Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Caravan Canopy Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Caravan Canopy Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Whether your garage is full or you just need another place to park your car, boat or two wheeler, the Caravan Canopy Carport Garage will make an ideal option. The heavy duty caravan garage measures a roomy 10 x 20 feet and offers protection from the sun and the elements. The steel 10' X 20' frame canopy garage features a six-leg construction in a powder-coated metal frame. It comes with a polyethylene top that provides long-lasting durability. You can easily transform the garage into a canopy for celebrating special occasions where 20 people can comfortably sit. The durable waterproof top allows you to use the canopy garage in all weather conditions. Get the durable Caravan Canopy Carport Garage and give your vehicles the protection they need.
Average Customer Rating:
4.035 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(457 Reviews) 373
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
221
4 stars
142
3 stars
31
2 stars
15
1 star
48
Customer Recommendation84%385 out of 456reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
64 Questions | 366 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
221
4 stars
142
3 stars
31
2 stars
15
1 star
48
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

carport

03/18/2011
By ,
Cocoa, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The carport looks nice and assembles easy. The only drawback are the feet on the legs. They are only tack welded on and if you fasten the tent down using the feet, they break off as soon as the wind blows. I replaced them with pipe flanges and bolts and now it is fine. It does take some engineering knowhow to accomplish this though. Other than the feet I like everything about it including the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Exceeded expectations

02/12/2011
By ,
Lake Elsinore, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart did it again, delivered quality without a huge price tag! I got the bundle to use to cover my boat after I saw someone else do it with another brand. The set-up takes at least 2 people but it you plan on moving it around 3-4 is recommended. It fit my boat perfectly and looks neater than the other boat cover I saw. It could fit a car perfectly, but I kept up the tower so I placed it on cinderblocks. Enjoy yours!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

poor quality

11/27/2013
By ,
Chester, NH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got this carport less than 2 weeks ago and the wind has already destroyed it. Not worth the money, you're better off spending the extra 200 on a good one. Even secured it down with t-posts and the middle still snapped and fell in, I can't even imagine how "well" it would hold up in a snow storm! Hoping to return it since I've had it less than a month.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Great for Price

07/16/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought 2 of these to use at our wedding. They were fairly inexpensive compared to others of the same size. It was cheaper to do it this way than to rent one of equal size, and they were very easy to set up.
The tie down stakes are not all that great, but they worked. I recommend getting some better ones if you plan on keeping this up for awhile. They come with generic tent stakes that are the equivalent of metal rods, bent over at the top. The other thing that I was concerned about were the elastic tie downs for the top. They worked well, and none of them broke when we put them up and took them down.
We're going to be using them for camping now that the wedding is over.
Overall, I'm very impressed with the quality of this product, especially because of the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Great for what I bought them for !!

08/20/2013
By ,
Upstate, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a yearly party, I bought two tents for less than I could rent just one large one, free shipping no less !! I put these tents together for a 20'x20' area, keeps the sun and rain off. The day after the party I box them back up, ready for next year. I wouldn't keep them up for an extended period of time, but like I said, works great for my yearly party.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Great buy if you don't need customer service

08/19/2011
By ,
Pasadena,tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First of Wal-Mart was excellent. Shipped to my house free and was here in 3 days and the best price I found. The 4 rateing is for the canopy's customer service. I started putting it up on a Sunday. I could not find a retainer pole clip and called the canopy's customer service knowing they were closed and left a message. Fortunately, I found the clip a little later.... but never got a return call. Moral is if you need them call when they are open cuz they'll never call you back. Have had it in the Texas sun for over a month with no problems...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Nice to Have!

08/27/2011
By ,
Mentor, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have you priced out tents to rent? They are crazy. We decided to purchase the Caravan Canopy. We saved money buy purchasing plus we can reuse it over and over again. I will say that the canopy is not for year round use but for the handful of times we can use it during the summer it's perfect. We did purchase the side walls also but we didn't have to use it but I'm sure that it will come in handy for those breezy/drizzling days. Setting up was easy, in fact my husband did it by himself.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Very Good product for the Price

06/13/2011
By ,
Queens, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a backyard hangout, installing was very easy, everything just snaps into place. for a 100bucks cant go wrong.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Should be for indoor use only

01/12/2010
By ,
Tucson, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product a few weeks ago and it fell apart so many times it was ridiculous. First, it was a pain to put together, second, the anchors definitely do not hold it down and third, it fell apart and bent at the poles even in the lightest wind.
I live in Arizona so needless to say we don't have the strongest winds or weather. The poles kept bending at the junctions like they were made out of tinfoil so many times even with light winds that they just started to tear. I tried fixing them, taping them and supporting the structure but nothing helped. I finally had to throw it away because it bent so bad that even the canopy frame was a waste. I've never owned something so terrible. I have a different canopy tent that I bought at the same time that has absolutely no issues and is still standing strong. I think this is a severe waste of money and I suggest buying another product unless you plan on using this indoors. Hopefully other people don't have all the issues I had with this tent.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Good canopy for the buck

