Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Comfort Research Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

Comfort Research Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

For your bean bag chairs that has flattened with use, more bean bag filler to restore it to its original fluff. Each bean bag refill includes 3.5 cubic feet. Each 100% virgin polystyrene bean is the approximate size of a large pea.
Average Customer Rating:
4.544 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(408 Reviews) 314
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
287
4 stars
87
3 stars
14
2 stars
9
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation95%387 out of 407reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 124 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
287
4 stars
87
3 stars
14
2 stars
9
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

Good product. I have a very large bag and it took

12/09/2012
By ,
Wadsworth, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product. I have a very large bag and it took 1 and a half of these to 3/4 fill it. It would be a great fit for a normal size bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

Works great

04/12/2010
By ,
AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was very skeptical initially, esp after reading some reviews here but had no other choice so ordered one bag (Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 4-Cubic Feet ). I was pleased with what I got - the carton was 36*11*17 inches and was FULL of polystyrene balls. The balls were not loose but were contained in a thick plastic bag which when deflated and flat was 46 * 21 inches. The balls were new and were bigger than the original ones in my bean bag. I still went ahead and added the new ones, the bean bag (after the mix) felt as good as the new one!
Most importantly I figured out a super easy and super convenient way to refill the bag. Here is the secret (I did it in my living room - against popular advice!!). See picture (it was taken after successful transfer);
1] Get a cardboard tube, mailing tube, Pringles tube etc and some packing/duct tape
2] Cut a hole in the plastic bag just big enough for your tube, insert the tube an inch into the bag and tape the bag to the tube
3] Open the bean bag very very VERY carefully just big enough for your tube, insert the other end of the tube and tape it to the bag. Be very careful since the other end of the tube is connected to the plastic bag which is FULL of 'eager to get out' balls
4] Now you have plastic bag connected to Bean bag via a tube, just lift the plastic bag and watch the balls slide down effortlessly. They will get clogged time to time, just move/shake/slosh the bean bag to move the balls out of the way.
Good luck.
PS: For size of pics check out the pics in another review by someone else.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+193points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

Good stuff

02/16/2014
By ,
San Jose, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff, fast shipping.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

Great filling!

09/05/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 bags and I only needed 1 1/4 for my child size bean bag that I made. I think I over stuffed it son I will be taking some out. My son can't really sit on it the way it is now as you can see in the picture. Its really stuffed, lol. Filling it was super easy not hard like some other people have said. I honestly don't know what or how they were doing it. Love this product! I will be ordering more for my other son!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

refilled our Big Joe beanbags

11/15/2013
By ,
Clayton, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was disappointed that the stuffing of our two Big Joe beanbag chairs had gone flat rather quickly, so ordered this to refill them. They are exactly the same small styrofoam pellets that came in the chairs. This one 3.5 cubic foot bag refilled two chairs pretty well, but not quite to original condition. Hopefully we won't have to do it all again in 6 months. It hurts to pay $12 for a bag of styrofoam! The product is exactly what it's supposed to be though, and that's the lowest price I found anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

Good filler.

12/10/2013
By ,
East Fishkill, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these to refill my sons bean bags. One bag was enough to fill a bag back to full comfort. My kids are happy to have their renewed comfortable bean bags back that they previously hadn't been using. One word about the filler they art tiny 1mm balls that are extremely sticky. The intense static made them to stick to my hands and was hard to remove without transferring to the other hand. I used the inside of the bean bag cover to pull them off which was a challenge because the ball inside will attach if your hand gets too close. I would recommend using an empty paper towel roll to funnel them into the bag and a friend to hold the bag and paper towel roll. This might prove to be more successful. Otherwise great purchase and I will definitely buy again when needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

popped polystyrene bean bag refill

03/10/2014
By ,
broome
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great for refilling. But needs 2 people to do this or the beads are all over the place. cut a very small hole in one corner hold onto the bag and stuff into the bean bag chair. other person will hold chair so bean filler does not come out.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

