Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thrustmaster Thrustmaster T.Flight Hotas X Joystick with Detachable Throttle Control (PS3/PC)

Thrustmaster Thrustmaster T.Flight Hotas X Joystick with Detachable Throttle Control (PS3/PC)

Enjoy computer games to the fullest with the Thrustmaster T.Flight Hotas X Joystick with Detachable Throttle Control. It has a large joystick that offers comfort and adjustable resistance for comfortable and accurate gaming. With a dual rudder system, this flight simulator joystick provides advanced control by rotating the handle or by tilting the lever. The 12 buttons and five axles are fully programmed and can be easily configured using mapping and preset buttons. The weighted base and wide hand rest make for great stability. With a set of other useful features, this Thrustmaster joystick (PS3/PC) is ideal for any flight game.
Average Customer Rating:
4.489 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
16
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%46 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 33 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
16
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Thrustmaster T.Flight Hotas X Joystick with Detachable Throttle Control (PS3/PC)

Great Low-Cost Joystick

12/09/2012
By ,
LA County, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had been used to the X45 so I wish there could have been more buttons but there are enough to do basic things. I also like how wide and sturdy the bases are and I like that the throttle clicks into its mid-point so you can put it there without looking at it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Thrustmaster T.Flight Hotas X Joystick with Detachable Throttle Control (PS3/PC)

Read lots of reviews on other joy sticks.

08/19/2010
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was going to buy another joy stick combo for $210. I read all kind of reviews for joy sticks. I got this one due to it's price and quality. Yes, you heard it, quality from WM. Reviews stated a low amount of complaints, and people loved it. I really enjoy it also. Works great for BF2 Jets and Helos. It does take a little time to calibrate it. But once it's done it works great. Plus I will spend $50+ for another one if it breaks. I'll try to do a 1 yr review of the joy stick if possible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Thrustmaster T.Flight Hotas X Joystick with Detachable Throttle Control (PS3/PC)

Great Little Flight Sim Controller

08/18/2013
By ,
El Centro, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm using it with XPlane 10.22 on an iMac27.I really don't have room for the old CH Yoke and pedals so I gave them to a friend and replaced them with the T.Flight. I'm a pilot and use it to sharpen my instrument skills and practice at airports I could not afford to fly to in a real plane.
My only complaint is that it could use a couple more buttons since it doesn't have trim wheels on the axis. Because of that, you have to assign buttons for up and down / Right and Left trim.
But the good news is that it works great on a Mac. Also, when you set it up, be sure to set the Xplane joystick null zone to zero because there is no noise and you can us 100% of the travel in all axis.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Thrustmaster T.Flight Hotas X Joystick with Detachable Throttle Control (PS3/PC)

Great Low Price Flight Control

11/13/2009
By ,
Bemidji, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am an avid gamer in my spare time and I was looking for a flight control stick that would suit my need and not cost a couple of hundred dollars.
THIS WAS PERFECT FOR ME!
I plugged it and and we are ready to go.
I would recommend to anyone looking for a low cost flight stick that is still good quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Thrustmaster T.Flight Hotas X Joystick with Detachable Throttle Control (PS3/PC)

I got this for my PC to play hawx.

10/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my PC Hawx game, and it is so much better than I expected it is just to awsome.
For those of you still looking for a great joystick for your flight sim games, then look no farther this is the one and at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Thrustmaster T.Flight Hotas X Joystick with Detachable Throttle Control (PS3/PC)

Bang For Bucks

03/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Thrustmaster T Flight HOTAS X Joystick is a good choice for those simmers who don't have $400 or $500 dollars to spend on a joy stick. It is sturdy, well crafted and have many programmable buttons. The throttle quadrant separates from the joystick to accommodate many setups. I have one knock against the joystick. For simmers who fly complex flight add-ons like the PMDG series of aircraft, there needs to be more programmable buttons to setup all the systems. Overall, this is a great joystick for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Thrustmaster T.Flight Hotas X Joystick with Detachable Throttle Control (PS3/PC)

Solid - PNP

02/02/2013
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid construction and plug n play. Plugged it into the USB port on my PS3 and way we go. Can't ask for much more that that. Ability to custom program buttons is great, but it has so many function buttons built into it that the pre-programmed button function work on every flying and driving game I have. Great Product, especially for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Thrustmaster T.Flight Hotas X Joystick with Detachable Throttle Control (PS3/PC)

Excellent!

