Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Divatex Micro-Fiber Sheet Set, Bronze

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Divatex Micro-Fiber Sheet Set, Bronze

These soft, comfortable sheets are made of luxurious micro-fiber that is machine washable. Each set includes a flat sheet, a fitted sheet and two pillow cases (one pillow case with the twin set).
Average Customer Rating:
4.302 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
22
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation86%74 out of 86reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
22
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Micro-Fiber Sheet Set, Bronze

Better than Cotton!

09/13/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted king-sized sheets but I didn't want to pay the hefty price. These were the cheapest ones available and I imagined micro-fiber would be comfortable so I took the risk and bought them. The look and feel is somewhere b/w silk and cotton. They are smooth, don't wrinkle, are comfy, and look fantastic. When I first put them on the bed and pulled back the comforter for people to see, everyone always had the the same reaction "OOOooooo, wow, I LOVE those sheets!". They seem to have this gorgeous luster to them. The sheets keep me cool in warm weather, and keep me warm and cold weather. Couldn't be happier. My parents purchased microfiber sheets for their RV and LOVE them. You won't be disappointed with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Review 2 for Micro-Fiber Sheet Set, Bronze

My New Favorite Sheets!

10/02/2009
By ,
Charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had not heard of micro-fiber sheets before so I was hesitant to purchase them but for the price I thought why not. Boy am I glad I decided to go for it because these are my new favorite sheets. They are thinner than other sheets I own but I don't mind; someone on another site compared them to curtain sheers, but I disagree with that they aren't that sheer. However, I did purchase the bronze color so if you get one of the lighter colors the sheerness of the material may be a little more pronounced. They have a very faint shimmer to them, almost like silk dupioni. I used them on our bed for a week before I washed them and they washed very well. I washed them in warm water and dried them on low setting and they came out of the dryer with very minimal wrinkles (I took them out immediately). I did not notice any shrinkage or fading in the color; they came out beautifully. I really have nothing bad to say about these sheets at all, however if you are looking for sheets for warmth then these may not be the one's for you, but that's what my comforter/blanket is for. These sheets feel great against the skin; the fitted sheet is oversized but it did not move around or come untucked. I just need Walmart to come out with additional colors (gold, taupe and terra cotta) and I will definitely buy more. Excellent sheets for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Review 3 for Micro-Fiber Sheet Set, Bronze

Take my word... best sheets ever!!

08/25/2010
By ,
Olympia,WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just purchased the very expensive Tempur- pedic cloud supreme bed, the free sheets they give you are rough and scratchy. To make a long story short, after tons of searching local stores and on the internet, I opted on these because of the great reveiws. I also ordered a couple really expensive hotel sets. People don't waist you time, I have returned the expensive ones because they did not compare to these, my now absolute faves! Most of the 1 & 2 star reveiws are because of the color. Yes, they are really not a bronze, more of a light choc/mushroom color. I don't care... they are so comfortable, silky and wrinkle free. And they are on the thin side but if you have a good mattress and/or mattress pad, it wont really matter. I have washed them 3x now and they are just as soft as ever. I'm SURE you won't be disappointed and if you are, just return the to Wal-mart. What do you have to lose? I however, will be getting another set. I just wish they had more color options!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Micro-Fiber Sheet Set, Bronze

So soft!

09/10/2009
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these sheets!! And nothing can beat $15 for a full set! They are sooo soft and exceed my expectations!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 5 for Micro-Fiber Sheet Set, Bronze
10/28/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These "bronze' colored sheets are a LOT darker than the color shown here! They are a coffee bean brown rather than the beige/bronze color shown in the product picture. The fabric seems pretty nice. Nevertheless, not what I expected at all. I may return them if I have no comforter sets to match this dark color.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 6 for Micro-Fiber Sheet Set, Bronze

