Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Comfort Research Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

Comfort Research Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

For your bean bag chair that has flattened with use, more bean bag filler to restore it to its original fluff. Each bean bag refill includes 3.5 cubic feet. Each 100% virgin polystyrene bean is the approximate size of a large pea.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(424 Reviews) 330
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
298
4 stars
90
3 stars
16
2 stars
9
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation95%402 out of 423reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 133 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
298
4 stars
90
3 stars
16
2 stars
9
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

Good product. I have a very large bag and it took

12/09/2012
By ,
Wadsworth, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product. I have a very large bag and it took 1 and a half of these to 3/4 fill it. It would be a great fit for a normal size bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

Works great

04/12/2010
By ,
AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was very skeptical initially, esp after reading some reviews here but had no other choice so ordered one bag (Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 4-Cubic Feet ). I was pleased with what I got - the carton was 36*11*17 inches and was FULL of polystyrene balls. The balls were not loose but were contained in a thick plastic bag which when deflated and flat was 46 * 21 inches. The balls were new and were bigger than the original ones in my bean bag. I still went ahead and added the new ones, the bean bag (after the mix) felt as good as the new one!
Most importantly I figured out a super easy and super convenient way to refill the bag. Here is the secret (I did it in my living room - against popular advice!!). See picture (it was taken after successful transfer);
1] Get a cardboard tube, mailing tube, Pringles tube etc and some packing/duct tape
2] Cut a hole in the plastic bag just big enough for your tube, insert the tube an inch into the bag and tape the bag to the tube
3] Open the bean bag very very VERY carefully just big enough for your tube, insert the other end of the tube and tape it to the bag. Be very careful since the other end of the tube is connected to the plastic bag which is FULL of 'eager to get out' balls
4] Now you have plastic bag connected to Bean bag via a tube, just lift the plastic bag and watch the balls slide down effortlessly. They will get clogged time to time, just move/shake/slosh the bean bag to move the balls out of the way.
Good luck.
PS: For size of pics check out the pics in another review by someone else.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+210points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

Great filling!

09/05/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 bags and I only needed 1 1/4 for my child size bean bag that I made. I think I over stuffed it son I will be taking some out. My son can't really sit on it the way it is now as you can see in the picture. Its really stuffed, lol. Filling it was super easy not hard like some other people have said. I honestly don't know what or how they were doing it. Love this product! I will be ordering more for my other son!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

Good stuff

02/16/2014
By ,
San Jose, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff, fast shipping.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

Bean bag refill

06/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have bean bags that had gone flat after a couple of years. This refill fixed the problem. They are as good as new. As advised in other reviews, I was careful not to open the plastic bag too much. I did the transfer of the beans by myself. I taped the top of the bag to a hanger and hung it from the shower curtain rod. This held the bag upright for me and I was able transfer the beans with only a few escaping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

refilled our Big Joe beanbags

11/15/2013
By ,
Clayton, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was disappointed that the stuffing of our two Big Joe beanbag chairs had gone flat rather quickly, so ordered this to refill them. They are exactly the same small styrofoam pellets that came in the chairs. This one 3.5 cubic foot bag refilled two chairs pretty well, but not quite to original condition. Hopefully we won't have to do it all again in 6 months. It hurts to pay $12 for a bag of styrofoam! The product is exactly what it's supposed to be though, and that's the lowest price I found anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

Great Stuffing Material

06/22/2014
By ,
Lancaster PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked out perfectly for adding more firmness to a "pouf". A little disappointed that I could not have it shipped to the local store, but instead had to add on shipping expense. Used a trick mentioned in another review of rubbing dryer sheets onto surfaces used to channel beads into the item being filled. This helped prevent the beads from sticking to everything due to the static electricity. I also used a paper towel core, treated inside with the dryer sheet to channel the beads into the smallest opening I could create to prevent beads going all over.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

great price, generous amount for the money

09/28/2014
By ,
Hartford WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered two bags as I thought one may not be enough for two bean bag refills. One was plenty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

extra beans

05/17/2010
By ,
greenwich, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome product. looking to refill pricey bean bag without spending a lot. this product "refilled" two kid sized bags and was a great value. site to store ship was such a pleasure to use!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

styrofoam pellets

08/24/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doesn't weigh anything but lots of volume, refilled 2 kids beanbags for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

Good filler.

