Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Panasonic Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Designed for use on all floor types, the Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum delivers intense suction power while you vacuum. The ergonomic handle enables easy navigation, and you can quickly direct the Panasonic vacuum with a simple turn of the wrist. A quick-draw telescope reach wand and stretch hose allows the multi-floor vacuum plenty of reach. Plus, the upright vacuum comes with two standard wands, crevice tool, dusting brush and air turbine — you'll easily clean every nook and cranny!
Average Customer Rating:
4.392 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation91%88 out of 97reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 107 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Great vacuum for the money

04/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a construction cleaning business and I use this vacuum for cleaning sample homes and also sales trailers. The bypass feature makes it great for my business because I always come across rocks or bigger objects. Suction is very good and the onboard tools are very convienant
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Good basic vacuum

05/22/2013
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The vacuum is rather quiet as vacuums go, powerful enough to do the job, and easy to maneuver.
Great price at Walmart over buying from the manufacturer's website. One tool missing in shipment but Walmart quickly good on that.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

This Vacuum Has So Much Power!!

08/09/2013
By ,
Houston TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this machine. The retractable cord is really handy and the upholstery attachment is really powerful. I like this vacuum so much I bought one for my daughter, and she really likes hers too. Much more suction than so many others I've tried.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Love my Panasonics!!!!!

05/19/2013
By ,
Long Island, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum after buying MANY other ones over the past couple of years. Even a $600.00 machine that didn't perform as well as this. I've had panasonic vacuums for about 20 years now, the quality isn't as good as it used to be, but it is still a VERY GOOD VACUUM! Attachments out perform many other expensive brands and it does a very good job picking up litter off of hard wood floors, which is my first test for any vacuum. I've always loved the retractable cord too. I've only had this one a couple of weeks so let's see how many belts through the years I have to replace, but the cost of this vacuum and the performance can't be beat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

I will only buy Panasonic Vacuums

04/03/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first Panasonic I used for 15 years; my son is still using it for his apt. I tried other brands both with and without bags. They did not live up to what I need in cleaning. I bought the UG471 and love it! It has great power for rugs, terrific suction for cleaning cat hair off furniture, and I can change the bag without having to pull tops off to clean the inside of the vacuum and breathe in the dust and dirt. My first Panasonic cost me $99.00; this one cost me a total of $132.00 and no shipping charge (there was a sale). Walmart was way less expensive than any other store for this cleaner, including HSN. I would recommend it to EVERYONE !!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Excellent powerful and low noise vacuum.

07/18/2013
By ,
ludowici,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With my first use of this vacuum I was amazed with the suction power and due to the low noise volume I can hear my phone or my doorbell ring while vacuuming something I couldn't do with my old vac.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Excellent prior experience with Panasnoic BAGGED V

12/07/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took me a long time to discover that Panasonic made the Kenmore version of this BAGGED vac. We bought a Kenmore version over 5 years ago and it finally broke. We tried many other brands even the Panasonic Bagless versions. They were terrible. This model is the closest to the Kenmore version we had. It is the exact same vac EXCEPT this does not have the floor height adjustment. So it drops the head down on the surface and gives a little "buzz" when using on bare floor when you pull back. On carpet, it is excellent but I really miss the floor height adjustment. Panasonic vacs seem to have the most powerful suction from what we've tried.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

So far so good

11/14/2013
By ,
Long Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love our new Panasonic so far. I had a Panasonic years ago and it lasted till I ran it into the ground. I have gone through 2 other vacuums so far this year. I thought they stopped making Panasonic but then I saw the Walmart commercial announcing they carried it. I bought one immediately and we are happy with the suction and performance.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Great vacuum

11/16/2013
By ,
Lakeland, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted a bagged vacuum. I was not thrilled with the idea of cleaning a filthy filter every time I vacuumed at work. I researched and read reviews first. This is a very good vacuum. Great suction and easy to use attachments. I ended up buying another one for my daughters new place.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

This vacuum has only improved with time!

