Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for L'oreal L'Oreal Paris Black Double Extend Mascara, Black

L'oreal L'Oreal Paris Black Double Extend Mascara, Black

Average Customer Rating:
4.384 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation85%73 out of 86reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for L'Oreal Paris Black Double Extend Mascara, Black

Best Mascara Ever

02/08/2010
By ,
Semora NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used a LOT of mascaras in the past and this one by far is the best I have ever used. I will continue to buy it as long as they continue to make it. Easy to use and I have very short and rather thin eyelashes. This mascara makes me look like I have thick and long lashes. It is also very easy to remove with water. I also love the fact that it does not smudge or smear while wearing it. Even though it does not advise to use two coats, I have done so and it did not clump. LOVE THIS STUFF
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for L'Oreal Paris Black Double Extend Mascara, Black

Nice mascara

07/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have oily skin so it is hard to find a mascara to hold up during the day without smudging everywhere.
This is the only mascara I trust while at work.
Occasionally there will be a light smudge under my eyes but nothing I cant handle.
I do wish it was more dramatic and lengthening but as long as it does not end up all over my face I am happy and will continue to purchase.
My only complaint is that I dislike the tubes that get all over my face when trying to rinse off.
It removes fairly easy with just warm water.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for L'Oreal Paris Black Double Extend Mascara, Black

Finally a mascara that stands up to the challenge!

04/15/2014
By ,
Warren,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried 20 different brands (I'm not joking) of mascara to replace my old faithful mascara that was discontinued. All either left flakes, ran when my eyes watered, gave me raccoon eyes, or just plain didn't define my sparce lashes. Double extend actually extends your lashes! It stays put until you wash it off with water, comes off in little tubes without scrubbing. No smudges, no flakes, no raccoon eyes! I have thin short lashes, with this they are full and longer. I really can recommend this to every eyelash/ eye type. If you have sensitive eyes like I do, it works really well with no irritation. Plus, Walmart.com has it 3 dollars cheaper that anywhere else I have found.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for L'Oreal Paris Black Double Extend Mascara, Black

L'Oreal Paris Black Double Extend Mascara

05/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this product regularly. I am very satisfied with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for L'Oreal Paris Black Double Extend Mascara, Black

Wasted my time and money

04/16/2014
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
For $7.00 I am very disappointed. The reservoir for the actual color is smaller than a trial size. The clup factor is out of this world crazy; I already threw it away. Tarantula lashes is not what I am after.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for L'Oreal Paris Black Double Extend Mascara, Black

LUV IT!

05/09/2010
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this last year when Wally had a 'two-fer' package. I've always had to use waterproof mascara but still ended up with smudges and broken lashes from trying to remove it. Not with this product! It's the best! Lengthens great and does not smudge at all. Truth be told, I don't remove my makeup before bed :( and wake up w/o smudges or smears on my pillow. My friends are getting hooked too! Excellent choice for those who wear contact lenses.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for L'Oreal Paris Black Double Extend Mascara, Black

Tubes?~~Not So Much!

02/16/2014
By ,
Lawton OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If I would have know in the description that this mascara had a thing in it called tubes...I would not have purchased it. Flakes all over my washclothe...trying to keep them out of my eyes...just horrible. I cannot understand why they have to change a good product and ruin it (old double extend mascara in the blue tube was wonderful).....this stuff won't even apply.....thumbs down on this.....one of the worst ever. Very disappointed....a mess applying and a mess taking off for a product that doesn't deliver it's claims. :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for L'Oreal Paris Black Double Extend Mascara, Black

LOVE IT

01/17/2010
By ,
Dinuba CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 64 and my eye lashes have gotten thinner and appeared shorter this product has changed all of that, they look full and much longer and no need for a lash curler anymore it took care of that problem also:-)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for L'Oreal Paris Black Double Extend Mascara, Black

AMAZING

07/04/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This extends my lashes like crazy, and its easy to remove just with water or a makeup wipe. This is definitely my favorite mascara, this beats the high end mascaras I have tried like Cliniqie or drugstore mascaras like Maybelline or Covergirl, even beat an old fave from Avon.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for L'Oreal Paris Black Double Extend Mascara, Black

Good mascara!

07/02/2011
By ,
Olive Branch, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used a lot of brands over the years and this is good stuff. It seems like no matter what, my mascara smears under my eyes and looks terrible. This mascara stays put until you take it off! I'm sold!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for L'Oreal Paris Black Double Extend Mascara, Black

Great outcome if you receive it

12/18/2013
By ,
Military oconus
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mascara is my new favorite, it doesn't run and it gives lashes a fuller look without the chunky or clumpy look. I ordered it because I love it and have yet to receive it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for L'Oreal Paris Black Double Extend Mascara, Black

Best mascara ever!!!

06/24/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I saw all the great reviews online about this mascara and decided to give it a try. I was shocked when I looked in the mirror after 4 hours and did not see any mascara under my eyes. Yay, no more raccoon eyes!!! :) It makes my eyelashes look so much longer. When I'm ready to take it off I just take a warm wash cloth and gently move it across my eye and this stuff comes right off. I took off one star because it does leave a few black flakes on my face after I remove it. I have to be careful not to get it in my eyes but other than that it works great.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for L'Oreal Paris Black Double Extend Mascara, Black

Excellent product!

05/12/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this mascara because it doesn't smudge and leave you with raccoon eyes as with some mascaras. It washes off easily with warm water and it doesn't turn your washcloth black because the "tubes" just slip off your eyelashes. It gives nice long thick lashes. I couldn't do without this mascara! I hope they never discontinue it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for L'Oreal Paris Black Double Extend Mascara, Black

Not Good

04/29/2009
By ,
Advance, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product says it makes your lashes up to 80% longer. I did not find this to be true. In fact, it didn't work any better than other mascaras I used. It is definitely NOT worth the price. I don't like the brush either - it is too short and too fat. Plus the mascara doesn't come im brown/black which is the color I use. I would definitely NOT purchase this product again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for L'Oreal Paris Black Double Extend Mascara, Black

Love this item

05/14/2009
By ,
Bay Area, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I swore off makeup years ago, and this was an impulse buy as I was leaving the store after picking up allergy meds.
Tried it over the weekend, loved it, and convinced two coworkers to swtich as well.
Easy to use, and really extends my lashes. The best part is the removal, just warm water and it's gone. I do confess, I have slept in it, to wake up without raccoon eyes!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for L'Oreal Paris Black Double Extend Mascara, Black

fabulous mascara

06/05/2009
By ,
chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff is awesome! My mom told me about it, and then let me try hers. Let me tell you, NO RACCOON EYES! We both have to have waterproof mascara and this doesn't smudge (even overnight) but comes off so easily in the shower with just warm water. I've found my new favorite. It is well worth the price!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for L'Oreal Paris Black Double Extend Mascara, Black

IT IS NOT DARK BROWN!!!! THEY SEND BLACK!!!

06/30/2012
By ,
Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I HAD TO RETURN THIS. I ORDERED BROWN. IT IS NOT DARK BROWN AS ADVERTISED, BUT BLACK!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for L'Oreal Paris Black Double Extend Mascara, Black
Based on the average of (69) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5