12/10/2013
By ,
East Fishkill, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these to refill my sons bean bags. One bag was enough to fill a bag back to full comfort. My kids are happy to have their renewed comfortable bean bags back that they previously hadn't been using. One word about the filler they art tiny 1mm balls that are extremely sticky. The intense static made them to stick to my hands and was hard to remove without transferring to the other hand. I used the inside of the bean bag cover to pull them off which was a challenge because the ball inside will attach if your hand gets too close. I would recommend using an empty paper towel roll to funnel them into the bag and a friend to hold the bag and paper towel roll. This might prove to be more successful. Otherwise great purchase and I will definitely buy again when needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet
10/10/2012
By ,
Eden, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this product. I ordered three bags to fill three large beanbags (my kids bean bags) but two would have been plenty. Remember that there is a lot of static! I cut a small hole in the top of the refill bag, insterted a tube/potato chip can and taped it tight. I then unzippered the bean bag enough to fit the other end of the can and slowly filled the bean bag. No mess, no problem!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

Great value for huge bag of bean bag refill

09/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wows! The 3.5 cubic feet bag is almost as tall as I am. I'll have enough to refill my two bean bag cubes (ottomans) and my bean bag chair too. Woohoo! It is a great value for a huge bag (100 liters) of 100% polystyrene bean bag refill.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

Easy to use

07/22/2014
By ,
Garden City,KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to fill our Big Joe beanbag. I followed advice given to rub dryer sheet on outside of beanbag and that really helped. Then made a small cut at one corner of bag of beans and they flowed easily into the bag. Zero trouble. Still have some leftover which is great for an easy refill later on. I was prepared for all kinds of trouble based upon many reviews but my experience was completely different.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

Good beans for refill

08/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bean Bag Refill showed up in three days of ordering! The beans were exactly as shown in the photo and were what I was looking for. I will purchase these beans again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

Beans deflated in 6 months

06/06/2014
By ,
Chicagoland
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The beans became flat within 6 months of use. The bean bag reduced to one-third its original size when it was fully filled. My child uses the bean bag everyday, but I expect the beans to stand up a bit more since it is the purpose of the beans to be put in a bean bag and be sat on.
My main problem with this product is that the beans cling to my hand or the plastic bag it was contained in. A similar product available on walmart.com does not have this clinging issue: Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

Great Value!

10/19/2009
By ,
Northern, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was worried about this looking at the other reviews but got it because it was site to store. It comes in a box but I think it is even more fill than advertised! I am very happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

popped polystyrene bean bag refill

03/10/2014
By ,
broome
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great for refilling. But needs 2 people to do this or the beads are all over the place. cut a very small hole in one corner hold onto the bag and stuff into the bean bag chair. other person will hold chair so bean filler does not come out.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

awesome box! (and beans!)

12/27/2013
By ,
Beaver Dam, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, seriously! The kids loved the box! We cut out arm holes and one for their face and they walked around like robots! :)
Anyway, yes, the beans. Excellent product for the price and was shipped right to my Wal-Mart. We've been refilling the kids' bean bag chairs for years now, and have found the best way to do this is open the chair, cut a SMALL hole (3-4 inches across) in the corner of the bag, hold the cut corner closed, insert that cut corner into the bag, THEN open your hand. This method will reduce the amount of spillage. If a few beans happen to get loose, let the kids chase after them. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

good deal

04/01/2014
By ,
Shrewsbury PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son's Big Joe bean bag chair went totally flat, but this fill completely restored it and was easy to use.
I rubbed a piece of poster board with dryer sheet to help prevent static, then rolled the poster like a funnel to fill the chair . Just cut a corner of the fill bag to pour( or puff by pushing lightly on bag) into funnel, then slowly lifted it out , shaking the fill into the chair every so often to distribute evenly . Also had to push the beads with my hands to the arms and back of the chair to make room for all the beads When almost full, I cut the plastic bag the fill comes in close to the level of the poly bead , then turned opening side into chair with zipper partly closed and then could push the plastic bag into chair forcing the last of the fill into the chair and trapping the beads inside the chair , then left bag and all , and just zipped it all inside the chair. Lost maybe a hand full of fill and did it outside on windless day. Definitely a 2 person job, you'll need someone to hold the chair as you pour, but totally worthwhile. Shipping charges were too high to make refilling the chair practical but site to store made this an ideal solution. So far so good! Waiting to see if it goes flat again!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
North CarolinaTJY
Store to store?
Posted 04/16/2014
I was just looking at the reveiws as we need to refill out Big Joe as well. I don't think I see the option to ship store to store on this, just to home for $5!!! That makes it almost the price we paid for the chair to begin with!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 331 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next