It's me for real

05/28/2010
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OK so I needed some cheap sheets. I looked all over online and at the usual suspects along with clearance at tv shopping, but hey look what I got. For less than $20 including shipping, save the shipping and pick it up at the store, I got a COMPLETE SET of sheets and pillacases for a KING bed. You priced those lately?
I am positive they are gonna be junk, but I give them a try. Old boy dropped them off at the door and I opened them. Are they gonna fit my 18 inch super plush bang bang hot new mattress? They sho did. By the way, the Good Lord gets props here because I had only $400 to spend on a King set and He worked a miracle. I took that $400 seed and He hooked me up with a $5000 mattress that was stuffed in the back of the warehouse, unloved from last year...brand new, just not bought. That's a miracle right there. And then here come these sheets... next miracle?
So the bottom sheet... is it gonna fit the 18 inch pillatop with luxury foam? Oh yes it did! And then some, so if you have a prissy pillatop like me, get ready to buy. There some space to spare and the first few nights, the sheets popped off...someone else said that in a review. So Mr. Ebay sold me some sheet straps for less than 5 bucks and guess what's sticking on the bed now? That old bottom sheet.
Were they rough? You betcha! Most material had sizing in it to make it easier to sew. Gotta wash the sheets baby. Here's a tip, add Downy to the rinse and shut off the washer for 2 hours, then pop it back on... those mugs were S-O-F-T! Low setting to dry and when the dryer goes bing- take them out and put them on the bed still warm. No wrinkles?!?!?! Yep.
Bottom line it: I'd buy them again, in fact i'm getting the blue ones, the color is extra special, not brown but a little sheen-y, they're not hot to me... now my lady experiences summer on her own with a foot of snow on the ground... she said if she feels hot she sticks a leg out and cools off, but baby she did that on 1000 count cotton, red satin, black silk, old motel polyester...that's just her, and they go nice with light blue and cream and red and all colors. Looks like the Good Lord hooked me up again!
Get them, if you don't like them take them back to the store and complain. They'll take care of you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Micro-Fiber Sheet Set, Bronze

Great deal!

08/13/2010
By ,
Hollywood, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received these very quickly--that was the first plus. Color is slightly lighter than photo, but it's still a brown family neutral, so it was a thumbs up from my wife.
Also, she's one of those "green wives"--gave up the dryer a year ago to save energy and hangs everything on the line outside. After just one wash and line-dry, this sheets/pillowcases set is super-soft, better than anything else we've owned. It was color-fast with no bleed, as well.
The set is slightly thinner than standard sheets and lighter weight, and feels like a combination of satin and well-worn-in cotton. Very, very nice. Another plus is that the corner pockets are deep and we had no problem with our thick foam mattress and pillowtop fit.
Would definitely recommend and would love to see a bigger color selection in this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Micro-Fiber Sheet Set, Bronze

Cool, quick drying sheets

06/14/2010
By ,
Everett, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are good sheets for warm weather, as they are so light-weight. They also come out of the washer nearly entirely dry, so would be ideal sheets for someone who line dries their linens.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Micro-Fiber Sheet Set, Bronze

nice sheets for the price

06/23/2010
By ,
magnolia, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just moved in over at my son's cottage house and i needed some sheets really bad but because i had sheets at my other house and just didn't want to go get them , i wanted some good but very reasonable bed sheets. These are so soft and no wrinkles if you take them out of the dryer and put them right on the bed. It is hot here in Texas right now so thats all i need are sheets. they look good and are very warm, almost too warm for summer but that is because i keep the ac at 78 degrees. I am very happy with my choice and if i get a little to warm i just keep one leg out, it's really me anyway going through the menopause. What would we do without Walmart, i know i can't afford any where else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Micro-Fiber Sheet Set, Bronze

Great value for the price!

10/03/2009
By ,
Litchfield Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two sets in calif King size, one Bronze and one Dark Chocolate. I washed the chocolate set yesterday at the suggestion of another reviewer. To save time I washed the old set with it. Big Mistake! Now, all my old set is a pretty shade of pink! But the sheets are very nice, smooth and light, but not slick or slithery. like satin. For half the price, or less, of the usual sheets it's a bargain. I do wish there were more chioces for colors. They are VERY dark. My wife says it doesn't matter, since the only time we see them is in bed, at night. Overall, I give them a 5 star rating, a definite thumbs-up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Micro-Fiber Sheet Set, Bronze

Microfiber sheet set

06/07/2010
By ,
Ooltewah,Tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the feel of these sheets.The bronze color so everyone will no is a green color,which matched my camper prefected.The only drawlback which is a little strange but I can deal with because I love the softness of the sheets is the fact the the elastic is not just in the corners but all the way around and fits loosely.They say Tumble dry on low.But of course I forgot and left them in the dryer but they must be pretty good quality because they did not shrink a bit. I love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 12 for Micro-Fiber Sheet Set, Bronze

Terrific Value!!

