Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Comfort Research Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

Comfort Research Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

For your bean bag chair that has flattened with use, more bean bag filler to restore it to its original fluff. Each bean bag refill includes 3.5 cubic feet. Each 100% virgin polystyrene bean is the approximate size of a large pea.
Average Customer Rating:
4.548 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(451 Reviews) 357
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
317
4 stars
97
3 stars
16
2 stars
9
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation95%429 out of 450reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 134 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
317
4 stars
97
3 stars
16
2 stars
9
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

Good product. I have a very large bag and it took

12/09/2012
By ,
Wadsworth, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product. I have a very large bag and it took 1 and a half of these to 3/4 fill it. It would be a great fit for a normal size bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

Works great

04/12/2010
By ,
AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was very skeptical initially, esp after reading some reviews here but had no other choice so ordered one bag (Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 4-Cubic Feet ). I was pleased with what I got - the carton was 36*11*17 inches and was FULL of polystyrene balls. The balls were not loose but were contained in a thick plastic bag which when deflated and flat was 46 * 21 inches. The balls were new and were bigger than the original ones in my bean bag. I still went ahead and added the new ones, the bean bag (after the mix) felt as good as the new one!
Most importantly I figured out a super easy and super convenient way to refill the bag. Here is the secret (I did it in my living room - against popular advice!!). See picture (it was taken after successful transfer);
1] Get a cardboard tube, mailing tube, Pringles tube etc and some packing/duct tape
2] Cut a hole in the plastic bag just big enough for your tube, insert the tube an inch into the bag and tape the bag to the tube
3] Open the bean bag very very VERY carefully just big enough for your tube, insert the other end of the tube and tape it to the bag. Be very careful since the other end of the tube is connected to the plastic bag which is FULL of 'eager to get out' balls
4] Now you have plastic bag connected to Bean bag via a tube, just lift the plastic bag and watch the balls slide down effortlessly. They will get clogged time to time, just move/shake/slosh the bean bag to move the balls out of the way.
Good luck.
PS: For size of pics check out the pics in another review by someone else.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+221points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

Great filling!

09/05/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 bags and I only needed 1 1/4 for my child size bean bag that I made. I think I over stuffed it son I will be taking some out. My son can't really sit on it the way it is now as you can see in the picture. Its really stuffed, lol. Filling it was super easy not hard like some other people have said. I honestly don't know what or how they were doing it. Love this product! I will be ordering more for my other son!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

Good stuff

02/16/2014
By ,
San Jose, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff, fast shipping.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

refilled our Big Joe beanbags

11/15/2013
By ,
Clayton, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was disappointed that the stuffing of our two Big Joe beanbag chairs had gone flat rather quickly, so ordered this to refill them. They are exactly the same small styrofoam pellets that came in the chairs. This one 3.5 cubic foot bag refilled two chairs pretty well, but not quite to original condition. Hopefully we won't have to do it all again in 6 months. It hurts to pay $12 for a bag of styrofoam! The product is exactly what it's supposed to be though, and that's the lowest price I found anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

Bean bag refill

06/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have bean bags that had gone flat after a couple of years. This refill fixed the problem. They are as good as new. As advised in other reviews, I was careful not to open the plastic bag too much. I did the transfer of the beans by myself. I taped the top of the bag to a hanger and hung it from the shower curtain rod. This held the bag upright for me and I was able transfer the beans with only a few escaping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet
10/10/2012
By ,
Eden, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this product. I ordered three bags to fill three large beanbags (my kids bean bags) but two would have been plenty. Remember that there is a lot of static! I cut a small hole in the top of the refill bag, insterted a tube/potato chip can and taped it tight. I then unzippered the bean bag enough to fit the other end of the can and slowly filled the bean bag. No mess, no problem!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

great but very large supply!

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They're great, just wished I'd realized the bag was humongous!! I think it'll last a lifetime! :) If you had to fill a whole chair ir bag it'd be ok but, for just adding to or making fluffier, wow, way too much!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

beanbag

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bag had enough beans to fill my chair back up. I have had this beanbag chair for several years and it was flat. Thanks to this bag it is like new again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

Did I fill these?

01/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy a whole lot more than you think you need. I probably could have used two more bags to fill up four Big Joe chairs. Doesn't look like I made a dent (or reverse dent as the case may be). Can't fault the beans, so gave them a four star but need to see how they hold up after some usage.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

Great Stuffing Material

06/22/2014
By ,
Lancaster PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked out perfectly for adding more firmness to a "pouf". A little disappointed that I could not have it shipped to the local store, but instead had to add on shipping expense. Used a trick mentioned in another review of rubbing dryer sheets onto surfaces used to channel beads into the item being filled. This helped prevent the beads from sticking to everything due to the static electricity. I also used a paper towel core, treated inside with the dryer sheet to channel the beads into the smallest opening I could create to prevent beads going all over.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

great price, generous amount for the money

09/28/2014
By ,
Hartford WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered two bags as I thought one may not be enough for two bean bag refills. One was plenty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

great ? bean bag chair filler

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bean bag chair filler
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

extra beans

05/17/2010
By ,
greenwich, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome product. looking to refill pricey bean bag without spending a lot. this product "refilled" two kid sized bags and was a great value. site to store ship was such a pleasure to use!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

beanbag refill

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beanbag was almost flat and even considered trashing. So simple to use. Unzip beanbag, tear open bag of refill, and empty into beanbag. Zip bag up and ready for use! Completely brought the bag to life and daughter so happy. She loves to sit in her Beanbag and read. She and the dog even fight to lay in it! So funny because dog wins.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

Did the job!

01/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This worked really good in filling a small bean bag with leftovers to use for next time. However, it's cumbersome filling the bean bag chair because the foam pellets stick to everything it comes in contact with. So, be prepared to deal with the mess afterwards.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

Bag O Beans

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this item very quickly. It was exactly what I needed to refill a giant bean bag chair.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

styrofoam pellets

08/24/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doesn't weigh anything but lots of volume, refilled 2 kids beanbags for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

Bean Bag Refills

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These refill bean bag refills work better then the ones I ordered before.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Popped Polystyrene Bean Bag Refill, 3.5 Cubic Feet

Works well

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We refilled 2 kids' beanbags with this one bag.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 358 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next