Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Panasonic Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Designed for use on all floor types, the Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum delivers intense suction power while you vacuum. The ergonomic handle enables easy navigation, and you can quickly direct the Panasonic vacuum with a simple turn of the wrist. A quick-draw telescope reach wand and stretch hose allows the multi-floor vacuum plenty of reach. Plus, the upright vacuum comes with two standard wands, crevice tool, dusting brush and air turbine — you'll easily clean every nook and cranny!
Average Customer Rating:
4.406 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(101 Reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
26
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation91%92 out of 101reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 108 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
26
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Good suction.

05/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked the way it vacuums. It isn't hard to push across the carpet and the wand suction works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Great vacuum !

05/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Panasonic upright vacuum is very , very nice. It is quiet , easy to use , and the suction is unbelievable. Highly recommend !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Great vacuum cleaner

01/11/2015
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought a bagged upright vacuum cleaner after getting tired of using a messy bagless vacuum. We love the vacuum cleaner. It is very powerful with very good suction. The brush on the upholstery attachment works very well. Very good product overall.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Great Vaccuum!

05/03/2011
By ,
Beavercreek, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love my new Red Panasonic vaccuum! It has wonderful suction power and there is no need to "adjust" the heighth for bare floors versus carpeting!! It's a "no brainer" Only downfall, is that I can't seem to find any replacemant filters for it very easily!! I do Love this vaccuum so much better than my old Hoover cyclone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Excellent vacuume cleaner

10/29/2012
By ,
Southeast Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered online as a replacement for the same vac I had for many years. (That one turned out not to be broke the tube had a toy stuck in it. Moved that one to lower level) new one has same great suction, cord reel is a nice addition, cord length is sufficient, quieter than the last one, the stair tool works great on stairs furniture or small rugs. Only thing I miss is it does not have the option to disengage the beater and the extension tubes are a little shorter. Well worth price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Love my Panasonics!!!!!

05/19/2013
By ,
Long Island, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum after buying MANY other ones over the past couple of years. Even a $600.00 machine that didn't perform as well as this. I've had panasonic vacuums for about 20 years now, the quality isn't as good as it used to be, but it is still a VERY GOOD VACUUM! Attachments out perform many other expensive brands and it does a very good job picking up litter off of hard wood floors, which is my first test for any vacuum. I've always loved the retractable cord too. I've only had this one a couple of weeks so let's see how many belts through the years I have to replace, but the cost of this vacuum and the performance can't be beat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Panasonic still the best

05/09/2013
By ,
Prescott, Az.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned a Panasonic upright for over 20 years and needed to upgrade to a HEPA model for my allergies. I bought a Dyson DC33 bagless, on the hearty recommendation of a Lowes' employee. Worst vacuum ever! Expensive too. Poor ergonomics and made a loud clattering sound all the time. Next I bought a Hoover Wind Tunnel Max, another bagless model. I tried bagless models based on the recommendations of my daughter and daughter-in-law. Hated them both. I decided to stick with bagged uprights, like my previous dependable old Panasonic. Got this machine and love it. Has great suction, better than the previous two bagless models and I don't have to constantly bend down to change the setting level to accomodate differing flooring surfaces. Much faster and my back is glad. The Panasonic cost less than the other two and works much better! I am a confirmed Panasonic user.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Best Vacuum to Buy!

01/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum cleaner around 2 years ago when I first got married. I researched, researched, and researched for the best vacuum cleaner and I found this one. It truly is the best vacuum cleaner to purchase! It makes it so easy to clean...which really helps. It never loses suction (unlike all of the many bagless options out there), it has all the extra needed tools right at your hand (instead of digging in the box it came in to find them) and when you are finished, press a button and the cord reels back in so you can neatly tuck it away! I have been meaning to write this review for some time. I know it helped me when others shared their experience and so I want to help others. (I know we all hate wasting money on products that...in this case...Don't suck) You will not be disappointed with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Excellent prior experience with Panasnoic BAGGED V

12/07/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took me a long time to discover that Panasonic made the Kenmore version of this BAGGED vac. We bought a Kenmore version over 5 years ago and it finally broke. We tried many other brands even the Panasonic Bagless versions. They were terrible. This model is the closest to the Kenmore version we had. It is the exact same vac EXCEPT this does not have the floor height adjustment. So it drops the head down on the surface and gives a little "buzz" when using on bare floor when you pull back. On carpet, it is excellent but I really miss the floor height adjustment. Panasonic vacs seem to have the most powerful suction from what we've tried.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

I will only buy Panasonic Vacuums

04/03/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first Panasonic I used for 15 years; my son is still using it for his apt. I tried other brands both with and without bags. They did not live up to what I need in cleaning. I bought the UG471 and love it! It has great power for rugs, terrific suction for cleaning cat hair off furniture, and I can change the bag without having to pull tops off to clean the inside of the vacuum and breathe in the dust and dirt. My first Panasonic cost me $99.00; this one cost me a total of $132.00 and no shipping charge (there was a sale). Walmart was way less expensive than any other store for this cleaner, including HSN. I would recommend it to EVERYONE !!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Excellent powerful and low noise vacuum.

07/18/2013
By ,
ludowici,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With my first use of this vacuum I was amazed with the suction power and due to the low noise volume I can hear my phone or my doorbell ring while vacuuming something I couldn't do with my old vac.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Excellent value

05/10/2013
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over the years, I have owned an Oreck, several Bissells and Eureka vaccum cleaners. I've tried bag versus bagless vacs, and I will honestly say that this Panasonic is one of the best vacuums I have ever owned. The UG471 has an automatic cord reel which is hard to find on a vacuum in this price range. I do not find the vacuum particularly cumbersome or heavy, and I have back problems and arthritis. The suction power is impressive on carpet and hardwood surfaces. All in all, I have absolutely no complaints. For the money, this vacuum is an excellent value.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Great vacuum

12/02/2012
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is great,It has excellent suction,picks up great!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Great Vacuum!

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got this vacuum cleaner and used it for the first time. Very quiet and powerful. I have two dogs and the dog hair piles up fast. My carpets and tile floor were filthy! The vacuum automatically adjusts from carpet to floor.. Easy handling- you don't feel like you're pushing a truck!. The attachments were also easy to use and suction was great! I LOVE the cord storage feature as well! Great vacuum- Amazing price! I highly recommend this vacuum cleaner!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Upright Panasonic I love YOU!

07/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great vacuum for the price... very powerful, picks up lots of cat hair & lint on my carpets. I feel so proud when I look at my carpets... produces a nice nap. Always feel like a professional has come in to vacuum!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Powerful suction

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My carpet looks great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Great vacuum for the price.

09/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I clean homes and this is a great vacuum! It is light and also has a cord rewind which I love. I have had several of these vacuums over 20 years. They last for a very long time.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Perfect Panasonic

01/19/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After having a two year Bissell Bagless break, I am so happy to get another Panasonic. This one is similar to my last one that lasted over 10 years. Bagless is messy and had to be emptied each use because of pet hair. I would rather replace a paper bag often. This vacuum also adjusts automatically from carpet to bare floors rather well. My only wish is that the cord was another foot or two longer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

excelent

12/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent works perfect and powerful
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Panasonic Bagged Upright Vacuum, MC-UG471

Great Buy

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had Panasonic Vacuum cleaners before and had good luck with them. We have tried several other brands of vacuums but were not satisfied. We are very satisfied with this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 98 total reviews