Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dorel Twin-Over-Full Metal Bunk Bed, Multiple Colors

Dorel Twin-Over-Full Metal Bunk Bed, Multiple Colors

The Twin-Over-Full Metal Bunk Bed is elegant and functional making it a perfect addition to any room. It comes with contemporary design and durable steel frame construction ideal for any modern setting. Designed with safety in mind, this white bunk bed includes full-length guardrails and a sturdy ladder. The space-saving design of this kids' bunk bed allows you to maximize your room space as well. Easy to assemble, you don't need a bunk bed for mattress support. This bunk bed can make a great choice for your kids' room as it increases the fun during bed time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.511 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1146 Reviews) 970
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
720
4 stars
343
3 stars
54
2 stars
7
1 star
22
Customer Recommendation96%1,102 out of 1,146reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
154 Questions | 781 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
720
4 stars
343
3 stars
54
2 stars
7
1 star
22
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Twin-Over-Full Metal Bunk Bed, Multiple Colors

Good value

12/10/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my younger brothers 12 & 13. They love the idea of the bunk bed, but had some downsides to point out. They really don't like the metal tube ladder that comes with it; it hurts their feet everytime they climb up. It's also a little rickety despite torquing it as much as we felt we could. It stays rather firm, not to say that it's falling apart or anything. In case anyone is wondering, this set does not come with the mattresses; we fortunately had a twin and a full size to spare for it. Also to point out, the description (at the time of this review) had the dimensions wrong. It stated 56.5"(L) x 78"(W) x 60.5"(H), and that threw me off. Even the diagram shows the same dimensions so I guess it's not Walmart's fault if that's what the manufacturer gave them. The LENGTH is 78" and the WIDTH is 56.5", and the height is correct. It's almost a month in owning it so only time will tell if it holds up until they get into their teens. Not bad for a budget bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Twin-Over-Full Metal Bunk Bed, Multiple Colors

Very good product and for a great price

05/28/2010
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product looks really good in the kids room. I was set on having a twin over a full to accommodate 3 children (2 girls and 1 boy). Originally, I wanted a wood bunk but after researching and searching for a product in the price range I wanted to spend, I came up short. I then began to look outside of wood frames, when I ran across this one at Walmart.com. After reading the reviews, I decided to give it a try. It has exceeded my expectations and the kids LOVE it. I put it together by myself and it took me 3-hr and 30 minutes. However, I had to take certain sections apart 3 times because I had a couple of things going in the wrong directions. Pay very close attention to the pictures and the way that the frames and boards are facing. It will save you time in the end. Those mistakes cost me an additional 45 minutes. My recommendation is to look at the instructions one time through. Then beginning to put the bed together, but always read the next set of directions before completing your current directions. Overall, I am extremely please with the purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+353points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Twin-Over-Full Metal Bunk Bed, Multiple Colors

it is just what we needed

06/12/2014
By ,
Pembroke pines
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
just what I expected and more very comfortable.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Twin-Over-Full Metal Bunk Bed, Multiple Colors
12/16/2011
By ,
denver
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well I seen ALL the good reveiws for this bed and decided it was the one for my daughters! I ordered it- started putting it together and low and behold they gave me 2 of the same pieces. when I needed one (D) and one (C) and instead got two (C)'s with a D sticker on it. I was really mad because the bed was pretty much put together and this was a big peice to hold the top and bottom trogether- so I couldn't take it apart and return it because I had already put soo much work into it and I am a single mom so getting it to my house was a challenge all by its self because it is HEAVY for me! So I waited till the next day called this canada number that was on the box- they gave me another number- called them told them they gave me two of the same piece- they ordered me the right piece at no charge- but it must have happened a lot because they said they were out of D pieces, and told me I would get the piece in the mail in 6-8 weeks, was angry but what could I do? So daughters room stayed a mess for a month, they slept with me, and I got the piece in 4 weeks. I learned what patience is all about, finished the bed, and Now they love it! So, the bed itself is wonderful, but the incorrect pieces made it hard for me for a little longer then a month. So hopefully if you decide to get the bed, the person who packed it isn't high and putting stickers on the wrong pieces! :)
The picture of the long piece is the one I had to wait for..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Twin-Over-Full Metal Bunk Bed, Multiple Colors

Couldn't be Happier

01/03/2014
By ,
Baltimore, MD.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for 7yr. boy/girl twins. They love it. Their room didn't have the space for 2 beds, so this was the perfect solution. I also purchased the 8 inch full memory foam mattress, which is on the bottom. Also a good choice. My 15yr old daughter and I put this together ourselves. So I do have a few tips:...It may appear to be difficult to put together because of the many parts, but trust me, it's very Simple. Just lay everything out, and grab the pieces you need for each step, (There are only 5 steps in total). DO NOT tighten screws until the end, I recommend tightening right after you place the ladders on both ends. You can't really put any parts on backwards, just refer back to the diagram and you'll be good to go.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Twin-Over-Full Metal Bunk Bed, Multiple Colors

Time consuming, but worth EVERY minute!!!

