Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Van Ness 5LB. FOOD CONTAINER

Van Ness 5LB. FOOD CONTAINER

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%18 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 5LB. FOOD CONTAINER

Perfect size for many pet related uses.

01/15/2014
By ,
Alton, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for storing treats in for my new puppy. It has a nice plastic body with a lid that is removable for easy cleaning. The seal is tight and the latch on the front is easy to use. I am sure it would be effective as a keeper of food, leashes and collars, toys, or even grooming products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 5LB. FOOD CONTAINER

it's ok

02/22/2014
By ,
Arlington, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Small to what the picture was online but it works for my dog's food and a little for my cat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 5LB. FOOD CONTAINER

Perfect food storage container!

10/27/2011
By ,
North Bend, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I have had 2 different sizes of these containers, one for our cats and one for our dogs for a couple years now. They are perfect for us and convenient! They are also very affordable! And we haven't had any problems with them, they keep their food fresh!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 5LB. FOOD CONTAINER

excellent

02/05/2014
By ,
buffalo ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
satisfied
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 5LB. FOOD CONTAINER
07/14/2011
By ,
Jefferson City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got 2 of these to help keep my pets food fresh. Not the largest things in the world but I buy the smaller bags of food and theres plenty of room for the food. Easy to open and close. Very happy I purchased these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 5LB. FOOD CONTAINER

Great storage for dog food

06/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dog food storage is great, Just like advertised it is sealed tight for freshen for food. Easy snap shut/open tab. Great quality. This product looks great and is worth the money. But after buying this one I ended up buying a bigger one since I plan on buying bigger bag of dog food and This product is sold it a bigger size, The 25 lb or 50 lb size and those ones are on wheels so it is easy to move if you have to. All three are worth the money spent. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 5LB. FOOD CONTAINER

Perfect for dry cat food

09/23/2013
By ,
Lake Mills, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Air tight and perfect for cat food. Recommend highly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 5LB. FOOD CONTAINER

Unique storage container

06/26/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this container with it's hinged lid. I use it for supplements for my horse. With other containers, the lid is often left off and debris within the feed room can easily fall into an open containers. With the lid attached to the container, the lid is never misplaced or forgotten to be used. It's a perfect size and shape to hold a 5 lb. flimsy foiled bagful that may otherwise spill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 5LB. FOOD CONTAINER
08/12/2013
By ,
LEBANON,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I GOT THIS TO KEEP MY DOG;S FOOD IN. iT KEEPS IT FRESH AND EASY TO GET INTO.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 5LB. FOOD CONTAINER
03/20/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This container has a freshness seal around the top, so I suppose it would keep 5lbs of dog food fresh. The container holds the same amount of food that I had stored in one of those Christmas popcorn tins.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 5LB. FOOD CONTAINER

Great food container for a great price!

11/29/2012
By ,
Georgetown, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A while ago I bought the 50 lb. food container for the dog food and it keeps the food nice and fresh. Each time I opened the container I smell fresh dog food. I bought 2 of these small 5 lb. containers for my cat food and again it keeps it nice and fresh and any bugs out. I also like that the lid is attached and you can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 5LB. FOOD CONTAINER

Great container!

01/15/2013
By ,
waynesboro, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great container! Nice size, solid close.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 5LB. FOOD CONTAINER

I love this!

03/23/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a perfect container to keep food fresh and have easy access to it. Dog and cat food bags are so difficult to manipulate at feeding time and these containers are quick and simple. This is the 2nd one I've purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 5LB. FOOD CONTAINER

Great for keeping my puppies food fresh

01/05/2012
By ,
bronx, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a great storage bin for my puppies food. I think it's perfect and was worth buying. I def would recommend for storing dog food.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 5LB. FOOD CONTAINER
10/15/2011
By ,
Bakersfield Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect size to fit on a pantry shelf
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 5LB. FOOD CONTAINER
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5