Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Comfort Research Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

Comfort Research Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

For your bean bag chair that has flattened with use, more bean bag filler to restore it to its original fluff. Each bean bag refill includes 3.5 cubic feet. Each 100% virgin polystyrene bean is the approximate size of a large pea.
Average Customer Rating:
4.541 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(440 Reviews) 346
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
308
4 stars
95
3 stars
16
2 stars
9
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation95%418 out of 439reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 134 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
308
4 stars
95
3 stars
16
2 stars
9
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

Good product. I have a very large bag and it took

12/09/2012
By ,
Wadsworth, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product. I have a very large bag and it took 1 and a half of these to 3/4 fill it. It would be a great fit for a normal size bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

Works great

04/12/2010
By ,
AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was very skeptical initially, esp after reading some reviews here but had no other choice so ordered one bag (Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 4-Cubic Feet ). I was pleased with what I got - the carton was 36*11*17 inches and was FULL of polystyrene balls. The balls were not loose but were contained in a thick plastic bag which when deflated and flat was 46 * 21 inches. The balls were new and were bigger than the original ones in my bean bag. I still went ahead and added the new ones, the bean bag (after the mix) felt as good as the new one!
Most importantly I figured out a super easy and super convenient way to refill the bag. Here is the secret (I did it in my living room - against popular advice!!). See picture (it was taken after successful transfer);
1] Get a cardboard tube, mailing tube, Pringles tube etc and some packing/duct tape
2] Cut a hole in the plastic bag just big enough for your tube, insert the tube an inch into the bag and tape the bag to the tube
3] Open the bean bag very very VERY carefully just big enough for your tube, insert the other end of the tube and tape it to the bag. Be very careful since the other end of the tube is connected to the plastic bag which is FULL of 'eager to get out' balls
4] Now you have plastic bag connected to Bean bag via a tube, just lift the plastic bag and watch the balls slide down effortlessly. They will get clogged time to time, just move/shake/slosh the bean bag to move the balls out of the way.
Good luck.
PS: For size of pics check out the pics in another review by someone else.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+219points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

Great filling!

09/05/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 bags and I only needed 1 1/4 for my child size bean bag that I made. I think I over stuffed it son I will be taking some out. My son can't really sit on it the way it is now as you can see in the picture. Its really stuffed, lol. Filling it was super easy not hard like some other people have said. I honestly don't know what or how they were doing it. Love this product! I will be ordering more for my other son!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

Good stuff

02/16/2014
By ,
San Jose, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff, fast shipping.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

Bean bag refill

06/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have bean bags that had gone flat after a couple of years. This refill fixed the problem. They are as good as new. As advised in other reviews, I was careful not to open the plastic bag too much. I did the transfer of the beans by myself. I taped the top of the bag to a hanger and hung it from the shower curtain rod. This held the bag upright for me and I was able transfer the beans with only a few escaping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

refilled our Big Joe beanbags

11/15/2013
By ,
Clayton, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was disappointed that the stuffing of our two Big Joe beanbag chairs had gone flat rather quickly, so ordered this to refill them. They are exactly the same small styrofoam pellets that came in the chairs. This one 3.5 cubic foot bag refilled two chairs pretty well, but not quite to original condition. Hopefully we won't have to do it all again in 6 months. It hurts to pay $12 for a bag of styrofoam! The product is exactly what it's supposed to be though, and that's the lowest price I found anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

great price, generous amount for the money

09/28/2014
By ,
Hartford WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered two bags as I thought one may not be enough for two bean bag refills. One was plenty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

Great Stuffing Material

06/22/2014
By ,
Lancaster PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked out perfectly for adding more firmness to a "pouf". A little disappointed that I could not have it shipped to the local store, but instead had to add on shipping expense. Used a trick mentioned in another review of rubbing dryer sheets onto surfaces used to channel beads into the item being filled. This helped prevent the beads from sticking to everything due to the static electricity. I also used a paper towel core, treated inside with the dryer sheet to channel the beads into the smallest opening I could create to prevent beads going all over.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet
10/10/2012
By ,
Eden, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this product. I ordered three bags to fill three large beanbags (my kids bean bags) but two would have been plenty. Remember that there is a lot of static! I cut a small hole in the top of the refill bag, insterted a tube/potato chip can and taped it tight. I then unzippered the bean bag enough to fit the other end of the can and slowly filled the bean bag. No mess, no problem!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

Perfect

12/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
exactly what I was looking for
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

You get your money's worth!

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A huge bag. I ordered two but only needed one. I have ordered another brand in the past and it took 3 bags to fill the Big Joe. I used only one this time because the bag was so huge.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

Glad to found my beans for my bags

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased a bean bag with no beans in it and i had no ideal what are how to complete my nephew wish until someone said order from WAL-MART a couple of days later i had 2 giant boxes sitting on my porch so I'm ready for Christmas and i can fill my nephew wish and he can fill his own bag thanks for making this a easy experience
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

extra beans

05/17/2010
By ,
greenwich, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome product. looking to refill pricey bean bag without spending a lot. this product "refilled" two kid sized bags and was a great value. site to store ship was such a pleasure to use!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

styrofoam pellets

08/24/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doesn't weigh anything but lots of volume, refilled 2 kids beanbags for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

No more sag in the bag.

11/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Now what do I do with the 5000000000000. Left over beans.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

Perfect

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had been very disappointed with how much our son's Big Joe chair had smushed. (Technical, I know). After looking around several places, and finding small refills at best; I ordered two of these. Wow! It's exactly the same type of fill (good and bad, I guess), but the refill is huge! Using 1/3 of the bag totally transformed the chair. I plan to add more - roughly 1/2 of the bag, but it's definitely easier as a two person job. I'm thrilled that I have another bag - now we may get that second chair.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

Good filler.

12/10/2013
By ,
East Fishkill, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these to refill my sons bean bags. One bag was enough to fill a bag back to full comfort. My kids are happy to have their renewed comfortable bean bags back that they previously hadn't been using. One word about the filler they art tiny 1mm balls that are extremely sticky. The intense static made them to stick to my hands and was hard to remove without transferring to the other hand. I used the inside of the bean bag cover to pull them off which was a challenge because the ball inside will attach if your hand gets too close. I would recommend using an empty paper towel roll to funnel them into the bag and a friend to hold the bag and paper towel roll. This might prove to be more successful. Otherwise great purchase and I will definitely buy again when needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

Filler up

11/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was very pleased with how much filler was in the bag.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

Bean bag beans

11/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Each bag filled up my bean bag much more than I thought it would. I could've ordered less bags!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

A big surprise at my door!

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow this was exactly what I was looking for our bean bag chair stuffed good too, highly recommend this product to anyone, thanks !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 347 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next