03/05/2010
By ,
South Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the bed to help make some space in the new house. After reading the reviews for this I was worried about the amount of time it would take to put together and the difficulty of assembly. However only 3.5 hours later, 2 people were able to assemble the bed you see below (covered with Walmart comforter sheets too!)
These beds are wonderful! They are very sturdy and the directions are very easy to follow. While I did have to make a block of time to assemble it, it was worth it for such a great bed. I also thought that getting it in black would make it an eyesore, but it looks great!
I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a bunk bed!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KS
twin over full bunk mattress ?
Posted 02/20/2014
It looks like you have a nice thick mattress on top. That's one thing I was worried about for my Grandson, if you could feel the rails under it. Do you know how thick your mattress is on the top bunk? yours looks really nice. Thank you in advance for info
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Twin-Over-Full Metal Bunk Bed, Multiple Colors

kids love it

03/23/2014
By ,
niles , mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super easy to put together and I love the bars all around the top. Also its not extremely tall :) Kids just love it. Free shipping was also fast can't beat that.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Twin-Over-Full Metal Bunk Bed, Multiple Colors

Great Bed!

11/30/2013
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the metallic colored one and the kids love it. Light, easy to assemble, great design and sturdy. Would definitely recommend.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Twin-Over-Full Metal Bunk Bed, Multiple Colors

Great product

11/23/2013
By ,
Colton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed met our expectations, it was easy to assemble, all the parts fit, and it is very sturdy. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a reasonable priced bunk bed set.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Twin-Over-Full Metal Bunk Bed, Multiple Colors

Very good product

03/10/2014
By ,
Jacksonville fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It takes 3 to four hr to build with 2 people but it's ok we get it right my children loves it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Twin-Over-Full Metal Bunk Bed, Multiple Colors
09/24/2009
By ,
Brooklyn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is just what I wanted it to be and the price was right, a little shaky, but most of these beds are, the instructions are great I built it all by myself 26 yr old mom took me while but I felt great when I saw the end result
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Twin-Over-Full Metal Bunk Bed, Multiple Colors

Great bunk beds!!!!

03/21/2013
By ,
ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have twin girls. They had two twin beds and always sleep in one. So I felt bad that they where both in such a little bed. So I decided to get these bunk beds. I'm so happy that I did. They are great!!!! Even better my brother and his fiance where getting rid of there QUEEN mattress so I decided to take it. Boy I was glad I did it fits perfect!!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Twin-Over-Full Metal Bunk Bed, Multiple Colors

Easy to put together and sturdy

10/03/2012
By ,
Zimmerman, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 3 bunks from Wal-Mart for our cabin one this style and two twins. By far this was the easiest to put together of the bunks. It is very sturdy and holds my husband and myself on the bottom bunk with no issues. Bed was packaged perfect and no damage or missing parts. Overall I am very happy with my purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Twin-Over-Full Metal Bunk Bed, Multiple Colors

Excellent!

06/05/2011
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids 5 and 2 years old loved on the bunk bed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Twin-Over-Full Metal Bunk Bed, Multiple Colors

A great bunkbed

05/10/2011
By ,
Las Vegas NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have to first say Site to Store delivery is great. We were able to pick it up at the neighborhood market and only had to take it a mile home. The bed is great. Put together in 2 hours. There was a part broken but it does not make it unstable. Girls love having seperate beds.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Twin-Over-Full Metal Bunk Bed, Multiple Colors

got what i paid for

01/04/2012
By ,
louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I purchased this for my 6 year old son. We recently moved n he has his own room n was having to use his sisters bed. We figured he needed the space in his room so we got the bunk beds. He loves them. It took me about 3 hours to put it together with the help of a friend n my mother n law. It definitely takes more than one person. We love it and my son loves it. Happy momma
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Twin-Over-Full Metal Bunk Bed, Multiple Colors

Worth it!

10/25/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids are in love with this bunk bed. Easy to set up, didn't take as long as I thought. Worth it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Twin-Over-Full Metal Bunk Bed, Multiple Colors

Very sturdy bunk beds used by two young men

05/28/2014
By ,
Rio Grande Valley, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to get bunk beds quickly for two arriving summer missionaries. A 19-year old guy and a 21-year guy both signed on at the last minute so I checked amazon, but nothing was in stock to ship quickly via prime, so went to walmart.com and found almost the same thing for less. Ordered the bed frame, was shown only $2.97 for 2-day shipping, so I went for that! Unfortunately 2-day shipping turned into a hassle trying to track the package through walmart.com and ultimately became 4-day shipping. While the beds arrived in time to be put together (read everything before doing anything...) and almost immediately slept in, waiting and hoping they would arrive in time wasn't nearly as pleasant as the finished product. The bed frames did take the 3+ hours to assemble that everyone said, but are very sturdy and look very nice. Our two young missionaries are very happy and sleeping well. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Twin-Over-Full Metal Bunk Bed, Multiple Colors

Great purchase!!

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this bunk bed set for my daughters who are 5 and 7 (little one on the top bunk) and I'm beyond satisfied with the finished product! Assembly was a breeze-- a two person job. The instructions were clear ad easy to follow and the bunk beds themselves are sturdy and aesthetically pleasing. Very very happy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Twin-Over-Full Metal Bunk Bed, Multiple Colors

Metal Frame Bunk Beds

03/10/2014
By ,
Billings, MT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
They don't make metal bunks like they once did. Frame is flimsy the metal cross member supports are thin metal and they bend easy. They are snapped tight with plastic fittings. They can work out of the frame and you have to put these other finger- plastic connectors which connect each cross member. Except they don't give you enough to cover connecting all the cross beams. I wouldn't want to put more than 150 pounds on top bunk. I weigh 130 and when I get up there the bed moves around a lot - it doesn't feel sturdy. The bottom bunk is attached the same way. If I could have found a used bed I would have bought an older model. I would recommend buying from a furniture store and paying a little bit extra, especially if you have growing tweens. I DO like that the design offers more of an open area on the bottom bunk - so an average adult can sit up without bonking your head. IF anyone has had the bunk structurally fail on them please let us know!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 971 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  49 Next