Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Panasonic Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Designed for use on all floor types, the Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum delivers intense suction power while you vacuum. The ergonomic handle enables easy navigation, and you can quickly direct the Panasonic vacuum with a simple turn of the wrist. A quick-draw telescope reach wand and stretch hose allows the multi-floor vacuum plenty of reach. Plus, the upright vacuum comes with two standard wands, crevice tool, dusting brush and air turbine — you'll easily clean every nook and cranny!
Average Customer Rating:
4.356 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation90%78 out of 87reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 94 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

This vacuum has only improved with time!

01/07/2014
By ,
pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently purchased another home and I tired of taking my 20 year old Panasonic Quick Draw vacuum back and forth between houses. I was thrilled to find, after an internet search, that they still make the same vacuum. It came today and I just finished using it. (Might be the only time I am excited to use it)
It is hard to believe that something has actually IMPROVED over the years and it cheaper than the original. ( I think it was around 150.00 when we bought it in 1991 from a dealer --pre-internet) I love the turbine attachment, something my other one doesn't have. It made the stairs so much easier. I am not sure about the cord reel; those things never seem to last, but I did note that they kept the design so that you can still wind the cord around the back of the vacuum, if it does fail. The attachment storage design has improved greatly too. The clip for the brush attachment broke on my old one, bc it stuck out and was exposed to the occasional wall banging. (I have 3 boys: they aren't gentle with things)
As far as suction and power, that has not changed, but it rolls much more easily than my old one. My mom, who has an expensive Hoover, prefers my old, green Quick Draw vacuum. She will love this one too, so I better hide it.
My old one had a foam filter, which I just washed and reused. It will be interesting to see how I like the Hepa filter, and the extra expense of using it, but other than that, you can not go wrong with this vacuum, especially for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

panasonic MC-UG471

01/23/2013
By ,
ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum 2 weeks ago. I recently retired our old panasonic. It sucked as good at the end as it did when I purchased it 15 yrs. ago. This one was only $99. So far I love it. The one thing I don't like is you can't stop the beater when sweeping vinyl like my other one did. But I paid $230 for the old one. Hope this one sucks as good as it does now in 15 yrs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

I will only buy Panasonic Vacuums

04/03/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first Panasonic I used for 15 years; my son is still using it for his apt. I tried other brands both with and without bags. They did not live up to what I need in cleaning. I bought the UG471 and love it! It has great power for rugs, terrific suction for cleaning cat hair off furniture, and I can change the bag without having to pull tops off to clean the inside of the vacuum and breathe in the dust and dirt. My first Panasonic cost me $99.00; this one cost me a total of $132.00 and no shipping charge (there was a sale). Walmart was way less expensive than any other store for this cleaner, including HSN. I would recommend it to EVERYONE !!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Great vacuum

11/16/2013
By ,
Lakeland, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted a bagged vacuum. I was not thrilled with the idea of cleaning a filthy filter every time I vacuumed at work. I researched and read reviews first. This is a very good vacuum. Great suction and easy to use attachments. I ended up buying another one for my daughters new place.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Just what I was looking for!

04/01/2014
By ,
Greenville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had trouble with my previous vacuum getting clogged up and decided to try this bagged upright. It arrived in excellent condition, and I was delighted to find it mostly assembled. I just had to insert one screw to secure the handle. This appears to be a solid vacuum but not too heavy. I like the powerful suction and the ease with which it pushes across the floor. It's true that the cord rewind feature doesn't just whip in the cord, but if you give it a little guidance to keep it from getting kinked, it does fine. I believe I'll be even happier with this purchase as time goes by.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Great Vacuum!

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got this vacuum cleaner and used it for the first time. Very quiet and powerful. I have two dogs and the dog hair piles up fast. My carpets and tile floor were filthy! The vacuum automatically adjusts from carpet to floor.. Easy handling- you don't feel like you're pushing a truck!. The attachments were also easy to use and suction was great! I LOVE the cord storage feature as well! Great vacuum- Amazing price! I highly recommend this vacuum cleaner!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Love my Panasonics!!!!!

