The entire canopy ended up colapsing as unsteady legs fatigued the horible burned through welds and punched holes in the roof. Waste of money. Lasted less than one week of relatively calm weather before colapsing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Not bad but not good

08/13/2013
By ,
Mass
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wanted to like this but as others said the quality control does not seem to be there. Like others the box arrived ripped in half (although it did arrive the NEXT DAY) One of the elbow pieces was crooked, which meant it wouldn't line up with the pipe to secure that corner. Since I was committed to using this for a party I made it work but it wasn't easy. Ultimately this is why I returned it, the piece was bent and not usable. Without the cover on it the frame alone is VERY flimsy! Once the cover is on it appears to be sturdier. The bottom line is it did the job but it's not going to hold up for long. It was very crooked and parts weren't lining up. I would not recommend it but for some people it may be fine. I would rather spend the extra $150 and get something that is built to last. I did feel safe under it but if it were windy I do not think it will hold up. Another reason I returned it is that it is only about 6 feet tall so you had to duck to get in and out of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

useful product

04/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Totally satisfied
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Good product

03/26/2014
By ,
Rochester, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This came earlier than expected. However it had 4 poles missing and could not use it when I needed to. With that said I called manufacturer and they shipped replacements right away. The shipper lost the package and as soon as Manufacturer found they shipped replacements within an hour of notifying them. Great customer service friendly staff and seven year warranty. Real people to talk to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

poor quality

09/15/2009
By ,
florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the canopy only lasted 4 months then it started to fall apart all bungys dryed out and snaped and the sun distroyed the tarp in no time good for temp (1 or 2 weeks) but past that usless
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+91points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

a piece of garbage - not worth 2 cents

09/11/2009
By ,
los angeles
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the canvas ripped the day that I put it up. It is not tarp or canvas at all it is just cheap plastic. Save your money and purchase another product. This is horrible. I am very upset that I went to all the effort to put it up and pay for shipping to have it turn out like this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+116points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Overpriced

10/08/2009
By ,
Washington
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First thing I noticed was the very thin plastic covering, so thin I could see daylight through the many pinholes in it.
The frame was the thinnest steel tubing I had ever seen, was dented and dinged and fit very sloppy.
The metal roof joints had sharp edges which if not padded will quickly cut and tear the thin plastic cover.
The provided ground stakes were a joke at six inches of smooth metal that would grab and hold nothing.
I doubt that this product will make it through a season and would not consider this brand again...unlike the King Canopy I had previously gotten from Walmart which was excellent.
Don't waste your time buying price in this case, spend a little more, it will be worth it in the shortrun.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Great canopy for a backyard party!

08/13/2010
By ,
Fresh Meadows, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking around for weeks to rent a canopy and I only needed a 10 X 20, it was so hard to find someone who would rent it to me for under $200. Then I thought about whether I could just buy it. Wow what a price! I can't tell you how simple it was for my husband and I to put together. it is a little tricky at first, because you have to make sure all the sides and rods line up. I recommend you lay out your equipment in the space you plan to put it up. It makes putting it together a breeze! We did it in under an hour and a half, only because my husband was working alone for the first hour while I put the baby down for a nap. It is not extremely stable of course so in windy conditions I can see it not standing up. But so far I have had it up for about 2 weeks and it has done just fine. I plan on having a little pool party for the little kiddies so Its going to be great for the shade. I highly recommend this... though I'm not sure how it can be used for a carport if it is not stable in winds...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

perfect

03/21/2014
By ,
kendall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 369 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next