04/22/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this canopy for a Boyscout campout, and I wasnt sorry even after reading some of the negative reviews. We put this up in the pouring rain, and it was simple and quick to put up.This canopy is great as long as you toss away the stakes that come with it, and buy the spiral 18" anchors, and 1 1/2" wide rachet straps. we put 6 anchors in the ground and strapped it down at each pole, and all was well, even through a thunderstorm with 50mph winds! It rained and blew all weekend, and the canopy stayed dry inside. The key is to strap these things down to the ground. Large canopies are like hot air balloons in a windy situation, and will lift off the ground and fly! I watched a 2" tube frame high dollar shelter logic canopy go up and came down on it's top and bent every pole on it, because they didnt strap it down. It was trashed and they paid over $300 for it. I was very happy I bought this canopy. No, I wouldnt leave it up for long periods of time, but for weekend campouts, and parties it will work just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Temp solution for metal or wood roof

02/25/2014
By ,
Monroe, N.C
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this canopy to replace the one torn by the recent storms. It was easy to put up, a one man job. The snaps were little tough but possible. The poles and canvas were simple. The instructions were simple. 20 minutes is what it took me to put the whole canvas together. My old one was of the same material and lasted 15 years, with rain and snow pouring throughout. Always make adjustments to your ropes and poles as the wind does tend to push and pull throughout the seasons. The cost was less than any other store. That is why I purchased at Walmart. Same product less cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Very nice.

01/08/2014
By ,
fort lauderdale, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordering was easy, very good value, arrived as promised. Set up time by myself, unaided was about 1.5 hours. The pipes are lighter than I expected, and the cover material is not as thick as I had hoped. Though both are probably more than up to the task. I have the cover located next to my house, and it is secured to my fence on the far side. We had some strong winds yesterday, 20-25 MPH, and it came though perfectly. At about 6.6', I have no issues walking under it. This will be a permanent setup.
I hope the material lasts a couple years.
USER NOTE> All pipes lock together, except where the legs meet the canopy. Winds may lift it off the legs if you do not take steps to secure it on.
Also, Walmart, when you ask for something like a nickname tell me you don't allow spaces, so I don't have to type it in twice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Good canopy, little hard to figure out directions

03/25/2014
By ,
Bradenton, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was a little more difficult to put together than thought. Directions are incomplete and we guessed at a lot of the steps. The next one will be easier. Cannot truthfully rank the expectations and especially the durability until I see how well it actually holds up to the weather in this area. (Not including hurricanes, not much holds up to them!)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Posts rusting after 2 weeks

03/23/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I set this up 2 weeks ago. The posts are already rusting at the welds. No nuts or bolts are used so the connections are loose and flimsy. I hope that it will survive a stiff breeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

great canopy and easy to put together

03/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product as a replacement for the one that broke down
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Great product at a great price.

03/07/2014
By ,
Halifax, Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second canopy as the first one lasted 3 years before giving in to a snow that crushed it. Held up to much more than I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Better than expected

01/02/2014
By ,
Crestview, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item back in August of 2011 and have had it up ever since covering my boat. The top ripped the other night in a storm so I’m buying another one today to replace it. For the 2 years 4 months that it has been up, there have only been a few things that I had to fix. We had a really bad storm in the fall of 2012; one of the legs, one of the top poles got broke, and a small tear in the canopy. I replace the leg and the top pole. I added a heavy duty tarp under the canopy (toke off the canopy, put the tarp down, put the canopy back on) to eliminate water coming thru. This thing has been through countless storms and has held up very well. Again, I’m buying another one today and hoping it will last as long as the first one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

The quality of the frame members seems good

04/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was surprised by the quality of the product overall. I have not had a chance yet to erect it.
I am a little concerned that the anchor pegs may be too short to hold down the frame
in winds that are gusting.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

temporary usage

02/24/2014
By ,
Manteca CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is good for temporary use only ....pole mounts on bottom of legs are poorly welded. I have had to grind off paint and re weld plate to bottom legs to secure canopy to ground .....for the price im guessing I got what i paid for. Just wish i would of known about poor welds before I purchased this item. ...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Caravan Canopy 10' X 20' Domain Carport Garage

Good little set up as long as you anchor it down.

03/03/2014
By ,
Evadale, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 374 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next