01/07/2014
By ,
pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently purchased another home and I tired of taking my 20 year old Panasonic Quick Draw vacuum back and forth between houses. I was thrilled to find, after an internet search, that they still make the same vacuum. It came today and I just finished using it. (Might be the only time I am excited to use it)
It is hard to believe that something has actually IMPROVED over the years and it cheaper than the original. ( I think it was around 150.00 when we bought it in 1991 from a dealer --pre-internet) I love the turbine attachment, something my other one doesn't have. It made the stairs so much easier. I am not sure about the cord reel; those things never seem to last, but I did note that they kept the design so that you can still wind the cord around the back of the vacuum, if it does fail. The attachment storage design has improved greatly too. The clip for the brush attachment broke on my old one, bc it stuck out and was exposed to the occasional wall banging. (I have 3 boys: they aren't gentle with things)
As far as suction and power, that has not changed, but it rolls much more easily than my old one. My mom, who has an expensive Hoover, prefers my old, green Quick Draw vacuum. She will love this one too, so I better hide it.
My old one had a foam filter, which I just washed and reused. It will be interesting to see how I like the Hepa filter, and the extra expense of using it, but other than that, you can not go wrong with this vacuum, especially for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Great Vacuum!

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got this vacuum cleaner and used it for the first time. Very quiet and powerful. I have two dogs and the dog hair piles up fast. My carpets and tile floor were filthy! The vacuum automatically adjusts from carpet to floor.. Easy handling- you don't feel like you're pushing a truck!. The attachments were also easy to use and suction was great! I LOVE the cord storage feature as well! Great vacuum- Amazing price! I highly recommend this vacuum cleaner!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

this is our third in 20 yrs

02/12/2014
By ,
arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This one is even quieter than our last. Also like that it has a small turbine brush. Good power and great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Panasonics Rule!

03/07/2011
By ,
Manteca,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter was in the need for a vacuum, since I have a Panasonic and have had it for over 10 years I looked into a Panasonic for her too. We decided on the MC-UG471 as it is very sturdy, durable and an overall great, easy to use vacuum for a good price. My daughter loves her vacuum and would not trade it for any other. The only thing I did not like about it is the lengh of the cord. The cord could be a few more feet longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Just what I was looking for!

04/01/2014
By ,
Greenville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had trouble with my previous vacuum getting clogged up and decided to try this bagged upright. It arrived in excellent condition, and I was delighted to find it mostly assembled. I just had to insert one screw to secure the handle. This appears to be a solid vacuum but not too heavy. I like the powerful suction and the ease with which it pushes across the floor. It's true that the cord rewind feature doesn't just whip in the cord, but if you give it a little guidance to keep it from getting kinked, it does fine. I believe I'll be even happier with this purchase as time goes by.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Upright Panasonic I love YOU!

07/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great vacuum for the price... very powerful, picks up lots of cat hair & lint on my carpets. I feel so proud when I look at my carpets... produces a nice nap. Always feel like a professional has come in to vacuum!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

This is a very good product.

10/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted something simple to replace my broken Kenmore runabout and this fits the bill. It is quiet, has plenty of power and is easy to push.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Excellent vacuume cleaner

10/29/2012
By ,
Southeast Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered online as a replacement for the same vac I had for many years. (That one turned out not to be broke the tube had a toy stuck in it. Moved that one to lower level) new one has same great suction, cord reel is a nice addition, cord length is sufficient, quieter than the last one, the stair tool works great on stairs furniture or small rugs. Only thing I miss is it does not have the option to disengage the beater and the extension tubes are a little shorter. Well worth price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

a very helpful product

05/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!! Easy to use and picks up EVERYTHING!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Great Vaccuum!

05/03/2011
By ,
Beavercreek, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love my new Red Panasonic vaccuum! It has wonderful suction power and there is no need to "adjust" the heighth for bare floors versus carpeting!! It's a "no brainer" Only downfall, is that I can't seem to find any replacemant filters for it very easily!! I do Love this vaccuum so much better than my old Hoover cyclone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

great vacuum

09/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had panasonic vacs in the past, but recently bought a hoover due to needing a vac and panasonic are not in most stores. I will never again not buy a panasonic. The hoover is going out in a garage sale.
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 94 total reviews