05/19/2013
By ,
Long Island, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum after buying MANY other ones over the past couple of years. Even a $600.00 machine that didn't perform as well as this. I've had panasonic vacuums for about 20 years now, the quality isn't as good as it used to be, but it is still a VERY GOOD VACUUM! Attachments out perform many other expensive brands and it does a very good job picking up litter off of hard wood floors, which is my first test for any vacuum. I've always loved the retractable cord too. I've only had this one a couple of weeks so let's see how many belts through the years I have to replace, but the cost of this vacuum and the performance can't be beat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Good basic vacuum

05/22/2013
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The vacuum is rather quiet as vacuums go, powerful enough to do the job, and easy to maneuver.
Great price at Walmart over buying from the manufacturer's website. One tool missing in shipment but Walmart quickly good on that.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Perfectly powerful, caution: pulls up area rug!

06/27/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sucking up an area rug is a good sign to me, I don't mind. I'm glad it has the guts to clean.
It does a great job along the wall too, very happy with it. Attachments are handy. Aesthetically, I don't like the fire engine red plastic color, but it doesn't affect anything, it's in my closet! $20 cheaper than Amazon, delivered to my door for free and earlier than later on the estimated delivery range. Also earlier than if I were to order it "site-to-store"! Neat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

So far so good

11/14/2013
By ,
Long Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love our new Panasonic so far. I had a Panasonic years ago and it lasted till I ran it into the ground. I have gone through 2 other vacuums so far this year. I thought they stopped making Panasonic but then I saw the Walmart commercial announcing they carried it. I bought one immediately and we are happy with the suction and performance.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Great vacuum for the price

04/09/2014
By ,
Wimington NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my third Panasonic vacuum over the past 25 yrs. It was easily assembled out of the box. I tried a bagless vacuum when my other Panasonic bit the dust and talking about dirty, WOW. Maybe it was just the brand, maybe it was that I got what I paid for, but I myself was dirty when I finished vacuum and I had to empty the cylinder three times while vacuuming and again when finished. I'll stick to the Panasonic, upright, bagged vacuum from now on. I would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting a good vacuum at a good price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Great vacuum

12/02/2012
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is great,It has excellent suction,picks up great!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Great Purchase

07/30/2009
By ,
Great Falls, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned several Panasonic Vacuum Cleaners and this one is wonderful~ It is heavy duty and picks up great. I have NO complaints what-so-ever.
I highly recommend this vacuum cleaner.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Great!

05/16/2011
By ,
Simpsonville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great vacuum cleaner. The price was excellent as well. We went to a local vacuum cleaner store to purchase this same item and they were going to charge us 180.00.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Perfect Panasonic

01/19/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After having a two year Bissell Bagless break, I am so happy to get another Panasonic. This one is similar to my last one that lasted over 10 years. Bagless is messy and had to be emptied each use because of pet hair. I would rather replace a paper bag often. This vacuum also adjusts automatically from carpet to bare floors rather well. My only wish is that the cord was another foot or two longer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Good suction power. Like the rewind feature.

06/27/2013
By ,
Irvine, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Less filters to constantly clean as in the bagless vacs. I found the hard way, warranties are not honored if you do not clean the filters or even if you do they will find a reason not to. So back to the bags. The access to the belt is much easier and does not require a screwdriver.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Great product

05/16/2011
By ,
Ocean Park, washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Second panasonic first one lasted over 10 years. this new one looks to be the same great quality.
Love the attachements. Could not understand why anyone would buy another name brand for 5 times the cost when this one is perfect and does everything to keep the household in shape
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Panasonic: a surprisingly good vacuum

09/14/2012
By ,
New Albany, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got it this afternoon very fast shipping. Out of the box, one screw and a couple of small assembly steps and it's good to go. Almost feels self propelled in comparison to my old vac. It maneuvers well and was easy to use. Does a good job on bare floors and carpet. I love the stair tool it's a beast! The rewinding cord is a dream, makes putting it up quick and easy.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471
02/04/2013
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My last Panasonic upright vacuum cleaner lasted nearly 40 years, No reason to change brands now.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Great vacuum for the money

04/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a construction cleaning business and I use this vacuum for cleaning sample homes and also sales trailers. The bypass feature makes it great for my business because I always come across rocks or bigger objects. Suction is very good and the onboard tools are very convienant
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 84 total reviews