Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for New In Town (Widescreen)

New In Town (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation86%12 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for New In Town (Widescreen)

Great movie for non-Minnesotans

12/17/2012
By ,
Golden Valley, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I live in Minnesota, but originally from Texas. I sent this DVD to my siblings in TX so they can experience a snowy holiday season.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for New In Town (Widescreen)

Very Entertaining

03/03/2010
By ,
Chesapeake, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I saw this movie in the theatre and loved it! I've been wanting to purchase it and when Walmart had a price rollback, I jumped on it! This is a feel good movie that you can watch over and over and share with friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for New In Town (Widescreen)

It's a feel-good movie.

10/27/2012
By ,
Swampeast, Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read someone's review of this movie and as it was new to me, but sounded like my kind of
movie, thought I would give it a chance. I really like feel-good movies, and this one certainly
fills the bill. It is the type movie you smile thru, and figure you haven't wasted your time when
it's over. It is predictable, but very entertaining. But that's the kind of guy I am.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for New In Town (Widescreen)

Great Fun and Full of Laughs!

03/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great to hear their "take" on the Midwest accent and our sayings. How many times do I catch myself saying "You know?" and the worst I do actually say is "Cutie-Patootie". Oh well. It's great fun. The interviews are interesting and the actors seem like nice people I'd want to know. Nice change. I cannot imagine filming in -70 as they did up in Canada!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for New In Town (Widescreen)

Great value

03/22/2010
By ,
Canton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We enjoyed this movie when we borrowed it from our library, and were excited to see it so cheap at walmart.com. It was still full price in the store though, so we purchased it online (even after shipping, it was less than purchasing in-store). Thanks for the great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for New In Town (Widescreen)

New In Town

03/24/2010
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely, wonderful. I loved the movie it was very worth while and very reasonably priced.
I would recommend as a whole family movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for New In Town (Widescreen)
12/31/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This movie was rated PG but it is full of language not appropriate for kids. Would not recommend because of the language.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for New In Town (Widescreen)
01/11/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this movie was rated pg but some scenes and language are not appropriate for families, very disappointing
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for New In Town (Widescreen)
09/13/2010
By ,
mass
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Movie was a great surprise. I laughed and could just picture myself. Casting was perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for New In Town (Widescreen)

Human Hearted Film!

09/22/2010
By ,
BUENA VISTA, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Movie has a nice moving story line. family Fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for New In Town (Widescreen)

Happy with product

12/26/2009
By ,
Aurora, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Came on time and was what I wanted
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for New In Town (Widescreen)
02/20/2011
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great movie!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for New In Town (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5