Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bear Archery Bear Archery 1st Shot Bow Archery Set

Bear Archery Bear Archery 1st Shot Bow Archery Set

The Bear Archery 1st Shot Bow Set is the perfect accessory that will allow young children to practice their hand at archery target shooting. It has a draw length of 16- 24 inch and a draw weight of 8-12 pounds. The bow and arrow set can be used by left hand users and by right hand users also. It includes everything that your child needs to practice his aim. The set comes with 2 safety glasses, arrows, armguard and arrow quiver. The Bear archery set has a brace height of 7 inches. It features durable, composite limbs and riser for steady practice and strength. The black plastic grip used in makes it comfortable to handle and use. The set is ideal for archery shooting beginners aged between 4 to 7 years.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%53 out of 56reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bear Archery 1st Shot Bow Archery Set

Excellent kids bow

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my 6yr old. It is a good starter bow. The draw is easy. Simple to string by hand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bear Archery 1st Shot Bow Archery Set

Great for kids

07/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 10 year old son bought this with a gift card. It is perfect! Works great and seems to be good quality. Shipping it to the store was a great experience--no shipping fees!
Would recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bear Archery 1st Shot Bow Archery Set

Perfect bow for our 5 year old!

11/07/2013
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our son loves Lord of the Rings, and wanted to be like Legolas. We thought this would be a great way to get him outside, and in the fresh air. It worked, he spends at least an hour shooting this bow everyday, and we will be upgrading him to a 25lb draw recurve this Christmas. He has found a hobby that will bring him enjoyment for a long time to come. I bought my wife her first recurve this week so she could shoot with him. It has become a family daily event for us, and the bow is perfect for a beginner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bear Archery 1st Shot Bow Archery Set

Very Nice Starter Bow

07/27/2010
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really loved this product! It is the perfect size for my 5 year old! Would have liked the target to be made better (it was paper) but other than that I loved it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bear Archery 1st Shot Bow Archery Set

Awesome kiddie bow

03/21/2014
By ,
Asherton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 yr old daughter got one at a sports store. Hers is big and hard and my 6 yr old couldn't use it. I figured I'd try this one since it was half the price of the other one. It is great!! My 4 yr old can use it!! They are having so much fun and practice every day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bear Archery 1st Shot Bow Archery Set

great starter bow

07/19/2010
By ,
Gerrardstosn, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this bow for my 3 year old son. he loves it. This is a great bow to introduce your kids to shooting sports. would recommend it to anyone with small kids starting out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bear Archery 1st Shot Bow Archery Set

Perfect Starter

07/06/2010
By ,
Ojai, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for our son's 8th birthday. It was the perfect compliment to his new Robin Hood book. It is sturdy and the right size for his frame. The tension on the bow will take him some time to get used to but I think it is better to be a little hard than too easy. Well constructed material but definitely not to be used as a toy. Great for the young novice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bear Archery 1st Shot Bow Archery Set

perfect first set

04/06/2011
By ,
Montgomery, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 10 year old wanted a bow & arrow set & this was perfect. The bow is really weel constructed & has anice taut string & really snaps back. The two arrows were fine; a nice weight & the blunt tips were very much appreciated. My one complaint is that the notched recess on the other end of the arrow, (the end you put into the string) have both broken off already. He can still shoot the arrows fine without that part but it makes it a bit harder.
Now that he's gotten the hang of shooting the arrows, we'll keep the bow & go get him some better arrows.
Don't use the finger or arm guard so no opinion on those.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bear Archery 1st Shot Bow Archery Set

Solid bow for youngsters

07/05/2011
By ,
Vancouver, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my eight year old son who enjoyed archery at Cub Scout camp. The bow is decent quality as well as the arrrows. He has tons of fun with it and you can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bear Archery 1st Shot Bow Archery Set

Bear Archery Set

01/02/2012
By ,
Mooresville NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great item for beginning shooters! By 5 year old was able to successfully hit a target set up 15 feet away on the first shot. The tension is just enough to make the bow a real weapon, but light enough that doesn't frustrate little ones wanting to learn to shoot. The bow comes with two fairly short, blunt-tip target arrows. a fairly flimsy "quiver", arm guard, and a small target . I was kind-of disappointed in the packing, as it arrived in a plain shipping box. Overall a great value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bear Archery 1st Shot Bow Archery Set
02/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bow and arrow for young ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bear Archery 1st Shot Bow Archery Set

AWESOME BOW FOR MY 10 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER

04/08/2013
By ,
Bentonville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I WAS SKEPTICLE AT FIRST, I THOUGHT FOR THE PRICE THIS MAY ACTUALLY BREAK ON ME OR MY DAUGTHER, BUT I WAS WRONG! IT'S PRETTY STURDY AND WELL MADE. IT'S FLAWLESS. "GET YOUR CHILD ONE OF THESE AND GET THEM OFF THE COUCH."
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bear Archery 1st Shot Bow Archery Set

Great bow for a 4 year old

01/15/2014
By ,
Tulsa OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to pull, good bow for very young beginners, should come with at least four arrows.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bear Archery 1st Shot Bow Archery Set

perfect for begining archer

12/26/2011
By ,
Lancaster, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this archery set for our 8 year-old Cub Scout and it should be just right for him. I have owned a Bear bow for years and it has served me well and I think this pint-sized bow will be perfect for introducing our sons to archery. It is a nice little set complete with 2 arrows, finger tab and arm guard. Just set up a target and start shooting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bear Archery 1st Shot Bow Archery Set

Good starter set.

01/06/2012
By ,
Potter County, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my son for Christmas (9 y/o) He became interested in archery after being a Scout Camp last summer. Overall very pleased with the archery set. Good starter set for a young child just starting in archery. Would recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bear Archery 1st Shot Bow Archery Set
01/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great First Bow - not too hard to pull so the child can used it. - Only comes with two arrows but the kid can chase em down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bear Archery 1st Shot Bow Archery Set
12/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice durable set so far. Got this for my 5 year old, only too be used when supervised! Great starter kit and great price
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bear Archery 1st Shot Bow Archery Set

GREAT FIRST SET

04/26/2011
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After my five year old son saw the movie AVATAR he became obsesed with Archery. I purchased the Bear Archery 1st Shot for him as a surprised and he LOVES IT! He cannot put it down. He wants to take the set everywhere he goes. The only disappointment for me was I assumed it would have a strap for his back to carry the bows, but over all this is a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bear Archery 1st Shot Bow Archery Set

Awesome starter bow for boys or girls!!

12/15/2013
By ,
Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product for a child to learn how to shoot a bow and it comes with everything needed to learn how!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bear Archery 1st Shot Bow Archery Set

Great for a child beginner!

12/16/2013
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My Grandson, who is 7 could not put this down. He LOVED it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1 2 3 Next