Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dorel Twin-Over-Full Metal Bunk Bed, Multiple Colors

Dorel Twin-Over-Full Metal Bunk Bed, Multiple Colors

The Twin-Over-Full Metal Bunk Bed is a great addition to any kids' or guest room. It comes in a contemporary design and features a durable steel frame so that it fits in with any modern setting. Built with safety in mind, this bunk bed includes full-length guardrails and a sturdy ladder for easy accessibility and long-lasting durability. The space-saving design of this metal frame bunk bed allows you to maximize the space in any room. It is also easy to assemble and eliminates the need for box springs. The upper bunk can hold up to 225 lbs, while the lower bunk accommodates 300 lbs or less, making it a great choice for dorm rooms and guest rooms. Extremely stable, this twin-over-full bunk bed, multiple colors, combines functionality and style. It matches a variety of home decor styles, making it a wonderful addition to most bedrooms.
Average Customer Rating:
4.499 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1249 Reviews) 1073
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
781
4 stars
371
3 stars
62
2 stars
9
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation96%1,196 out of 1,249reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
164 Questions | 932 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
781
4 stars
371
3 stars
62
2 stars
9
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Twin-Over-Full Metal Bunk Bed, Multiple Colors

Wonderful Purchase

12/19/2012
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 11 year old girls. They were thrilled. The box was smaller than I expected, but weighed 104#. It took us 2 hours to put together from start to finish. When you are putting the first pieces together, make sure the holes face up and not down, like we did. I purchased the $99 twin "mattress" for the top and when I went to pick it up, it was rolled up in a bag, so I passed on that and went with a traditional mattress. I would recommend this to anyone who was in the market for a great bunk bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Twin-Over-Full Metal Bunk Bed, Multiple Colors

Very good product and for a great price

05/28/2010
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product looks really good in the kids room. I was set on having a twin over a full to accommodate 3 children (2 girls and 1 boy). Originally, I wanted a wood bunk but after researching and searching for a product in the price range I wanted to spend, I came up short. I then began to look outside of wood frames, when I ran across this one at Walmart.com. After reading the reviews, I decided to give it a try. It has exceeded my expectations and the kids LOVE it. I put it together by myself and it took me 3-hr and 30 minutes. However, I had to take certain sections apart 3 times because I had a couple of things going in the wrong directions. Pay very close attention to the pictures and the way that the frames and boards are facing. It will save you time in the end. Those mistakes cost me an additional 45 minutes. My recommendation is to look at the instructions one time through. Then beginning to put the bed together, but always read the next set of directions before completing your current directions. Overall, I am extremely please with the purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+372points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Twin-Over-Full Metal Bunk Bed, Multiple Colors
12/16/2011
By ,
denver
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well I seen ALL the good reveiws for this bed and decided it was the one for my daughters! I ordered it- started putting it together and low and behold they gave me 2 of the same pieces. when I needed one (D) and one (C) and instead got two (C)'s with a D sticker on it. I was really mad because the bed was pretty much put together and this was a big peice to hold the top and bottom trogether- so I couldn't take it apart and return it because I had already put soo much work into it and I am a single mom so getting it to my house was a challenge all by its self because it is HEAVY for me! So I waited till the next day called this canada number that was on the box- they gave me another number- called them told them they gave me two of the same piece- they ordered me the right piece at no charge- but it must have happened a lot because they said they were out of D pieces, and told me I would get the piece in the mail in 6-8 weeks, was angry but what could I do? So daughters room stayed a mess for a month, they slept with me, and I got the piece in 4 weeks. I learned what patience is all about, finished the bed, and Now they love it! So, the bed itself is wonderful, but the incorrect pieces made it hard for me for a little longer then a month. So hopefully if you decide to get the bed, the person who packed it isn't high and putting stickers on the wrong pieces! :)
The picture of the long piece is the one I had to wait for..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Twin-Over-Full Metal Bunk Bed, Multiple Colors

it is just what we needed

06/12/2014
By ,
Pembroke pines
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
just what I expected and more very comfortable.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Twin-Over-Full Metal Bunk Bed, Multiple Colors

Couldn't be Happier

01/03/2014
By ,
Baltimore, MD.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for 7yr. boy/girl twins. They love it. Their room didn't have the space for 2 beds, so this was the perfect solution. I also purchased the 8 inch full memory foam mattress, which is on the bottom. Also a good choice. My 15yr old daughter and I put this together ourselves. So I do have a few tips:...It may appear to be difficult to put together because of the many parts, but trust me, it's very Simple. Just lay everything out, and grab the pieces you need for each step, (There are only 5 steps in total). DO NOT tighten screws until the end, I recommend tightening right after you place the ladders on both ends. You can't really put any parts on backwards, just refer back to the diagram and you'll be good to go.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Twin-Over-Full Metal Bunk Bed, Multiple Colors

Time consuming, but worth EVERY minute!!!

03/05/2010
By ,
South Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the bed to help make some space in the new house. After reading the reviews for this I was worried about the amount of time it would take to put together and the difficulty of assembly. However only 3.5 hours later, 2 people were able to assemble the bed you see below (covered with Walmart comforter sheets too!)
These beds are wonderful! They are very sturdy and the directions are very easy to follow. While I did have to make a block of time to assemble it, it was worth it for such a great bed. I also thought that getting it in black would make it an eyesore, but it looks great!
I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a bunk bed!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KS
twin over full bunk mattress ?
Posted 02/20/2014
It looks like you have a nice thick mattress on top. That's one thing I was worried about for my Grandson, if you could feel the rails under it. Do you know how thick your mattress is on the top bunk? yours looks really nice. Thank you in advance for info
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Twin-Over-Full Metal Bunk Bed, Multiple Colors

Great Bed!