04/25/2010
By ,
Murfreesboro, TN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This controller does everything that it is designed for. Couldn't be happier with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Thrustmaster T.Flight Hotas X Joystick with Detachable Throttle Control (PS3/PC)

Best bargain available for a HOTAS for flight sims

10/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought mine in 2010 and it has held up fine for 4 years. I use it for FS9, Rise of Flight and Sturmovik IL 2.
The stick and throttle are solidly built, comfortable in my hands, and the buttons are well laid out. You don't even have to install the Thrustmaster programing software, as all popular flight sims will recognize the controller and assign keystrokes to the various buttons and axes as you please. Or you can use the controller's key mapping function.
For rudder control, the stick has a twist function, or you can use a rocker control on the front of the throttle, which is what I prefer. For really precise rudder control, however, rudder pedals can't be beat. I combine the T.Flight Hotas X with a Saitek Throttle Quadrant, which gives me an additional three continuous lever controls plus three two-way toggle switches. For right around $100 total for the two, you will have a very capable setup for flight simulators.
I realize that there are hotas systems with more functions and flexibility for A LOT MORE MONEY, but this is your best bang for the buck for a well designed, quality product of this type.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Thrustmaster T.Flight Hotas X Joystick with Detachable Throttle Control (PS3/PC)

Flight Stick for your simulation games

10/20/2011
By ,
Flint, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to play my Hawx PC game and it blew my mind how well it responded. It's excellant so if you are looking for a good flight stick for your simulation games look no further, this is the real deal. You will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Thrustmaster T.Flight Hotas X Joystick with Detachable Throttle Control (PS3/PC)

Great joystick!

02/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This flight stick works great with many mainstream flight and space combat/simulators. For the price it is far worth any entry level gamer interested in flight/space games and simulators.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Thrustmaster T.Flight Hotas X Joystick with Detachable Throttle Control (PS3/PC)

T.Flight Hotas X Flight Stick. Outstanding!

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All controls and buttons interface perfectly with my 80 gig PS3. Great price. Better price than ebay or Amazon. Super easy store pickup.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Thrustmaster T.Flight Hotas X Joystick with Detachable Throttle Control (PS3/PC)

Joystick

06/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an amazing joystick. It brings real enjoyment to playing games on my computer. It brings an excitement and satisfaction to flying airplanes that you do not get with a standard type joystick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Thrustmaster T.Flight Hotas X Joystick with Detachable Throttle Control (PS3/PC)

flyguy47

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this product and recommend it fully
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Thrustmaster T.Flight Hotas X Joystick with Detachable Throttle Control (PS3/PC)

Good Buy!

04/16/2014
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with my purchase. Great value and works excellent. Supported by many PC games and easy plug and play installation.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Thrustmaster T.Flight Hotas X Joystick with Detachable Throttle Control (PS3/PC)

Very Realistic

09/22/2013
By ,
Northern Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very realistic flight stick for the price. Allows separate throttle and flight control options to give a more realistic feel to flying any Flight sim product especially the new PMDG 777. By using a real modeled throttle and not just an enlarged thumb wheel you can keeps "hands on" while making the final approach.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Thrustmaster T.Flight Hotas X Joystick with Detachable Throttle Control (PS3/PC)

Great for the budget minded or first timers

01/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great HOTAS for first time users that doesn't want to drop the money in a Rhino or Warthog. Has great control and the paddle on throttle is great . Wish it had another top hat on throttle. I would definitely recommend this hotas for the budget minded or a introduction to the hotas setup
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Thrustmaster T.Flight Hotas X Joystick with Detachable Throttle Control (PS3/PC)

Great Affordable HOTAS

08/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's worth it for it's price. It works great with flight sims like Flight Simulator X. It comes with 2 rudder controls that you can program. It comes with many different programmable buttons and is able to be made easier by turning a resistance knob on the bottom. Just like other Hotases, it can be detached and moved around the desk, and can be attached for compact areas. There are better ones out there, but this is the best for it's price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Thrustmaster T.Flight Hotas X Joystick with Detachable Throttle Control (PS3/PC)

Gift for my Nephew

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Nephew was so excited when he opened this item. He has not informed me of any issues therefore I am very happy with my purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Thrustmaster T.Flight Hotas X Joystick with Detachable Throttle Control (PS3/PC)

Nice joystick for the price

12/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good solid stick for the price. Unless you are looking for a really top-end stick ($100+), this is definitely the best I've tried, and unless you're really a hard core gamer, it's probably not worth the extra money those would cost. 5 stars within this quality range, to be sure.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next