Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Divatex Microfiber Sheet Set, Magenta

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Divatex Microfiber Sheet Set, Magenta

Easy Care, brushed microfiber sheet sets add comfort and softness.These sheets are made of luxurious microfiber. Machine wash and tumble dry. Each set includes a flat sheet, a fitted sheet and two pillow cases (one pillow case on twin). Comes in twin, full, queen, king and cal king in the colors of blue, bronze, dark chocolate, and magenta. Resists wrinkles to reduce ironing time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.304 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
8
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation91%63 out of 69reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
8
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Microfiber Sheet Set, Magenta
12/08/2009
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These sheets went beyond my expectations. The color was a little darker than the picture. If I had to describe the shade I would call it a rich plum/red. It is a beautiful color. I am very pleased with the overall appearance. Secondly, they feel awesome. My mom is picky about everything (including sheets) and she was impressed with their soft, comfortable feeling. No complaints!! I think it goes without saying that they are a pretty great value for $14.88 to get a full size sheet set. I also would like to mention that I took advantage of the site-to-store shipping option since it was free to ship it that way... and I was pleased with how smoothly that went as well. They arrived in exactly 1 week and I got them home the first day. Thanks for a great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 2 for Microfiber Sheet Set, Magenta

I love it

10/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You cannot beat the price of $13 for a good quality sheet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for Microfiber Sheet Set, Magenta

microfiber sheet

10/25/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These sheets were not at all what I expected. I expected the micro fleece type which are warm in the winter. These are summer sheets!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 4 for Microfiber Sheet Set, Magenta

Decent product for the price

04/25/2010
By ,
georgia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Only reason I bought this product was due to the size, caliking. I can not find any caliking sheets in the stores in my area and no point in wasting gas to hunt for something no one seems to have.
Overall, its a decent product for the price, the only complaint is the running when washing the sheets, the color runs everywhere. So I ended up washing them twice so I would make sure the running of the color wouldn't happen again. They may have ran but the color is still a decent magenta/red color that goes well with my curtains. They are soft and comfortable, but I do not recommend tossing and turning too much due to them coming off the mattress when moving to often. Other than that though, its a good product for the price and I would recommed it for those on a budget.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Microfiber Sheet Set, Magenta

Decent but thin material - soft - good value

07/05/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The sheets top / bottom (fitted) came fast enough about 9 days total.
Tracking for the order was excellent on a nearly
hour by hour basis (when things changed)
The product is not cheaply mfg but the materials
are probably the least amount of a good quality material that one could expect considering
relative prices from other similar merchant products. So I'm happy.
If you're on a budget and need sheets and cases this will work for you.
The product material , I've forgotten I think it's 100% cotton, is very sheer and feels nearly
like polyester silk (if you can understand though
you know there is no polyester silk material).
So that's it. The product is good value.
No complaints and happy about the price.
Shipping expectations were exceeded.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 6 for Microfiber Sheet Set, Magenta

excellent sheets for the price

04/18/2010
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i decided to give these a shot after finding out the other mainstays sheets i bought in-store were not deep enough for my mattress. the color is a bit darker and duller than the mainstays "red burgundy," but close enough to still look good. the packaging says it fits up to a 15" full-size mattress but the online description is more accurate as they cover my ultra-plush pillowtop mattress just fine. they feel fantastic, almost like silk, and are the perfect weight for summer sheets. the only downside is that the elastic on the fitted sheet is a bit loose, so i may have to break out the fasteners to keep it from slipping off the corners.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Microfiber Sheet Set, Magenta

okay

12/22/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nothing special. It was about what I expected and not nearly as soft as I hoped. I ended up returning them. But they were pretty cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
-1point
Review 8 for Microfiber Sheet Set, Magenta

~Sheets~

03/07/2010
By ,
ND
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
~These are fine for the price..as to the comments how they are summer not winter sheets yes they are...BUT it does say microfiber not microfleece...the fleece would be winter these are light fiber..but soft like silk..i love them..the color and the feel is great but they do wrinkle horribly..if yu iron everything then no problem but i dont have time to iron sheets..overall for the price feel and look i say buy them even if for an extra set they are totally worth it~
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Microfiber Sheet Set, Magenta
05/04/2010
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these sheets for my little girl and they are so soft and comfy. They are not real "plush" but are extremely soft. I bought them to fit her bed this winter but they are thin enough for summer or with an extra blanket on the bed, they should work for winter too. I have also ordered my son a set and those are on the way. The color says magenta but they are more burgundy, very pretty. Overall, nice sheets for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Microfiber Sheet Set, Magenta

