Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Panasonic Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Designed for use on all floor types, the Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum delivers intense suction power while you vacuum. The ergonomic handle enables easy navigation, and you can quickly direct the Panasonic vacuum with a simple turn of the wrist. A quick-draw telescope reach wand and stretch hose allows the multi-floor vacuum plenty of reach. Plus, the upright vacuum comes with two standard wands, crevice tool, dusting brush and air turbine — you'll easily clean every nook and cranny!
Average Customer Rating:
4.406 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(101 Reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
26
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation91%92 out of 101reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 108 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
26
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

great for the money

08/17/2014
By ,
okc,ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this vacuum. very simple to use and so far works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

This is a very good product.

10/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted something simple to replace my broken Kenmore runabout and this fits the bill. It is quiet, has plenty of power and is easy to push.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Awesome product for the price!

06/06/2011
By ,
Gridley California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always owned Sharp vacuums. When I found out the Panasonic was the same basic design at a fraction of the cost, I couldn't believe it. This vaccum out-performs my Sharp and has more user friendly on board features. I would caution anyone with deep pile carpets that may not suit your needs as the suction is so great I don't think you could push it. I have a low cut no nap berber and this product works better than I imagined!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Very Happy with Purchase

03/22/2013
By ,
Bellmore, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great machine and has two new great features that my old one didn't have. The retractable cord saves all the winding around that I used to do and now it comes with the small rotary brush that sits on the top front. Also, they have made the handle one piece and placed the on and off switch on the body. A much better feature. Great price too. I had my old Panasonic for over 13 years. Still works but I thought it was time to replace it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Great vacuum

12/02/2012
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is great,It has excellent suction,picks up great!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Good basic vacuum

05/22/2013
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The vacuum is rather quiet as vacuums go, powerful enough to do the job, and easy to maneuver.
Great price at Walmart over buying from the manufacturer's website. One tool missing in shipment but Walmart quickly good on that.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

This Vacuum Has So Much Power!!

08/09/2013
By ,
Houston TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this machine. The retractable cord is really handy and the upholstery attachment is really powerful. I like this vacuum so much I bought one for my daughter, and she really likes hers too. Much more suction than so many others I've tried.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Great product

05/16/2011
By ,
Ocean Park, washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Second panasonic first one lasted over 10 years. this new one looks to be the same great quality.
Love the attachements. Could not understand why anyone would buy another name brand for 5 times the cost when this one is perfect and does everything to keep the household in shape
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Great!

05/16/2011
By ,
Simpsonville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great vacuum cleaner. The price was excellent as well. We went to a local vacuum cleaner store to purchase this same item and they were going to charge us 180.00.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

So far so good

11/14/2013
By ,
Long Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love our new Panasonic so far. I had a Panasonic years ago and it lasted till I ran it into the ground. I have gone through 2 other vacuums so far this year. I thought they stopped making Panasonic but then I saw the Walmart commercial announcing they carried it. I bought one immediately and we are happy with the suction and performance.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Panasonic: a surprisingly good vacuum

09/14/2012
By ,
New Albany, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got it this afternoon very fast shipping. Out of the box, one screw and a couple of small assembly steps and it's good to go. Almost feels self propelled in comparison to my old vac. It maneuvers well and was easy to use. Does a good job on bare floors and carpet. I love the stair tool it's a beast! The rewinding cord is a dream, makes putting it up quick and easy.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Powerful suction

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My carpet looks great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Great vacuum for the price.

09/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I clean homes and this is a great vacuum! It is light and also has a cord rewind which I love. I have had several of these vacuums over 20 years. They last for a very long time.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

BEST VACUMN I HAVE EVER BOUGHT

03/25/2013
By ,
WINSTON SALEM, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AFTER 5 NEW VACUMNS WHICH WERE BAGLESS AND I HATED!! I WENT BACK TO A VACUMN WITH BAGS. IT WORKS GREAT, QUIET, EASY TO PUSH, AND NO DUST ON FLOOR AND ALL OVER VACUMN WHEN YOU CHANGE BAG UNLIKE WHEN YOU EMPTY A BAGLESS CANISTER, THE DUST GOES EVERYWHERE, AND YOU HAVE TO CLEAN IT UP.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

a very helpful product

05/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!! Easy to use and picks up EVERYTHING!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471
06/25/2013
By ,
North Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old vac was a Hoover wind tunnel, I like my new panasonic better because: Panasonic is much quieter, it adjusts by itself from carpet to floor, it is MUCH easier to change the belt, does not hit the furniture as hard (rubber bumpers are in the right place). And I really like the cord wrap feature because the cord stays out of my way while vacuuming and I can put the vacuum away quickly without sitting on the floor to wrap the cord. About the belt...my fault that it broke so soon.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

It sucks in a great way

12/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Panasonic vacuum. I remains a good value, does an excellent job and is easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Great vacuum for the money

04/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a construction cleaning business and I use this vacuum for cleaning sample homes and also sales trailers. The bypass feature makes it great for my business because I always come across rocks or bigger objects. Suction is very good and the onboard tools are very convienant
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Great vacuum

11/16/2013
By ,
Lakeland, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted a bagged vacuum. I was not thrilled with the idea of cleaning a filthy filter every time I vacuumed at work. I researched and read reviews first. This is a very good vacuum. Great suction and easy to use attachments. I ended up buying another one for my daughters new place.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Better than bagless.

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best vacuum ever. It picks up everything.
I feel that my carpets are really clean and look great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 98 total reviews