11/30/2013
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the metallic colored one and the kids love it. Light, easy to assemble, great design and sturdy. Would definitely recommend.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Twin-Over-Full Metal Bunk Bed, Multiple Colors

Great product

11/23/2013
By ,
Colton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed met our expectations, it was easy to assemble, all the parts fit, and it is very sturdy. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a reasonable priced bunk bed set.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Twin-Over-Full Metal Bunk Bed, Multiple Colors

Easy to put together and sturdy

10/03/2012
By ,
Zimmerman, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 3 bunks from Wal-Mart for our cabin one this style and two twins. By far this was the easiest to put together of the bunks. It is very sturdy and holds my husband and myself on the bottom bunk with no issues. Bed was packaged perfect and no damage or missing parts. Overall I am very happy with my purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Twin-Over-Full Metal Bunk Bed, Multiple Colors
09/24/2009
By ,
Brooklyn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is just what I wanted it to be and the price was right, a little shaky, but most of these beds are, the instructions are great I built it all by myself 26 yr old mom took me while but I felt great when I saw the end result
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Twin-Over-Full Metal Bunk Bed, Multiple Colors

kids love it

03/23/2014
By ,
niles , mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super easy to put together and I love the bars all around the top. Also its not extremely tall :) Kids just love it. Free shipping was also fast can't beat that.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Twin-Over-Full Metal Bunk Bed, Multiple Colors

Great bunk beds!!!!

03/21/2013
By ,
ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have twin girls. They had two twin beds and always sleep in one. So I felt bad that they where both in such a little bed. So I decided to get these bunk beds. I'm so happy that I did. They are great!!!! Even better my brother and his fiance where getting rid of there QUEEN mattress so I decided to take it. Boy I was glad I did it fits perfect!!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Twin-Over-Full Metal Bunk Bed, Multiple Colors

Very good product

03/10/2014
By ,
Jacksonville fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It takes 3 to four hr to build with 2 people but it's ok we get it right my children loves it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Twin-Over-Full Metal Bunk Bed, Multiple Colors

Excellent!

06/05/2011
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids 5 and 2 years old loved on the bunk bed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Twin-Over-Full Metal Bunk Bed, Multiple Colors

A great bunkbed

05/10/2011
By ,
Las Vegas NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have to first say Site to Store delivery is great. We were able to pick it up at the neighborhood market and only had to take it a mile home. The bed is great. Put together in 2 hours. There was a part broken but it does not make it unstable. Girls love having seperate beds.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Twin-Over-Full Metal Bunk Bed, Multiple Colors

got what i paid for

01/04/2012
By ,
louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I purchased this for my 6 year old son. We recently moved n he has his own room n was having to use his sisters bed. We figured he needed the space in his room so we got the bunk beds. He loves them. It took me about 3 hours to put it together with the help of a friend n my mother n law. It definitely takes more than one person. We love it and my son loves it. Happy momma
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Twin-Over-Full Metal Bunk Bed, Multiple Colors

Worth it!

10/25/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids are in love with this bunk bed. Easy to set up, didn't take as long as I thought. Worth it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Twin-Over-Full Metal Bunk Bed, Multiple Colors

Pleasantly surprised

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After a lot of consideration and research I decided to order this product. Received the item extremely fast and in good condition. The instructions were easy to understand and I assembled it by myself in about two hours. I looked at similar products at my local furniture stores and this bed was made with much better materials and was about 600 dollars cheaper than what they wanted and also the furniture stores product required bunker boards for the matress support which is another 300 dollars not including matress purchase. The bed is designed with flexible metal slats and heavy duty plastic hooks and bushings that make a net style support. This is a metal bed so it does make some noise as I expected it would do. I have two twelve year old children and a five year old that have been all over this bed in the last few weeks and it has proved to be more than stable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Twin-Over-Full Metal Bunk Bed, Multiple Colors

Great Bunkbed

08/06/2014
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First off, I'm really surprised at how fast this item was shipped. I ordered it on a Wednesday and got it the following Tuesday with free shipping. It was a very large and heavy box but I was able to easily get it inside the house on my own. I put it together in 1 hour and 30 minutes with some help from my mother holding the pieces and screwing some of the screws. It's definitely do-able if you don't have someone to help you. The directions were clear and none of the parts were damaged or missing. It seems safe but does move side to side a little when someone is on the top bunk (my son is 5). When putting the full mattress on some of the support boards also came undone, since they easily move, that is why I gave the product 4 stars instead of 5.
For $149 it's well worth the price! I purchased it at $179, so the price must have dropped even more.
I also purchased the full size mattress you see on the bottom from Walmart. It's Spa Sensations 8 inch memory foam mattress. It's amazing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Twin-Over-Full Metal Bunk Bed, Multiple Colors

Great bunk for the price

10/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bunk bed was a great deal. My husband put it together, so I'm not sure how difficult it was to do. Aside from that, it seems fairly safe, not too wobbly, like some other bunk beds we have tried out in the past. I would say it is fairly sturdy, but there is a small amount of wiggle room when you sit on top, like all bunk beds, and I've never been on one that did not wiggle a bit.
The whole thing was bigger than I thought in real life, which is nice. My boys like to sleep together on the full size, which is very roomy. They mostly play on the top bunk, and can get on and off easily. We like the black color. And we also really like how much "head space" there is from the bottom to the top, as some bunk beds in the past have been terribly tight, meaning, when you sit up, there is no space between your head and the top bunk. This one is nice. We have had it for about 3 weeks now. Great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,074 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  54 Next