01/13/2010
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our second set of these sheets.. we bought the "magenta" first and now the "bronze".. we have no complaints.. they are a wonderful value and I don't think anyone will regret this purchase. If you're on here browsing for a nice sheet set for a good price, you can stop here. The only thing I will say is that the Bronze sheets are darker than the picture shows, I would call it a coffee bean color, maybe. All in all, we are very pleased with them!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Micro-Fiber Sheet Set, Bronze

Nice Set for Price

06/07/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These sheets are a great deal for $11! I got the Queen size. If you have a very thick mattress, this will work for you - the fitted sheet has deep pockets. I have a tempurpedic mattress, so they are a little big, but not a big deal. Color is not what it shows online - more of a deep army greenish-brown color. They feel more like silk/satin instead of a micro-fiber feel. Worth the price in my book - where else can you get a Queen sheet set for $11!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Micro-Fiber Sheet Set, Bronze

Nice Product - Great Price

07/21/2010
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the reviews we went with these sheets in the california king size. They fit our bed and are actually a little big. The sheets are super soft, very light, and we really love them. The only thing I would caution against is that they are, as another reviewer described them, an "army green" color, more than a dark brown/bronze that you see in the picture. However, we are happy with the purchase and with the price it's hard to go wrong!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Micro-Fiber Sheet Set, Bronze

Comfy Sheets

11/27/2009
By ,
Roanoke Rapids, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first that I have tried these micro-fiber sheets. I love the feel of them. The only problem I really have with them is that the fitted sheet likes to ride up on the bed. I have a pillow topped bed and it is still not a tight enough fit that will keep it anchored down. I did store to store delivery and this took a long time to come in. It came with in the time frame they gave but it was definitely on the later side of that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Micro-Fiber Sheet Set, Bronze

A happy mom

12/01/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got the sheets for my daughter. I can't say to much about the sheets right now because I have not washed or put them on the bed, but when I felt them they are very soft and have a good quality look to them. They are a Christmas gift that will be inclosed with a new comforter. Hope she likes it!! Thanks Wal-Mart for another good product. I can't give the product 5 stars since we haven't used them yet but I'm sure I would.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Micro-Fiber Sheet Set, Bronze
03/23/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The bronze sheets are a dark, muddy brown. While they are soft, they have the worst qualities of silk sheets -- cold and slippery. Bottom sheet has deep pockets and fits a pillow top mattress but fabric is too slick to stay in place. Top sheet is so slippery it & the covers are on the floor in the middle of the night. At least they don't cost much if you want to give them a try.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 18 for Micro-Fiber Sheet Set, Bronze

THEY LOOK LIKE SILK

12/02/2009
By ,
NEW RICHMOND, WI.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THESE SHEETS ARE GREAT AND GREAT LOOKING
FOR THE MONEY. THEY WASH BEAUTIFULLY, AND
DRY VERY WRINKLE FREE. I CHOSE BRONZE
BECAUSE OF MY COMFORTER, SO THEY DO
COLLECT A BIT OF LINT. OTHER THAN THAT,
BEING MY CHOICE, THEY ARE VERY VISUALLY
SILK LIKE, AND FEEL SOFT. YOU DO NOT SLIDE
OUT OF BED LIKE SILK WOULD BE!!!! I WOULD
DEFINETELY BUY ANOTHER SET. EVEN FOR A
GUEST BED.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Micro-Fiber Sheet Set, Bronze
03/20/2010
By ,
arkansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These sheets are very thin. But what do you expect when the cost is so low. They clean well, and fit the bed well. The feel is very soft, and light, and airy. The sheets are worth the money considering how much they cost, but if you are wanting a thick luxurious feel, these sheets are not for you. They are on my boys bunk beds and work perfect for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Micro-Fiber Sheet Set, Bronze

Nice but many flaws

03/23/2010
By ,
Tacoma, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This sheet set is very soft and comfortable. I like that it is a little oversized which makes making the bed extremely easy. However, the color is a bit off! They are not bronze, more of an army green color. Also, they stain very easily, a bit disappointing. They are also listed as "microfiber" but they feel more like a polyester/silky smooth texture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next