As Expected

03/26/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took longer than I wanted it to for the product to arrive at my store but it still arrived sooner than expected. Bag of beans was FAR larger than I had originally thought and the product did the job. Good price, very content.
P.S. I noticed when reading reviews before I bought the product, that there are a lot of negative reviews and some of them are negative purely for the fact that after buying the product they review it and say the beans went flat. Uhmm, yeah! That happens xD It's a bean bag chair. If you use it daily the beans WILL go flat fairly quickly. Doesn't matter what kind of beans you buy. Just seems some people are completely bewildered to come to the realization that they have to spend 10 bucks every 2-3 months if they want to keep their bean bag looking new lol. I'd disregard those reviews.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

good deal

04/01/2014
By ,
Shrewsbury PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son's Big Joe bean bag chair went totally flat, but this fill completely restored it and was easy to use.
I rubbed a piece of poster board with dryer sheet to help prevent static, then rolled the poster like a funnel to fill the chair . Just cut a corner of the fill bag to pour( or puff by pushing lightly on bag) into funnel, then slowly lifted it out , shaking the fill into the chair every so often to distribute evenly . Also had to push the beads with my hands to the arms and back of the chair to make room for all the beads When almost full, I cut the plastic bag the fill comes in close to the level of the poly bead , then turned opening side into chair with zipper partly closed and then could push the plastic bag into chair forcing the last of the fill into the chair and trapping the beads inside the chair , then left bag and all , and just zipped it all inside the chair. Lost maybe a hand full of fill and did it outside on windless day. Definitely a 2 person job, you'll need someone to hold the chair as you pour, but totally worthwhile. Shipping charges were too high to make refilling the chair practical but site to store made this an ideal solution. So far so good! Waiting to see if it goes flat again!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
North CarolinaTJY
Store to store?
Posted 04/16/2014
I was just looking at the reveiws as we need to refill out Big Joe as well. I don't think I see the option to ship store to store on this, just to home for $5!!! That makes it almost the price we paid for the chair to begin with!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

So far we love them

02/21/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I refilled two 7 cubic feet bean bags with four refill bags. There were even some beans left over to put away for later use. My kids and I had never attempted bean bag refill before and I wish I had looked up some tips.
I chose the site to store shipping option and each refill bag was delivered in its own box. After filling the first bean bag (and watching the kids make snow angels in our living room) I learned the perfect technique for little mess. I opened the refill bag and poured it into the box it shipped in. I then cut open the other end of the refill bag and duct taped it to the box to create an easier pour spout than using the bag alone. We needed 2 sets of hands, 3 may have been better, to hold the spout inside the edge of the bean bag. I tilted the box and the beans poured smoothly into the bean bag. It takes a ton of patience and time, and you may want to have a tall person holding the box. Also, while these refills are extremely light, it still burns the arm muscles to maintain control. Good luck!
I do believe I will be picking up the loose beans for months. I am finding them everywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

Huge bag and great price.

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this bag to refill my son's Big Joe bean bag chair. Walmart was cheaper than anyone else and had a bag twice the size for the same price of a smaller bag from other sellers. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

awesome box! (and beans!)

12/27/2013
By ,
Beaver Dam, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, seriously! The kids loved the box! We cut out arm holes and one for their face and they walked around like robots! :)
Anyway, yes, the beans. Excellent product for the price and was shipped right to my Wal-Mart. We've been refilling the kids' bean bag chairs for years now, and have found the best way to do this is open the chair, cut a SMALL hole (3-4 inches across) in the corner of the bag, hold the cut corner closed, insert that cut corner into the bag, THEN open your hand. This method will reduce the amount of spillage. If a few beans happen to get loose, let the kids chase after them. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

Works great

04/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Filler beans are a great price for size of bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

Great product

04/04/2014
By ,
Urbana, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered online and pick up from the store . I got the notice in a week.
It's amazing that my bean chair as a new one again, very comfortable and the price is better than most of the website and local store .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

Great experience!

04/04/2014
By ,
Reading, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product was exactly as described... with a powerful vacuum and setting up shop in your bathrub - you're golden!! Refill at will... go for it :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

extra beans

05/17/2010
By ,
greenwich, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome product. looking to refill pricey bean bag without spending a lot. this product "refilled" two kid sized bags and was a great value. site to store ship was such a pleasure to use!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet
10/10/2012
By ,
Eden, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this product. I ordered three bags to fill three large beanbags (my kids bean bags) but two would have been plenty. Remember that there is a lot of static! I cut a small hole in the top of the refill bag, insterted a tube/potato chip can and taped it tight. I then unzippered the bean bag enough to fit the other end of the can and slowly filled the bean bag. No mess, no problem!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

styrofoam pellets

08/24/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doesn't weigh anything but lots of volume, refilled 2 kids beanbags for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

Revived my Big Joes!

03/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy this as soon as you buy any bean bag. You will need it, does not cost much and allows you to revive the bags in an instant, keeps then fresh and fluffy! A must have for any bean bag owner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

great product

04/01/2014
By ,
philadelphia, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saves me from buying a new beanbag and adding to the landfill. Plus there's enough filling left to fill the beanbag chair another 2 times.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 315 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next