Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire 12,000 BTU Frigidaire Window Air Conditioner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Frigidaire 12,000 BTU Frigidaire Window Air Conditioner

Frigidaire's window air conditioner is perfect for medium to large size rooms up to 640 square feet. This unit has electronic controls with a full function remote. The antimicrobial filter reduces bacteria, room odors and other airborne particles for a comfortable environment. LVC Technology (Low Voltage Compensation) ensures proper operation of the unit when voltage fluctuates.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 12,000 BTU Frigidaire Window Air Conditioner

A very good product

05/27/2009
By ,
Carmichaels, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It more than meets my expectations. It works very well, it cools beyond expectation. I will buy Frigidaire products always.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 2 for 12,000 BTU Frigidaire Window Air Conditioner

Excellent air Conditioner

08/22/2009
By ,
Auburn, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We own a smaller window air conditioner, 8000 BTU. But when the heat got to 103 and this is in the state of Washington, we were smoldering. The smaller unit just wasn't able to cool much below 85. I researched AC's and read all of the reviews and though this was a little more than I wanted to pay I wanted to be sure we could stay cool. What an excellent product. It is 12,000 BTU but it is so quiet running you almost forget it's an air conditioner. It cools the whole living room, dining room and kitchen and does it in record time. I am so glad I bought this product. It reached the store (site to store shipping) in record time. Well before the time span the website gave. I highly recommend this product. You won't be dissatisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Review 3 for 12,000 BTU Frigidaire Window Air Conditioner

price is right

06/15/2009
By ,
Old Town,Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
7 days of +95 and performing excellent.Easy installation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for 12,000 BTU Frigidaire Window Air Conditioner

I do not recommend this product

07/28/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the worst air conditioning unit I have ever purchased. I had a Kenmore unit installed in my bedroom for over five years and replaced it with this unit. I read the reviews posted and based my decision to purchase on the reviews. The unit is affordable so I thought it would be a really good purchase. I was very wrong. I am not happy with this purchase and do not recommend it. It's like a motor boat. Very Loud.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 5 for 12,000 BTU Frigidaire Window Air Conditioner

I Love This Thing

06/26/2010
By ,
Erie,Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I ordered this, I thought, "Here we go, big, heavy hard to install." Well, I was wrong. For it's size, 12,000btu, it is not as heavy as I thought. Installing it was easy. I love it. It cools my 800 square foot apartment, like there was nothing to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for 12,000 BTU Frigidaire Window Air Conditioner

Love the price, love it.

06/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this air conditioner. It's not loud at all and cools 2 rooms quickly. I use to have problems with and older air condtioner my lights would always go out and with this one so far, everthing is gravy baby. =) I've had it for 3 weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for 12,000 BTU Frigidaire Window Air Conditioner

Nice unit for a decent price

08/15/2009
By ,
Faribault, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simply Ahhhhh !!!
Tons of cool air floods the room quickly.
Runs smooth and doesnt vibrate and rattle like other cheaper built units.
Way better than the previous AC units I had.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for 12,000 BTU Frigidaire Window Air Conditioner

Excellent Value

06/17/2010
By ,
West Union,WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cools great. It is quiet and we love the energy saver on it. It comes with a remote too. I would say that this is an excellent buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for 12,000 BTU Frigidaire Window Air Conditioner

A great deal

07/12/2009
By ,
Safety Harbor, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Frigidaire 12,000 BTU AC works great - was a good value - the site to store was much faster than I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for 12,000 BTU Frigidaire Window Air Conditioner

Works great!

06/06/2010
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This window AC works great! It cools the room quickly and I am impressed with the energy saving feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for 12,000 BTU Frigidaire Window Air Conditioner

good unit

07/23/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great cools very well well worth the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for 12,000 BTU Frigidaire Window Air Conditioner
06/08/2010
By ,
Va. Beach Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works fine I am enjoying it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for 12,000 BTU Frigidaire Window Air Conditioner
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5