You get what you pay for

06/21/2010
By ,
Orlando Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
these sheets are cheap for a reason. The feel of the sheets is soft-but-not microfiber. the elastic that keeps the fitted sheet in place is so cheap and thin-the sheets dont stay in place because of that cheap elastic..the colors are pretty blah..the only good thing i can say is -i paid $11 for a queen set & it fit my 15inch thick mattress..ehh i would recommend if your ok with cheaply made sheets.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 11 for Microfiber Sheet Set, Magenta

A Bit Rough

12/19/2009
By ,
Queens, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Had purchase a brown/mocha set. OK.
Magent one seems different, worse, rough.
Very confusing on the wesite, of course.
What else is new?!
I think there are two or three differnt versions of microfiber sheets being sold Walmart. The packaging on both the magenta and the mocha sets are identical, but maybe they are really different products.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 12 for Microfiber Sheet Set, Magenta

what I expected

03/09/2010
By ,
Aberdeen S.D.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The color was nicer than I expected, kinda a wine/berry. Very pretty. It washed and dried well, and after a few washings, its still like new. Held its color well. It is also warmer than I thought it would be, concidering I have bought other sheets for more money and they were almost paper thin. I am very happy with the set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Microfiber Sheet Set, Magenta

love them!

03/03/2010
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sheets are very soft & comfortable. They also fit very well on my pillowtop mattress. I ordered magenta but color is more of a wine/maroon not more of a dark pink like I thought but thats ok.would recommend them especially for the price. My husband likes these microfiber more that out 1000 count sheets!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Microfiber Sheet Set, Magenta

Soooo soft!

06/20/2010
By ,
Mesa,AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought a set of microfiber sheets at Kmart and they are super soft. The set at Wal-Mart is cheaper and not quite as soft, but still pretty darn soft. The fitted queen sheet will fit a 17" mattress. My mattress is not that thick, so it doesn't smooth out as well as it would with a 17" mattress,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Microfiber Sheet Set, Magenta

we love 'em!

08/08/2010
By ,
Savannah, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These sheets are awesome! You can't beat the price. They ARE a summer fabric though, so if you are looking for the heavier microfiber sheets then I am sure they will be out soon. They are wrinkle free and they don't pill up like the jersey sheets. I already bought 2 sets!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Microfiber Sheet Set, Magenta

weird size for fitted sheet but good textiles

08/19/2010
By ,
San Diego, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+ it feels soft, not too thin, nice color
+ nice price, free shipping
- the color was running first time washing
- it's hard to fit the fitted sheet on mattress since it rather square than the queen size. it doesn't fit perfectly, my bed looks untidy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Microfiber Sheet Set, Magenta

most comfortable sheets we've ever owned!!

08/27/2010
By ,
long island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutley LOVE these sheets!! They feel amazing! I have a very picky husband and he never wants me to change them!! Wish the other colors came in king size as well.. and that there was a bigger selection because at these prices i'd buy 1 of each!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 18 for Microfiber Sheet Set, Magenta

A simple sheet set for an excellent price

08/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a sheet set just to add some colours and these were perfect. I have not washed them yet. But I felt they were soft. I am happy that I got it for such a great price and free shipping. Planning to buy the other colours also (if available).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Microfiber Sheet Set, Magenta

wonderful product

02/01/2010
By ,
henderson, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i didn't know what to expect when i ordered these sheets but man was i surprised!!! pleasantly surprised! my husband and i agree that we will be getting more of these in the future. they feel great, wash up wonderfully and fit the bed perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Microfiber Sheet Set, Magenta

Nice

01/10/2010
By ,
Columbuis, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was expecting these to be a thicker material but I like them. They are soft and are the perfect color for kids/people prone to nose bleeds. My daughter usually ruins all sheets but these have already held up agaist the first nose bleed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1 2 3 Next