Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dr. Horrible's Sing-Along Blog

Dr. Horrible's Sing-Along Blog

Average Customer Rating:
4.867 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%15 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dr. Horrible's Sing-Along Blog

A Real Pleasure

01/03/2010
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not a fan of musicals in general; however, this was exceptional. The actors are great, especially Nathan Fillion and Neil Patrick Harris. The music is addictive; you will want to replay it over and over. The lyrics are fun and yet deep? How can this be? and yet this is a DVD I am sharing with everyone I know.
But wait; there's more: The special features contain songs that I want to hear as much or more as the original 3 acts. The main problem is we can't see the actors actually sing the songs and we can't get the "Commentary" songs on CD to play in our cars! I would pay big money to see Nathan Fillion sing "I'm Better than Neil". Harmonies and clever lyrics and fun! Starts my day out right with a quick listen to one of the catchy tunes, but I especially love "My Eyes" and "A Man's Gotta Do". No, wait: I can't pick just two. Find your own faves,
but this DVD is SO Worth a Listen!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dr. Horrible's Sing-Along Blog

One of Joss Whedon's best

09/18/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Funny, witty, tugs at the heart strings. A must have for any Joss Whedon fan or average geek.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dr. Horrible's Sing-Along Blog
09/19/2009
By ,
St.Helens,OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ill state this simply. catchy songs, great story,Neil Patrick Harris. now buy this product you will never regret it and you can watch it for free at www.DrHorrible.com to test it so to speak but the bonus features is what makes this DVD the best value and being able to watch Dr.Horrible anytime without a computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dr. Horrible's Sing-Along Blog

Well worth it

08/21/2009
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You've probably already seen it online, but this DVD is pretty great with a LOT of extra stuff.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dr. Horrible's Sing-Along Blog

Great entertainment, funny and very catchy.

07/26/2011
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will admit that when I become a fan of something, I have a tendency to go over the top. But who wouldn't? With characters like the evil/not so evil Dr. Horrible (Neil Patrick Harris) the lovable Penny (Felicia Day) and the not so witty Captain Hammer (Nathan Fillion)- its hard not to fall in love with Dr. Horrible's Sing Along Blog. The songs are catchy and I find myself singing along to it all the time. I recommend this movie to all of my friends and family. The special features are a great entertainment as well. "Commentary! The Musical" was an interesting way to watch a commentary (Don't worry- if its too much music they have a "normal" commentary) But this is such a great film I rate it very high on the favorite movie list.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dr. Horrible's Sing-Along Blog

Awesome!!!

03/14/2011
By ,
Fairfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anyone who is a fan will not be disappointed. I know that you can watch the whole movie for free online. However, for the value, it is TOTALLY worth it for the special features alone. The DVD includes a commentary musical with songs just as catchy as the ones in the film. There are also 3 behind the scenes featurettes. I have watched it countless times. If you are thinking about getting this, and/or if you are awesome....you must get this!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dr. Horrible's Sing-Along Blog

Definitely Worth Buying!

07/01/2011
By ,
Tucson,Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this on Netflix and had to buy it on Blu Ray. It's Hilarious! Act 2 with Brand New Day is Amazing! NPH and Fillion are great in this! I would say buy it For sure! Will Not disappoint! Dr Horrible FTW!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dr. Horrible's Sing-Along Blog

Perfect for fans

02/28/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you like Neil Patrick Harris and/or Nathan Fillion, then you will love this product. Even my father, who is not a fan of musicals/sing-a-longs, enjoyed it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dr. Horrible's Sing-Along Blog

good movie

01/08/2011
By ,
american canyon ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter wanted this movie and you had it cheaper than rasputins
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dr. Horrible's Sing-Along Blog
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5